Learn More


(The Strip)


MGM Resorts International


Hotel / Casino Ratings & Reviews ARIA

3 Stars Professor Yaffle September 21, 2015

I really don't understand why people love this place. To me it is just full - very generic and with nothing to pull you in.
Yes, the rooms feel modern and my toilet had some very techno features(!), but the views aren't great, the corridors are long-ass and the hallways are looking very beaten up.
The pools are dull, there are no standout bars and the walk to the strip is just a joke.
Nothing to tear me away from Wynn or Cosmo in future.

4 Stars Hunter February 14, 2015

Great service, clean room. Not a huge fan of all of the tech though.

4 Stars Dorian January 18, 2015

Excellent hotel, I have stayed here three times and the corner suite is one of my fave rooms in Las Vegas. It was built to exceed Wynn and Bellagio but it falls a little short. It looks like an office building in Houston and the pumped in aroma smells of Aqua Net Hair Spray and Chocolate. It's like I went to my Nana's house.

5 Stars Andrew August 21, 2014

Got a great mid-week deal on a corner suite. Huge windows with views towards Vdara and Rio in the distance. Very long walk from the lift to the room (at least a 5 minute round trip). Check-in (around 9pm on Monday) was fast despite the queue. Check-out even quicker with member of staff walking the queue with an iPad offering to review any charges and confirm check-out.

3 Stars toastcmu August 16, 2014

Stayed here on a Mlife rate - this was my first time at Aria, and while I always find the casino to be an enjoyable place, the room was lacking in my view. My wife and I found considerable dust on the furniture, and we were not impressed with the room control pad. Call me old fashioned, but a simple remote would have been easier to try and control the TV. I did enjoy the pool, but feel that Bellagio just has been a better overall product in my opinion.

5 Stars Ed P. July 30, 2014

We used to exclusively stay at Wynn ... until the comps dried up, the service started to decline, and they began nickel and diming for everything. We tried the Aria a couple of years ago and will now stay nowhere else. The hotel and casino are top notch, the staff is fantastic from the front desk to housecleaning, and the Aria provides a great comp and Mlife points program. We go to Vegas twice a year for a week at a time, and we always look forward to staying at Aria.

5 Stars Ian May 15, 2014

Fantastic hotel. I'd previously avoided City Centre all together as it seemed cold and sterile. Stayed at NYNY, MGM, Caesars in the past. Stayed here for four nights and had a great rate. Location is actually surprisingly convenient. Also surprised to find out the casino was relatively small and warm. Staff were fantastic and helpful. Rooms were small (by vegas standards) but clean and luxurious. Great atmosphere in the casino and lots of good dining options. I'd recommend this resort very highly.

4 Stars Timm March 21, 2014

I want to give it 5 stars, and I would, but our extremely comfortable bed had a pitch to each side, ie if you tried to lie in the middle, you couldn't, as if 2 huge people had slept on each side for a month and flattened it out. Having said that, the hotel is marvelous, the service is great and I will definitely be back. You can set your room to wake you up, with selected lights coming on, drapes opening, temp adjusting, and TV coming on to your favorite channel. How cool is that?

5 Stars Rob skyyontherocks February 07, 2014

This joint literally had me at hello. From the moment I walked in to the final comments when checking out, the staff at Aria put on a clinic for outstanding customer service. The room had cool little extras like the drapes opening automatically when you open the door and the tv turning on while displaying your name. The bedding is extremely inviting and comfortable. The fitness center is the most spacious I have seen with more than enough equipment. The pool area only had one pool open, but the attendant took the time to illustrate what it would look like at peak season. Bellagio used to be my "go to" property when I craved a higher end experience; not anymore. I will be back.

5 Stars Alex January 01, 2014

I stayed for a week. This is the second time I stay here and I love it. The bed is exquisite and I love the bathroom too. I did not like the guy at check-in but everybody else was very polite with us. The housekeeping people were very nice people and greeted me very morning. I also loved the buffette. However I did not like the fact that they started charging a little more at the buffette for the holidays and it was nothing different than before the holidays. Except the price.

5 Stars DoubleD October 08, 2013

Skysuites are among the top high end suites in all of Las Vegas. Stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse suite. Very large room with separate living and dining room with bar. 6 TVs. Bathrooms are amazing with steam shower and toto washlet toilet. Service is also great including a well-stocked lobby, limo service and helpful concierge.

4 Stars MarkFTL September 20, 2013

Yes, it's almost too big. So many room types hard to tell if $20 trick really worked. Found that the casino didn't really pay out, but a cool vibe. Our automatic greeting when we checked in (lights turn on and curtains open) didn't work.

5 Stars Vegas Mate User August 22, 2013

This is a great hotel. Stayed in the Sky Suites-staff at the front desk are wonderful and the housekeeping service was outstanding. The pools are lovely and there are many great restaurants. It's one of our very top favorites in LV.

5 Stars Diana Clarke July 12, 2013

Amazing hotel. Loved the 4 control panel for ur room. Loved when u first walked in the curtains opened for u and the tv automatically turned on. Twice a day housekeeping was great. The pool was fantastic with plenty of loungers and none of them to far from the water at any pool. Plenty of waitresses round the pools service was slower at the weekend but I was also there at Independence Day weekend. Pool drinks are normal for Vegas about $16 for a cocktail and $8 for a beer but this is the same as I have found in other hotels! The lift bar was great for a meeting place and also tod English pub! Would recommend this hotel and will defo go back!

5 Stars Kirk May 25, 2013

Amazing stay. Second time staying here and will return again. Great rooms, great service, nice clean casino and great restaurants. Rented a cabana at the pool one day and it was fantastic. You pay for what you get, and if your willing it will be amazing.

5 Stars James May 05, 2013

First stay, fantastic. Tipped at check in for stripp view and high floor, got both! Casino was brilliant with good drink service and excellent craps dealers. Remote control room is brilliant, one touch on off is great feature! Friendly staff, i'll be staying again!

4 Stars Ellen May 04, 2013

Amazing. Had a corner suite loved the wall of windows and fast room service. The bed was super comfy and housekeeping was spotless. Plenty of choices for slots but it seemed that I didn't get much play time for$100. Lots of roulette and card games, but not many craps tables. Restaurants are great as well but expensive. 24 hour cafe is good but they need more variety on menu. The spa and fitness center was good too.

4 Stars Salvegas24 April 28, 2013

Our third stay at The Aria was our best. Tipped the desk staff $20 at check-in and was upgraded to a strip view room which was nice but I should have taken a higher floor when she offered. The resort is clean, easy to navigate, great pool & spa, good service & a perfect location. The casino is very nice but I wasn't thrilled with the slot options or table limits nor did I think that the slots paid very well. Still, its a good gaming experience. Beverage service is continual and the servers are incredibly nice. I highly recommend the Aria.

5 Stars D April 24, 2013

Just got back from Aria to celebrate a milestone birthday. Our stay was great. Got upgraded to a beautiful suite with a fantastic view. The poker room is one of the best. Great bar service and nice dealers. Everything about the hotel is great and it is located in the ideal spot. Will definitely be back.

4 Stars Vegas Mate User April 17, 2013

Just came home from 4 days of fun! Complimentary upgrade to sky suites, upgrade to luxury! Loved the whole experience. Very friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful service and food. Close to centre strip with easy walking everywhere. Awesome experience, and I would recommend this resort to anyone going to Vegas. Perfect vacation!

5 Stars John from Minnesota April 07, 2013

I recently spent two nights at Aria and left very impressed. The rooms are attractive, clean and well designed. The casino does a nice job having a classy feel, but not making the average person feel unwelcome. There was a good selection of slot machines in the casino and table game limits were not unreasonable for Vegas strip standards. The drink service was solid as well. Aria is by no means the cheapest place to stay on the strip, but you get what you pay for and this property was worth every penny. I will be back.

5 Stars Brandon March 03, 2013

We stayed in the sky suites. Always enjoyable. We love aria and the major difference we notice in sky suites is house keeping. House keeping is beyond fantastic. Room service at aria is also great, it might be our favorite restaurant in Vegas, it's that good and consistent.

5 Stars Jamie February 19, 2013

Very nice rooms, casino was well setup easy to navigate. In room service a bit pricy but very good. Only complaint was one night we wanted to go see the pool area when we first got there and weren't aloud to get in, not worth a minus star though, staying at ti for a bit in 2 months but will still visit aria while we are there, memories are strong thEre since we got married when we stayed there

4 Stars tinker February 10, 2013

Aria is fast becoming my favorite place to stay. We had a city room with strip view. Stayed on a birthday offer with free play, food, etc. They sent up a complimentary plate of goodies, noted it was my bday at check in. Beds are the best on the strip. Great restaurant choices. Electronics in the room are cool. I like the bathroom with separate toilet area, walk in shower. I would definitely stay here again

5 Stars Ellen January 21, 2013

Had a corner suite. Clean housekeeping immaculate. Bed was super comfy. Great sleep when you could. Restaurants good as well

5 Stars Pete December 16, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in a Panoramic Corner Suite. Check in was fast and easy, and the room was ready when we got there. If you request the turn down service, you will get little chocolates left on you nightstand. The hotel is in the center of the strip, and it made walking to either end of the strip easy. This was our first stay at the Aria, and I know we will be staying here again.

5 Stars Djonz210 October 08, 2012

Best hotel ever!! Had the corner suite! Beautiful views, great staff they treat you like royalty!!! Love the smell of the casino! Very ,very ,very comfortable bed in pillows. Love the touchscreen device that controls (control4) everything in your room ( lighting , curtains, temperature ect). Hands down the best hotel I was completely blown away! I can't wait to book my next trip most def staying at the Aria once again !!

5 Stars Jane Foxtrough October 02, 2012

love this hotel! it's so clean, and it smells so good all over! i wonder if that's on purpose? either way, i love that the casino doesn't smell like booze and cigarettes, so i dont feel so gross walking around. the beds and pillows are crazy comfy, my friends and i barely left our room because we napped so much! haha

5 Stars Richard September 01, 2012

The corner suites are amazing. The bedroom feels like you are floating because of all the windows. The bathroom is outstanding. You also get a mini fridge in addition to the minibar fridge.

5 Stars Jason August 17, 2012

FYI - The bed and pillows are out of this world!

5 Stars Jason August 17, 2012

Brilliant hotel! Friendly, clean, great location, rooms very modern, restaurants awesome. Sure it is a little pricey and sure there are a heap of other great places to stay, but if this type of resort appeals to you then there's no better. The resort is classy and appeals to those that want a little style. To the person who complained about the hallway and to fix this first needs to open their hand and slap themselves in the face.

5 Stars ChupaCabra July 04, 2012

Excellent! No doubt about it. I had stayed at a lot of other places on the strip but this by far exceeds all expectations that I had prior to staying here and destroys the competition. The room service handled the cleaning with perfection and everyone we met was very friendly. Every part of the staff was amazing, Miguel at the bell desk is a man that everyone needs to meet. I could converse with him for days. Great people all around! The pools were amazing and the staff at the pool that would locate seating for you were incredibly helpful. The drink prices were a little steep but they were refreshing and tasty. The resort fee's are no longer $20, they have raised them to $25 per day which is a little high, but Aria makes this a vacation to remember. The bed provided an excellent sleep and the room was large and very modern and clean, I could go on all day with the positive remarks about Aria. Excellent, excellent, excellent!

5 Stars Mandy May 30, 2012

I usually don't write reviews but felt that I had to. Just got back from my second stay at the Aria and both times were awesome. The staff is so pleasant and courteous, I felt like I was a guest and not just a number. The comfort of the bed is worth the stay and price alone. No complaints about this fantastic hotel.

5 Stars T Bore May 16, 2012

The wife and I just a spent a 4 nights and I have to say Buono! Very very very nice a place! Wife and I had how you say Hanky Panky most a every night a, and me like very much this. I will never stay anywhere but Aria from now on a. Chao.

5 Stars GraemeR May 14, 2012

Loved this place. Lots of bars, coffee shops and lounges. Gambling area is nice and airy, lots of selections do your dough. Rooms and beds are great - get the highest room that you can. Plenty of happy hours in the bars - try the russian mule in american fish.

3 Stars Mary May 04, 2012

People who say the rooms at Aria are "huge" are clearly not staying in regular rooms. For $500 a night I can get a great room/suite just about anywhere.

4 Stars Bs April 29, 2012

Also forgot to mention we had a room on the north side of the hotel close to cosmopolitan and wow is that day club/night club (marquee) noisy! Friday-Monday night and day super loud music and screaming. It doesn't bother me and I can sleep through it. I expected this coming to Vegas but just to let any of those who don't want to listen to thumping loud music all night and day long. VERY loud

4 Stars Bs April 29, 2012

Gorgeous hotel. Very friendly staff. You walk down the hAll to the elevator and every housekeeper along he way will say hello or good morning. Staff that brings up room service is also so friendly. Very clean rooms. The rooms don't have any plug ins. There is a bright orange extension cord coming from behind the bed just to be able to plug in a cell phone charger. Casino is pumped with perfume and same with crystals shopping center. I love scents and it even gets to me it's pretty strong. Gambling here is annoying because you can't play out your last .30 cents on a vlt so We did most of our gambling in the older casinos and also because the perfumed air here is just to much!

5 Stars Cindy April 15, 2012

We stayed here February 2012, and we really enjoyed the property. Would definitely stay here again!

5 Stars Me&Him April 08, 2012

We stayed, played and LOVED Aria! The place was gorgeous, service and food were excellent. Yes it was pricey but we expected that going in; as it is newer and in prime location on the strip! My husband won in the casino and it was extremely clean. The room was nice and bed was so comfortable! We would absolutely stay there again!

3 Stars Hunter March 26, 2012

Oh Aria - so decidedly mediocre. I mean, the bed was comfy but the hallways are strangely shaped and do not please me. Maybe fix that first? Oh, and an all night pizza place.

4 Stars Mary March 08, 2012

Didn't stay at Aria but ate and gambled here. My husband and I enjoyed it enough he wants to stay here on our next trip.

5 Stars Allen February 28, 2012

I very much like Aria. The in-rrom technology is great, the public art is fun, and I like the casino decor.

4 Stars Brandon February 27, 2012

Good stay. Couple issues. We had to move from our first room since a few things didn't work. Corner suite was very nice. We always enjoy room service at aria. We were double charged at checkout so we had to spend another hour getting that dealt with.

4 Stars Salvegas24 February 26, 2012

The rooms are great. Very clean, technology is awesome and the bed is THE most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. We got an incredible deal (less than $100 a night). My wife raves about the spa. She says it is as good of not better than the other spas on the strip that she's been to. The casino is dark, uninviting and doesn't pay. Even as far as Vegas costs go, the Aria's restaurants and amenities are very overpriced. Overall, the stay was good. My wife prefers the Aria to the other resorts we've stayed in and I like it but it isn't my favorite. If the deal is right, I would recommend it but I wouldn't overpay for the Aria.

2 Stars Xavier February 04, 2012

Aria is architectural impressive but lacks of personality, yes the rooms are great, its pool, but It's nightclub named Haze is awful, although we have a great time and the chicks are great, you don't have a scene XS does. Agree!! the casino floor is sterile. I will not come back I'd rather stay at Wynn/Encore.

5 Stars Ed January 29, 2012

Stayed in sky suite. We loved it. We have stayed here three times. Two times in corner suite and now the sky suite. Loved them all. Our new favorite hotel.

5 Stars Scott January 23, 2012

Best room hotel in Vegas. The room was large and amazing. Would defiantly stay here again.

1 Star Jerry And Liz January 18, 2012

Follow up: I'm told the small triangular rooms are called the "deluxe wedge room". Not sure if it's because of the shape of the room or the fact at you feel like you got the worlds biggest "wedgie" by getting this room.

1 Star Jerry And Liz January 17, 2012

Smallest room ever stayed in in Vegas. Beware - stay out of rooms ending in "88". They are small, triangle shaped with only 4 foot wide windows. Of course, they don't show photos of these rooms in their brochures or website. We asked for upgrade but was denied.
Housekeeping was non-existent. Decor was depressing dark brown. Casino was "sterile" as one person indicated. We won't be staying again. Ever.

2 Stars Jason January 01, 2012

Nice room. Computer controlled amenities in room, very cool. Staff was pretentious and extremely rude. Food was week for a hotel of its stature. Will not be back.

5 Stars Cschoony December 19, 2011

Upgraded to corner suite. It was worth the longer walk.

4 Stars donnymac December 11, 2011

Have stayed twice in a corner suite at Aria and loved the room. The bathroom is huge, bed is super comfy and really enjoy the technology. Room service is a mess. sometimes amazing, sometimes below average. Will definitely stay here again.

2 Stars Bette December 09, 2011

Whats with now having dogs in the room???? we had a barking dog next door for 2 nights. What a shame to have to put up with that. Rooms are very small for a 5 star, Bathrooms are not convenient. Ran into the glass door a couple of times going into the bathroom in the middle of the night, water in sinks have no water pressure couldn't even rinse out my razor in the sink, also splashes all over as they are too shallow. Check in not friendly at invited quest....

2 Stars Bette December 09, 2011

Was looking forward to our 3rd stay and was our anniv. & birthday. Always had corner suite in past. We could not get it & was part of our pkg. Regular rooms & bathrooms are quite small. Room was clean except dirty windows on inside. Staff was great except for check-in clerk at invited quest was not friendly at all. Very disappointed by casino host. We are platinum card holders which evidently means nothing......gambling very bad!!!

5 Stars Luanne December 07, 2011

From entering Aria and taking in the wonderful scent that fills the air until getting into the limo for the trip back to the airport, our stay was exceptional. We have taken in the Elvis show three times. We enjoyed it so much that when we visit we make sure our guests get to see it too. The food is an amazing experience and the waiters are friendly. Only disappointment was the casino hosts. Other casinos seek you out and introduce themselves,my experience was I was never contacted and they were unavailable when I called the host office.

5 Stars Jeff November 23, 2011

We have stayed in Aria three times since the resort opened and have found the rooms,food,and gaming to be five star. On our last trip on Labour day long weekend we found the resort to be less service driven than previous and I hope this not the future for Aria

5 Stars Dodie November 03, 2011

Stayed in June 2011. Check in was a nightmare (Sunday afternoon) but everything else was AMAZING! We had a room on a high floor where we could see up and down the strip. Beautiful! Love the modern feel and technology in the room. It was our anniversary and they brought us chocolate covered strawberries and macaroons that were so tasty! It was a nice, personal touch! Lemongrass is a great restaurant. Check out the fitness center even if you don't work out. It's really impressive.

3 Stars Lisa November 01, 2011

Checked in at 11pm and it took almost an hour with only 2 people ahead of me because the credit cards were not working and the employees were crabby. Because I checked in so late, all that was left was the 4th floor, which is not a good location due to Marquee nightclub across the way. The noise from Marquee can be heard until the club closes. I was eventually moved to a higher floor, which was much better at least for outside noise. When I to the new room i noticed the comforter was dirty so I had to call housekeeping. When I came back from the pool I had a new comforter and housekeeping had put all my belongings in the closet and drawers. They unpacked my suitcase. There is no need to touch all my belongings!!! A housekeeping supervisor said they would look into it and get back to me, needless to say Im home and havent heard anything yet. The room itself are very nice a little too techy for me. Its safe to say I will not be staying at Aria ever again!

4 Stars Milt October 31, 2011

Stayed 7 nights from Oct 18. Very high tech room. Didn't rate 5 stars for the following reasons. Windows were very dirty, with over 4000 rooms it's hard to keep them clean. Should keep clean I paid for a deluxe room city view. Room faced east so morning sun had intense glare enhancing the dirty windows. Also housekeeping greatly needs improvement. Everyday they forgot something. One day no soap, another no wash cloths. one day we left room at 10:30 am turned on service light returned at 5:30 pm to a clean serviced room, however we had a voicemail recorded at 12:30 pm (rather intimidating ) saying housekeeping would not clean our because we had our privacy light on and if we needed service to call housekeeping. On our 6th night housekeeping took our shopping bag filled with candy and other goodies given to us by friends. The supervisor explained to us that we left the bag where the silver rubbish can was supposed to be so they assumed it was trash. Folks we were there for 6 nights and there never was a trash can in our living area. Offered a gift basket declined. Spoiled by Wynn housekeeping where we usually stay. After all that I would give Aria another chance.

4 Stars Kathy October 11, 2011

Stayed five nites late September. Have stayed at Bellagio for last 7 yes. So was apprehensive about trying a new hotel. We liked it a lot. Room was good size, great technology although a little hard to navigate. Pool area was lovely and easy to get to on Promenade level. Plenty of bars and restaurants. Will definitely go back to Aria. ( we had luck at slots & video poker, too!)

4 Stars Michele D October 09, 2011

Stayed in a corner suite. Great views, especially from the bathroom. Only drawbacks are the noise from Marquee at Cosmopolitan and the long and sometimes confusing walk through Crystals. Coming home to the Toto Washlet made it worthwhile.

5 Stars Jason October 09, 2011

First time staying here (previously stayed at Bellagio and MGM Grand) and loved it - clean, modern, spacious rooms (booked a corner suite), easy check-in; awesome ambiance and atmosphere; great concierge desk; nice casino; wonderful location; short cab lines. Really couldn't have imagined a better experience. Would recommend this to anyone and would definitely stay again.

5 Stars Brandon October 01, 2011

We really enjoy aria. We have stayed here 4 times and like the rooms,location,casino

5 Stars John September 27, 2011

Awesome place to stay and a great view!!

5 Stars Karrina September 18, 2011

We just returned from our stay at Aria. We were there for 5 nights. The hotel is beautiful. It's very large so expect to do a lot of walking. We didn't mind this because we could walk off all the delicious food that we were eating in las vegas. The rooms are beautiful and still feel new. The hotel opened in 2009. Housekeeping did a great job of keeping our room clean. And all of the hotel is kept clean. This was our first visit and we would only go somewhere else just to get a different perspective of the strip. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It's beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. Also, we saw Viva Elvis and loved it. And as an added note the beds are extremely comfortable. (we aren't gamblers so I can't make any comments on the casino)

0 Stars Yolanda September 14, 2011

This is an excellent place to stay! Beds are VERY comfortable! If you like to work out the gym is top notch and the resort fee includes access to gym. They have a lounge area right outside the gym which has a fireplace, bottled water very relaxing. Restaurants are amazing! Beso, Union, Buffett....all great food! Casino is very big and has good variety of slot machines. The only thing missing is Starbucks or good coffee place. All staff were very friendly. Bartenders were awesome! I would definitely stay here again.

4 Stars Rich September 05, 2011

The amenities were great the staff were very friendly and willing to help. Wife said the rooms and decor had a masculine feel to them. The technology was cool once you figured it out. As mentioned in a earlier comment the music from the pool was too loud until 4 am. If your getting trashed every night it will not bother you. The place is massive and quite the trek to go any where. Don't forget to rub the budda outside gift shop, brought us great luck. If you believe in such things. I would stay there in the future.

5 Stars Al August 30, 2011

My wife and I just spent 4 nights at Aria and loved it. The staff was great and eager to please. We stayed in the basic Deluxe room which was excellent. The only bad thing for us was the volume of the music at the pool, we were glad we had ear plugs.

4 Stars Bryan Wolfe August 19, 2011

Actually staying here now. Amazing hotel. Rooms are fabulous and everything looks so new. Haven't tried food yet.

3 Stars John August 19, 2011

ARIA is the place to stay if your looking for an OK hotel for a cheaper price. Nice enough, but i'd stay at Vdara for the prices.

4 Stars Beastwalla August 16, 2011

Lovely hotel, great amenities! Only thing that kept it under 5 stars was the room service, slow and the the food was "eh" at best.

4 Stars Foodfight August 15, 2011

Here on my first visit with a group. I have to say I like the property in general. The size is a bit daunting but ultimately manageable. Didn't have hot water in my shower first day but the room is modern and bright. Small complaint: the remote is a little slow. Clicking around the channels is torture. As long as the rooms are cheap I would stay here again.

5 Stars Kevin August 06, 2011

I love this place for many reasons: Amazingly comfortable beds, nice/clean casino and resort, nice rooms, perfect location, and at a decent price. I checked in early at 2pm. No line. Got to the room easily. Any room is good here. It was loud in my room from the Cosmopolitan's clubs, but it turned out ok since we were out late. Sunday night shuts down early in Vegas. No noise Sunday at all. Never heard noise from other rooms. Again, the bed is awesome. The technological features such as the integrated control panel for music, shaded, curtain, tv, and lights was a cool highlight. Nice A/C, bath-shower combo was nice. You open the glass door to a walk in shower w/sitting ledge and a bathtub towards the back. Something is so sexy about takin a bath, sippin a drink, and watching the misses have the shower. Come on.. It's Vegas. Anyway, this hotel is a hub to get to everything. The tram takes you to the mall and Bellagio. Very convenient. Check out Jean Philipe's cafe in the casino by the guest elevators. This place has killer sandwiches and other pastry items. This hotel was perfect for me and my wife. Upscale, clean, fresh, and youthful. No complaints from me at all and we're picky. Tips: Check in before 3pm. Check out through the room's TV or just send a text to the # you'll see in the room. Don't eat at the buffet. Go to the Mandarin Lounge next door for a drink.

5 Stars Christopher August 05, 2011

First off I would like to say the hotel is very nice and clean and modern, however the rooms are very small for being a five star hotel! I. Would assume for being a five star the rooms would be bigger like in the WYNN and Encore. The check in line was very long and took a while to check in, I did not like that at all. The technology in the room is pretty awesome but kind of stupid in a way if you do not know how to operate the damn thing. One thing you should be aware off once you check in and the would ask you if you would like to upgrade to a city view for $30 it's a rip off. The view of the city is CRAP.

4 Stars T. Nguyen August 04, 2011

Stayed here last October .., fast check in .., strip view ! Service was terrific !! Beautiful hotel... Restaurants were pricey.. But food was great.. Service excellent!!! Recently stayed at Wynn.. Nice too , but will definitely be back at Aria!!!!

4 Stars J B July 25, 2011

On July 14, Southern Nevada Health District officials said former Aria guests who stayed at the hotel from June 21 to July 4 could have been exposed to the sometimes fatal Legionnaires' bacteria which has infected six former hotel guests. Though the Aria cases stretch back almost to the Dec. 16, 2009, grand opening of the 4,000-room hotel, officials said they only needed to notify guests who stayed during the two-week period.

Since then a couple more cases have popped up in the news.

5 Stars Jeremy July 18, 2011

I must say that coming into here and reading the reviews on here I was nervous about my choice of Hotel/Casino. Whoever says The Aria service is poor has lost their minds. I have never enjoyed the atmosphere of any Casino as well as this one. Some people (patrons) think a little more than they should of themselves than they should but other than that, Top notch place

4 Stars Prairie sailor July 12, 2011

Great hotel. Poolside drinks are crazy expensive. Never cheaper than $15 blackjack no matter what time of day.

5 Stars Cheflarry July 08, 2011

Awesome restaurants, outstanding ambiance, and the rooms are beautiful! Love the technology, and room service is hot and fresh, the staff comes right in your room and gives triple A 5 star service....!

5 Stars PauldontH8wow July 08, 2011

I agree with postal, the atmosphere is phenomenal and the service is better! The only inconvenience is that people complain about how far you have to walk to the elevator..... Hmmmm, what about caesars, planet Hollywood, NY, NY for cripes sake, shut your biotching!

5 Stars Postalpoc July 08, 2011

My brother and I take guy trips to Vegas four to five times a year...and this is our go to place!!! We have never had a bad experience there. Customer service is top notch, and to those that complain about the long wait times for check in, need to realize that's because they have a lot of people staying there.........The hotel staff isn't deliberately being slow, you complainers are just being too impatient! Best hotel and Casino in Vegas!

4 Stars Brooksie July 03, 2011

Beautiful property with the latest technology. Be prepared to walk and walk and walk property is huge( 4,000 rooms). Air conditioner struggled to keep room at best 70 degrees even with shades closed all day.

5 Stars Brandon July 02, 2011

Stayed at aria again in April and enjoyed it again. I love the drink service and location. Aria has become our main home when we visit Vegas

5 Stars Liz July 02, 2011

Flew in from London today and the hotel is absolutely gorgeous! I can't remember the last time I saw a hotel like this anywhere. I haven't actually. Check back soon for a more detailed review! Our room is fabulous and the staff has been very accommodating.

5 Stars John July 02, 2011

At Julian Serrano, the best tapas restaurant in the U.S., bar none.

5 Stars Scott J June 28, 2011

I've stayed everywhere in the strip and Aria is my new favorite.

1 Star Paul June 25, 2011

Took 45 minutes to check in. One elevator very far away from room. Believe this or not; no electric outlets in the room!!! Have to ask for an extension cord. Staff is very nice when you complain because they hear a lot of complaints. I would never stay again. I have had better experience at Red Roof.

4 Stars Mike Haslegrave June 20, 2011

Stayed last week no problems all staff were helpful rooms good. Poolside is great

4 Stars Roslyn June 19, 2011

Given the other reviews, I was worried. It was great.

3 Stars Jerry May 26, 2011

Had a great time at Aria last summer. Staff were very good and check-in took no time. Guest rooms are among the best in town, and I love the electronics that control sheers, drapes, lights, and tv. Hotel is single wing, making end rooms a long walk from elevators. Casino, restaurants, theater, and pool entrance are on two levels, which took some getting used to. Also like tram to Monte Carlo and Bellagio. Outstanding room service a nice place. Will stay here again.

2 Stars Pete May 22, 2011

Not what we expected. Stayed at Hotel32 before and enjoyed it a lot more. Staff not overly helpful. Massive resort so expect lots of walking. Central location was good.

3 Stars Chelsea H May 17, 2011

Nice, new casino and hotel but wouldn't stay again. It took about a two minute walk to get from the elevator to our room. Pretty annoying when you really gotta use the can. Being that far down the hall gave us a view of Vdara and the Bellagio parking garage (ugh). But if we looked beyond we could see mountains! Mountains! Beds were very comfy, rooms have shower and tub, sinks splash everywhere but great service there and our room was always tidied up ASAP. Walls were pretty damn thin or our neighbors were loud mouths because full conversations could be heard. In general, the location kind of stinks since you have to wind through Crystals to get to a walkway to get to Bellagio or across the street. (Trust me, it's a bit of a walk, especially when traveling with a older father). The other walkway over the Strip isn't until NY NY and MGM. Overall, ARIA is a beautiful resort and I had a nice time but it's convenience level was a pooper.

4 Stars Kaylyn April 27, 2011


3 Stars Jeffrey April 22, 2011

Nice hotel, paid for a strip view but didn't get it they said they were all booked and gave me a 30 credit. Never did get my money back. Fancy rooms. Bring lots of cash. Sinks do splash you but whatever. Took an hour to check in and out. It is what it is, probably wouldn't go back.

4 Stars V April 11, 2011

Room was great. Cocktail servers are expeditious. Security is very good. Gaming good. Food is way overpriced. And the buffet well, better chow is served at a rescue mission.

5 Stars John February 06, 2011

Stayed aria 12th jan til 17th jan 2011 and had a great time. Great hospitality. Would recommend aria to friends and will be staying there on my next trip to vegas!!

5 Stars Ed January 30, 2011

We loved it. Stayed in corner suite. The room technology was great. They kept it clean daily as some had noted problems we did not have any. The sinks do splatter water on you as I think I had read previously as the bowls are to shallow. The check in was great they texted us when the room was ready as we were there at 10:00 am but they got us in before noon. We thought the location was perfect. We will stay here again!!

5 Stars Paul January 30, 2011

This hotel is amazing! Once you go here everywhere else will feel subpar. The staff was fantastic. The casino is great. The drink service is the best I have seen (ten times better than caesars) and the smart room is spoiling. We love love this place

4 Stars Michelo Strassi January 15, 2011

What's with the access? I felt like the Strip was freedom denied as I peered from captivity. I was directed everywhere but the right place when trying to find my tour bus pick up, needless to say I missed my helicopter tour of the Grand Canyon, my daughter was in tears. I give Aria 4 stars because I'm a nice guy! Everyone says so!

5 Stars Chico Benitez January 06, 2011

I love it! Open a Mexican resto and I will be a jumping bean!

5 Stars Brandon December 31, 2010

I like gambling here. Drink service is always the best. Rooms are nice. Wynn and encore are still the best hotels but I think the value and location is great at aria which makes it our favorite

2 Stars Bobby December 29, 2010

Stayed 3 nights and our room was only cleaned once. Paid the resort fee which includes the internet but the wireless connection was pretty bad. I had to go their webpage many times just to keep on reconnecting . I gues our room was kind of a dead spot for the wireless internet and Att cell phone because my sister who happen to be next on our room does not have any problem with her connection.

5 Stars Peter November 26, 2010

Stayed Nov 17 2010 for six nights (comped) in a Deluxe Room City View. I'd not experienced poor service levels on my previous visit in May, but I'd expected better. This trip was different, with a friendlier attitude from everyone at the desks, on the floor and in the corridors. Particularly the dealers. I like the casino, it's cool and understated compared to the garish and glorious themes elsewhere. VP play was good (JoB, DB) with good pay tables at/over $1. Let it Ride fast and fun with all players' cards dealt face up. The Poker Room runs an excellent $125 NLH tournament with a great structure twice daily, can't praise it and the staff there more. In room, comfortable with everything you need, and the technology, for me, useful and faultless. I'd recommend Aria and stay again without hesitation.

5 Stars Goon29 October 29, 2010

While Aria has it's problems with access and visibility from the strip, I totally love the property. Contrary to other reports, I have always received excellent service here and the rooms are fantastic, especially for the current prices. Most comfortable bed in Vegas! Not many affordable food options nearby so your best bet is to head across the street for cheap eats.

4 Stars Harvey October 23, 2010

Yes, the vanilla scent they have piped into the casino is soothing. I think that Bally's pipes in formented water buffalo farts that are canned and exported from Kenya. Aria is OK, nothing special. Great location, buffet lacks and is pricey. Not going back as they have limited options for video poker. The best they can do is Double Bonus..forget it. NYNY and Bellagio offer double double and triple double video poker. With the latter, if you hit 4 aces and the kicker it pays as much as the royal...4000 coins. At Belagio I did hit the four aces and a deuce on a 5 dollar machine...paid 20K! That is twice what double bonus pays. Electronic gizzmo's are nice. we had a nice room overlooking the strip on the 6th floor...it was great!

5 Stars T. Nguyen October 11, 2010

Just stayed 3 nights at Aria.. Check in was a breeze... Room on 34th floor had incredible view of strip.. Hotel was clean, casino did not kill you with cigarette smoke.. Restaurants were pricy, but no waiting , service was outstanding !! People who complain about prices should stay somewhere else and put up with bad service and bad smells.. If you want 5 star service and beautiful surroundings , then stay at Aria! Will stay here again.

3 Stars Andrew October 04, 2010

All the stories you may have read elsewhere about poor customer service is true of the check-in desks. We booked AND paid for a room with 2 queen beds 9 months prior to our stay. On arrival we were told such a room was not available as we checked-in too late (8pm on a Thursday). We were also checked out of the wrong room at the end of our stay resulting in us paying for someone else's mini-bar bill. This was quickly rectified after I spotted the mistake a few minutes after leaving the hotel. Having said all that, service in the bars, restaurants and shops were all first class and after a phone call to housekeeping on day 2, our room was cleaned promptly everyday.

2 Stars Jerry September 21, 2010

Wrote a scathing review for this joint a while ago and decided to give it another in the hope that it had improved. It hasn't. Let's get a couple of things clear, this place is beautiful, it really is. The lighting, the colors, the everything is spectacular. The rooms are wonderful, the dining options are marginal at best. Julian Serrano, I am pointing a big middle finger at you. Worst service ever! This is my big complaint with this whole place. THE SERVICE IS ROTTEN! I have stayed at motel 6's with better service. I have been coming to Vegas since the late 60's and have never been to a place with worse service. Sooo much potential with this property, but dear god, get an old school Vegas operator in here and fix the service. After all, we the customers pay the damn bills.

3 Stars Don B September 21, 2010

Stayed at aria September 13th through 16th in a corner suite. The suite was impeccable, close to 1000 square feet with two bathrooms and floor to ceiling windows. Some of the technology to operate drapes, lights, tv, etc seemed to not work properly, but was a minor inconvenience.
The casino felt dark and rather smokey for such a new property. The temperature was uncomfortably cold at all times, forcing me to layer up in 100 degree weather.
If you are a video poker player, Aria leaves much to be desired. Several of the latest popular slots like Lord of the Rings were also absent.
Service for the most part was very good.

4 Stars DonR September 09, 2010

Stayed at the Aria in August on a three day comped visit. I was hoping to get something higher up or larger than their smallest room overlooking the parking garage on a low level, but the front desk said that if you are on a comp, they have to give you exactly what you are comped for. You can't just pay the difference to upgrade, you have to pay full freight.

The room, other than the fact that it was on a low floor overlooking a parking garage, was generally nice. As previously discussed, the electronics in the room are generally more annoying than helpful. The tv remote went out, and they had to send a IT tech to replace the batteries.

I generally found service to be fairly good on the gaming floor, in the poker room and in the restaurants, with no issues at all.

We enjoy staying mid-strip, and would happily stay at Aria again.

4 Stars Cody September 08, 2010

Second time staying at this hotel. Didn't really want to seem critical but truly felt this experience had to be shared. Stayed back in Feb for my birthday and had booked through an email offer Aria had sent me. 3 days prior to arrival I called Aria to confirm the reservation. Telephone rep was very pleasant and confirmed my reservation and stated the hotel was looking forward to our arrival. I asked the rep if this hotel email offer included a strip view because the offer did not specify. I was assured a strip view room and my mind was put at ease. Upon arrival at the Aria we checked in. Due to the fact that I had already discussed my room option 3 days prior, I never mentioned my room preference. When we got to the room we discovered it faced the rear of the property. Did not make a fuss and we had a very nice stay but this did stick in the back of my mind. Fast forward to Aug and my wife and i decide to head back to Vegas for another visit and I had already booked the Venetian. About 2 weeks before our trip I received another email offer directly from the Aria and after a discussion with my wife we decided that we would give the Aria another try. This time we booked a corner suite and I called not once, but twice and both times was assured of a strip view. I advised the telephone rep of our previous experience and my desire to be assured that I in fact have what I asked (and am paying) for. Again I was assured of everything. When we got to the hotel I was advised that my room was again facing the rear of the hotel. After almost 30mins of me showing my displeasure at this treatment we were given what I asked for. I know this may sound petty and I do want to point out that once this little snafu was cleared up my wife and I had such a great time that we actually stayed an extra day at the Aria. The hotel is incredible through and through from the buffet, Elvis show, and pool area. The casino is very large yet offers an intimacy that doesn't make you feel crowded. The cafe Vetro was terrific and I will never be able to say enough about the meal we had at Union. But when you offer me a service, you need to make sure I get that service because believe me, in Vegas I can find a hotel that will and I have no problem spending my money there.

5 Stars Milvie August 31, 2010

Amazing! Highly recommended!!! Great buffet, not crowded and over the top buffet! Not to be missed!

5 Stars Nacoleb August 26, 2010

We had a fantasic stay!!! We'll be staying again for sure!!! Beautiful, great food, buffet amazing! Great casino! Just loved it!!!!!

5 Stars Rooksy August 14, 2010

Had a great time no issues at all. I will be back! The pool was great! Casino was good, very open and did not smell of smoke. The food a bit pricey, but good. I would highly recommend ARIA!

0 Stars James August 01, 2010

John, Monica, Jesse, Katie; your overly glowing yet all too brief "reviews" all sound suspiciously similar. "Fabulous stay", "Impeccable stay", "wonderful stay", "everything impeccable" ...see a pattern there? It sounds like you're one person, probably an Aria public relations type, trying to do damage control on some of the less than favorable reviews. If you're going to fool anyone, please use different words and phrases and try to sound a bit more realistic. I haven't stayed at Aria yet, so I can't review it...but I have a weekend booked there later in August so I'll see how it goes.

5 Stars Katie July 24, 2010

Wonderful stay, everything impeccable from the moment we arrived!

5 Stars Jesse July 22, 2010

Another wonderful stay this weekend. Aria is consistant, professional, and an overall very enjoyable luxury experience. ;)

1 Star Rich July 20, 2010

When I arrived my room was not ready. I was told that it would be a hour to an hour and a half. An hour and a half later I was told it would be an hour to an hour and a half. I should have read the reviews of this place before coming. I do not recommend this place. Next time Cesar's

5 Stars Monica July 19, 2010

Impeccable stay! Wonderful service, wonderful accomodations, wonderful amenities. Will return very soon. :)

5 Stars John July 14, 2010

Fabulous stay! Resort staff was perfect from the check in at the lobby, to our baggage man who helped us to our room. Everything was prompt and available. Stunning architecture and technology!

1 Star Jerry July 13, 2010

Believe everything you've heard, the customer service here is a total joke. Never been double charged for anything in Vegas before. Been coming here for decades, heard the over billed stories and always kind of laughed about it, but now, thank you, Aria, I'm now apart of the double billed club. I hope you go down with as much fanfare as you deserve.

1 Star Dustin July 08, 2010

Worst Vegas experience ever.. Front desk told me my reservation was cancelled so "they would try there best to find me a room" I waited 4 hours to get a room and after all this the service was still the worst and I got charged twice for the room when I was told my stay was comp

0 Stars Steve G July 03, 2010

Stayed there in May and the service could not have been more polite. The exception was the Liquid Pool which is not run by the hotel.

1 Star Daniel UK July 01, 2010

So good they charged me twice.
The hotel was amazing and would have got five stars had I not been charged for three nights I didn't stay there! Very disappointing considering they drove me to the airport!

0 Stars John R June 29, 2010

Stayed at Aria a couple of weeks ago and it's very nice. I didn't have any check-in or check-out problems. No bill mistakes at all. Rooms were nice. Got a great rate and had fun. Food was a little pricey but good. I found the location to be great not any more of a walk off the strip than any other mega resort. I liked the darker casino environment but it wasn't too dark it is a beautiful place.

4 Stars MS June 22, 2010

Very nice but it's no Wynn...

4 Stars Natalie June 17, 2010

Overall the hotel is nice but the customer service is horrible. There is a 30$ fee per person just to use the gym! They are rude and unprofessional and it is guaranteed to spoil any fun you may have.

5 Stars Scott J June 14, 2010

My new favorite. Can't beat the location. Rooms are great, very modern with fun technology. Several excellent restaurants, and a very nice sportsbook. The only drawback is the same poor gambling options I've found at all the MGM properties.

5 Stars Lisa June 13, 2010

Love this hotel!! By far my favorite! You don't need to walk through the casino to get to the hotel which no other has.. It's very classy! Love it!! And the most comfy beds ever! Very up to date with the technology! Amazing.. And just beautiful.

5 Stars Gene June 07, 2010

Stayed at Aria for five nights. Upon check in, the front desk agent told me that they were out of non-smoking, strip view, high floor rooms. We were given a key to a smoking, mountain view room on the 23rd floor. So much for the 20.00 trick. When we entered our room, it was dirty!!! So, we walked back to the lobby and I went to a different front desk agent who checked us into a high floor, non-smoking, strip view room. The rooms are wonderful. We left a tip everyday for housekeeping and received great service. The high tech in the rooms was easy to figure out and very useful. The safe is located in the night stand drawer. There is not a coffee maker in the rooms. Before arriving, I called the concierge to find out about the vanilla scent in the casino that everyone was commenting on. I was told that they do not pump anything into the air. Well, I have to disagree as it smells like vanilla musk. It isn't a bad smell, it actually gets rid of the smoke odour. Watch your bill at check out!! I was billed for a camera from the mini bar that we didn't touch and was billed for two phone calls made to the concierge desk. There are still some glitches in their system. The bakery near the elevators is excellent for a quick coffee and croissant. We did the spa but would recommend the Cannon Ranch at Venetian instead. All in all, I would stay here again.

5 Stars Robert June 02, 2010

Ok, here it is. The one you all have been waiting for. Roberts Review! About a month ago I mentioned that I would be staying at the Aria Hotel. And I also said that I would be bluntly honest in writing my review. First off, let me start by commenting on the vanilla musk scent in the casino and lobby. It smells great! I would much rather smell it than a smoked filled casino. Too me it was very refreshing. Check in was quick and efficient. No complaints in this department either. The rooms are very modern and very nice. As soon as you open your door music begins to play and the curtains open automatically to reveal the beautiful Las Vegas strip. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are equipt with a beautiful tub and seperate shower. The only thing that the room needs is a safe to stash the cash you will hopefully be winning. We will definately be staying at this ultra modern hotel in the future. Oh before I forget, the buffet was well wort the twenty something $. Everything was fresh and the waitress was super friendly and very helpful. I hope your stay will be as enjoyable as ours was.

5 Stars marco May 30, 2010

stayed 3 night in april, great one bedroom suite on 38th floor. forget housekeeping, room dirty for all three day. dirty glasses left on bar, room service dishes left on table all this after room being cleaned. could get no help from front desk. would we stay again, take a guess.

0 Stars Robert May 27, 2010

For those of you who have been anxiously waiting for "Roberts Review" and I know there's alot of you (lol) this is the weekend to keep your eyes posted. As mentioned before, you will get the straight business from me. Nope! No sugar coating on my behalf. I'll let you know the pros as well as the cons. My review will be posted on Tuesday when I return to the bay area. Till then.

5 Stars Adam May 26, 2010

Great hotel, would definatly stay here again! Very easy to get around, good layout and easy access to surrounding hotels!! Can get to the pool without going through the casino unlike most other hotels. One complaint would be the bathroom, needs more counter space and soap holder in shower. Other then that would for sure recommend to friends!!

3 Stars Sarah May 23, 2010

While the Aria is nice they fall short on a lot of things. First of all, there are no plug-ins by the bed. My travel companion uses a breathing machine at night and needed a plug in; we had to run an extension cord across the entire room. Second, the housekeeping is terrible. We were there five nights and had to call housekeeping everyday AFTER they "cleaned.". We never got fresh glasses, the full ice bucket was never emptied, toiletries were not replaced, we were only given bath towels (no wash cloths or handtowels without us requesting) the bathroom was never wiped down. It was very dissapointing. When we checked out, they had charged us $2 for every call to the front desk. Apparently it's a glitch in the system. Makes me wonder how many people never caught it. Was expecting more from The Aria but frankley I've stayed at Super 8 hotels who have better housekeeping.

5 Stars MaryAnne May 22, 2010

Loved Aria!!!!!!! Everything was great from the nice comfy beds to the staff! The hotel is beautiful and close to everything. The tram is so handy! The food is great from the buffet to the Thai. I have only one complaint , the vanilla smell is a liittle strong and it gave me a headache. Just tone it down and you have the perfect hotel if not the Best! I will not stay anywhere else !!!! Loved Aria:)

5 Stars Todd May 17, 2010

Mind-blowing second stay. Everything went off very smoothly!

5 Stars Veronica SF May 16, 2010

I love that Aria doesn't have any sort of cheesy Vegas theme. My husband and I came for a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary and the staff bent over backwards to make everything perfect. My husband got the baker of our wedding cake to make a small replica and Aria provided us with a free fridge to stash it in. I loved the room, especially the view from the 39th floor and the buttons that let you work everything from the ac to the drapes from bed. I didn't mind the vanilla in the casino, it did a good job of masking the cigarette and old people stench that seems to dominate every other casino. The location is good, walking distance to most everything. We loved the pool except for the awful music they play. I guess you can't escape that anywhere in Vegas. Bring an iPod! Service at the pool bar and the bar in the casino was quick and friendly. I especially liked that they have staff checking room keys to get to the guest elevators and pool to keep creepsters away. I would absoloutley stay here again.

1 Star Jay April 22, 2010

The hotel is nice But poorly designed check in on one side And them the other side is cabs and bags. the people are rude especially on the outside of the casino Like the bell guys and the cab stand guys i went to get a limo and had to walk over to the cab stand so he could walk me back to the limos were to open the door so he could get his tip. Well wrong way wrong I'm not tipping him for walking me to a limo that I was at. They think you MUST tip them.

5 Stars Eric April 13, 2010

I stayed at Aria in January 2010 for my trip to the Consumer Electronics Show (CES). The early, mixed reviews of Aria made me a bit nervous, but I got a GREAT rate and figured I'd take a chance.


My room was approximately 6-8 doors down from the elevators. Close enough without being too close!!

My "swipeless' keycard worked perfectly to unlock the door, and as I opened it, the curtains parted and soft music began playing. That really is a nice touch.

When the curtains opened fully, I was surprised to see that I had an east-facing (towards the Strip) view instead of a mountain view on the west side.

It was not a fantastic view (I'm sure this is why there was no upcharge); a large portion of what I could see was the roof of the casino below, and the top of Aria's glass and steel porte-cochere at the main entrance.

Still, I also had a view of the rest of the CityCenter complex, including Crystals, the Veer towers, the tram, and Mandarin Oriental. Looking past the complex I also had a nice view of the Monte Carlo, and partial views of the MGM, Planet Hollywood, and the PH Towers.

The room itself was very smartly designed, very modern decor. A super-comfy bed, small desk, bar area, and two sitting chairs rounded out the living area. Across from the bathroom in the main entryway was a large dresser with a marble top (a good place to empty my pockets as I entered the room) with a large closet to each side. Two robes were hanging in one of the closets, and each one had a luggage rack and a bar for hanging clothes, as well as an upper shelf.

The bathroom was lots of glass and steel, with the well-described odd arrangement of the tub being past the shower stall. The toilet was behind its own frosted-glass door. There were two sinks on the vanity and a selection of bathroom amenities, as well as a hair dryer. No TV in the bathroom, though, which is something I've gotten used to in Vegas hotels!!

And, of course, the entire room could be controlled by the "Control 4" automation system, either through the TV via the remote or from a small touchpanel on the nightstand which doubled as a clock. The system worked well, it was pretty neat to control the lighting, curtains, thermostat, and wakeup/sleep times from the touchpanel. However, I wish it had a dimmer switch; at night, its "clock face" screen was annoyingly bright and I ended up putting it down on its face most nights.


I didn't spend a whole lot of time in Aria's casino. I don't particularly like it. Despite the claims of natural lighting, the casino itself is overwhelmingly dark, no matter what time of day or night. There were a lot of people, especially on Friday and Saturday nights, and a decent amount of energy. But I found it dark and somewhat claustrophobic, oddly enough.


I wanted to get in at least one workout while in Vegas, so I bought a day pass to the spa and fitness center. This is really a gorgeous facility.

The attendant at the front desk toured me around the downstairs area, which consists of the fitness center, the salon, and a small lounge. The spas and treatment rooms are on the second floor, accessed by an elevator.

When I got upstairs to the men's spa, a different attendant gave me a tour, showing me the locker area, shower area, four jacuzzis, and the steam and sauna rooms. In addition, he showed me to the door to the outdoor, co-ed, heated "balcony pool," reminding me that I needed to wear a swimsuit to go out there.

After a quick cardio workout back downstairs, I returned to the spa, which was also well-stocked with water, juices, and sodas. I enjoyed using the jacuzzi tubs, and since I'd brought a swimsuit with me, I checked out the balcony pool as well. It's a neat idea, but relatively small. The view is of the pool ground below and the convention center across the grounds, and also of the backside of the casino and I-15, which isn't too pleasant.

If they'd been able to somehow provide a Strip or near-Strip view from the balcony pool, it would have been amazing!!! The area around the pool had a few lounge chairs and some propane heaters, and it was a nice escape for a bit. It's accessed from either the men's or the women's spa, with doors at each end.


The claims that CityCenter looks like an international airport have a lot of truth to them. It's a whole lot of sweeping glass, steel, and, when arriving by car, exit ramps. The idea to move a lot of the vehicular traffic underground was clever.

I walked through Crystals, the high-end shopping area, a couple of times. It is not all that populated yet; and the stores that are there (and will be there) are overwhelmingly outside my budget!

The CityCenter tram is not particularly convenient for guests of Aria. You have to walk to either the Monte Carlo station, or walk into Crystals to the Crystals station. Once you ride the tram to Bellagio, you exit WAYYYY at the rear of Bellagio, past the Spa Tower, and if the Bellagio isn't your destination, it's a long walk out from there.

If you're trying to get from Monte Carlo to Bellagio, the tram is minimally useful. For anyone else, walking is probably faster.

And that brings me to the biggest complaint about Aria for me: its location, at the rear of the CityCenter complex. It is at least a 10, 15 minute walk to get out to the Strip. (Perhaps slightly quicker to head south on the Strip, and the option to cut through the Monte Carlo is there as well.)

But to get to the northbound Strip, you've first got to get out of Aria, then cut through Crystals, then exit near the crosswalks over Harmon and LVB before continuing on.

I'm a person who likes to casino hop, and I found myself taking cabs much more often than normal. In a way, staying at Aria felt like staying at an off-strip hotel. A nearby off-strip hotel -- like Palms, Rio, Hard Rock -- but that's what it felt like to me.


The Aria is a gorgeous property, and I didn't have any problems with the operation or the services levels at the hotel. I know others have complained about unfriendly staff and items in the rooms being broken, or dirty. I didn't see any of that. All the staff I encountered had permanent smiles on their faces, and everything in my room worked perfectly.

The bed was very comfortable, and the hotel was quiet as could be at night. If Aria's claims that they were completely booked were true, they have some GREAT sound-proofing in that hotel. I didn't hear a peep from anyone else, ever.

If Aria were located in any other city I travel to, I probably would be completely, utterly enthralled by the amenities, especially at the price I paid.

But for me, it's not a "Vegas" experience. It is so far removed from the energy of the Strip. As I said above, I'm a "casino hopper." I like to start at one place, move next door when my luck runs out, try different restaurants, different bars, etc. Going to/from my room at the Aria was an ordeal.

I understand MGM/Mirage had to make some difficult decisions as to the locations of the particular components on the CityCenter property. They chose to put the Mandarin, Veer, and Harmon towers close to the Strip, with the best views and best locations.

They also put Crystals right up against the Strip. To me, putting the only casino at the rear of the collection was an odd choice. What's going to draw more people into your complex, a casino or a high-end shopping mall?

Would I stay there again? I'm not sure. Maybe I would if a great deal came along, but it's pretty far-removed from what I like to do in Vegas, so I sort of doubt it. The room was beautiful though, and the spa was amazing. So maybe on a future trip with my wife.

If not staying at Aria, would I even set foot on CityCenter property? This seems extremely doubtful. Unless I someday go to "Viva Elvis," what would draw me into CityCenter? Why would I make that hike into Aria's casino, instead of accessing the much more pedestrian-friendly Bellagio or Monte Carlo casinos on either side, or the Planet Hollywood across the street?

I've stayed at Rio twice. But otherwise, every one of my previous 18 trips to Vegas has been at a Strip hotel. I like being on the Strip, like being close to the Strip, like being able to see it! And that, for me, is the biggest con for Aria.

0 Stars Robert April 12, 2010

I must admit, I'm a little apprehensive about staying at "The New" hotel after reading some of the reviews but...... Were gunna give it a shot. Not all reviews were negative, some positive but you can rest assure that my review will be based on reality. I'll be there towards the end of May. So keep an eye out for: " Roberts Review"

1 Star Steve April 11, 2010

Never again! They authorize $130 PER DAY on your card, in addition to your room rate, even wynn doesn't tie up that much of your money. When we finally got through the long lines at the front desk, our room had trash in the waste baskets and a dirty bathroom. Valet was a 30 min wait to get your car at 1am. Went to pool, they escort all the girls to liquid, so guys are forced to pay $40 cover if they want to be around young ppl. Ordered food and drinks in the pool area, it took 1.5 hours Literraly to arrive. Keep in mind this is pre-packaged sandwhiches. Complained and they told us there was nothing they could do, nor did they apologize. The pool manager gave excuses and no solutions.I will never stay at city center again.

5 Stars John April 10, 2010

Aria was absolutely fantastic. We stayed for four nights in late February and the place blew my socks off. The room was luxurious and the bed was amazing. The casino was modern and easy to navigate. I would totally stay again anytime and it's my new favorite. Bottom line, this place sets a new standard in Vegas and for the world.

5 Stars Allen April 06, 2010

Stayed at Aria for March Madness. The check in and housekeeping services were sub-par, especially for uch a nice hotel, but there is a lot mroe to like than dislike. The place is huge, but wasy to navigate. The gaming is fun and well organized by interest. Lots of fun places to wander around and explore. Had a room with a "city" view and that was fantastic! The casino needs a larger sportsbook for a resort of this size, however. Overall, a good expereince

4 Stars Anthony April 04, 2010

Had an incredible time here. Corner suite had spectacular views of the pool, Cirque theater and the Lumia fountain. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

5 Stars JoJo April 03, 2010

The Aria Sky Suites is a hotel within a hotel concept similar to the Tower Suites at Wynn and Encore, THEhotel at Mandalay Bay, and Skylofts at MGM Grand. Every room comes with complimentary limo transfers to and from the airport, which is an awesome plus. The limo was stocked with complimentary bottles of water.

Upon arrival at Aria Sky Suites, we are whisked away into a limo only VIP porte-cochere where the bell hop immediately took our luggage and our driver escorted us over to the Sky Suites receptionist. The private lounge area and lobby were nothing special architecturally, especially in comparison to the beautiful lobby with the Maya Lin Colorado River sculpture over at the regular side of Aria. Every employee was extremely courteous, never allowing us to walk by without a good morning/good afternoon. The receptionists also made it known to us that "no" is not in their vocabulary. Sweet. We used the concierge to get on the guest list of popular nightclubs throughout the city so we never had to wait in line or pay cover! Be sure to take advantage of the VIP concierge when booking reservations for shows, restaurants, nightclubs, etc. We also received a line pass for the Aria Buffet (terrible), and Cafe Vettro (have not tried yet). Shortly after check-in, a receptionist came up to our room, welcoming us to the Sky Suites and presented us with a welcome card and a small gift (a logo box with an Aria Sky Suites branded pencil and pen.)

The lobby lounge is a fully stocked, open bar! Here, we met our new friend Alfred who is in charge of the lounge. The lounge has hor' deveres, cokes, diet coke, ginger ale, sprite, fiji water, club soda, coffee, tea, basically anything and everything you need! EXCEPT energy drinks! The bar had such notables as Grey Goose, Black Label, and Captain Morgan.

The Room we stayed at was a 1 Bedroom Aria Sky Suite (55031.) It came in around 1,050 square feet with 1.5 bathrooms, 1 bedroom, and 1 living area. The room had 3 LCD TV's (52" 42" and a 19") The bed was extremely comfortable. The in room technology was awesome with a bedside lcd touchscreen controller that could control curtains, temperature, tv, lighting, service, etc. The room also had a wet bar and another refrigerator for w/e you want to put in. The bathroom was massive with a large closet, toilet closet (toilet/bidet), double vanity sinks, shower, and jacuzzi tub.

Minor Issues: There were a few technical glitches with our room. A message would appear from time to time saying that our front door was AJAR on our TV, but the front door wouldn't even be open. This was a minor annoyance because it would stop the program we were watching and mute the TV as well. A similar message would announce that the front door was open with similar results.

2 Stars Patrick Covert March 30, 2010

I stayed at Aria in early January of 2010. My experience was anything but breathtaking. The building itself is less than inspiring, and resembles that of a poorly lit airport. Upon check in, the woman helping us was very uneducated as to the offerings of her new employer and needed to be sent back to training. The room itself is not anything special. It appeared to me that MGM simply received a group discount on furnishings to rehash all of their properties. Service failed numerous times. I sat at the View Bar for 10 minutes without a cocktail waitress coming by. Upon my inquiry as to whether or not they had cocktail waitresses working at the bar, the hostess did not know what to say. My overall experience was really something I did not care for.

0 Stars Susan moreno March 29, 2010

Stop by the video slots before Viva Elvis. Most machines I sat at would not take my tickets, and when trying to cash out, I sat waiting for attendents. Only to be told I shouldn't be playing machine because it was out of service. Don't see how that was possible cause a lady just finished playing it. Granted it was only .50 cents but they walked away, never to be seen again. Like it was my fault.

1 Star Richard mercer March 27, 2010

I have been here for 3 hours and I hate it. The tv system in our room does not work and the employees here have done nothing to help. We have been waiting for an hour and have not recieved one phone call from the front desk. We ate at the buffet when we first got here and the food was ok but not the best. The restaurant seemed to be understaffed because it took forever to get our servers attention when we needed something. So far I would not recomend this hotel, I would tell you to go stay @ Wynn like we should have done.

5 Stars Jojo March 26, 2010

Aria is described in MGM's press kits as "the heart of CityCenter." If this is indeed the case, then I would go see a cardiologist asap. While Aria the hotel is in fact a very nice hotel, it does fall short in many aspects. Here are a few of my tips if you choose to call Aria home for your next Vegas vacation.

If you are staying at Aria, do yourself a favor and valet your car.... the walk from the Self Park to the lobby is quite a hike. It involves you having to transverse the ENTIRE casino floor.

The deluxe rooms are a tad bit on the small side for new vegas hotel standards. That's not to say they are not nice! In fact, the technology in the room is super cool with touch screen controls that can do almost anything from opening and closing the curtains to adjusting the room temperature. The bed is also very comfortable.

DONT EAT at the BUFFET! you have been warned.

The casino is a tad bit on the dark side.... either bring a flash light or go gamble next door at the Bellagio.

and MOST IMPORTANTLY... dont believe all the hype! this isnt the reinvention of the Las Vegas hotel, "remember to breath," "words won't fail you" and you just might come out liking this place!
Edit Remove

5 Stars Anthony March 16, 2010

I just stayed at the Aria and I have to say it was amazing!! The entire hotel is gorgeous, the rooms are insanely spacious (and that is for the std room), an I loved the automation of everything in the room. I never experienced any negative issues withy room or the hotel itself. If you have the opportunity to stay here, do it! You will be glad you did.

5 Stars Sopher March 15, 2010

Just spent the weekend at aria. Great hotel room with all the new-fangled bells and whistles. Awesome shower/bathtub combo that kept the steam in after the shower was off. Really comfy bed. Quiet rooms. First time we've gotten good sleep at a strip hotel in a long time. Vanilla scent was a bit over-whelming. Should keep that just At the main entrance. Easy walking location to MGM grand, ny ny, bellafio, Paris, etc. Tables never went below $5 :(. Lotsa restaurants. Few roaming escorts. Yay!

5 Stars Jeff March 13, 2010

Aria was absolutely fantastic. Anyone who doubts the level of service at this point was seriously pushing the boundaries of criticism. We stayed for four nights in late February and the place blew my socks off. The room was luxurious and the bed was amazing. I actually loved the shower/tub combo (just don't slip on the marble). The casino was modern and easy to navigate. I would totally stay again anytime and it's my new favorite. My only complaints were the sickly sweet vanilla-brown sugar scent that was pumped in and the room's windows were a little dirty. Bottom line, this place sets a new standard in Vegas.

5 Stars Brian March 10, 2010

WOW. The stay at Aria was fantastic. The rooms were amazing - especially with a strip view. The "cafe" inside the resort was actually really good food. Buffet was delicious (though not as good as Bellagio's buffet). Everything about this place - I loved. Although, I wasn't a huge fan of the scent that they pumped through the air in the casino. I hope I can stay here again soon, it was a great experience.

5 Stars Rich March 09, 2010

Absolutely spectacular! Every inch of facility sparkles with luxury. Booked a non smoking deluxe room with king bed and upon checkout had none available. Took option to upgrade to panoramic corner suite for $50 per night and could not be happier. The room is marvelous. Have stayed at Venentian and THEHotel and this certainly tops them! Will definately be returning to Aria!

5 Stars Cody March 03, 2010

Excellent room technology. Hope it becomes standard in every hotel (or at least every MGM property) real soon. Large casino, very well set up and and the best drink service I've ever had in Vegas. The hotel itself is elegant, easy to navigate with the feel of a Galleria, and the elevators are right on the casino floor so you don't have to walk through a maze to find your room. Room was a good size. Large floor to ceiling window offering a great view. Bathroom concept modern with an asian flare for efficiancy of space. Well situated in the heart of the strip.

5 Stars Shelby February 28, 2010

Marvelous hotel! Our stay was fantastic. I've never seen anything like Aria. The artwork and grounds are beautiful. I felt like I was in Manhattan. Very neat experience! Will certainly return.

5 Stars Shelby February 28, 2010

Marvelous hotel! Our stay was fantastic. I've never seen anything like Aria. The artwork and grounds are beautiful. I felt like I was in Manhattan. Very neat experience! Will certainly return.

4 Stars Emi February 27, 2010

We stayed at the suite on 54th floor in Aria. Very nice view of the city. The suite is modern but not very well designed in term of use of the space. It feel kind of small comparing to a suite in Palazzo.

5 Stars Carter white February 23, 2010

Super modern is the new theme at this hotel and indeed all of city center. It's not as blatant as treasure island or Caesars palace, but it's a theme nonetheless.

1 Star Lisa S. February 22, 2010

I have NEVER been in a casino that piped in vanilla thru the air conditioning. So glad I'm staying elsewhere. I'm allergic to vanilla and I would have demanded my money back from Aria.

2 Stars Hunter February 21, 2010

8 weeks after opening and while business has picked up, many things are still not as they should be. Malfunctioning computer systems at the front desk, complete lack of cell service inside the building, and some staff members that seemed like they'd rather be anywhere else. Aria could rise from 'ok' to 'good' by fixing these and other problems. I doubt they can get to 'great' due to design and construction issues.

4 Stars Al from San Diego February 18, 2010

Excellent, polished service on my second trip to Aria 02-12-2010. Evening housekeeping is a joy. Very nice room technology. A complaint- the water saving shower head is useless, it was a trickle. Comfortable beds, easy casino access from most towers. Reccomended.

0 Stars Bob February 16, 2010

Broke a world record for slow.

0 Stars Bob February 16, 2010

Broke a world record for slow.

3 Stars Ohio Guest February 04, 2010

Aria came up short on becoming the new jewel of the strip. The accomodations I had was the deluxe two queen bed room. Room was undersized, along with an undersized bath compared to comperable rooms on the strip. For a hotel only a few weeks old it already is showing some wear and tear. A broken cabinet door containing the mini-bar and a burned out bulb over the bed were never fixed when I requested service during my stay. Bathroom is small with a poor design with the need to step throgh the shower to enter the tub. A nice feature in the room is the bedside control for everything from curtains to lights to tv channels. Also nice is the new key access system. Casino is nice but not the place to play blackjack (all shuffle machines).Poker room is okay, not great and would have been better located off the casino floor. Buffet is good, but pales to Bellagios or Wynns. Exterior looks like a modern office park and despite all the crazy casino exteriors on the strip, city center looks overblown and out of place. It's also a poor choice for pedestran traffic for it sits too far back. Shuttle to Bellagio is a waste for you still have to walk a mile.

0 Stars David Peterson January 19, 2010

Their Group Services team is horrid. I've been trying to book accomodations for 50 suites and 5 penthouse suites and they've been passing me around as if they do not wish to assist me. I've never worked with a Guest Services team that was os uninterested in discussing available options.

This does not give me the "warm fuzzies" and do NOTHING for my expectations. If I am going to prepay for that many rooms and the assocaited activities, I want to work with a team that I can have confidence in. I will not allow the ARIA and their staff make me look like a fool to my guests!

5 Stars Sara January 06, 2010

Spectacular hotel! Everywhere you look, it just gets better and better. The architecture is absolutely stunning. We had dinner at Julian Serrano, which was an utter delight.

0 Stars Player January 04, 2010

Spa is additional $30. Includes fitness center

5 Stars John December 31, 2009

Outstanding! So advanced technologically and the restaurants, especially Julian Serrano, are excellent. This truly is a world class place.

3 Stars Ray December 30, 2009

Modern and pretty with comfy beds. But missing some of the obvious, like enough electrical outlets. Restaurants and bars are nice, but no quick and affordable options.

0 Stars TorchLaker December 30, 2009

How is their Sports Book? I would like some advice before I book a room there for the NFL playoffs.

5 Stars Peter December 23, 2009

Fabulous! Everything was virtually perfect.

4 Stars Hunter December 21, 2009

Had a great stay out of the gate. Comfortable room with some impressive tech. Can't wait to come back.

0 Stars Claudia December 18, 2009

Is the spa included?

0 Stars rbn December 15, 2009

Me too! Staying for one night on 12/20, hope everything is in place, working and awesome!

5 Stars Mstazzle December 03, 2009

Can't wait!!