Learn More


(Off-Strip)


TLC Enterprises (Terry Caudill)


Golden Nugget 


Hotel / Casino Ratings & Reviews Binion's

4 Stars David young July 06, 2013

Good and fun Pia Gow with $5 min and good dealers and pit bosses. The steakhouse is a grand way to relive old Vegas and the snack bar has great soups and such. Parking is not so hot, use the valet at Fremont.

5 Stars Richard September 29, 2012

This is not a review on the hotel but of the casino. I played poker and black jack there. The poker room was historic and incredible but playing black jack by the open air doors looking out at Freemont Steet was the highlight. Awesome! The dealers were also smoking hot. Great experience.

4 Stars Trs March 15, 2012

Great poker room. Drink service is very good. I would recommend this place for sure. OPEN THE HOTEL BACK UP ALREADY !!!! This would be my home base if it was open again .

4 Stars Karen March 03, 2012

Nice casino. Lots of slots and table games. Can get busier at night. You can get your picture taken with a $1 million for free. They even print the photo out for free. It's a fun souvenir. Free play available for new club members but you must play on promotional machines. I would like to stay here when they reopen the hotel.

4 Stars Daniel Manka March 02, 2012

Pretty nice casino in downtown Las Vegas. I believe this once use to be the horseshoe and now it changed to Bininios. Black jack tables are $5 $10 $15 $25 plenty of slots. Good looking women around the place. When you're downtown make sure you stop by the newly opened restaurant by the ex mayor of Las Vegas. He opened up a steakhouse and it's gorgeous. Top quality food and wine.

4 Stars Trip Girl May 13, 2011

What fun! We stayed on the strip but made a trip downtown and this was so fun! Free photos with a million dollars and a nice change from the strip. Go and make sure you enjoy the Fremont St. Experience. Am awesome free show to music with the world's largest tv. It's old school Vegas. But cheesy fun!

5 Stars Tom May 03, 2011

Very nice, enjoyable visit. The rooftop deck is gorgeous!

1 Star Marty Davis April 24, 2011

Never gamble here. On two occasions they have killed a hot table once in blackjack once on craps.

3 Stars Ryan K March 04, 2011

Went here on valentines day. Glass elevator was neat. Small waiting area next to the bar. Had reservations, but had to wait about 20 min which wasn't a big deal. Service was good, however food was a let down. Wife and I ordered the filet and it was overcooked. I never complain about food so I just ate it. It wasn't awful but I've had better steaks at sizzler. Restaurant has a nice vibe and great views. A bit overpriced for the quality in my opinion.

5 Stars John October 15, 2010

Nice stay here! The rooftop deck is definitely worth seeking out. The city views are amazing!

1 Star Vegasrate August 05, 2010

What a dump.
I cant understand how places like this can still stay in business with the likes of Wynn,Aria and Encore. On what level can they compete?
It caters to the wal mart crowd.

1 Star MS October 25, 2009

Holy cow, it literally took me 40 minutes to find my dump of a room. Will not stay here again, though gambling was fun.

3 Stars Mark W from Chicago June 20, 2009

I really liked this resort. It's clean, cheap rooms, low table limits & located in the heart of Fremont st. I would recommend it to anyone that would rather crash downtown instead of catching a cab or riding the bus at 3 am back to the strip. I'll stay there again. However, the rooftop pool is aweful.

4 Stars Debbie Marshall April 09, 2009

We just got back from our stay at Binions and for the money or not for the money the room and service was GREAT. There were six of us who went to Vegas for my Birthday. The other two got upgraded rooms with one getting an entire suite (living room, bedroom and two bathrooms); my other friends got a mini suite - they were both lovely --- I asked for an upgrade since it was my birthday we all came for but was told there were none available. A little disappointed but our room was nice too; at least the beds were comfortable. But let me tell you the one bedroom mini suite and the big suite were just as good as any of the big name places on the strip for a lot more $$$$$$$$$'s. I'd stay here anytime as I have in the past.

4 Stars Dave December 01, 2008

I enjoyed my 1st visit as the view, food, and service was great! However the wine list was very underwhelming.

0 Stars new_comment[posted_by] April 11, 2007


0 Stars RateVegas.com User June 18, 2006

We really enjoyed down town more than the strip.The Mint side of Binions was good overlooking Freemont.The underground cafe was good. Pool was good.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User August 25, 2005

For 39 bucks a night ....what can I expect...room wasn't bad....A/C worked great and the Water was hot with good pressure, thats all need. Bed wasn't bad, back didn't both me. Caution : if you ask for a smoking room ...."you get a smoking room" ....this room did reek of 50 years of smoke....Pool has a great view and was nice...food was good....Best of all I won money !! slots were looser than on the strip...downtown is where its at...the strip is nothing more than disneyland west....kids everywhere and I got ripped off on the slots...

0 Stars RateVegas.com User May 15, 2005

Normally stay at Golden Nugget, should have stayed there again. Rooms are old and need redone. Gambling was horrible. Binions was a great place to gamble only 2 years ago, but this trip was totally different, the casino was empty.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User February 19, 2005

I'll be honest, we've never stayed at the Horseshoe but we've gambled there every year on our annual pilgrimage to Vegas. When the Binion's owned the place it was the best place to gamble in Vegas bar none. Every since Benny's daughter took over and now Harrah's it's the pits!! This fine old Las Vegas institution has been put to shame. Benny would turn over in his grave if he could see how badly it's deteriorated.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User January 14, 2005

Most godawful hotel I've ever stayed at in Vegas. Bed was on the floor, duct tape around the window, no non-smoking rooms available. Good place to gamble, bad place to stay.

0 Stars byrddogs April 22, 2004

about three weeks before we were to check in,we paid for a room with two
beds.when we got there on the third
of april we were told that they did not have a room with two beds.
i argued with them.then they said that they had checked with house cleaning and found a room with two
we went to the room and found it had
not been cleaned.
called the front desk and told them.
was told to come down and they would
try to find another room.keep in mind they had already told us there
they found another room with two beds.
the desk man brought keys up to the room and opened the door.
he gave us the keys and left.
we went in and cleaned up
and my wife put her purse in a drawer.we left to go have something
to eat.
had not used the keys.
my wife went to the room and could
not open the door.
she came down and got my key,it would not work.
we went to the front desk and told the man that the keys would not work.
he said that was the reason they were having trouble with that room.
my wife went to the room and went to
the next morning about five oclock
my wife went to play cards.
she looked in her purse for her money.
she had 1,450 dollars,it was gone.
the casino manager said that they
did not have security cameras in the
security said that they were going to look at film.WHAT FILM IF THEY DO NOT HAVE CAMERAS?? we went to the police station and i told the police that i could not
believe that they would not come
down to the horseshoe club.
he said they have shooting and stabbings down there and that is why they don`t go down there.
needless to say our trip was ruined.
we have been going to vegas for
40 years and this has never happened
needless to say we will never go there again.

0 Stars RateVegas User February 05, 2001

I knew I was going to like this place when I walked in, sat down and the change guy handed me a roll of quarters for free. No gimmicks here. You gamble here. If you want to see kiddy stuff head down to the strip. I asked for a room and got one for cheap money. Rooftop pool, which I thought was neat as I had never seen one before. I enjoyed pretending I was a 23 year old rockstar lounging around the roof top pool until I caught a middle aged half naked fat man in my room. I was even more shocked to find out it was only my reflection in the mirror. DAMN! (Started at the gym that Monday.) Anyway, overall I liked it. No frills. No gimmicks. Great comps. friendly staff. Good food. I like the idea of a lady owning and running her own Casino/hotel in the new corporate dominated Vegas. I'll stay there again.

0 Stars RateVegas User June 12, 2000

The hotel rooms are average. Nothing fancy, however I don't require anything fancy. I love the Horseshoe for gambling, the overall personnel are nice, friendly, and the comps are generous. I always enjoy staying there, since I do most of my gambling there and I enjoy playing Bingo also.