Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas



Hotel / Casino Ratings & Reviews Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

4 Stars Vegas Lover November 19, 2015

Great hotel-they could use a simple restaraunt or cafe to grab a quick burger/sand which. The only complaint is the sports book is terrible! The flow is terrible to get a bet in. There are 5-6 people standing around while 2 are taking sports bets and sending you to the outside counter. Very bad flow. AND NO DRINKS! casino is great dealers are awesome wait service on casino floor is incredible.

5 Stars Jim Cook October 10, 2015

Amazing rooms! Opulent setting...

3 Stars Tom March 25, 2015

Been there once for an anniversary - we are neither big gamblers nor clubbers, so I will concentrate on the hotel qualities.
Usually we stay in the lower-tier resorts, since we hardly need more than some beds and air-con, and spend most time away (pool, daytrips, walks...). We like a little design, as long as it does not worsen the function.
What's awesome about this place is easily said: Location! We had a terrace one-BR looking at lake Bellagio, and the view is spectacular. There is rather pleasant artwork all over the place, be it digital or physical.
To be honest, the rest is rather mediocre. I couldn't get the audio box to accept my Ipod. The wardrobe is open to the sitting room, and there's a large trunk right in the way to everywhere. Resort fee at time of visit did not include wi-fi. Soaking tub useless and uncomfortable. The kitchenette is a bad joke, And the terrace (=balcony) is only accessible via the bedroom. I'd call it a suite without suite essentials.
As a bottom line, it's hopelessly overpriced, and I had better stays at Excalibur, for a fraction of bucks paid.
Consider for yourself, if a balcony is the thing you need.

5 Stars 360 Vegas Mark October 04, 2014

The best property in Vegas, in my opinion. The only complaints I have would be the table limits can be just beyond my comfort some but good for them if they can get it. Amazing rooms, food, bars and location. The addition of the Bond party pit was brilliant and done classy like Cosmopolitan always does. If I'm ever able to buy a condo, it will more than likely be in Cosmopolitan.

3 Stars Andrew August 21, 2014

If you like hanging out with 25 year old guys, this is the place to be. Main casino floor blurs the lines between club, bar and casino. Certainly not a comfortable place to hang out after midnight with the many strip club limo guys ready to pounce just outside the main entrance.

5 Stars AnthonyB April 21, 2014

This was a phenomenal trip. The new VIP check-in is sleek and cozy. Room was clean and well maintained. Turn down service every night was a delight. Rose.Rabbit.Lie and Vegas Nocturne did not disappoint. It is an experience everyone must enjoy. The view from the balcony is still mesmerizing. The High Roller puts on a great light show!

5 Stars Hank and Jr December 05, 2013

Incredile experience all around. Made my wifes 50th one to remember!

5 Stars Chris October 24, 2013

This was my first time staying here, and now I don't know if I can go back to my usual mid-tier properties. I was upgraded to a one bedroom terrace suite in the east side tower. I'd recommend this tower so you are closer to the Strip. Very comfortable bed and bathroom, though the tub isn't the best for taking a soak. The casino floor has changed slightly (no more Spanish 21) but the minimums during the day are much better than before. And it was refreshing to see a polished, professional-looking staff throughout the building. I highly recommend trying this property.

3 Stars Rob August 12, 2013

The rooms are already a little worn. Carpets in the hall were very dirty and walls were scuffed up. For what you pay, you can do much better at other properties. This place seems to be surviving off its reputation as the go-to place for partying...but those patrons probably don't know real luxury. The casino is gorgeous, however, and it's a great place to play.

5 Stars Snoopy'sMom June 27, 2013

We stayed here because this is a Marriott rewards facility and it gave us the opportunity to cash in some points and get a great place in the process. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. Room very quiet and only on 20th floor. We knew we could close the sliding door to the bedroom but never needed to. Enjoyed balcony with mountain view. Easy to get to other strip locations. Extra large walk in shower and japanese soaking tub. Great proximity to Miracle Mile shops and great places to eat. While this hotel has a definite party vibe, my husband and I are not in that group but we did just fine there. Yes there is a free room safe (not listed as an amenity and the question asked in a blog). Bed was very comfortable with high quality linens.

3 Stars Jeff April 30, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the our one bedroom terrace was great. I feel like Cosmo has become a party hotel. If that's what your looking for, you'll be pleased. If not, it's something to be endured. Stayed Saturday to Wednesday in April 2012 for a conference and did not notice it as much then. Just stayed for the same period for the same conference. I personally don't like deafening music and having to see drunk patrons be nearly carried through the casino by their friends. Our room was more than 50 floors above the Marquee club. Even that far away, the "BOOM BOOM" from the club could not to be blocked out from the closed terrace door. Again, the hotel is beautiful and the service is good, but I'm not into the party scene.

1 Star Giancarlo Roncallo April 03, 2013

This was probably the worst experience I have ever had in Vegas. I have been in this city, strip and many hotels for production work and what I experience this time while taking my girlfriend for her first time was a nightmare. I got us the wraparound suite overlooking the Bellagio fountain and poolsso we could really spend quality time away from work and family. What was our surprise when we woke up on March 27, merely after our first day in Vegas, to find that our I-Phones, cash, and wallet with credit cards, Ids, etc were robbed. Someone had broken in to our suite while we were sleeping. We had the "do not disturb" sign on the door and had previously spoken to housekeeping about not servicing our room and they were helpful enough to provide us with towels at that moment.
Our shock comes to that someone could just walk in at our most vulnerable moment: while we were sleeping. The hotel managers are a joke, marionettes without any power. We filed a police report and a security incident report with the hotel that still has not proven anything. We were pretty much directed as questionable people and one of the managers even dared to suggest that we used the $400 deposit of our credit card for any charges to the room. Are you kidding me? We were only given "make it right cards" (which did not make anything right) to eat at the hotel and gas money to drive back to Los Angeles. We are still waiting for the hotel to give us a solid answer about what happened and how are they going to be responsible for such an horrible experience.
My girlfriend, of course, has been stressed about the whole situation and I really don't think we would ever trust a hotel ever again, not to mention we would never go back to Vegas.
Suggestion: Don't be fooled by fancy design. When customer service is not in place, the fanciness disapears. Lock your doors and do not trust anyone!

4 Stars adz January 22, 2013

Stay away from the Marquee Nightclub portion of the building if douchebags are an issue; check it out for the ongoing parades of babes in tight party dresses. The casino is unlike anything else in Vegas, but gaming still seems like an afterthought here.

5 Stars Jonas November 25, 2012

Great service! Amazing view of the bellagio fountain..super clean..scarpetta is a must

5 Stars Mac78130 October 30, 2012

VIP check-in, gorgeous suite overlooking the Bellagio fountains.. best Vegas trip ever. Tasting menu from Scarpetta was outstanding, thanks Scott. Can't forget the secret pizza and my favorite, "When pigs fly" from China Poblano. Already planning my next trip. Cheers!

5 Stars Aaron S June 18, 2012

Our favorite hotel on the strip.

4 Stars Vegas Mate User May 31, 2012

We stayed 4 nights recently in a terrace suite & it was great. This was our second time at cosmo & we really like it. All staff were great, especially the front desk at check-in & the concierge. Great lounges, pools & restaurants. Beautiful hotel & great staff.

5 Stars Alastair May 26, 2012

This was my second visit to the Cosmopolitan and was a much improved experience 12 months ago.

The first visit, check in was long, my allocated room was dirty, flooded, broken TV and safe. They did move me quicky and from then on everything was fine. But they did create a bad first impression.

This time, check in was quick. Staff were still really friendly and everything was a lot smoother. I had a wraparound suite in the east tower on the 23rd floor (north/east) aspect. However at this height the Bellagio marquee blocks the view of the strip, so in the east tower you need to be at least floor 30 or above to get an unobstructed view.

I asked to be moved to another room because of this issue, and they were able to do that the folowing night. Unfortunately only a north/west view on the 52nd floor was available, but for me that was fine as I'd had an east view in that tower last year.

So room move sorted, the view is spectacular, both night and day and spending time on the balcony is a joy. The wraparound suites themselves are well appointed, plenty of room and have very comfortable beds. But overall it's that north view that makes this place special.

All staff I encountered were very helpful and customer service is really up there for me.

The pool areas are fantastic and a real asset to the property, chilled out in the morning and party, party, party in the afternoon, so take your pick. Great music selection and the pool also, quirky and different, not mainstream or oontz, oontz oontz.

Elsewhere the slot gambling was pretty much break even, but better than caesar's properties that seemed to just gobble up my cash.

There are plenty of dining options, and the bars are great.

I personally love the vibe of this place and with the improvement of the hotel side of things will likely be back.

The downside is that it is on the pricey side of things, so if money is no object, you'll be fine. If you're on a budget then you are close to Planet Hollywood / Paris and Walgreens / Hawaiian Marketplace

1 Star Mike P. May 22, 2012

This place is probably great if you want to sleep from dawn to noon and party the rest of the time. Otherwise stay far, far away.

We booked a wrap-around terrace suite for a May business meeting at Cosmo back in January and specifically asked for a quiet room at the time of booking. What we got was 2002 in the west tower, which directly overlooks the Marquee day and night club.

Our big mistake was deciding to give the room a one night trial even though we were nearly blasted out of the room by electronic noise and loud shrieks when we got into it around 4pm. By midnight on Saturday when the nightclub go into full swing (after a few hours evening lull) it was obvious that Cosmo was not the place for us. Irate tweets directed @Cosmopolitan_LV produced no helpful response. Sunday morning calls to guest services and trips to the front desk got us promises of a room change but no actual action. Increasingly loud and public squawks on Facebook finally got some management attention, but by the time a manager contacted us directly we had booked a suite at Bellagio for the last five nights of the trip.

I'll say one positive thing about the room. With the nightclub dark on Sunday it was comfortable enough.

Besides the dayclub pool the view is dominated by the carcass of the Harmon, Crystals and Aria -- not very inspiring.

The suite has a kitchen with full size range, microwave, and nearly full size fridge that was half converted to a minibar with the usual electronic sensors. Ours had no coffeemaker.

5 Stars Mike Cannon April 25, 2012

After two years of always going to the Wynn, we may have found a serious competitor. The rooms are amazing - we got bumped up to a terrace suite fountain view, which might be one if the best rooms in town. I couldn't stay off the terrace! Service was great, housekeeping came by twice daily and any request was always promptly addressed. Electronics all worked, and everything was in order. I dare say the Cosmo has finally got the operations side of the business down! Casino was fun, though the high limits were unfortunate. Super friendly dealers, though. Great pool area and seriously great eye candy all around.

4 Stars Jon April 14, 2012

Just stayed here for 5 days and enjoyed our stay tremendously. The rooms were well laid out and functional. They could be a bit larger but being able to have a cigar on the terrace while overlooking the strip was priceless. The housekeepers were efficient and responsive. My favorite rooms in Vegas are still at the Palazzo or Venetian but the balcony makes these rooms. I love the casino here and will not gamble elsewhere if possible. They have THE friendliest dealers in town and the clientele at the tables was fun and upscale. Not too many smelly obnoxious know-it-alls here. Played a bit next door at Bellagio and the dealers reminded me of the one in Vegas Vacation . I would recommend this place highly and would return.

4 Stars Edward April 09, 2012

04/08/11- Great stay! Did not want to leave. Awesome hotel and in our case very courteous staff. Left please clean room sign and that's exactly what happened. Beautiful young girls everywhere! Hip music playing throughout was a cool touch. Na'rak I believe was her name, set us up on the bellagio side of the hotel with a nice view of the strip. Only reason I did not give it a 5 is because I was hoping they would have offered me a better deal in order to upgrade to a wrap around suite. But nonetheless very much enjoyed the stay and recommend it. Looking forward to staying there again soon.

2 Stars Ashley March 15, 2012

Valet service was great!!! Other than than- the atmosphere felt snobby, like the girls getting drink for us!

5 Stars GloriaN February 06, 2012

Loved it! Customer service was exceptional, the room was beautiful; a lovely hotel with great restaurants and perfect location We will be back.

5 Stars Marc Knowlton January 22, 2012

Had a 2 night comped stay the weekend after CES in a Terrace One Bedroom. Room on 59th floor overlooking Citycenter down to Mandalay Bay. Beautiful. Think this was even nicer than the fountain view...

Check in was quite painless unlike other accounts I've read. While I was in the queue one of the staff came along with his ipad and checked me in right there. Super nice and helpful.

I think these rooms have the most comfortable beds in Vegas, the two seater tub looking out at the view was a nice touch and the room was very clean and spacious.

No problems with the inroom tech and we were able to check out from the room easily.

Used conciege to check in for our flight home, they were also really nice and helpful.

Shame about the $25 minimums on blackjack but can't fault the friendlyness and professionalism of the dealers and pit bosses.

Queues for Marquee were INSANE but that's not our scene so not a problem for us. Holsteins food was great (as always).

Definately our favourite place to stay in Vegas. Normally a little pricey for our accomodation budget as we don't spend much time in the room but if you can afford it then I say do it.

5 Stars Brooke Reid January 09, 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here on our Honeymoon. It was nothing short of spectacular. The view out of our Wraparound Terrace Suite was amazing! We could see the fountains from our terrace and could hear the enchanting music, including our wedding song! The service was also fantastic. They were always there when we needed something. We are planning on staying here again in June.

2 Stars Randshaw December 29, 2011

I am sorry to say that many of the reviews that commented on the poor service are correct!! Beautiful hotel, with amazing rooms, and good food. Many of the employees we encountered we're friendly and helpful, but house keeping was a joke. I have had much much better service at Hampton inns. So if u can over look that, then go to the Cosmo, if not u will be frustrated. Spa was amazing!! Did this ruin our stay, no, will we stay again, prob not until the service improves. The Cosmo has such potential, but they are missing the finer points of service that will keep people coming back! I wish them well.

5 Stars Traveller December 24, 2011

To Larry on Nov 2nd - go stay at the Bellagio or Wynn - You're in Vegas Baby, Cosmo is the spot to be at...

5 Stars Rick Fredrickson November 09, 2011

Had a great experience. We didn't let the small things bother us. Balcony was special, service was friendly and competent, vibe was party. We are a mid 50s couple and thrived in the "young" environment.

1 Star Larry Leichtman November 02, 2011

Beautiful hotel but service is poor. Stayed 4 nights October 26-October 30 2011. Had a lovely room with a great view of the Bellagio Fountain.
That is where the good ends.
I assume their demographic is 20 year-olds though the host for us told us that they wanted people with money to spend in the casino. Guess he was wrong.
Housekeeping was a bad joke. First day didn't clean room and someone had put the do not disturb sign out to not clean the room. Then last night found that housekeeping had taken a smoke break in the room and left cigarette butts. We don't smoke.
Security also bad. Allowed patrons to use motorized carts for the elderly to have races in the hall. They came close to knocking down several people.
Finally, one lifeguard (male) threw another lifeguard (female) over the heads of guests in the hot tub. If they had hit someone this would have been a major lawsuit.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone over 40.

5 Stars Andy G October 17, 2011

We stayed at the Cosmopolitan back in June and were blown away! Top notch furnishings, service was phenomenal. Very much enjoyed our stay and will be our only hotel choice in Vegas! HIGHLY recommend!

0 Stars Paul A October 11, 2011

The Cosmopolitan offered many high quality ammenities in their balcany rooms including full control over all lights and temperature using the TV Remote control.

Please however be aware! Staying in the East Tower should be avoided if you want to relax, sleep or enjoy anything except the loud music from the Marquee Night clud & Day Club. We stayed on the 37th floor and the music was so loud that we could not sleep. I thought when I had read other reviews about this that it was an exaggeration, well it was not! The music from the DJ starts around noon and goes until about 6am in the morning. Loud thumping permeats through the glass of the heavy sliding door and takes over the entire room. It turned what was a beautiful feature of the room (the balcony) into a ear popping liability.

We tried to move rooms on Sat night but there were non available. We finally moved on Sunday to the West Tower and it was quiet. Ahhhh, finally some peace. Unfortunately our opinion has been molded. Cosmo is a big thumbs down.

We didn't gamble in the Cosmo as we found the casino to be cold and uninviting. We preferred to walk next door to the Bellagio to enjoy an MGM hotel/casino. We will be staying there next trip.

Stayed October 2011

4 Stars Brandon October 01, 2011

The rooms are great. The view of the fountains is pretty cool. The balcony is a nice touch. The crowd at cosmo generally drives me a little nutty. The other negative was the club noise we heard in our room every day and night. This was just annoying to heave to hear the base all the time and our room was on the 26th floor

5 Stars Mike September 26, 2011

By far the best don't judge a book by it's cover. I didn't like the look of this hotel because it looked so plain on the strip, but once you are inside it blows your mind. Everything from the decor to small little touches like the light up roulette tables that show all the winning squares after each roll! I'll be staying here in the future

4 Stars Thomas September 20, 2011

Stayed here in June. Wraparound Suite. Was very nice. View of the Bellagio Fountains and North Strip was exceptional. Breakfast at The Henry was incredible. Liked in enough to select as my hotel for my trip next week.

5 Stars 360 Vegas Mark September 03, 2011

Without a doubt, the Cosmopolitan is my favorite resort in all of Las Vegas. The spaces and interior designs of literally everything in the place are stunning.

I haven’t been to a bar in Cosmopolitan I haven’t liked. My favorite is Bond with a close second being Book & Stage. If Chandelier bar had video poker, it would challenge Bond for my favorite. Even without video poker, it is a must visit in Vegas.

They have a great collection of amazing restaurants to choose from. STK is literally the best steak, possibly best meal, I’ve had in my life and is the single reason I like trying various steakhouses in Vegas now. I really enjoy Holsteins, The Henry & the Secret Pizza Place.

The Boulevard pool is one of my favorite in all of Vegas. It is what Planet Hollywood should do with their pool area.

The room is fantastic and the view is breath taking. It is an experience unmatched in Las Vegas. Our room felt more like a residency than a hotel room and I may never forget that view for the rest of my life.

We are currently trying to experience every property in Vegas but once that adventure is complete, and more than likely much soon, Cosmopolitan will be our regular resort of choice.

5 Stars Jessica August 16, 2011

We stayed here from 7/1-7/8/11 for our 10-year anniversary and it was wonderful...better than our honeymoon! Upon arrival we were upgraded to a larger room, then when we did not have a view of Bellagio that I wanted, they immediately moved us to another room. I have a goose down allergy and requested pillows and comforter be changed out and housekeeping was to our room within 30 minutes with tons of replacement pillows and blankets. The room was unbelievable. The balcony was definitely my favorite part. The perfect way to begin our day with a cup of coffee and end our day with a night cap. I had a package delivered, but due to plane delays, we arrived after the business center closed. The bell station gladly called a manager and had my package retrieved for me. We NEVER had one problem with long waits on the elevators, most of the time we were alone. Every staff member that we came in contact with was friendly and met all of our needs. Housekeeping was great too. She came one day when we were leaving to go out and I told her we probably only needed fresh towels and she went ahead and made the bed, cleaned the bathroom and kitchen area. The Wicked Spoon buffet was huge and had a great selection of all kinds of food. Waitresses in the casino were attentive and in the lounges and bars they were very friendly. The Boulevard pool was like a scene from a movie. It overlooked the strip and was full of palm trees. Nightlife is great here. As a guest, you skip the line to the nightclub, but no reason to bother paying a cover charge, just go to Bond in the casino. It's free and has a live DJ and dancing until about 3:00am. This place is a little more expensive than some other hotels, but it was so worth it and right in the middle of the strip. This is definitely my hotel of choice for Vegas!

5 Stars J Wuertele August 06, 2011

Had the wrap around suite. Awesome room! Great nw view! Room service is a must!! Next trip coming back to stay here!

5 Stars Kevin August 03, 2011

Great hotel

4 Stars El Granda Sexy June 26, 2011

This is the place for the young crowd. Everyone was really nice. If young loud punk kids get on your nerves you may want to visit somewhere else. Rooms are nice and clean. Hellavotors were a pain in the ass. Lots of hot sexy women here. When I come back to Vegas I will be staying here. And look for heather Best dealer in Vegas.

5 Stars Mark Trepanier June 23, 2011

Stayed from June 17th to June 24th. The best place I have stayed in Vegas over the many times I have come here. We had a one bedroom suite that featured two full baths, full kitchen, and washer and drier (a feature I found odd but was pleased to have after sweating out the days at 107 degrees). Something I also found nice was that the casinos are not full of cigarette smoke; must have really good ventilation. However, my favorite part if the stay was the large balcony off our room that overlooked the Bellagio fountains; every room in this hotel has it's own balcony; which was very nice to relax on at the end o the day. Very, very pleased with this hotel, it's staff and it's location. Finally found the place To call home in Vegas. One little wrinkle was the elevators; long wait times at peek check out times, that was the only issue, small as it was, that I noticed.

1 Star John June 20, 2011

Pretentious and hideous. This is easily the gaudiest and ugliest hotel I have ever been in. The staff is rude. The food is WAY overpriced, even for Vegas. SKIP IT!!!

1 Star BN June 04, 2011

Rude impersonal staff. Cramped feeling 'suites'. Terrible housekeeping. I should have stayed at Encore. Lesson learned

2 Stars John May 23, 2011

Good looking hotel, but very impersonal and noisy. Staff is some of the rudest in Vegas. Everything seems calculated to be upscale and trendy and they forgot about friendly and functional. I do, however, HIGHLY recommend the Wicked Spoon Buffet.

3 Stars JoyceNap May 16, 2011

Hotel is beautiful, but housekeeping services are not in alignment with a hotel of this caliber. We will NOT be back. The day after we checked in, we found out from housekeeping that our room was not cleaned after the other guests departed. Only fresh towels were put in the room prior to our arrival. Our sheets were not even changed. When I asked the housekeeper to clean the room since it was dirty from the last people, she told me it was my responsibility to ask the front desk to have it cleaned! We did stop and ask at the front desk. I'm not sure how thorough that cleaning was, or if we ever did get clean sheets because the waste baskets weren't even emptied. Last week Monday, we did not have any housekeeping services because we were told that they we're short staffed and a lot of rooms were not cleaned.

3 Stars Rapunzel1 May 09, 2011

First let me say the hotel and the rooms are beautiful. We stayed a week in a wrap around terrace suite with an unbelievable view. Staff is very friendly..and trying, but there doesn't seem to be any follow through. As previous reviewers have stated, housekeeping is not the best. Bathrooms were not cleaned thoroughly, supplies were not replenished, towels were not left, waste baskets not emptied. Despite several trips to the front desk and notes (with generous tips left in the room) nothing seems to work. A few items to be aware of. The "technology" lighting, heat control, room service, etc, you can do through the TV in your room are NOT available in all rooms. After we were all settled in we were told they ran out of boxes for the TVs on anything above the 40th floor in the west tower. You'd think the 1200 ft suites would at least have this, but they don't. Also, you may have a "fully equipped" kitchen, but don't think that includes dishes, silverware or anything to use to cook on your stove or in your oven. The suites have all the appliances, but none of the cooking or eating utensils. Not sure what you are suppose to do with that dishwasher if you have no dishwasher.

1 Star May 07, 2011

Seriously a beautiful hotel but with a major flaw ...NOISE. The pool bar effects the ENTIRE side close to the Aria. And all they can do is offer you earplugs, or to move you to another Hotel. The staff is polite, but they can,t do anything and no management seems to be present.

5 Stars dmholstA May 01, 2011

Arrived on a Friday before check-in time so room wasn't ready, no problem. Checked bags at Bell Desk until receiving call that the room was ready. The room was beautiful, not sure of room type but had great view of the Bellagio fountains. Staff was very friendly. Only food experience was with the hidden Pizza place (the pizza was great). The first 4 floors were a treasure trove of photo ops with all the great art works. There's no easy way of describing the Hotel other than to say it's beautiful in every aspect. The only improvements to be made would be with housekeeping. We called the front desk twice, once for missing towels and once for amenities. The pools were great with great service and a lot of activities near the pool. The casino wasn't overly crowded. We would be very happy returning to this hotel.

5 Stars Planderson April 16, 2011

Checked in on a Tuesday and got upgraded to a terrace wraparound suite! Thanks to Ryan at the front desk! The place is beautiful and quirky, and not as full as hipster 20 somethings as I thought. I am 35, have no desire to go to marquee, but loved everything about this place. Food was amazing (jaleo-wow!!) pools were great and the location and views can't be beat. Highly recommend. Stay wasn't perfect, there was water issue at the sushi place and the elevators freaked out one night, but both issues were corrected quickly. So happy we chose to stay here, by far our best trip ever and we have gone 10 times.

5 Stars Effy March 30, 2011

I didn't actually stay here..but I did come here a couple nights when I was in town. ITS INSANE. In a extremely amazing way. The lobby is so extravagant that it's almost overwhelming. I went there on a Saturday night and the lobby of this hotel is seriously like a party. It's probably the most fun I'd ever had in Vegas and all I did was visit the hotel. I would for sure recommend coming to hangout here on the really captures the whole wild beautiful Vegas experience in a nutshell. The design of this hotel is so ahead of its time and is absolute perfection. I would love to stay here and the whole hotel in general is extremely impressive and absolutely lovely.

5 Stars JC March 10, 2011

Stayed in East tower last week; big, clean room. Casino, restaurants, pool, other guests are just plain cool. Had no problems with checkin or check out. Technology in room was great, no problems....wifi was fine, although couldn't get it on terraces; no big deal, walk three feet back into room and it was working fine. Marquee was wild, although as a guy, bouncer/security guys are super douchey as you would expect. I got in with a couple girlfriends and was glad that I went, great music, great environment, good place was awesome, seemingly open at all hours, chandelier bar in middle level is real mellow and great place to hang out for a drink, only hotel issue was housekeeping was sparse but we called down for new towels and they brought them up right away...i will definitely recommend it, and will stay as soon as i can get back to Vegas!!!

4 Stars Arkansas Lawyer March 10, 2011

East Tower with terrace is best for view of Bellagio Fountains...
Wi-Fi is awful as it is inconsistent...
Cellphone service is inconsistent...
Good Rooms w/amenities, TV, beds, etc....
Great Dining Service EXCEPT for "The Henry"...
Front Desk needs some "help"...
Eat at "Wicked Poon" Buffet...

5 Stars Em February 28, 2011

So I'm still in Vegas. Just have to share so far... I have not had such fabulous service or friendly staff from every person I have come in contact with until I walked into the cosmo!!! Sooo impressed!!!!

5 Stars Sun w. Kim February 24, 2011

Haven't stayed in the rooms yet. Gambled for a few hours. Ordered a fun martini and they brought In a big martini glass. No other property has done up a drink this eight before. I had a great time there!

5 Stars Paul Story February 01, 2011

Last January, I stayed at Aria, and more-or-less liked it, though I had a list of a few things I didn't like. And I'm in no hurry to stay there again, nor really to visit.

This January, I stayed at Cosmo. Loved everything about it. And I'm wondering if I can stay anywhere else in Vegas, ever again.

Was originally planning to stay at the Flamingo, my old standby.

But I kept watching pre-opening coverage of Cosmo, and when I saw their "City Living" promo, I couldn't resist. Two nights in a Terrace Studio, a little under $450, but a $260 food and beverage credit included. Outstanding.

After watching "The Hangover" on the plane to get me in the Vegas mood, I arrived without hassle and took a cab to the Cosmo. It was about 1:30PM when I rolled up to the front desk. The super-friendly desk clerk got me checked in to a 33rd floor room in the Eastside Tower. A bit of a hassle to roll my suitcase all the way through the casino, but no big deal. (And I could have ridden up the West End Tower elevators, across from the front desk, and crossed over on one of the common floors.)

As I arrived at my room, I realized that, without mention on either of our parts, the clerk had upgraded me to a 1-bedroom premium view terrace room, instead of the studio that I had booked. Score!

I walked around in speechless wonder for a few moments. Gorgeous decor, modern and funky. Sitting room with curved couch, work desk, and a flat panel TV mounted above. Bathroom has a separate water closet, dual vanity, and a shower stall large enough for 5-6 people. Beyond the shower is deep soaking tub with seating for 2, with a window above it.

The bedroom featured a king-size, super-comfy bed, funky nightstands and lighting, and another ginormous flat panel TV. And then, a sliding glass door leading out to the true gem of these rooms -- the balcony.

Holy panoramas, Batman. The center Strip stretched out before me like a postcard. Starting at the left, I could see Rio, Bellagio, Caesars, Mirage, TI, Trump, Wynn (just barely), Venetian/Palazzo, Harrah's, IP, Flamingo, Bally's, Paris (an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower) and the edge of Planet Hollywood.

Keep in mind this was "only" a premium view studio terrace, not a wraparound terrace. I might have fainted dead seeing the view from one of those.

Absolutely, positively unbelievable. I returned to the balcony several times over the next 40 hours or so, whenever I was in the room with a few minutes to spare -- first thing when I woke up, last thing before I went to bed. The view was like a magnet, drawing me out there. And of course, the fountain shows were amazing.

So I cleaned up a bit, and called room service. I hadn't had lunch yet, and needed to start making a dent in that F&B credit!! The food came quickly, delivered by a super-friendly staffer (seeing a pattern here?).

I ate my lunch out on the balcony, of course. Their "gooey grilled cheese" was on thick bread with lots of cheese and several slices of bacon. The fries that came with it were crispy and hot. And it all got washed down with a couple of beers!!!

I had no real plans between lunch and dinner, so I went exploring. Wandered through the Cosmo's convention areas on the 3rd and 4th floors, with some interesting art. Window-shopped in some of the retail areas, and read a few interesting restaurant menus. Also went downstairs to the casino and picked up my Identity players club card. I'd signed up online -- some people reported glitches in that process, but the super-friendly (!) clerk found my account and printed my card ASAP.

Next, I wandered out to the pool areas. Though the weather was pleasant and sunny, it was only about 65 degrees. Not exactly swimming weather. At the Boulevard Pool area, there were a few people using the hot tub, several people at the one open bar, and others playing the pool and foosball tables they've got out there on a little astro-turfed area, with flat-screen TVs tuned to ESPN. The Boulevard Pool offered great views of the Strip, both from cabanas and from public areas.

The Bamboo Pool area, towards the back, will be a quieter, more restful experience without the views of the Strip. The overall space isn't all that big, and I'd think there will be serious competition for lounge chairs this summer.

A friend of mine came by around 6, and we had a couple of drinks in the amazing Chandelier Bar before heading upstairs to dinner. After discussing the options, we decided on China Poblano.

Great food, really interesting menu. I ended up focusing more on the Mexican side of things, with some great guacamole, some pork & pineapple tacos, and some chicken mole tacos. My friend had several dim sum plates and pronounced everything excellent.

After dinner, we wandered the casino a bit, eventually ending up at the Book & Stage bar for some video poker. They had a cover band starting just as we sat down, and it was cool to gamble, drink, and see a band all at the same time. A couple of the casinos in Tunica have live entertainment at the video poker bars, and I really like it.

My friend took off shortly before midnight. I dabbled on a few slot machines before heading upstairs and crashing out. Hotel was quiet and I slept like a rock, the curtains open, the lights of the Strip dancing before me. :)

The next morning, I had a great breakfast at the Cosmo's coffee shop, "The Henry." The meal (actually, also called "The Henry") was eggs, bacon, toast, and potatoes. The coffee was great, and as I was finishing up my meal, I asked the waiter to make me a screwdriver for the road.

Later that afternoon, I headed downstairs to watch a basketball game at the Book & Stage. Sat in the lounge area instead of at the bar this time. Plenty of flatscreens around the place, including some which hang from the ceiling via these lighted columns, tilted at the perfect angle so I could recline a bit on the comfy furniture and see the game perfectly.

Drink service was quick, and of course, super-friendly. The Book & Stage has an extensive drink menu, lots of beers, and a small food menu. Mostly appetizers, with a few entrees.

I wanted to visit the STK steakhouse that night, to finish off my food & beverage credit once and for all. But the bar area was packed, and didn't want to wait, especially since I was dining solo. So I headed to the Wicked Spoon buffet instead.

The buffet was very sparsely populated, even though the rest of Cosmo was high-energy and seemed crowded. Maybe Wicked Spoon's location, sort of off by itself, is a negative? In any case, the food was outstanding. Portions doled out in reasonable sizes, most in their own serving dishes. Really liked it.

I know there have been issues reported with the "service" end of things at Cosmo -- things in the room not working, snafus at check-in, etc. For the most part, everything I used worked flawlessly.

The TVs, which also can control the room lighting, climate, alarm clock, etc. were a little touchy. Range on the remote controls seemed limited -- on the living room set, I couldn't lie down on the couch and still get the remote to work. Had to sit up, bringing it closer to the TV, for it to function. I also found the TVs sluggish when changing channels, bringing up menus, etc.

But there's a wealth of info on the system, details on restaurants, events, shopping, and more at the Cosmo. A nice selection of HD channels and Sirius satellite audio channels.

Room elevators are keycard-protected; you have to swipe a room key to get to any guest floors.

I didn't park my own car, so I can't comment on the garage. The cabbie did mention to me that the garage is extremely slippery when it rains.

The bars at Cosmo, especially Book & Stage and Chandelier, were amazing. Restaurants were great. Room, absolutely unbelievable. The whole place, especially the casino, had this energetic, fun, dare-I-say even "sexy" vibe. Just being in there put a smile on my face.

As I said, I can't wait to go back.

5 Stars Joey Firotto January 29, 2011

I have been going to Vegas for over 10 years now, and the Cosmopolitan is hands down the coolest experience yet!

3 Stars Hunter January 07, 2011

Payola Disclaimer: I paid out of pocket for my stay and all of my food, except for the preview meal we had at China Poblano, which was covered by the hotel.


For this trip, we'd already been next door at Bellagio for pre-opening media activities. That meant that we packed our stuff and made the one minute drive to The Cosmopolitan. We left our car with the valet and the bell desk folks took our bags. They were very accommodating and seemed genuinely excited to be welcoming guests. This would become a trend during our trip - pretty much every employee I ran into seemed jazzed about the opening. This is a stark contrast to a year ago at Aria where many of the employees acted like extras on The Walking Dead.

From the valet we entered the lobby and check-in area. Now, I'd already toured the building twice at this point but my wife had never seen it. She was impressed by the video pillars which I think make a strong first impression. The lines were pretty much non-existent as it was only 1pm.

I think at this point it's important to give a little back-story. About two weeks prior, I got a call to receive opening day instructions for guests about when to arrive, which valet to use, etc....

Our original check-in time was 3pm. It wasn't until the previous day, during the media festivities, that we were told we could arrive at 1pm - the reason they gave was that they wanted to avoid people piling up all at once. 1pm was great for us - it was our Bellagio check-out time, reducing the amount of 'Vegas homelessness' we had to endure.

After sauntering up to an available desk agent, he started typing away. We were informed that while he could check us in, there was a problem and we wouldn't be able to get into our room right away - they were going to call us when the room was ready. At that point they couldn't give an ETA but given the amount of activity and hushed conversation between attendants and managers, it seemed like there might be something more material going on that we didn't know about. The agent typed and telephoned for about twenty minutes before telling us that we could downgrade to a standard room right away or wait for the suite we had reserved. We wanted the suite so we headed to the bar. The agent did not give us keys or any other materials.

The opening had drawn not just us but pretty much the entire VT crew so I figured we were in good company. We met Chuckmonster at the bar and over the course of the next thirty minutes, pretty much every other member of our party had been given the same story.

Well, sort of.

See, when Mike_E and Blackjacker1979 had gone through the process, they had been given keys (without a room number) and a black 'welcome packet' that included passes for the concert, etc... I got nada. It was immediately clear that the agents were figuring things out as they went along - there was no plan for a room availability meltdown. I didn't really want to wait in a now growing line all over again if I didn't have to so I found the agent that had helped Chuck and explained to her that I'd rather get my keys and packet now, so that I could just get the room number when it was ready. After another fifteen minutes or so at the desk and I had my keys to nowhere and the welcome packet.

It was now about 2:30pm or so - ninety minutes after we were told to arrive for check-in. Collectively, the group decided to head to Bond to indulge in a few more cocktails. We had a nice enough time hanging out and about thirty to forty minutes later, calls from the 702 area code started to come in on our various phones. I believe JohnH was first and then eventually my phone rang. It appeared that despite the fact I already had keys, they needed to walk someone over with a new set. A few minutes later, a friendly employee arrived and I had a room. Woo-hoo!

Up on the fiftieth floor, I discovered an incredible view - we were on the north-east corner of the building. What I consider to be the best vantage point, it included Bellagio and points north as well as Planet Hollywood, MGM Grand and McCarran Airport. It was literally a view to die for - the best of any room I've ever had in Las Vegas.

Our bags were all in the room and all the hanging stuff was... well, hanging. Nice.

At this point I figured the check-in delay was just an anomaly and that it would be the end of service issues on the hotel side.

The Cosmopolitan has two hotel towers, east and west. I don't know of a single person in the west tower during the first few days but it's obvious from it's shape that it is much longer. One of the nice things about the east tower is that the hallways are very short - it's basically a very tall square and we were never more than a few steps from my room.

Design wise, our Wrap Around Terrace Suite (WATS) was mostly great. The things I had quibbles with were a combination of design flaws and service problems.

On the service side, in addition to the long check-in time, we also had the following problems: no bathmats in either bathroom (there are two full baths in these suites), neither TV worked properly (one of them could not be turned off without being disconnected from the wall), turn-down service was never performed or offered, the room was not cleaned until I called in to housekeeping, at which point someone arrived within the hour to clean the room and she did a very good job except for missing the ashtray full of cigarette butts.

When it comes to design, there were a few things with which I had functional issues. Some of the decisions made in my room and in others made me wonder if designers actually slept in model rooms before they implemented them.

First, let me praise the designers for including a metric shit-load of electrical outlets. These days we often travel with phones, iPads, laptops, cameras and who knows what else. The more outlets the better. Also, I use my phone as an alarm and like to charge it overnight so it always bugs me when there's no open outlet next to the bed (ahem - Wynn Las Vegas and Bellagio). Cosmo has multiple outlets on each side, plus more on the walls and in the bathroom. They're all over the place - score one for David Rockwell.

One thing I didn't really care for was the way the lighting system worked. There were 'all on' and 'all off' buttons both inside the front door and in the living room. Why not by the bed? I want to kill all the lights when I'm getting in bed without having to wander around the room in the dark bumping into things.

The WATS curtains are all manual. What is this, 1998? Standard rooms at Bellagio, Wynn Las Vegas and Encore all have automatic drapes but premium suites at Cosmo do not? Odd and quite honestly, annoying, mostly for the same sleep-centric control reasons outlined above.

There's a desk in the living room area, below the television. It's setup like you could work there with a computer but as Chuck also pointed out, there's an incredibly bizarre lighting choice that makes doing anything substantial next to impossible. The light is right in your face, making the glare unworkable. Poor design decision.

Other than that, things pretty much worked as they should. The rooms apparently all lacked room service booklets - the info was included on the TV (though I couldn't make my TV work so that was an exercise in frustration).

The WATS includes a ton of closet space, though some is out in the front entry area. There's also a washer/dryer and a complete kitchen with wine fridge. This suite, along with a bunch of the other, smaller rooms, include a fairly open shower/bathroom plan. Perhaps something to keep in mind if you're sharing the room with family or friends.

The main feature of the room, a terrace lining the room on both sides, was worth the price of admission. I took a couple hundred photos out there and could see not just the Fountains of Bellagio but also most of the Mirage Volcano. Out of this world.

Hotel check-out was set for 11am, an hour earlier than competitors Bellagio, Wynn Las Vegas, Encore and Aria. The difference between 11 and 12 when you're trying to get going is actually pretty substantial. Hopefully they re-consider this. I wonder if the terraces increase cleaning time substantially? I was able to extend to 1pm by calling the front desk and negotiating with the agent.

At the end of the trip, I was told that I would have my folio emailed to me. After that email never arrived, I followed up with a phone call. Another promise and so far, twelve hours later, still no email.


I love technology and Cosmopolitan makes more use of it than any other Vegas hotel that I know of (yes, even Aria). This pops up in the room where the television is intended to provide voicemail messages, a trip itinerary and access to room service.

You see it on the casino floor where touch-screen directory devices can locate the precise slot brand you're looking for on an interactive map. These are neat improvements over their analog ancestors... at least when they work properly. For example, despite signing up for the Identity club before-hand (and also supposedly being enrolled as a hotel guest), when I tried to get rated for play, I discovered their system had no idea who I was, forcing me to re-register.

it is important to remember that technology is not a substitute for service, it is merely able to enhance an already well-design customer service experience. Mike_Ch pointed this out in a insightful response to my previous post about opening night jitters.

While I welcome our future robotic servants, I still want their human overlords to be ready to jump in when they fail or just to go above and beyond for tasks that machines are simply not well suited for.

The property features the digital way-finding devices I mentioned earlier, something we see more and more in public spaces everywhere. The problem is that these devices didn't seem to work properly much of the time. I found myself having to repeat touches again and again to get them to register. Some functions didn't work at all - the 'game finder', a sub-program designed to help you find a specific game type, is supposed to allow to sort by 'hottest' game. In four or five attempts at different machines, this never gave me any results.

Beyond those problems, the machine did not keep your place - after drilling down on a restaurant, I was forced to tap back through a previous list to find where I had left off. Anyone wanting to look at each restaurant would be in for a few dozen taps at least. There didn't appear to be any of these machines on the third floor, where most of the restaurants are, though after noticing that the opening and closing times didn't match what the restaurant hostesses told me, perhaps they wouldn't have helped much anyway.

I hear rumblings of more tech appearing at the hotel, perhaps starting with an iPhone/iPad app that will hopefully be several steps beyond what any of the other hotels are offering. I look forward to seeing them push the envelope in this area, though I hope everything is well trialed and tested first.

Casino and Common Areas

I probably spent an aggregate of four hours playing in the casino (craps, roulette and pai gow) over the three days I was at the hotel.

Interacting with the casino employees was a real treat. These folks all seemed to be extremely friendly and very professional. I can honestly say I didn't meet an employee in the entire complex that wasn't friendly and seemingly happy.

I love the idea of a third floor common area. Both mornings, my plan was to go up there with my iPad and read the news / catch up. The problem with this idea was that the Wi-Fi on the third floor was extremely sketchy - basically unusable. It foiled my plans almost completely and the lack of a solid 3G signal sealed my fate. Wi-Fi worked great on the second floor and the casino level.

3G service in the hotel was solid as well, though sometimes four or five bars didn't translate into a usable signal - that may have been a capacity issue. In contrast to the awful 3G service experienced at CityCenter earlier this year, it was nice to see they had this problem dealt with from day one.

The first morning, the music in that third floor area was way too loud but I found that had already been adjusted by day two.

After writing a pre-opening bit wondering how the common areas would be used, I was interested to see that every time I walked through, there were people playing pool, foosball, listening to 45s, etc... The space was never crowded but always active.

Access between floors is simple - with multiple sets of elevators and escalators, you can traverse the property, up, down or side to side very easily.

It's not uncommon in Las Vegas for customers to leave empty glassware on top of trashcans for attendants to pick up for cleaning. That's tough at Cosmo since the trashcans all have slanted tops and in many spots, there aren't good places to stick your empty glass. The idea of tossing it into the trashcan always seems so wasteful and destructive to me but there aren't a lot of other options right now.

Access to the casino and second level retail area is dead simple from The Strip/Bellagio or via CityCenter. The Cosmopolitan integrates so well into the CityCenter footprint that even some locals can't tell the difference. I was reminded of this in a discussion with someone in the hotel elevator who *insisted* that he was at CityCenter and proceeded to berate me when I corrected him (why the hell I said anything, I have no idea), saying that 'all locals refer to this as CityCenter'.

In general, the finishes in the hotel and casino are top notch - lots of marble, high-quality carpet and leather. There is quite a bit of Terrazzo tile floor, which I know some people don't like or think looks cheap. Generally, I don't think that's a problem here - lots of interesting colors and patterns.

I'm a sucker for light fixtures and Cosmo doesn't disappoint. Many chandelier styles appear all over the property, even if some seem to be direct descendants of the main design used at Encore. The wire design above the check-in area especially caught my eye.

Bars and Booze

I'm no stranger to the casino bars of my favorite properties.

If you're in search of a place to have a cocktail, you won't have to look far at Cosmo. Between three bars inside the chandelier, you've also got a lobby bar, three other walk-up casino bars and places like The Bond. My favorite drink, a greyhound, is made with grapefruit juice. I'm always on the lookout for bars that use the fresh squeezed stuff. For others in the same predicament, The Vesper (lobby bar) did but the other bars, including the High Limit Bar did not. Explain to me why a lobby bar has the good stuff and the high rollers get something out of a can?

Beyond the basics, mixologists at The Cosmopolitan have come up with a bunch of custom goodness with different menus at each outlet. The samples we got on media day were pretty damn good so if you're into that sort of thing, I'd encourage you to try a few of them.

If you're looking for a place to sit down, many of the bars have seats but I'd suggest you try 'Inside the Chandelier'. The mid-level bar doesn't have direct access to the casino floor (you have to go up the stairs) so it seemed to be a bit quieter, even when the main floor bar was quite busy.

One interesting note - many venues on property offer water that is sourced from their on-site aquifer. Regulars may remember this same aquifer as a source of flooding problems during construction. At least they're getting something out of it now.

Restaurants and Room Service

One of the things that really interests me about The Cosmopolitan is the food. Standing in stark contrast to the boring choices that made up Aria's offerings, Cosmo has installed a bunch of new chefs and tasty concepts.

I got to try a few restaurants for full-on meals and in addition to that, before the doors opened on the 15th, they had a walk-around tasting for all the restaurants. These were just little bites but I can say that the sushi I had at Blue Ribbon was top notch (I don't like sushi that much so it must have been good), the spaghetti from Scarpetta was killer, the pizza from DOCG burned an impression in my mind and whatever the little bundle of awesomeness was I had at Milos, I wanted more. Really, I think they've got some serious hits on their hands when it comes to the restaurants.

One of the joints that's gotten a lot of press is the "secret" pizzeria. Located on the third floor, it lacks a sign but is still very easy to find. The pizza is by the slice or you can order a full pie to go. Prepared New York style, we had a few upstairs on Wednesday night and it went quickly - it's tasty. There's also a pinball and Galaga game in there to pass the time.

I didn't try the room service but my wife did. She said her late-night club sandwich and fries were very good and arrived in a reasonable amount of time via a friendly attendant. Her room service bill for the sandwich and a beer was something like $35 with a tip.

My two lunches were at Holstein's (high end burgers) and Comme Ca (French bistro). Both were quite tasty. Holstein's duck confit injected hamburger was prepared perfectly and had this insane combination of flavors. My steak frites at Comme Ca took quite awhile to arrive despite an empty restaurant but was cooked perfectly when it did. I'd return to Holstein's, no doubt. As for Comme Ca, I'm not quite as eager, despite a quality meal. The food didn't blow me away as overly unique. It does have an incredible view and outdoor space which I'm sure will be great in Spring and Summer.

Neither of Jose Andres' restaurants opened with the hotel. Both had signs out front indicating they were still tweaking things (they were set to open 12/18). Despite that, we got a chance to try China Poblano, his Mexican/Chinese restaurant on Thursday night. It was a preview and not really designed to be reviewed so all I'll really say is that the carnitas tacos we had were incredible - my mouth is watering just thinking about them. I'm looking forward to trying China Poblano in a normal service setting. Since several people have asked - the menu includes both Mexican and Chinese dishes, not some strange mix of the two. Imagine being able to order a taco and fried rice from the same menu and you've got the idea.

Of the restaurants I didn't get a chance to really dig into, I'd say Milos (Greek) and Jaleo (tapas) are at the top of my list for my next trip. The menus look great and now having had some of Andres' food, I'm convinced he's the real deal (he's also a super nice and funny guy - he came by our table at Poblano and cracked everyone up).

Conclusions, aka Will I Return?

The Cosmo folks did a great job of hyping the shit out of their resort in the weeks before the opening. They did such a good job, I actually kinda let myself believe that they were going to pull off a trouble-free opening. Of course, opening a mega-resort is very complicated and despite what I'm sure were the staff's best intentions, they screwed up a few things. Looking back, the issues all seem to be on the hotel side. The restaurants and casino didn't seem plagued by the same sort of chronic service failures.

Fortunately, the problems are all fixable.

What was disappointing to me was that even after knowing they had issues the first day, they didn't seem to be fixed the second day (based on what I heard from those that stayed a third night, they weren't fixed then either). This is the trap that Aria felt into - pretty soon the second day was the ninetieth day and the place became known for bad service and surly employees. Cosmo can't afford to have that happen - they need to fix these problems now.

On the design side, I don't know if they'll address my little annoyances like the slanted trash cans but I sure do hope they extend that Wi-Fi and get the way-finders working properly.

Will I come back and stay again? I've thought about this a lot.

Las Vegas offers an amazing array of choices for a traveler - you won't find any other place on earth that dukes it out the way they hoteliers on The Strip. As room prices continue to edge back up, customers will be more selective and return to hotels where they feel comfortable and are treated well. For me, my natural inclination when spending a few hundred bucks a night on a hotel room is Encore. I've had many great stays there and I've always gotten great service.

That said though, I'll give Cosmo another try.

In a month or so, if they're still having service issues, then I think they're in real trouble because that shows they just don't get it... or that they don't care. The 'curious class' they say they are after won't put up with Holiday Inn level service.

If the next stay feels like the place has been running for years, then they get extra points for double-timing to fix their early stumbles.

There's a ton of very positive energy coming from the employees there - I can't overstate that and if they can channel it via good management, they should be in fighting shape.

5 Stars Trevor C January 05, 2011

By far the best hotel experience I have ever had. We arrived 3 hours early for check in - in which we were greeted by 2 friendly bell hops that offered to help us with our bags and directed us to the check in desk. We were checked in no problems at all in out beautiful Bellagio facing room. The room is gorgeous with some minor hitches - the tub had a drain that was stuck open and some technological issues with their high tech devices. The terrace view is to die for and the housekeeping is amazing - they put our dirty clothing in a laundry bag, laid out our entire bathroom with our items and hung away our wardrobe without us even asking! Really made us feel at home. A must stay in Vegas!

5 Stars Brett January 04, 2011

I died and went to Heaven. I am freaking out right now!

5 Stars Matt January 01, 2011

Incredible place. Had dinner at Scarpetta. The whole property is stunning.

5 Stars Katie December 30, 2010

Amazing and visually stunning place! Great hotel. Five stars.

5 Stars Mke December 25, 2010

Awesome hotel. Had a room overlooking the Bellagio fountains. Will return for sure!

3 Stars Hunter December 19, 2010

This was a difficult review to write. We stayed for opening night and while the casino and restaurants were great, we had some room troubles: 2+ hour wait to get our keys, the promised turn down was never done, the TVs didn't work, etc... That said, our room on the 50th floor easily had the best view of any Vegas hotel room I've ever stayed in. Cosmo needs a bit more time before I can give it four or five stars.

4 Stars TBONE December 17, 2010

This casino is amazing. It is everything promised, the wrap around patio give you a great view in all directions. The staff has been excellent as well and the room service steak was down fall the rooms near Planet Hollywood it is a bit loud from the music being piped to the street??? This is our new Vegas hangout..

5 Stars Pitbossdan87 December 16, 2010

The Cosmopolitan truly is a new level of luxury and elegance to the Las Vegas strip. The casino is breathtaking, beautiful table games, and simple yet very elegant casino checks ranging from $1 to $25,000 in denomination. There were no low limits to be found for the $5 players, of course it is on opening night, no lower than $25 tables. The slot machines are standard with some new additions. The only issue I did not care for on slots was on some you can only win basic payouts with more than one credit played. The Wicked Spoon buffet was amazing to say the least! I'm not sure how well The Cosmopolitan can survive in between City center and the Bellagio but it is a very good start.