Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Wynn Resorts


Wynn Las Vegas 


Hotel / Casino Ratings & Reviews Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

5 Stars Matt April 09, 2013

Reading a negative review about this extraordinary resort reminds me that it is impossible to satisfy everyone. The encore is not just a hotel but an experience. I stayed for five days in a panoramic suite, and was lucky enough to get the top floor, level 63! It' faced the strip, and the view was simply spectacular. The bed and the robe were the most comfortable I have ever felt, and the room felt like a sanctuary, with total relaxation very easy to achieve. But not only are the suites amazing, the entire resort is a pleasure to the eyes. The decor and ambience are striking and jaw-dropping. It was a joy simply to walk around the encore and the wynn and look at the various decorations and colors and beautiful fixtures. There are two minor issues with this lovely place, if I had to pick. One, it pretty much ruins any other resort on the strip. Two, the dining options are extremely expensive. Luckily, it is very close a Walgreens, and many inexpensive dining options. One exception is the buffet at Wynn (connected to encore). I went for both breakfast and dinner, and was blown away both times. The food you get and the quality of it is definitely worth the price. Bottom line, if you want a touch of class, whimsical decorations but also relaxation and luxury you can't do any better than the Encore at Wynn.

3 Stars Mike Roman April 01, 2013

We will not Stay at encore in the future. The staff and encore comes in two varieties, extremely polite and caring while there are some that are rude and don't really give a darn. The rooms, food, and ambience are wonderful. It's just little things they do the tick you off. We had to pay the new resort fee of $28 per day. They never told us about it ever, but they say they did, so An extra hundred so dollars for our stay. Other people were also really ticked.

4 Stars JeffCNYC March 16, 2013

This is a case where one "Con" can outweigh numeros "Pros" regarding the Encore property.

By far, Encore struck me as the most opulent, comfortable, plush, clean, gleaming and shining Vegas strip hotel I've yet stayed at. I simply couldn't find fault with a single element insofar as the look and "feel" of the hotel goes. The staff is tremendously polite and attentive, and the guests were as well-heeled and positioned as one might expect ---- and even those that apparently weren't (although nowadays it's hard to tell) still fell in step with the general vibe of the place: sedate and elegant.

The one downside is the location. It's at the absolute end of hotel row, before you hit expanses of nothingness (vacant lots, abandoned construction, strip malls --- oh, and Circus Circus) before hitting downtown.

I found that "sedate and elegant" is good only in small doses, and craved the crowds and Vegas ambience that other hotels offered. I soon found out that unless you have a car or take taxis, getting anywhere was a monumental and near epic hike.

From Encore, you must pass through the casino and then a retail esplanade to reach the Wynn. Then, through the Wynn casino and down through another shopping esplanade. Then, outside, downstairs, then upstairs, then across a bridge and into Palazzo. Downstairs again, across the casino, through the Palazzo lobby, past a long row of restaurants, and you've reached the Venetian casino. Upstairs, across a series of moving sidewalks and then (and only then) have you reached the strip proper --- with Mirage, Casino Royale, etc., etc.. before you.

Woe to those who've reached this point and discovered they've left something in their Encore room!

So then, if you want seclusion --- elegant and sedate seclusion --- and have a car at the ready, Encore is perfection personified. For the greater majority of Vegas visitors, it's probably best to avoid.

Those who can be spotted jogging down the strip at 5am in designer lycra togs, sighing loudly at red traffic lights and pedestrians in their path while checking their time on their wristwatch, will, however, totally miss the point of this review.

5 Stars catherine October 30, 2012

This was our first stay at Encore and I have to say we loved it. We have stayed at most of the nicer properties on the Strip and Encore outshines them all. We had a problem with the shower head (it was coming apart). We called maintenance and someone responded within 5 minutes. I made a comment about how fast he was and he told me they have to respond within 10 min. I was impressed. We told the clerk at check in that it was our anniversary and she sent up a complimentary box of chocolates which were wonderful. We loved the casino here and the spa as well. We will definitely come back to stay at Encore.

5 Stars Navin R October 11, 2012

Yet another fantastic stay. Checked in early without a problem by a remarkably cheerful and helpful front desk worker. The room (north-facing on the 53rd floor) was completely quiet all weekend--not a peep heard from the inside or outside. Both Wynn and Encore were pleasantly buzzing all weekend. The party crowd is so different than the rest of clientele that I find it amusing. And I saw nobody behaving too poorly (of course I go to bed early). There was some construction noise in the casino on Friday where they're replacing the Switch restaurant. And, almost one-quarter of the casino has been cordoned off for some poker event (it was empty all weekend), nearest Society Cafe. One silly thing I found disappointing is the juice bar in the fitness center is now closed. What gives?! And I'm glad to see Sugar and Ice at Wynn has been reborn.

5 Stars BordFan September 05, 2012

One comment: go to Lobby Bar and have a Sinatra Smash in honor of our hosts at Five Hundy by Midnight.

5 Stars Maggie August 04, 2012

Awesome stay! The rooms are magnificent. Spring for a panoramic view. It's worth it! Breakfast at the society cafe is a must

5 Stars Jimmy July 21, 2012

These have to be the nicest standard rooms on the strip. I could hear faint nightclub bumping late at night but it didn't really bother me. Don't really like the clubs at the Encore I prob would stay somewhere else on the weekend because of the craziness that is going on inside the property. On weekdays this is my go to place on the strip.

5 Stars Navin R May 15, 2012

Another great stay at Encore. The level of service remains very high. Even on a busy weekend (boxing, cinco de mayo, Kentucky Derby), the feel of the place was energetic but not harried. The d-bag factor was fairly contained to the club entrances and was easily avoided. The gym was quite nice and the pools relaxing. I can't wait to return in September.

5 Stars Steven December 28, 2011

I have stayed at Encore in March for the last 3 years and I can honestly say it is one of the best places I have stayed at! The suite's are beautiful and the layout is spot on. I look forward to my next visit!

5 Stars Larry Behrens December 09, 2011

We come to Vegas quite often and are gold card at Venetian and Platinum at MLife, but we are treated the best at Encore where we have no status. The rooms are great, as well as staff. Will be our #1 pik.

5 Stars Joey October 17, 2011

whether you're a whale, looking to splurge, or a stereotypical Vegas d-bag, encore has something for everyone. high end shopping, fantastic night life, beautiful suites, and the list goes on and on. the pool areas are also very nice. the one negative spot from my last trip was the conference room that overlooked the european bathing pool. I could tell this made some of the ladies there uncomfortable, since the pool is a no pictures area, but the men on the balcony all had their phones out. still a great place to be overall :)

5 Stars Dan brown October 16, 2011

Stayed here for a week and think this is the best hotel on the strip. Rooms and staff are excellent.

5 Stars Charlie September 12, 2011

WOW...what else can I say about the Encore! It is truly a magnificent experience. I have been making annual trips to Vegas for about 20 years and have stayed in lots of hotels, one of my favorites for many years has been the Mirage...this year, I had already booked a room at the Mirage, then I received an email from the Encore offering a "suite" deal. I decided to book it and canceled my mirage room...man, was I ever glad that I did...the Encore vastly exceeded all my expectations. The place is fabulous...the pools, the rooms, the restaurants, and the staff are all extraordinary...it is truly a place to behold. The Encore has become my new "home" when I visit Vegas...I have always trusted Steve Wynn on his properties and he has certainly done an A++ job with the "Wynn Twins"...almost forgot...my wife and I met friends out there the week of August 15, 2011 for our annual get-together...we are all Encore fans now...the best resort in Vegas!

5 Stars MrEinSantaCruz July 30, 2011

I love the property and the staff (we were on a first name bases with the staff at the Eastside Lounge on the first day and the ones who knew introduced us to everyone else) however I have to say that my room showed it's age (tears in the desk chair, stains on the carpet, burns on the table top). Still I enjoyed 5 nights here and loved every min of it.

5 Stars Brandon July 02, 2011

Encore and Wynn are the nicest hotels in Vegas, or even the world.

5 Stars Winged Scapula May 11, 2011

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Encore. Gorgeous hotel, gorgeous rooms and the most comfortable bed on the planet. Staff is so professional and aimed to please. Casino is nice and just a quick stroll to the Wynn casino whichis larger. If you're looking for a place of luxury, that is subtle and not over the top, this is the place. Ive stayed at 6 other places in LV and nothing even comes close. And you have to get a Sinatra Smash signature drink while you sit at Parasol Down overlooking the waterfall. Absolute heaven! We will beback twice a year!

5 Stars Navin R May 04, 2011

Another fantastic stay at encore. Easy check-in, beautiful, clean, and quiet room... Up to past standards. A few items of note: I was not charged a resort fee, but I did pay $13.99/day for wifi access. The music was far more upbeat and dance-esque in the casino on Friday night. In the high limit slot room at Wynn the music is different than the rest of the casino--more like classic rock that one would find on the radio. The property was quite busy during my stay but not so much as to make one feel crowded. I ate only at Wynn so no new Encore restaurant reviews this time. It was interesting to see celebs walking around the property, there for Steve's wedding. Steve made such a bother about protecting the privacy of his wedding guests yet he made them wear all white at his party Friday night and they stuck out like sore thumbs!

5 Stars Adam from uk April 07, 2011

Encore was absolutely amazing. It felt so good to stay there, we were treated so well and the resort is without question the best quality in Vegas. The only issues are the location and nightclub noise in the room at night (we were on 28th floor and is was still very noisy at 3am with the constant thump of bass!

5 Stars John March 19, 2011

What a wonderful hotel. The room was clean and very nicely furnished. I would suggest people to stay at this wonderful resort.

5 Stars Michael March 15, 2011

Hallo, ich war insgesamt 14 Tage in Vegas, habe in 4 verschiedenen Hotels gewohnt und das Encore war das beste! Es hat einem an nichts gefehlt, alles war s super eingerichtet und alle Mitarbeiter waren sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Absolut und unbedingt zu empfehlen!

0 Stars Ryan K March 04, 2011

Nicest hotel in las Vegas. Nicest staff. Very nice dealers and pit bosses. Beautiful property. Very relaxed but exciting vibe.

5 Stars FV February 27, 2011

Had a great time at the Encore. Our tower suite was wonderful, the food at the hotel was the best we had in Vegas and the service was top notch. Couldn't be happier. Will definitely be back.

0 Stars Mandy November 12, 2010

We had a fantastic time at the Encore, 5 girls, 4 days, adjoining suites that were beautiful. All the staff we encountered were superb and we are already planning our next trip! We loved Xs, Tryst and Surrender! Society Cafe does a great breakfast with lots of variety! The fountains are spectacular. Great shopping at The Fashion show mall.Wynn easily accessible in fact it is like one huge hotel!! Can highly recommend.

5 Stars Goon29 October 29, 2010

Absolutely stunning property with beautiful rooms and design. Beds were super comfy (but still don't beat Aria's!) Definitely an ultra-premier property on the strip, but does cater to a more affluent demographic. Felt a bit like a 3rd class citizen since I don't necessarily fit that mold. In my experience the customer service is fine but a little over-hyped. Had a much more secluded resort feel, which may be good for some and not so much for others. Location is a bit of a bummer as it does take a while to walk anywhere from your room.

5 Stars Charlie October 23, 2010


5 Stars Susan October 17, 2010

Wonderful hotel! Everything, and I mean everything was perfect.

5 Stars Katie October 15, 2010

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Encore, which was a fabulous decision! Staff is amazing and the resort itself is gorgeous!!

5 Stars NavinR September 24, 2010

Beautiful as always, service was wonderful everywhere. Very quiet in the room all weekend, 38th floor facing North. Quite a few d-bags all around the casino Sat night (and well into Sun morning), but a small price to pay for such a great place.

0 Stars Angela September 07, 2010

Nice! Luxurious. Beds are very comfortable. Courteous staff.

0 Stars Ohioan in Vegas August 13, 2010

Beautiful hotel & grounds. Front desk experience was effortless, & $20 tip allowed us to bump up to 57 floor w/gorgeous S. Strip view. Casino is lighter than most, and never felt busy. All restaurants we tried were good. Patio at Pizza Place (wynn) has remarkable hidden waterfall view. Filet sliders @ Society Cafe were yummy. European pools @ both Encore & Wynn were great - relaxing, gaming, cocktails, & no kids!

5 Stars Vegasrate August 05, 2010

I decided to stay at the parlor suite.
At 1400 sq ft the place is just amazing. Gorgeous decor. You'll have your own massage room in the suite. Floor to ceiling wall to wall glass windows with a view of the strip.
Great food at Sinatra.
Try the fries at the society cafe.
Overall a fantastic place to stay in Vegas.

5 Stars S Collins July 19, 2010

Remarkable/ first class

5 Stars Pit July 17, 2010

11 days in the encore and missing it after leaving! Had a unbelievable time and will come back in october for sure

Greets from Germany

5 Stars Aces July 08, 2010

10 - 25 june. this hotel is just aaaawsome! encore is the place to be in vegas! best service, best rooms, best night club, best food... i had a room on the 63th floor and the view was spectcular! the only thing that i did not like to much, is the long walk to the centre strip. if you walk to cesars or bellagio you have to walk for 35 minutes, but there is always a cab waiting for you if you do not feel like walking. prices for food and other services, like internet, are to high. but i would and will go back for sure!

5 Stars Matt July 01, 2010

Came for two nights, stayed for five- I think that says it all. It was so good I didn't bother checking how much they were charging us, and was pleasantly surprised when $200 per night was removed from my account. Worth double, and then some. Stayed at Mirage too, loved it, but Encore was simply perfect.

5 Stars Krismunro July 01, 2010

Just left the encore and I'm already thinking about returning next summer for vacation! The whole experience was great . The service was second to none , the food was amazing and rooms out if this world! We had a king resort suite with panoramic views of the strip from the 51st floor which was breath taking at night!!!! The casino wasn't to busy through the week but at the weekends was fairly packed! The normal limits for blackjack and roulette was roughly $25 a hand/spin.. Which increased on fri sat and sunday! The place on a whole was amazing and I would recommed it to anyone looking for a great vegas holiday without the noise and drunks on the strip!!!!!! A++++

5 Stars Bob June 12, 2010

Encore has become my new home away from home. All of the luxury benefits of the top hotels in town, but without the throngs of people everywhere you turn. The hotel staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are not large, but very nicely put together and well designed. Casino staff is top notch, great to talk to while gambling. Again though, the best feature is the cimbination of top notch luxury with the lack of crowds, which makes for a very relaxing and fun stay. Wife loves the spa too!

5 Stars Mick warren June 10, 2010

Stayed here 2009 October may I just say the decor, the service, the clenleness, the quality and ambience of the whole place is first class. Outstanding highly recommended

5 Stars Giuseppe Lorè June 05, 2010

20-25 of may! Very nice. Luxury room, fantastic pool and club at the XS, good restaurant and nice people!

5 Stars fshowalter June 04, 2010

Encore takes everything that's great about Wynn, the top-notch employees, passionate design, and unwavering quality, and refines the experience. The standard rooms are nicer, the casino is more intimate, and the pool is perfection. If you've found Bellagio's standard rooms getting a little long in the tooth, or are turned off by Venetian/Palazzo's faux luxury and warehouse casino, this is the place for you.

5 Stars Kri May 14, 2010

We stay there for 3 nights, we love it. Nice room and nice view, good service.

5 Stars Kit May 06, 2010

This review is more based on their casino as I haven't had the luxury (pun intended) of staying at Encore yet. Their casino is by far the most beautiful I've ever been in, but I was most impressed by the dealers at their table games AND the fact that they have Blackjack Switch. I will say that the bar areas are some of the nicest I've seen, but you do have to pay for drinks even if you're gambling at the video poker machines. Personally, if I had the money to stay and play there, I'd never leave.

5 Stars Sylvia M. April 26, 2010

Loved the Encore! The casino is very bright and spacious. It also has a good variety of table games and slot machines. We even saw a $500 craps table on which a guy was getting paid out $48,000 when we walked by! I loved the atmosphere and all of the slot attendants and waitresses were very friendly and attentive!

4 Stars Patrick April 26, 2010

We first stayed at Encore in January of 2009. Our stay was great, except for a large flaw. At 4 in the morning, as we were returning to our room, the electronic lock on the door broke. We were unable to get into our room for 2 hours until someone with a master key came and let us in. And then, it happened at about 4 in the afternoon the next day. They gave us another room, and the lock didn't work either.

This was not a problem with the key, it was a problem with the lock. And it was not good.

5 Stars Hunter April 23, 2010

Encore never lets me down - never had a bad stay. Love the rooms, service and restaurants. Great spot.

5 Stars MikeE April 17, 2010

It's cliche to call it Wynn's younger, hipper sister, but that's exactly what Encore is. If you're looking for a luxurious experience that surpasses Wynn Las Vegas and yet, manages to do it in at a smaller and more casual scale, this is the place to be. By far, my favorite overall property on the strip.

5 Stars LVSPARKY April 11, 2010

The sister to Wynn, we stayed here for the first time in October 2009. It did not disappoint. The service was top notch, the staff friendly and attentive to your every need.

The casino is smaller than Wynn and a little more intimate.

We had a beautiful room, 23rd floor or so, south strip view, golf course view, pool view, just fantastic.

Only minor complaint would have been the volume from XS was heard in our room until about 5am or so. A small price to pay for the views and it was a good excuse to head down to the Wynn Poker Room for some graveyard sessions.

Sinatra, Botero, Society Cafe all superb dining experiences.

5 Stars Robert Lupo April 06, 2010

Encore and Wynn are always expected to impress. We were not surprised when we were met with a quiet and unhurried experience in the casino. The dealers were patient and helpful when asked, and never told us what we "should have done" no matter how stupid. We were in Vegas as a vacation not as a job and we like to gamble and take risks. I know the odds and strategies but sometimes I like to play for fun. I liked that the dealers were cheering me on all the way.

5 Stars Bob April 01, 2010

Try the Tower Suites for the next notch up in service. Very quiet with a private entrance, elevators and lobby. Same rooms but with some pluses (better bath amenities, free WSJ, etc. on my last stay).

5 Stars Michelle March 30, 2010

Love this hotel! Service is great and the beds are comfortable. The casino is small but large enough. I love the towels and toiletries.

5 Stars TC from Boston March 30, 2010

The Tower Suites side of Encore was an experience like no other, well that's not at all true, an experience on par with that of its big brother Wynn Las Vegas. The private entrances and the personalized approach to the Tower Suites at Wynncore are worth the price of admission. While no line was present during my check in, I was greeted by two lobby hosts who promptly introduced my to the Concierge, bellman, and provided bottles of water for my traveling party. After a brief rate issue, which was solved quickly, politely and with a smile. We were then escorted to our room by the bellman who provided a tour of the room, including explanation of all the gizmos and light switches. Surprisingly the fast ride up in the elevator was not as awkward as one would expect from a ride in a an elevator with a stranger holding your bags.

The only downfall to the Encore experience was any sort of business outside of the Wynncore complex was a hike to make. Even doing things in Wynn (such as a trip to the sportsbook or parasol down)seemed like a long walk. A minor glitch in an otherwise perfect experience.

5 Stars atdleft March 25, 2010

I stayed here when I was in the process of buying my condo in town (where I now reside). If I were still living in Orange County, I'd DEFINITELY stay here when visiting! The standard suites are quite spacious at over 700 sq. ft., and they are certainly decorated tastefully and stocked with amazing luxuries like a flat-screen TV in the bathroom and a great lounge sofa in the living room. And if the accomodations aren't exciting enough, try the food! Sinatra serves classic Italian dishes done perfectly, while Society Cafe is a "gourmet diner" doing luxurious comfort food. Nightlife sizzles here with XS, Blush, and Tryst... And don't you dare miss the fabulous show at Le Reve! For a few extra bucks, the VIP Indulgence package with champagne service during the show is definitely worth it! ;-)

0 Stars bella March 19, 2010


Get over yourself. No one really gives a crap about your political opinions on a hotel rating website. You're a tool.

5 Stars Yo mama March 18, 2010

Really nice very cheap.

5 Stars Jeff in OKC March 12, 2010

Stayed here last October. Rooms are excellent, as is the shopping and casino floor. The genius of the Wynn properties, IMO, is how they make me feel as welcome as I do at the Joker's Wild in Henderson.

5 Stars In2thedetails February 08, 2010

Oops,forgot to rate it, absolutely 5 stars! One more note, I have worked and earned every cent I have ever made, and if I want to spend some of it in Vegas before i am forced to pay for health care for the masses it is my perogative. Did not mean to make this political but I am tired of having to defend my hard earned money, of which i already give generously to the GOV.

0 Stars In2thedetails February 08, 2010

If you like perfection, this is it. I have been coming to Vegas for 20 years, I have stayed at them all, and I give encore a 5 star. Yes there are a few issues, ac in room not well planned, very little air flow in bathroom,electronics in room are sleek (I am a true gadget girl) bar service at tables very slowwww, (unless you get the pit boss involved), pricey food but what do you expect for great quality? As far as the overall beauty of the place goes, it is like walking thru a museum, the fabrics, furniture, stone work, hardware, are inspiring. Steve wynn should be very pleased to know I have been wowed, (just ask my husband how difficult that can be!) WARNIING, if you are a woman of a maturing age 40 and up, do not stand near the entrance to XS prior to opening on the weekends, even for a prior beauty Queen, it can be extremly intimidating/entertaining watching what goes on these days with these young girls! However for the gentlemen this is where you want to be (unless your married of course).

5 Stars Ohio Guest February 04, 2010

First Class resort. First class restaurants. Steve Wynn, you did it again. Beautiful rooms with great views. Smaller classy casino. Beautiful pool and the nicest, classiest spa in Vegas. My single complaint is ability to feel the sub-bass from the nightclub XS. Crank it down. Enough said, I'm off to hit one of the great restaurants....hmm, Sinatras? Boteros? Swich? Wynn Buffet? so many top of the line choices.

4 Stars Greek Pete November 29, 2009

Ok, this resort is wonderful. It's very classy and doesn't attract a lot of the riff raff that walks up and down the Strip. There's an intimacy of sorts here but still with all of the excitement of the Wynn and Belagio. The Encore has fine dining but needs more casual dining options. The slots area aren't too crowded but the cocktail gals could be quicker with their rounds. The rooms, similar to the Wynn, aren't as great because of the "separate" room with the king size beds. The air conditioning doesn't reach them making for a warm slumber. Pool area superb, staff class A. I will return time and again.

5 Stars Aces November 17, 2009

wow!!!! the encore is amazing!

5 Stars Travelking October 31, 2009

Oops forgot to rate it ! I wish I could give it 6 stars

0 Stars Travelking October 31, 2009

Wow ! superb actually the best value for money as the rooms are without doubt the finest quality ever, the best bathrooms everything is top notch. Service is superb.Stay here, you will not be dissapointed

5 Stars Zander October 16, 2009

Utterly Ba-nanas!!!! Amazing, Wonderful!!! Our first trip to Vegas, and now we are spoiled for life. The Resort was over the top, but understated. Service was extrodinary! Have the frosted flake French toast and watermellon juice at Society Cafe for breakfast! Sinatra was delish! My favorite was Botero! Service was lacking, but the food was out of this world! NY Strip, Chimichurri style and truffel mac & cheese! The room was so comfortable and sexy, I almost just wanted to stay there the entire time! Top floor with a spectatular view of the mountains! See La Reve too, it will blow your mind!

5 Stars Anonymous September 04, 2009


3 Stars RJB August 21, 2009

Just had my first stay. Beautiful room. Had great time at the European pool.....it's large and beautiful. I think Wynn lobby area/ casino is more appealing. Encore is over-the-top red everywhere but still beautifully unique. Casino was not very crowded.....seemed a bit too quite but still fine. Staff was always friendly......but seemed like the needed more. Restaurants/food were outstanding. My only complaint is that check-in was a crowded mess......then couldn't get into room until after 5 pm. This will keep me from returning.......it made my arrival to my favorite town unpleasant.......& first impressions are kind of important, Mr. Wynn.

4 Stars zrh104 August 20, 2009

Encore is definitely one of my favorites, but does not even reach the quality, service, and beauty of the Bellagio. 4.5 stars.

5 Stars MS June 17, 2009


4 Stars Hunter March 01, 2009

Dinner from room service was excellent - some gnocchi with red sauce. Was there right on time, down to the minute almost. Server reminded me gratuity was already included - some places try to hide this commonality.

5 Stars PK January 27, 2009

Stayed here this past weekend during Wynn's Birthday and Chinese New Year. Check-in was effortless, the layout of the resort as a whole was done very nicely. We found every detail of the property to be convenient and intimate. Every staff member was curteous as they are at Wynn. Wanted an upsell to the tower suites side but they could not accomodate due to the eventful weekend. All in all, Encore is a beautiful place.

If I had to add a minor moan, we had left the 'make-up room' light on while we left during the day time. The light was turned off and our room not made up. However, the supervisor of housekeeping sincerely apologized and mentioned that they are short staffed and one of their people had to leave due to illness.

Room service however was as prompt as ever with food, glassware, etc...

P.S. 10 craps/blackjack at Wynn/Encore on a weekend night? That was def. something new.

3 Stars Robert B January 13, 2009

We went here the first week Encore opened. The décor is similar to Wynn. The staff here is new so perhaps in a couple of months they will be more comfortable in their positions. The cocktail waitress was overwhelmed and confused. It took her about a half hour to return with our drinks.

5 Stars sageblue January 11, 2009

We stayed in a standard resort room with a view and were impressed. The basics (bed, bathroom, TV) are done extremely well, and the details (lighting, decor) are basically perfect. Service throughout was efficient and polite without being cloying. The casino has wonderful natural light and enough variety to keep anyone interested.

5 Stars Hunter December 24, 2008

If it was possible, Encore tops Wynn Las Vegas for what I consider to be the best rooms and guest experience in Las Vegas.

Service was over the top fantastic - everyone I saw was not only helpful but also friendly.

The standard guest rooms are quite large with a partition between the living and sleeping areas to create a suite vibe. Floor to ceiling windows give you incredible views - I'd try to get a pool view as the rooms are slightly larger.

4 Stars Silvester Pucher- Phoenix Az November 15, 2008

Very nice hotel, restaurant and casino..