Learn More

Green Valley Ranch

(Off-Strip)

Green Valley Ranch

Station Casinos


No other hotels nearby.


Hotel / Casino Ratings & Reviews Green Valley Ranch

5 Stars James November 17, 2012

Perfect hotel! Will return soon.

1 Star Stu August 25, 2012

Try getting a host, try getting a comp, try winning here.... Impossible,total bs advertising

5 Stars Alastair May 26, 2012

Stayed here for one Saturday night in May 2012, wasn't expecting to be impressed, but I really was.

Check in was quick and easy and rooms are of a very high quality and as good as the higher end rooms on the strip. Very comfortable beds and plenty of room. The rooms have Bose soundwaves (like at Red Rock) , so bring your favourite CDs, they sound great on it.

The casino is also large with plenty to keep you occupied.

However the outstanding feature of Green Valley Ranch is that the outside patio and grounds are open all the time (unlike most strip properties, where once the pool closes, you can't use those areas anymore). They have plenty of seating and oversize 'beds' to lounge around on, so on warm nights and early mornings it's a great place to relax and unwind with a view of the strip twinkling in the distance. I may be sticking my neck out here, but it's possibly the nicest landscaping anywhere in Las Vegas

When I was there, there was a mix of clientele. Loud party scene at 'the pond' and quite a few kids at the pool on the Saturday afternoon. However first thing Sunday morning at the pool was really chilled out, with only a few people around. So whether you like it rowdy or quiet, just adjust your schedule accordingly.

The only real downside is the resort fee, but I used the gym, which was well equiped, read the paper, used the wifi and the 2 for 1 drinks coupon.

Overall I was very impressed and highly likely to come back for longer stay on a future trip and would recommend to others

2 Stars Bobbie Jeanne November 30, 2011

We have no complaints about our room, the resort grounds, spa or most of the staff. We do have a complaint with their comp system. It sucks. We spent a nice amount of money gambling at GVR. We got offered a lousy 50 dollar meal. Gee, thanks GVR. We are moving to the M.

5 Stars Brett January 04, 2011

Awesome hotel!!

4 Stars Kelly G January 02, 2011

Rating is based on a full day spent at the resort. Ate lunch at the buffet which was excellent. Used the spa facilities (facials and massages). Love the fact that the spa has a coed area with hot tub. Love the private pool for spa guests. Had dinner at Pancake House. Shopped in the adjacent shopping square and gambled in the casino. Staff were helpful and courteous. The concierge even offered to cancel our dinner reservations at the Wynn because we could not make it back to the strip in time-that was very nice of them to do. The resort is beautiful and relaxing. The pool area is gorgeous! Would like to stay here on one of our next trips.

5 Stars Tina August 25, 2009

Stayed at GVR to see the Sin City Sinners. Had an amazing time. Enjoyed the very talented band. Hotel was AMAZING! Total attention to detail. Staff was much friendlier and more attentive than strip hotels. Pool was beautiful and not over crowded like strip hotels. My choice is GVR for every Vegas vacation from now on. Ate at Terre Verde. Very good!

5 Stars Untermrad May 17, 2009

Great resort experience. Service, food, facilities all excellent. Will absolutely book again. GVR is a more relaxing complement to the bustle of the strip.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User April 09, 2006

Sept 2005 - we stayed here on an invitation that offered a couple of free nights' stay that we just couldn't turn down! We stayed 3 days, the room was so awesome, the service/attention was really a 10 the whole time we were there. All we could say was "wow" each time we turned a corner. We had seen some of the hotel on "American Casino" on the travel channel and found the place every bit as pictured. We are looking forward to another stay there! We could only rave about the place when we got home. There was suited security around the hotel, and the halls, etc. made the place look not so much like a hotel but more like a home. Being such an upscale place, the in-room bar etc of course came with high prices.

0 Stars dlm1266 April 18, 2005

Stayed for the first time on 4/12-4/15/05! This is the place to go! Everything is excellent. Especially the service. There is not an employee that passes you that doesn't wish you a good day and good luck. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I stayed in the new East Tower. The rooms are cleaned twice a day and there is turn-down service. Lots of little things---two bottles of water left by the bed, nice comfy robes, magazines, newspapers every morning, etc. I was able to print out my boarding passes at the business center for FREE! A service I am sure another hotel would charge for. Buffet is quite good as well. Bathrooms are large and have a separate tub and shower. Plenty of shampoo, soap, etc. Beautiful pool! Stay here if you get the chance. Well worth the ten minute or so drive from the Strip!

0 Stars kidgamer June 28, 2003

I stayed at GVR for the first time last Sunday & Monday (June 23-24).
I took them up on the post card I received in the mail for two free
nights and $50 food credit. Beautiful spacious rooms (most
comfortable bed I've ever sleep in), delicious food (great buffet),
and lot's of good vp.

The entire staff at GVR was wonderful. I think they are the most
friendly and attentive in Las Vegas. Every employee I came in contact
with acknowledged me with a warm smile and a "Hello" or "Good

The seats at the fpvp "Optimum Play" machines were often full during
the afternoon and early evening hours, but I usually found an open
chair when I wanted one. I was especially lucky on the bank of 100%
machines across from the Dreyers Ice Cream Shop by the Food Court
(got 4 Aces with a kicker twice on Monday).

The only downside to staying at GVR is it's isolation. No other
casinos are within walking distance. Fiesta Henderson is closest (a
$10 taxi ride) but GVR does offer a free shuttle to The Strip and to
the Airport several times a day.

I loved the GVR and will definitely stay there again

0 Stars Lowro11er May 23, 2003

I had a Jr. or Mini suite, King bed with a balcony (it had a table & 4 chairs), non-smoking, overlooking the mountains. Nice room, down comforters, large fluffy pillows, large closet, TV with HBO, mini bar. Large bathroom, double sinks, seperate shower & soaking tub (with jets). Overall nice room. This hotel is not large, with only a few hundred rooms. The casino & pool area is geared for the size of the hotel. If you want an off strip hotel, with great service, this is it. It is located 7 miles from the airport. One of the best views is from the top of the parking lot, looking at the city of Las Vegas.
If you are looking for something different, off strip, this is it. I'd go back.

0 Stars RateVegas User February 20, 2002

Very impressed with this property. The room was nicely
appointed and the pool area was very nice.