Learn More


The Mirage


(The Strip) Read more...

Hotel / Casino Ratings & Reviews The Mirage

4 Stars Talitha January 13, 2014

I recently visited Vegas for the ninth time since 2010. I've stayed at numerous resorts on the Strip and downtown. The rooms in some lower end ones didn't quite cut it, while the atmosphere in the higher end ones seemed a bit snooty and over my head. The Mirage seems like a good fit for me. The casino is spacious and the servers, while a bit slow (but isn't that the case everywhere in town now?), were friendly and willing to go the extra mile. They all seemed to be veterans to the game.

The buffet was a decent size and included an unlimited select bar when we were there. We also dined at Heritage Steak. My partner is a butcher, so we know our meat. I had the tobasco pepper Kobe skirt and he had the filet. Mine was quite tender for skirt and I liked the flavour, but didn't get much heat off of it. His filet was a poor, chewy cut. Our food came to us very quickly. My favourite filet in town remains that from Michael Mina at Bellagio. Note: if you have Platinum M Life status you can go to the front of the line at any of the casual dining joints here. Helpful to know when you see the Carnegie Deli line! Rhumbar continues to be a favourite of mine for cocktails and the rum punch happy hour.

I went to the Yoga Among the Dolphins class. The cost seems a bit more realistic once you find out that it includes all day access to the spa facility and a smoothie following the class. The dolphins were very happy and friendly and the class was good for me at my intermediate stage. There were others in the class who were beginners and they did okay, too. While the spa did not have the variety of amenities I have seen elsewhere, it was quite nice and relaxing. I will return.

We were comped a Strip view king room. The room was comfortable and modern with a great view up and down the strip. Due to the "V" shape of the hotel, this meant a looong walk to the room from the elevator bank. We're not talking West Wing at MGM long, but still plenty at the end of the night in heels. The bathroom was tiny, but water pressure was stellar. I guess if you get a resort tower king room you get more bathroom space, but I'm not sure what this would mean for a view. The room door blocked zero sound from the hall, but it didn't bug me that much since we were basically at the end. The first day our room never got made up, so I had to call housekeeping at 9 p.m., but they had someone up within ten minutes to do the job. These are the reasons I didn't give 5 chips as a rating, but they were small negatives against the important positives.

The location cannot be beat here. We have stayed at other resorts nearby, but didn't feel as centrally located to anywhere you could possibly want to go as we did here. At the end of the trip we both remarked at how we felt like we barely walked at all to get most places. If you are a first timer, need to pack a lot into only a few days, or don't like sore tootsies, I definitely recommend the Mirage.

All of the staff I encountered were extremely accommodating and I truly felt that they all cared that I had a great experience during my stay. Our casino host is very honest, helpful, and down-to-earth. We will be back more than once.

5 Stars Patrick October 02, 2013

My favorite hotel on the strip. For the price point, you will not do better than this joint.

5 Stars Pokerbucketlist September 19, 2013

Great mid priced hotel. In my opinion you haven't done vegas until you have spent some time at the Mirage...

2 Stars Rick September 11, 2013

After a sublime 2012 stay in a high floor, one bedroomed suite we were, in 2013 allocated a 17th floor "party" suite ... huge but a bit impersonal, dark & unwelcoming. We are lucky to have great offers from Mirage but this year we were made to wait for our highly unsuitable room for three hours after a ten hour flight in. We are not gastronomes so enjoy the food options at Mirage (CPK is great for salads) are fine - jus left feeling disappointed and unlikely to return.

5 Stars Bryan September 09, 2013

Very nice clean room. Great location, and a few bucks cheaper then other places near by

3 Stars @IndyJeffrey July 29, 2013

Great staff. Treated so well by the team. The room was fine. Not great; not bad. I liked the pool. Exercise facilities do not justify the fees. Internet slow. Would I stay here again? Yep.

4 Stars Cody June 23, 2013

As I have said several times, this is MY hotel in Vegas!!! On 15 Jun I was at work on a Saturday wondering where to take my wife to dinner since the next day was our anniversary and I though what about Stack? A last minute trip to Vegas on a Saturday night?? Not possible. 3 hrs later my wife and I were on our way. Mirage comped us a one night stay on the 24th floor overlooking the Volcano, a dinning credit to Stack, and sent a limo to the airport to pick us up. The Mirage had always given me and my wife the royal treatment but this last minute papering was incredible. They gave us one of the best anniversaries we've ever had. Take the time to build a relationship with this property and Mlife I'm general. You will not be disappointed.

2 Stars Chris May 18, 2013

I visited the mirage 2 years ago not long after they upgraded the hotel and loved it, this time round it has lost its appeal... We were upgraded to a "pool view room" but the only view we had was of the roof and the garbage area, when we got into the room there was food stuck in the carpet and the yellow chairs were black as the ace of spades with what looked like suntan lotion spilled on them. Our bedside light was smashed and the light above our bed kept going out... Our "fresh" towels smelled of food and room service kept forgetting items of food or tried overcharging us... All in all in was a nightmare! Next time I think we will stay at the Aria hotel!

1 Star Jeff February 21, 2013

We wound up leaving after one horrible night. Worst customer service I have experienced.
Wrong room that I Pre paid for
Indifferent front desk personnel she seemed perturbed that she had to check us in
Shower didn't work
Internet slow as turtle dung
Tv didn't work
So we went to Caesars where the service has been exceptional beginning with check in, twice the room for less money, everything works and everyone pleasant. And far more food and shop choices.
I will never stay at the mirage again and wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.

1 Star Jeff February 20, 2013

A continuation of my previous review.
The shower didn't work in our room nor did the tv. The handicapped room they stuck us in had the worst bathroom, a motel 6 would compare.
I had enough, checked out and went to Cesar's, less money and five times the room. Best move we made on this trip.
My advice, do everything you can to avoid the same disappointment as we experienced . I will never stay at the mirage again until they train the staff in customer service, remodel or at least perform proper upkeep on the rooms. Instead try Caesars Palace the palace tower rooms.
Also Caesars has much better restaurant selections

2 Stars Jeff February 20, 2013

Just got here but so far pretty disappointed. They did not have my reservation for a king bed so they put us in a handicapped room.
The girl at the front desk was very indifferent and could care less if we were happy or not.....
I hope this gets better. I will follow up with a post after check out.

3 Stars Brian February 09, 2013

We've been staying at the Mirage since 1989, but after our last stay February 2-4 no more. The good: other then a server in Cravings the staff is outstanding. The bed was fantastic. We did have an issue with the shower, but it was promptly rectified. The Bad: I know it's Vegas, but it seems the action should be in the casino rather then the hallway and rooms between 12-2:30 in the morning keeping in mind we requested a room at the end of the hallway. I twice had to step out into hallway and politely remind the partiers to shut up. It seems to me that the guests who used to stay at the Mirage have moved on to the Wynn, Venetian etc as will we.

4 Stars Pat January 16, 2013

I have stayed here plenty of times and never had a bad experience. Good places to eat and great pool. The rooms and the hotel are very typical any Wynn built hotels. However, it's starting to show its age.

4 Stars Rex Cooper January 08, 2013

Had another excellent stay! Mirage has completed its renovations - which were a pain. Very nice now, & we love the mid-strip location! Our one major criticism is the buffet--Craves leaves much to be desired!

3 Stars Michael Simonds December 31, 2012

I consider this my favorite property on the strip and I really do love it, but I have to give it threes stars this time. This time I had a tower deluxe room on the 25th floor. Upon arrival, there was some kind of a water damage incident in the hallway and they had the air movers out. Upon entry into my room, it looks like it has not been vacuumed in days, but other parts of the room look very attended to. Some of the public restrooms had urinals closed off with towels wrapped around them or hazard cones blocking them, and the bathroom was A MESS. I was quite surprised to see the lack of maintenance and cleanliness. On a good note, I was pleasantly surprised to see more friendly table limits. I still love the Mirage. I will return.

3 Stars Cara Y December 06, 2012

We chose The Mirage as the hotel resort to stay at for my first trip to Vegas. We traveled there Veteran's day weekend for a three night stay, Sunday thru Wednesday. Upon our arrival we were informed that, although we had already paid for our trip in full, we were required to have a card on file with $100 pre-charged on it for any future charges we might have. I wasn't okay with that....we didn't plan on charging anything! But, it's the rule. We never use credit cards, so we tried to use our bank card visa....nope, can't do that just in case there's a credit, because they can't credit debit cards. Therefore, we had to give them an actual credit card. So we gave them one. Really? Credit over cash? They did keep our debit card on file for charges, too...which didn't make sense to me. When we got home there were charges on both the credit and the debit cards, and for the life of me I can't figure out when where why or how... The receipt they gave us didn't explain it all, but I was too upset to call and try to fix this. Anyways, then the check in girl informed us of the daily $25 resort fee - charged to us so that we may use the pool and hotel wi-fi.....and it's not a choice. You stay, you pay. We never once used the pool, AND we had no wi fi signal in our room.... So much for skyping our kids and keeping up with business while away from home! The fridge in our room was full of mini bar items on a sensor so we couldn't use it for our own food and drinks. The info flyer in our room said, "if you would like a fridge in your room for your own use, please call housekeeping." I did. They told us that there was a $25 per day charge for a fridge in our room. Normally I wouldn't have done it, but we had $50 worth of food and drink of our own to store, so we thought it would be better than paying $12 for a bottle of water, or another $20 for a sandwich. We got it at 10pm Monday night.... The housekeeping guy said after he plugged it in, "in three minutes it will be ready to use." At noon the next day when we returned to our room to lunch on the items we stored everything in the fridge was frozen solid. We now had $35 worth of inedible food. The drinks could at least thaw....so now we were out almost a hundred bucks for the frozen food and the worthless fridge. We did get credit for the value of the lost food, but that was it. The concierge staff was great, and the spa staff was the nicest and best I've ever encountered....that was the highlight of my stay, and the reason I gave three stars. Sylvia was a wonderful masseuse. And, Starbucks... That was great to have in house. We toured other resorts, and I don't think I will ever stay at The Mirage if I ever return to Vegas. Sad, because it is beautiful....it was just too much to have to worry about this charge and that charge and never know whether you were going to get charged for walking the wrong direction.

5 Stars BordFan September 04, 2012

Have stayed at Wynn, Venetian and Caesars before the Mirage and would definitely stay again. Pool was fantastic, layout easy to navigate, restaurants that we tried all good, price was reasonable but we did do a Sunday to Friday stay so got good rates. One tip, if you want relative quiet outside your room between midnight and 7 am, ask for a room towards the end of the wings. It's a bit more of a walk to the elevators but worth it.

5 Stars Nicki g August 07, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights and loved it

4 Stars Lynn August 01, 2012

Beautiful hotel with amazing views, lovely rooms, and friendly helpful staff. However, their room were definitely not the cleanest I've ever experienced. If they payed as much attention to their guest rooms as they do to the details of cleanliness in the public spaces they'd be set.

5 Stars Stuart Poyner May 16, 2012

Stayed in a lanai villa. Through a secret door near the terry fator theatre is a whole new world. Loved the private pool and the peace and quiet. Superb service-even better than Wynn standards. Hotel and casino looks smart and fresh. Great variety of slots and a nice buzz without being too noisy.

3 Stars Michael April 26, 2012

This is my fourth time staying here, and this time I left feeling disappointed. I stayed only one night in a tower deluxe room on the 25th floor, and as always, The Mirage has been solid in its offerings. The room was clean and comfortable as always, and I had a nice view of the pool and a view looking south down the strip. Both bell and room service were very professional and made me feel important. I tried the VIP pool again at a 1/2 day rate and it is quiet and enjoyable as always I recommend the shrimp wrap and mojitos for lunch at the pool. My disappointment was the casino. The Mirage has always been one of my favorite places to play, but the minimums on my favorite blackjack games were raised beyond my affordability level, and the pay tables on video poker have been drastically reduced. Drink service was almost nowhere to be found; I only got one beer over the course of a couple hours.

4 Stars Danimal April 21, 2012

This place is great. The room was clean and comfy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was nice but super crowded. Get there early or late or you'll have a hard time getting a seat.

3 Stars EMH April 19, 2012

Stayed there 3/31 to April 3. Pros: Affordable room, averaged $75/night after fees and taxes, of which there are plenty. Location, fairly central, lots of places within walking distance. Cons: I hate the layout. Despise even. Entrance, check in, elevators in three distinct areas. Net effect is people dragging luggage around all over the place, constantly. Dining options poor compared to some of the other resorts. Finally, a nit pick: Housekeeping knocked over some of the snack stuff that is of course on sensors so we initially got billed $22 for a bag of trail mix and caramel popcorn.

4 Stars Hunter March 31, 2012

Solid room at a reasonable price. The Mirage is a constant presence. Try the veal.

3 Stars Karen March 03, 2012

I really wanted to love the Mirage but I ended up being somewhat disappointed. We stayed in a two-bedroom Tower Suite Feb 6-Feb 10. It was a great option for our party of 5. Three of our party had never been to Vegas before and were worried about getting lost. With the two bedroom suite we were able to all stay together and meet up easily every morning. The master bedroom had a king bed with an adjoining bathroom that included a hydrotherapy, a separate shower, two sinks, a walkin closet, a dressing room, and a toilet and bidet. The second bedroom had two queen beds and an adjoining bathroom. Between the bedrooms, there was a dining room, living room with a huge tv and couch, and a wet bar. The entire suite is large--just under 1700 square feet. Plenty of room for five people. Everything was in nice shape but it could have been cleaner. There was either vomit or feces--couldn't tell; gross either way--all over the wall opposite the toilet in the master bathroom when we arrived. There was an old restaurant receipt stuck to the floor near the hamper. There was a very visible peanut that stayed under one of the living room tables because neither I nor the maids wanted to pick it up. The bedding was changed each day. Rooms were generally spruced up but none of the nasty from previous guests was ever cleaned up. Another weird thing--they have the worst toilet paper ever. I've used better in gas station bathrooms. When I booked the room I asked and paid specifically for a strip view room. Was told it would be no problem. Checked in at 5 pm and was told there were no strip rooms available. I checked in on a Monday! That irritated me. They shouldn't have guaranteed a strip view if they couldn't deliver. Ended up looking at dumpsters, the collaseum, and someone else's villa. The casino was unplayable at night--too many people--but great in the morning. Service all around was mediocre. I paid $1800 for four nights. I really expected a better overall room experience and the view I paid for.

3 Stars Brandon February 27, 2012

We stayed in a mirage suite. Room was nice but a couple issues. You could hear the elevators non-stop from the room. There were 2 bathrooms in the room but the shower and tub were in different rooms. Room service was not good at all. Starbucks was the only decent breakfast option on site which is a little odd.

4 Stars Ryan February 07, 2012

Even though it's one of the oldest of the mega-resorts, the Mirage still manages to be comfortable and luxurious. It's not in the same league as the Wynn or Bellagio but if your looking for a nice place that is decently priced, you couldn't do better than the Mirage. We stayed in a strip view room and we had a great view of the volcano and strip. Rooms were comfortable with nice beds, good plasma tv and a convenient safe. The casino floor was well placed, and had plenty of room. Staff were attentive and friendly. Has become our official home in Vegas.

3 Stars Xavier February 04, 2012

Let's admitted is not Bellagio or Aria, but for the money for value this hotel rocks, for bachelor parties. After wasting ourselves in XS, and before going to our room at the Mirage, we crashed at the sports book bar at 4 am for a two or three round of jacks and cokes and the staff was really great! We were from 4 am to 10 am drunken, joking, we pick some chicks and the staff was funny, attentive, bearing with us great service the food is ok and not to presumptious

5 Stars Gregory T January 06, 2012

The Mirage is a classy hotel in all senses of the word. The rooms are well kept, the casino floor is convenient, and the location on the strip puts it close to many hot spots. I've roomed at two other strip hotels, and Mirage is #1 to me.

5 Stars Ted January 03, 2012

Mirage is among my favorite vegas hotels, period. My absolute favorite is Wynn, but if the Mirage marketing team gives me a killer room rate, I will book my stay there in a heart beat. Mirage has a wonderful classic resort feel to it, the pool is beautiful and even the standard rooms are absolutely comfortable.

5 Stars Jools January 02, 2012

Stayed 2 weeks in Dec 2011 and was very happy. Good value for a premium hotel, although not super swanky rooms like the new hotels, but perfectly acceptable. Liked the poker room, especially the night shift dealers. The 24/7 deli is a big bonus, as not all hotels have this. The mid strip location is perfect, with no taxis required for all the major hotels. I have just booked another stay at the Mirage, which says it all.

1 Star Jason January 01, 2012

Old, cramped and tired rooms. Checked out after our first night and went to the Bellagio. Extremely rude stagf at check out. Would discourage anyone from staying there.

4 Stars donnymac December 11, 2011

I have always wanted to stay at the Mirage and finally did so In January of 2010. The room was very nice and well decorated but I was not feeling the vibe in the casino. BLT Burger is a great place for a Burger and a Brew and Stack is awesome food but that is about all that is good for dining options. The selection of Rum at Rhumbar is great but the service on the patio was awful. The sports bar is the only casino bar to grab a drink, watch a game and play some bartop video poker and it's always packed. Another good casino bar would be nice. Overall I liked the Mirage but it really doesn't have an exciting vibe anymore,except the sports book, high limit room and poker room, the casino renovation took away the uniqueness that was Mirage and made it just another nondescript casino floor. But that being said the rooms, pool and restaurant selection will have me staying there again.

5 Stars Jeff November 23, 2011

We have stayed at the Mirage twice this year and find this to be well run great resort. The Beatles Love show is one the best in Vegas and the Casino Hosts are very helpful. Thank You Garrett for kind help on our last trip.

4 Stars MIchael October 05, 2011

This is our third time staying here, and for some reason, it just feels like my "Vegas home". We had a regular room on the 22nd floor looking over the pool and partial south strip. The room was very clean, and even though we had a connecting room door, our room was very quiet. For breakfast we ordered room service, which would come within 45 minutes. The food was good and the portions were even good for a big eater like myself. Since the pool is so packed (not an empty seat in the house), we tried the VIP lounges for $50 each. You get a reserved lounger for the entire day and a restricted access pool. They come out from time to time with chilled fruit and lemonade. If you want a quiet and relaxing pool experience, it is worth the $50. Even though it is now an older casino, the do a great job at keeping it clean and looking fresh. This is still my favorite place on the strip.

4 Stars Anthony September 15, 2011

I checked in on a Friday afternoon around 1:00pm, with no problem at all, even though Check-in in not until 3:00 Our room was on the 9th floor, facing Treasure Island, and the roof of all the Mirage convention areas. Nothing great to look at, but someone has to get that side of the tower. The room was spotless and smelled great (non-smoking floor) This is my 5th stay at the Mirage, but the first since the room remodel. It was clean and modern. I still miss the old tropical themed rooms, they seemed much more luxurious to me, but this was still nice. We had the Dark Purple color scheme. My friend down the hall had the Citrus colors, and had a much cheaper look, I think. I don't remember the bathroom being that small. The door almost hits the toilet when it's open, but again, it was clean and had everything you need, from toiletries to hair dryer. House keeping was pretty good. The first two days everything was perfect, the third day, after asking her to come back in a few minutes because I was still getting dressed, she never returned at all. With the closure of the Caribe cafe a couple years back, there is a huge shortage of "regular" food options.
The Mirage pool has always been one of my very favorites, and is still just as beautiful. But I remember there always being a little bridge to cross over one part of the pool, and that has been removed. Also, there is a smaller pool, which was always a little more private that I would always sit at. Now, they roped it off, put in better seating and its an up charge private section. Not cool. I will always love the Mirage, but I think its best days are behind it. It just feels too Corporate now.

4 Stars Mark At FtlToday.com August 09, 2011

$20 trick works well here if you check in prior to the rush. Helps if you are celebrating a birthday or anniversary. Stayed here 4 times and was upgraded to a delux tower king every time at my low low casino rate. Rooms on the deluxe floors have larger bathrooms and a private elevator and don't have to wait ling at all. Once I didn't get the free upgrade but did get a low hospitality suite rate. Was an awesome room and huge.

5 Stars E July 09, 2011

What can I say, another great stay at the Mirage. Upgraded to tower room with a fantastic view. Jacuzzi tub, excellent service and allowed to check in early (11am) and check out late (12:30). Wife hit a signer, made some money at the tables. Great stay.

4 Stars LV Charm June 18, 2011

Pool area was great. Even on busy days we could find chairs, lots of shade with fairly good service. The hotel is easy to navigate and get around. Lots of good and affordable restaurants. Starting to look a little tired, but clean.

4 Stars Jerry May 23, 2011

I have stayed at Mirage six times and always have a great visit. The property is very easy to navigate and the staff are very nice. The pool is great but gets very crowded. Guest rooms are constantly updated although I find the bathrooms small. Restaurants are quite nice but they could use a nice French restaurant. Cravings is among best buffets in town. Casino has wide range of games and limits. Great center Strip choice.

3 Stars Dustin April 19, 2011

Stayed for one night comped and I have to say I loved everything about this hotel and casino. Easy check in, nice up dated room with the best beds in Vegas. Drinks at Rhumbar were amazing and even won some money what more could u ask for?! Loved this property and will return

5 Stars MS April 16, 2011

This is my second time stay here, and we were here for only one night. We tried checking in a little early, and I was able to upgrade to a one bedroom suite at my casino rate and no additional charge! The catch was that we had to wait for the room to get cleaned, which is fine; we checked our bags, got a bite, and did a little gambling. The suite was amazing. It has a modern, but classy vibe. The bed is one of the best I have slept in, and the room is very quiet. I received some nice comps in my 24 hours, and the front desk even sent up a bottle of champagne! In my opinion, The Mirage is a good balance of location, and class. This is my first choice to say when visiting Vegas.

4 Stars Liza April 10, 2011

Very nice middle-of-road hotel on the strip. Great value for the money if you don't want to pay the premium for the newer hotels. We opted to upgrade to the Deluxe Tower and it was great. The room was spacious, comfortable and nicely appointed. Service was good. There aren't very good dining options at this hotel and we ended up dining elsewhere. We tried BB King's for breakfast the first morning and were quite disappointed. The Mirage didn't have much to offer in terms of attractions or themes; no swank, but the rooms were very nice.

1 Star Kenton April 03, 2011

Typical big corporate strip hotel. They don't give a crap about the customer, unfriendly, snotty staff couldn't give a rats ass about your stay at the mirage. They know you will be leaving in a few days so why bother being nice to the customer.

1 Star Larry April 03, 2011

If you spend most your time in the sports book, you will find rude arrogant pit bosses and tellers who really don't want to be there. Avoid if possible

5 Stars Patrick March 12, 2011

If you play poker for a living and want to clean some fish, get to the mirage before going to the Wynn or bellagio. Unreal the amount if cake action.

5 Stars adz March 08, 2011

Have to agree..the room renovations here are outstanding; have stayed here twice over the last couple of years; staff is top notch. If you're bringing a tablet or a laptop, you'll have plenty of jacks to use; InHome IPod clock radio is an excellent touch.

4 Stars E January 26, 2011

Arrived at the Mirage at noon. Check-in was a breeze. Upgraded to a tower deluxe room no charge. Allowed to check-in early also. Room was nice, clean and everything was in working order. House keeping was terrific, even left extra towels. Bed was comfy. Gambling was great. Good limits and lots of action. Couldn't say the same for some other casinos that same weekend. Love staying here and would recommend the Mirage to anyone who wanted to stay some where upscale but not pretentious.

4 Stars Cody December 29, 2010

Stayed here in Dec of last year for the first time. Did not disappoint. Came back this Dec and again, did not disappoint. Check in was easy, hotel staff exemplary from the front desk, (who upgraded us to a tower suite for our anniversary) to the valet staff who parked our car. Hotel location is perfect, the heart of the strip allowing you to go anywhere. The onsite amenities were very nice and offered every thing needed to make our stay perfect. Will stay again and again. This is our hotel in Vegas!!

0 Stars Jenny Conner December 22, 2010

Best stay we have ever had in Vegas. The suite was superior, the bed very comfortable. All around customer service excellent !

5 Stars Ed November 18, 2010

We had a great stay. The suite was perfect. Probably my favorite place so far. Check in/out was easy. We will be back!

5 Stars MARK November 03, 2010

Stayed at the Mirage for our 25th wedding anniversary and had a great time. When checking in I told the staff that it was our anniversary and we were upgraded to a tower suite room. On our anniversary, a complementary bottle of champaigne was in our room. The staff, room and experience was great. Heading back for my 50th birthday this Jan and can't wait.

5 Stars Patrick September 21, 2010

Love this place. My all time favorite poker room. Good food, good value. Old school Vegas as it should be.

5 Stars TC from Boston August 29, 2010

Stayed for two nights at the Mirage.

Pro: Its really easy to break it down. The room is incredible, the recent remodel makes the rooms fresh and great to stay it. Center strip is a great option, and there is tons of food and booze options.

Con: At check in and check out there was one big line. Then the line seemed like a mob of people, but then every once in a while a check in agent would yell to line up in front of an agent. The mob would then form a line in front of an agent and then a mob would reform because of the slow check in process.

4 Stars Austin m August 23, 2010

The mirage is not what it use to be why the heck are they trying to get away from the themed hotels it was awesome the way Vegas was 10 years ago.

1 Star Daren August 19, 2010

I booked this for 6 nights as part of our honeymoon, when we booked we booked a smoking room when we arrived we was told that there was no smoking rooms avaliable but there would be 1 the next day, so when we wanted to smoke we had a 5min journey to the casino floor. We checked at the desk the next day still no smoking rooms so we asked to speak to the manager we got our smoking room and our resort fees back. There was a lot of other people complaning at the front desk, about all sort of problems, if you are thing about staying here look at the other hotels first

5 Stars Bill Crumbakerr August 17, 2010

We really like the location of the Mirage it is very convenient. Our room was great.the pool area is very nice but is so crowded it is hard to find a place to to sit. The spa is also very good.

5 Stars MG - London August 06, 2010

Just back from our summer stay.as always the Mirage didn't let us down. Stayed in a penthouse suite which was lovely. My favourite hotel in Vegas, not too big, lots to do, great pool area, we be back soon!!

4 Stars KJ July 31, 2010

Just finished our stay and were very pleased with the Mirage. Rooms are clean and the hotel is a good size and easy to navigate. Not a monstrosity like Caesars or MGM. Bare pool was a great time and LOVE is a must see. Location is prime when staying here. The restaurants within the hotel are very good and JET night club was a good time.

2 Stars Nathan M July 19, 2010

Very nice looking place. Don't expect drinks if you're playing slots for 25 cents or a dollar. You won't even see anyone. Awesome pool though.

5 Stars Lucy from England July 19, 2010

The terry fater show is totally amazing highly recomend seeing it

5 Stars Jodie hart July 18, 2010

We love the mirage! Stayed their for a week and have just returned after the best holiday ever! From the second that we got there the service was impeccable, the staff couldn't do enough for you! Excellent food, beautiful pool, amazing room! I literally don't have a bad word to say about the mirage and will definately return!

5 Stars Matt July 01, 2010

VERY good value, best location on the Strip bar perhaps Planet Hollywood/Caesars. Awesome 6am take out sandwiches!!

0 Stars R. Cook June 21, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Mirage. Booked a strip view room in January. Upon arrival, I tried the $20 sandwich and was upgraded to a Tower Deluxe room. The room was fine with a great strip view on th 25th floor. The bathroom was great with a standup shower and jacuzzi tub and double vanity sinks. Food at BLT was good, not great. The atmosphere in the casino picks up every evening. As for the location, there is not a better place to be than the middle of the strip. Everything I accessible. We truly had a great time and would return in a heartbeat. Thanks Mirage.

4 Stars Kit Kitchens May 06, 2010

The Mirage holds a special place for me in my heart bc it's where I stayed when I made my first pilgramige to Vegas. I love the casino floor and I think the while place is vibrant. The new volcano is awesome and worth a viewing. The sports book is large and fun to look at while eating at California pizza kitchen. It's a little more "busy" in there since the remodel and things seemed more cramped now, unfortunately, but I was very happy with my room and view. Overall, I loved my experience there. Especially when the bar-back tending bar at 5 am talked me into a free shot of the high end tequila bc "Tequila es like meat, my friend."

4 Stars Anthony Christaldi May 05, 2010

The Mirage has always been my favorite hotel in Las Vegas, I have stayed there more then any other hotel. In the summer of 2009 they were running a deal on a 1 bedroom Tower Suite for only $139.00 per night, and I had to jump on it. I booked my entire trip around staying in this room. Even though this room had not been upgraded in a long time (may have even been original to the opening) it was very impressive. Wet bar, marble floors through out,Jacuzzi bath, floor to ceiling windows, and over 1,250 sqft. This was a real high roller suite back in the day. A chip here, a scratch there, some faded fabrics all around, but it was clean, comfy and huge.

4 Stars Sylvia M. April 26, 2010

I think out of all the casinos on the strip we spent the most time at the Mirage. They have great Video Poker here and a good variety of slots and table games. The staff was super friendly and attentive. Drinks here are good and the servers come around frequently!

4 Stars donnymac66 April 19, 2010

The Mirage has always been a place that I wanted to stay but comps from other resorts have always lured me away until I was finally offered a 3 night comp. The cab dropped me at the north entrance, I did not even know this existed, and I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful bellman. It was 10am and I proceeded to the invited guest check in line, which they apparently let all guests use and was happy to find out that I could get into a volcano view room immediately. My room was a renovated king sized room. I really liked the colours and the bed was super comfortable. Overall I really liked the room. I spent a bit of time playing in the casino but I really don't care for the new design or decor. It was not the Vegas Vacation era casino that I really used to enjoy. I wish they would have kept the design elements that originally attracted me to the Mirage.

Overall the staff and room were great, the restaurants are top notch, the sports book is one of the best but I really did not enjoy the casino.

4 Stars MikeE April 16, 2010

With 20 years under its belt, The Mirage has aged beautifully. While there's nothing under its roof that would claim the top spot in the city, there combination of solid dining, rooms, service, and a good design make it a choice where the overall whole far out-weighs the sum of its parts.

4 Stars Jim Wilson April 09, 2010

The Mirage is my home away from home, all of my trips there have been comp’d and the last 2 including March 31-April 4 2010 were in a comp’d suite.

The suite’s are large and spacious with all the usually amenities his/her bathrooms with upscale toiletries, sofa two TV’s (none in the bathrooms) mini bar, wet bar and those fantastic comfortable Mirage beds. The rooms suites are clean and bright and everything worked as it should.

Service at the Mirage is exceptional, friendly staff from the check in, bar tenders, dealer’s, pit bosses all the way to the maids. Slots are a bit on the tight side and 9/6 VP is hard to find except at the larger denominations.

My two complaints this trip are that all MGM properties are charging resort fees and they are enforcing them even on com’p rooms so an extra $15.00 plus tax per day is charged. My other complaint is they are also really tightening up on comp’s in general, a year ago $15.00 per hand got you com’d smokes, then it went to $25.00 now it’s $100.00 per hand $6k per hour to get a com’d pack of smokes is nuts!

0 Stars Meg April 08, 2010

After hearing so much about it, I was really expecting something more. Needless to say, it's not all that it's cracked up to be. The casino area is dark and uninviting. The machines are old and uninspring. The dealers weren't very friendly, and looked like they would rather be anywhere else. The restaurants were nothing special either. Next time I'll try the Encore or go back to the Bellagio. I've never been dissapointed there!

4 Stars Jaclyn April 04, 2010

We booked a promotion 6 weeks prior to our stay in March through the Mirage website for a regular room at $88/nt for five nights. When we got there, there were no upgrades available, but the receptionist moved us to a strip view for no extra charge. The room was clean with an updated modern design and the beds were some of the best we have slept on in a hotel. The window tilted out which was great to get the sound effects from the erupting volcano every night and a little fresh air in the morning.

The bathroom was small but functional with great toilet paper however the shower made a loud straining noise when you used the hot water. You could hear hall noise from the room and sometimes “interesting” room noise from the hall. Half of the elevators that went to our floor were out of commission for our stay which was annoying, but better than having to take the stairs. Wireless internet was avaiable for additional charge but tended to be slow in the mornings.

Walking into the lobby with the waterfull and lush plants was always a sensory delight. Concierge service was hit or miss but room service and the bell hops attentive. The pools, Revolution Lounge, and Secret Garden were wonderful but the fine dining establishments disappointing. Cocktail service at the slots and sports book was speedy and polite. Of course the central location and quick access to the monorail (if you like the monorail) is a major attraction to the property. The pool looked lovely and was half-packed by 1pm but it was still a bit nippy to us for pool weather.

The Mirage is a great place to relax and lay your head, but it is not an all-day hang out spot as there are more enjoyable places to eat and gamble. It is an up-scale economical choice center strip that I would choose again if I received another great promotion and the price of the resort fee made it comparable.

4 Stars VegasMirage April 03, 2010

I have stayed at the Mirage twice, most recently in November of 2009. I love this hotel for many reasons. If I could afford to stay at Wynn/Encore I would, but here are the reasons I have enjoyed my stay at the Mirage so far: 1. I think its a great hotel for the price, you can often find good deals. 2. I love the location. TI, Venetian, Caesars, and Wynn are all in walking distance. 3. It's not overly huge. It was one of the first mega-hotels built in 1989, and since then most have been bigger and bigger. While those are fun to walk though, the Mirage is not so tiring to walk to your room and back several times a day, or get lost. 4. The staff has been very friendly, they answer any questions and helped me with my southwest flight.

4 Stars Jaime March 31, 2010

We stayed at the Mirage for three nights and enjoyed our stay. Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived and the woman behind the counter had an attitude but it was no biggie. We got a deluxe room on a high floor with a strip view. Our room was clean and comfortable and we loved the bed it was real nice to come back to after a long day and night. The mirage has plenty of restaurants and bars to check out. We had a good time at that ultra lounge Revolution. We hung out at the pool and checked out the dolphins which was nice and this hotel is in a great location with plenty of sites nearby to checkout. Would definately stay again.

4 Stars SEJerome March 25, 2010

Showing it's age but still a quality option. Pool is the best reason to stay there, especially if you want a better location than mandalay. A bit pricey for what you get, but still a fine hotel

4 Stars ALSanDiego March 25, 2010

The Tower Deluxe rooms are outstanding, this has to be one of the finest renovation efforts in Las Vegas' history. The beds offer FIRM support (I am so sick of soft sink-in mattreses)
and some of the nicest linen in town. Fantastic bathrooms. 52" TV screens, large but *not floor-ceiling windows*.

Upgrade to a tower deluxe room if youre staying here or try the $20 trick, its worth the upgrade.

The sports bar, near the sports book is a booze fest with heavy pours. Most of the bartenders have been there since day 1, and offer stories about the "good ole days" and steve wynn up like candy. Ahh..good times.

5 Stars Mr. Zeitz March 18, 2010

I must say, the environment, the attractions, rooms, food and poker room are second to none. In the heart of it all, one of the best places to just hang around. 5 star all day. Long live The Mirage!

5 Stars @therealchandon March 17, 2010

I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed my stay @ the Mirage. My friends & I decided to take a trip to Vegas & I knew this hotel was in the heart of the Strip. We had 2 minor problems & the staff rushed to solve each ASAP!! The entire staff was SUPER friendly & helped us with anything we wanted/needed and were VERY PROMPT!! We enjoyed the Casino, BB King's, JET nightclub & the rooms had AMAZING views of the Strip!! The beds were some of the MOST COMFORTABLE BEDS I HAVE EVER SLEPT ON!!! The rooms were new & the decor was super cool/trendy/modern. I would HIGHLY reccomend this hotel to anyone who wants to have an awesome time in Las Vegas!!! Whether you're looking for the TRUE FAST PACED VEGAS EXPERIENCE or a quiet nights stay away from the lights of the Strip, the Mirage has both. I love the location on the Strip & loved being so close to ALL of the major shopping districts & night life!! I will stay here again for sure!! 5 STARS ALL THE WAY!!!!

5 Stars ed greenberg March 06, 2010

Outstanding location, good variety of restaraunts with a superior buffet. Our favorite all around casino to stay in. Pools are very nice and not too crowded. Nice clientel mix.

4 Stars Cody January 22, 2010

Booked a 3 day weekend stay for my anniversary. Got a tower suite for the occasion. Well worth the expence. The room came with all the bells and whistels but really appreciated the hotel sending a bottle of champange up free of charge to start our celebration off right. It's those little things that make you glad you chose this hotel. Will stay again.

3 Stars Mike October 21, 2009

This was my 2nd trip Vegas (September '09). 1st time I stayed at MGM(April '09). Wanted to stay more in the heart of Vegas for my 2nd time. Mirage was very nice. Clearly not as new as MGM but still nice. Restaurants were pretty good. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the burger at BLT Burger was top-notch. The pool was pretty nice but did get crowded. I played a lot of poker and a few table games and slots here and there. I thought the drink service was outstanding. I rarely had to wait for a drink and they had a wide variety of top beers and liquors to choose from. My room was average but I did really enjoy the very large flat screen tv we had. On the down side our bathroom was a bit small. All in all the location of the Mirage was a huge reason why I liked staying there. Very close to many nice casinos such as the Venetian and Caesars. Also I noticed a younger crowd at the Mirgae which I enjoyed being 25 years old.

1 Star Mr & Mrs Vegas October 19, 2009

Terrible for the lunch we had here really wouldn't recommend it, unless I didn't like you very much! Food not presented well, bland and hardly any choice. Avoid if possible

5 Stars DAD October 11, 2009

Our stay here for my wifes birthday was fantastic! I couldn't imagine a nicer place to stay. The staff was very pleasant, and even upgraded us to a penthouse suite and sent up a complementary bottle of champagne! The pool was amazing, and in our opinion even better than Mandalay bay. The dining choices were great, with something for everyone. The check in was a breeze with no lines. Highly recommended! A+++++

5 Stars Sam September 26, 2009

Well I always stay at the mirage whenever I come to las Vegas it's amazing huge and slot of fun gr8 casino and nightlife and cravings buffet was really good.the rooms have been remodelled and look stunning really clean and modern with all the stuff u need,the price is also reasonable for everything u get,only prob was on my last visit two elevators were only eorking on my side cuz of remodelling so took a little longer to get up and down but not much,I wud recoomend this hotel to anyone ESP to young people like me,slot of singles here hot girls around pool casino and nightlife :)family friendly too have to stat here if ur in las Vegas a must

4 Stars Steve September 10, 2009

Really a good experience. Great rooms. Competent if not overly friendly staff. Nice layout in the casino and a wealth of food and entertainment options. Would stay here anytime.

2 Stars Christina August 10, 2009

This was my first time staying here and I was very disappointed. I was comped guest and the service was terrible. The room wasn't ready for an hour after check-in, I couldn't charge anything to my room and the dealers had zero personality. I will never stay or play here again.

5 Stars Chris July 25, 2009

This place is hands down the best! The Mirage has a great mix of restaurants and entertainment and one of the best and most comfortable casinos on the strip. If you are into the pool scene, The Mirage has arguably Vegas' best pool in a really fun atmosphere. The best thing about The Mirage is that you get a first-class hotel in a very classy setting, while still remaining loose and fun. I've stayed at Bellagio several times and while the rooms are better than at The Mirage, it just lacks the fun atmosphere you'll find at The Mirage. Give it a try---you won't be disappointed.

4 Stars Nadine July 09, 2009

Great hotel. We had an amazing room on the 12th floor with a view of the strip. It was a breeze to check in, no long lines. The pool area was great, but we didn't swim cause it was a bit chilly. We will go back

5 Stars Mark W from Chicago June 14, 2009

This is my favorite resort on the strip to date. Fabulous casino, hotel, pool, location, shows, rooms & restaurants. The only thing I can say negative about the Mirage is that I have had a better breakfast buffet but that is really reaching. I love the Mirage.

2 Stars Rad May 29, 2009

Rooms too old fashion for me. Hated the stay so much I moved to Signature mgm.Overall not worth my bucks.

5 Stars Bee May 23, 2009

Nice place to stay. I like the newly renovated rooms and the pool is wonderful. If I were you though, I think that you should be In line at the pool early! Yes, I said in line. We arrived early the first day of our trip and got good seats but after that day we slept in a bit and we struggled To get the better seats in the sun. make sure you hit the buffet Blt burger rhumber and the love show. You almost don't need To leave the hotel! Fashion show mall nearby too! Take the tram to treasure island and shorten your walk. Friendly and trustworthy staff. I would totally stay again!

4 Stars Jprincess May 19, 2009

This is my 2nd stay at the Mirage. Almost feels like home now. Nice to see they have updated the rooms. Very modern and clean lines. Pool is always good and now they have added Bare...the top-optional and dj-equipped separate pool with an ultra lounge feel. Nice for couples or singles although it is a $40 charge per visit for the men, free for the ladies of course. The Mirage has also added some new restaurants which are nice to see. Would be nice to see an update in the casino area sometime to follow the other hotels although it is stil a fun place to play. They have also added the new Beatles Lounge which has a cool bar and club- and no, not Beatles music, club music. Bonus us the hot go-go dancers in Brit themed outfits! Overall would recommend the Mirage-big enough for fun and small enough where you can easily find your way around and out of the hotel without getting lost.

4 Stars Dave B. April 29, 2009

The remodel is a great success, quiet ultra modern rooms...right in the heart of the action. Great service, highly recommended!

5 Stars Joe April 01, 2009

GREAT rates, love the renovated rooms, great pool...will move to #1 on thelist vegas hotel choices!

4 Stars Traveller March 29, 2009

Loves this hotel!! Stayed at different hotel last trip, but spent most of our time at the mirage. BLT burgers retaurant is AMAZING!! And casino is very nice and quite large! Love the pool and secret garden. Definitly staying here my next trip to vegas!

5 Stars Jason Baer March 06, 2009

We stayed in the 2 bedroom penthouse suite with seven of us and two rollaways we had the royal service and loved the private elevators. Loved the hotel and room and the reasonable rates for high roller feeling status.

5 Stars John February 15, 2009

Nice rooms and nice people. Plenty of games or other things to do. Pool is huge! Beatles Love is a great show. You could come to Vegas and get the whole experience from this place alone. Very good room security after hours - to get on the elevators you must show a room key. Made me feel safe.

4 Stars Ref January 23, 2009

The remodeled rooms are very nice, great flat screen TV, iPod dock and very comfy beds. The only negative is the bathrooms which are too small, the tiling has been badly finished and the water pressure for the shower is not powerful enough.

5 Stars Marianne December 28, 2008

We've been staying at the Mirage for years, but it had definitely gotten a little long-in-the-tooth. Luckily the remodel has saved them. The new rooms are awesome. But what is truly best about this hotel is its casino--not too big and very friendly. Also, their buffet is the BEST is Vegas as is their pool. We've tried the wynn and others and always come back to the Mirage.

4 Stars Chris g December 27, 2008

We stayed at Mirage for the first time this year and were impressed. The buffet is good enough to go back multiple times, even if the staff sends you the message they want you out (not filling drinks enough). Our room had a modern Asian feel, with frosted glass counters, ice-block lamps, and a 40" LCD TV. Good view of the strip, too. The housekeeping service was great, but the desk service was disappointing. Twice we had to deal with a lady manager who was clearly angry that we may have gotten too good of a deal on our room. Not sure why it matters to her; surely they rip off enough people to make up for us. But overall we'd stay here again, as it's conveniently located and has a good buffet and rooms. It's also relatively easy to navigate through, which is more than I can say for many Las Vegas hotels.

4 Stars Mike_Ch December 24, 2008

Eight years ago, I called this place over the hill and could visualize it's implosion day. Fortunately, Mirage is back on track. Well appointed with all sorts of techie friendly features like LCD TVs and iPod docks (not for phones!), this place is worth consideration on any circumstance unless you MUST have a seperate tub and shower. Rooms may also not seem well suited for more than two people.

3 Stars Michael November 27, 2008

The Mirage was once the most beautiful resort on the Strip, and it is now, thanks to MGM, just another in a growing class of pretentious - looking hangouts for hipster wannabes. The employees are very friendly and accomodating, and the pool is still the best in Vegas, but the casino has been gutted of all its gorgeous tropical beauty, and it looks like a giant Starbucks. The signature rainforest is now half gone, to make room for the noise of a new bar. What once was a place that welcomed guests with quiet beauty, and gave people that elusive combination of relaxation and excitement, is sadly no more. The "new" Mirage is dark, sterile, and cold, just like every other place the corporate whizbangs at MGM have gotten their hands on. What a shame.

3 Stars Norman Shink November 11, 2008

I stayed at this hotel 20 years ago and it was impressive. The hotel went from the best hotel to the average hotel on the strip. It is no where in the saem category as the Bellagio, Venetian, Palazzo or Wynn. It is just an average hotel and I would definitely not stay here again. The beds are very comfortable, the buffett was wonderful but the hotel lacks a variety of gourmet restaurants and is filled with smoke. The pool is beautiful. I think this hotel appeals to the youth.

3 Stars Hunter October 18, 2008

After having been in one of the newly remodeled rooms at The Mirage, I can say they are a huge improvement. The décor is now modern with all new furniture. Bed was very comfortable. The new entertainment system has a ton of power plugs and you can even attach your laptop to watch a DVD on the plasma TV. Great work they've done here. Top notch.

0 Stars Hepcat79 February 03, 2008

My wife and I stayed here 1 time and that will be it unless it is free; which I doubt since we don't really play here that much since they started doing away with the theme. The lobby and the pool are wonderful, but the casino has lost it's luster. The rooms are horrible unless you pay for the "Nice" rooms; they are in serious need of renovation. If you are going to spend the money I would stay at the Flamingo Go rooms, Ceasars, TI, or spend a little more for the Bellagio.

It is a real shame, this place has class, but it is slowly going the way of the buffalo. I hate this because I love the whole tropical feel.

0 Stars Donna January 25, 2008

We have stayed at the Mirage 4 or 5 times and I am disappointed in what has happened to this once great casino/hotel. It seems so very confused now. Why attempt to do away with the theme casinos, when this is why many, many people choose them to stay at to begin with?

The rooms are so worn and mis-matched, you almost want to bring your own bedspread.

I wish it had never left Steve Wynn's golden hands.

0 Stars Marigold January 03, 2008

I love staying at the Mirage! My husband I have celebrated our anniversary here for the last 7 years, and wouldn't think of staying anywhere but the Penthouse Suite here. We are always treated so well. Kokomos is always good, and STACK is another favorite. Throw in the pool, the new spa and the drinks from the high limits lounge and you won't find a better place - maybe newer but not the class the Mirage still carries.

0 Stars lefla August 09, 2007

i am in total shock. this place is not what it used to be at all. the mirage is now very much catering to the california set and they are not even doing a good job at that. alot of things are coming across as hokey and whoever is in charge of setting the mood in this place is confused and should be fired! yuck!

0 Stars Doug Shimrak April 16, 2007

Good hotel. Well maintained. No complaints for the price.

0 Stars Hunter December 10, 2006

The Mirage is experiencing a major resurgence with a set of new restaurants like STACK, the Jet nightclub, the Cirque/Beatles show called LOVE and the new Euro-pool, Bare.

Full of as many young people as old these days, The Mirage has been fully re-invigorated since a period of arguable stagnation after the MGM purchase.

0 Stars John December 08, 2006

WOW! The new Mirage is simply amazing! EVERYTHING in the casino is new! Award winning JAPONAIS restaurant from Chicago, new hip club JET and restaurant STACK! And the new Beatles show!! the Mirage was getting old BUT now its a whole new wotld!

0 Stars kiki November 22, 2006

The 'new' Mirage is dark, of phony pretention and has lost its tropical feel. It has been replaced by a corporate feel - very generic and nothing seems cosistant. Any semblance of the "old school" comfy Vegas is gone, baby, gone. The volcano was still impressive as of July, but they are changing that, too. Maybe they'll throw in a few naked ladies with implants being sacrificed at each eruption.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User May 19, 2006

This was my third time to stay at the Mirage. The staff was very friendly. Everything at the Mirage is very clean. Room was spotless. The spa tub was tiny though. I'm only 5'11" and I was cramped. Pool is very nice, but crowded. Getting a couple of chairs can be hard. I've only been back a day and I'm ready to go back.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User January 24, 2006

I agree with the "need another coffee shop" review. They desperately need another coffee shop! But I do love the Mirage!!! It is classy and seems to cater to a little bit older crowd, but a very cool older crowd. They pull that off without being pretentious or trendy, and that is rare these days in LV. I've stayed there upwards of 6 times, and always feel comfortable and looking forward to going back. 'Can't wait to see the new lounge and Kokomo's restaurant. Hopefully they won't be of the new "What happens in Vegas..." mind-set that is all the rage these days!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User October 11, 2005

Great room and awsome theme! This casino was very nice when some friends and I stayed there a few months back. Had a great view of the volcano in the front. Wasn't too smokey like many other vegas casinos. Had a nice buffet and was fairly quick for check in. Not too much to say in the way of cons; very nice and can eaisly get great rates on the off season.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User August 12, 2005

After all that I've heard about the "butchering" of the Mirage, I didn't know what to expect after two years of not visiting. It's surprising, but MGM Mirage CAN do some things right! The new high-limit area is one good example. I feel as if many of the changes going on at the Mirage are for the better. It was getting a little older. After all, nobody, not even MGM Mirage, can ruin Steve's first Strip venture!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User July 13, 2005

After seeing the Mirage, I realized that, even after all these years, Steve's first Strip hotel still holds its own. To be sure, the Mirage is in a class of its own. It was Wynn's first, it was his best. The rooms and amenities cannot be beat. Their luxurious appointments more than make up for the smaller size. Pool and Casino alike were lush and tropical. This is still one of the best places in Vegas. Nobody, not even MGM Mirage, can ruin that.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User July 12, 2005

The Mirage is a luxurious and classy oasis in the heart of Center Strip. The pool, rooms, food, service, and casino are among the best in town.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User July 11, 2005

I had heard a lot of mixed reviews about the Mirage. When I arrived at the porte cochere, I knew that my experience would not be horrible, or even bad for that matter. The first thing that you see is the atrium, amazing feature. And the first thing that you smell is vanilla aromatherapy. I immediately went to check in and was told that they would upgrade me from a standard room to a poolview room if I could wait a couple of hours. (It was 12:00) So I went and dined at their fabulous buffet and came back. Upon walking through their casino, I noticed that the entire place had a real feel of paradise. Anyway...Got to my floor, the 21st and walked down a pretty long hallway to my room. The long walk was worth it. The room was fabulous! Marbled entry, beautiful new carpeting and furniture, comfortable beds. And the best part was that it was all high quality workmanship. The view outside my window was fabulous - I could see the dolphins below and the entire south end of the Strip. And many people complain of the bathrooms being too small. Well, they are small, but packed with style and comfortable amenities. Plus, there was a vanity outside the room. Service throughout my entire stay was flawless. I did not meet one person who was not friendly and accomodating. After a while, I felt as if it was time to go to their fabulously rated pool. WOW!!! I had heard great things about the Mirage pool, but was not prepared for what I saw. This is by far the best pool in Vegas! It wasn't even crowded when I was there. In any case, I have found a new home in Vegas. And it is the Mirage.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User July 06, 2005

I was at the Mirage for a convention and then stayed for a few days' vacation. I enjoyed it very much and found the staff to be very professional and helpful.

I would definitely stay here again.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User June 28, 2005

Oh,thank you so much MGMMIRAGE for turning TI,Bellagio and MIrage into 3 identical,sanitized,soulless places.Still,the Mirage is one of my favorite places,hopefully MGM will stop to tore it down.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User June 23, 2005

Stayed here 8th – 15th June ‘05.
We really like the Mirage! – We had stayed for a week in 2003 – and this time it was as good as ever.
The rooms are good, nicely decorated and furnished (but yes – the bathrooms are smaller than newer hotels). We were on the 17th floor with a view of the Volcano – I think that these are meant to be $20 dollars a night extra – but I tried the $20 ‘trick’ and got one without extra charge.
The Pool area is great – very lush – with plenty of places to seek out some shade if you need it - it was crowded, but we were always able to get a chair.
The location is unbeatable – you’ve got the Venetian, TI, and Caesars all next door (or across the street) – and the feel of the whole hotel is really good – it manages to be big enough to be impressive – but on a human scale.
The Aquarium, Rainforest and theming in the in the casino give the place a really good feel.
The only improvements I’d like to see would be;
Better noise insulation from the corridor into the room – we never heard noise from the adjacent rooms – but the doors don’t seem to fit well – and we always heard the maids and guests entering and leaving their rooms.
Also – the service in the sundries shops always seemed to be really slow.

Overall, a really great hotel.

0 Stars mesa June 16, 2005

Hotel was nice ,had a tower deluxe but was very noisy. Doors slamming loudly and plumbing was very noisy.Staid in room 24024

0 Stars RateVegas.com User June 07, 2005

This was our first trip to vegas, so I did plenty of research on hotels. I had heard so much about the Mirage and finally decided to book there. What a fine choice, It met all of our expectations, a very nice hotel. The pool was awesome and our favorite part of the whole trip! The girl who checked us in 3 days earlier happened to check us out when leaving. Even after seeing hundreds of people, she remembred our names without looking the computor, now thats customer sewrvice! I'd recomend the Mirage to anyyone.

S Smith

0 Stars akisok2 May 16, 2005

This is definitely one of the nicest hotels on the Vegas Strip, espeically for those of us who are not insane enough to pay the equivalent of one month's rent just to stay at Caesar's or the Venetian. The rooms are superb - roomy, accomodating, comfortable, and private. The bathrooms were some of the nicest I have ever seen. And the casino area is a hot bed of action - whther it's gambling, meeting people, people watching, or enjoying fine dining. The pool area was great too and is one fo the few Las Vegas pools that I enjoy using. The hotel has a great location and I highly recommend it for anyone's weekend getaway.

0 Stars Ginnie May 11, 2005

I love this hotel! The lobby and front desk area are beautiful, and I had fantastic service everywhere. The room was clean, altho they gave me a smoking room because non-smoking was not available. Towels could be a bit fluffier, but the bathroom was spotless. The pool is fantastic, one of the nicest I have ever seen. I had a partial view of the pool from my room, which was very nice. I will definitely stay here again -- the atmosphere is friendlier than other strip hotels.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User May 08, 2005

The Mirage has an incredible energy that no other casino in Vegas has.There is no Bellagio,no Venetian or Mandalay,and I guess no Wynn either.This place has that late 80's feeling that updates to the recent years in a perfect combination.When I stay at the Mirage I really do not feel the need to go out and venture in other hotels.The rooms are excellent and have been recently remodeled.The pool was a bit disappointing,just because was packed,not beacuse is a bad one.It is beautiful actually.

0 Stars SOLDSHORT March 11, 2005

After a disspointing stay at the Bellagio we ended up at The Mirage for a night. Due to an addition to the trip we needed to get a 2nd room. So right off the bat they told us they would put us in a 2 bedroom suite for the price of a regular room since we were only staying one night. Which ended up being a top floor penthouse suite. I've never been more impressed with service in Vegas. The room was offered. We didn't even have to ask for it. The room was beautiful and the bar was great. The casino was good although table limits were high due to the large crowds for the NASCAR race. In summary, I would not hesitate to stay at the Mirage again.

0 Stars mesa December 18, 2004

Had a great time room was upgraded to a Tower Deluxe for free,clean and great view of the volcano.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User October 01, 2004

We stayed at The Mirage late August/early September 2004 on our first trip to Vegas. The place is wonderful and the atmosphere is the best (we thought) of all the hotels on the Strip--and we visited every hotel on th Strip on that trip. The room was good-sized and very clean, the casino is the nicest on the Strip, and the service was great. The pool has to be the best in Vegas. The only complaint is that during check in, when there were probably 100+ people trying to check in, they didn't have all the check-in counters open and those who were working were in no hurry whatsoever, something I can't stand. No sense of urgency at all. That aside, everyone else was very professional and courteous. We'll definitely stay at The Mirage on our next trip.

0 Stars randazzio August 07, 2004

In my opinion this is the best overall hotel to stay at. From the fragrant aroma in the lobby, to the splendid rooms, to the dark atmosphere of the casino, to the fabulous pool area this hotel makes you feel special. Room is standard size, nicely appointed, but the bathroom is very small with a tub/shower combination. Pool setting is lush, beautiful, with the most comfortable chairs. If they had MGM's river-walk it would be the perfect pool. Pool area fairly close to the elevators. Great location on the Strip.

0 Stars dietdewgirl July 12, 2004

We stayed June 2004 and thought the room was great, the pool was packed but still received good service from the waitress', our only complaint would be room service it took over an hour and it was 3 a.m.! We ordered 2 steak dinners and didn't even recieve a steak knife. But over all it was a great hotel.

0 Stars luvnvegas June 18, 2004

I've always loved the casino and the grounds of the property. We decided to stay a couple nights in Nov '03. The room was updated, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was nothing to speak of. We enjoyed our stay, but I wasn't overly impressed by the rooms. I had heard hundreds of rave reviews over the years, maybe I held my hopes a little high...I felt the room was comparable to one we had at Monte Carlo.

0 Stars billkat June 10, 2004

stayed there in may 04 great hotel room was great got a high floor with strip view,rooms clean and quite,only complaint could do with another coffee shop,pool was the greatest ............bill uk

0 Stars Mizzou1 March 16, 2004

If you want Bellagio or Venetian rates - go ahead and pay them! For the price I paid for a Tower-Deluxe room, I was very satisfied with the accommodations. First time in Vegas for me - we spent 4 nights at Mirage. The room was quiet, clean, and provided us with everything we needed. As far as I could tell, this place had everything that the other places supply as far as amenities. You aren't going to be in the room except to sleep anyway.

0 Stars illbeinvegas March 11, 2004

Excellent property.......... Have been staying there since it was built..Tried other places, but always some back to the Mirage.......Outstanding service, spotlessly clean...Best pool in Vegas!

0 Stars Hunter November 22, 2003

My November 2003 stay at the Mirage lived up to the level I expect from the property. The service has not declined, the rooms are in great shape and the changes to the pool really make it even better. The Mirage often offers low room rates that make it a very attractive option. The closing of the Siegfried and Roy show means the only permanent entertainment at the hotel is Danny Gans. They are adding high speed Internet access to all the rooms. The Mirage is highly recommended.

0 Stars jtfbrkr July 25, 2003

Has gone downhill since MGM bought it. Stayed there in June 2003. Our room smelled like must. There was hair all over the bathroom. On our second day, all of a sudden neither of the keys would open the door to the room. We used the phone in the hallway to call security and waited for 30 minutes before someone got there. They had to reprogram our keys and the only explanation we got was "sorry, I don't know why this happened." Then, we called on the morning of our check out to see if we qualified for any comps and the casino host said "yes, come down to the players desk for your cash back play." We went down to the players desk with bags in hand as we were on our way to the airport. The lady at the players desk said, "no, sorry, you don't qualify for anything." After arguing that their own casino host told me to come down here the lady said, "tell you what I'll give you two free buffets." I thought that we'd use them the next time we came to Vegas. I asked how long they're good for and she said "two days!" How the heck am I suppose to use them when I'm on my way to the airport, I said. "That's all I can do sir", was the response. Very disappointed in not only the service, but the buffet has gone way downhill in the last couple years. Won't be staying there again.

0 Stars lovesvegas43 July 10, 2003

Loved the hotel and casino....food was excellent and had great service while we were there.....alot to do and see at this hotel.....the Sports Bar waiters were fantastic!!!! we spent alot of time there playing video poker.....will go there again in the near future...A++++

0 Stars bnsf600 June 08, 2003

I liked the room as it was clean, un-worn and wasn't decorated like a trash heap. The bathroom was on the small side, but
I love the fact that there is marble in the bathroom and
the entry way. The view overlooking the pool is what I had
and it is quite nice to overlook. The pool is awesome. The
one thing that angered me was that folks lined up before
the pool opened and then they placed items on the lounge
chairs outside only to leave and go eat breakfast. They
would then come back around 9 or 10 with their lounges
reserved by them and that bothered me. The lounge chairs
don't have much room between them either, which I didn't
like, but the pool area is beautiful. The service at
this place is awesome. Everyone is nice and helpful and
willing to go beyond their job title to help you out. I'd
stay here again if the price was right.

0 Stars markhh2 May 24, 2003

While still a fine hotel, the Mirage is showing it's age. The casino is need of a facelift. Compared to the open spaces at Mandalay Bay and Venetitian, the Mirage casino feels kinda small and crowded and smoky. Some of this clearly is the result of tourirst that continue to come "see" the Mirage. The rooms are great, and the service is good, although not what it was when Wynn ran the place. Another problem is that the resutrant mix is pretty stale. Lots of high end dining options that look dated and overpriced and not much else. The caribe cafe is drab and boring. We can Cal. Pizza Kitchen at home. Bring in something new. The pool is great, but needs to be expanded. The only thing that keeps us coming back are the locations, the rooms, and the price. We eat and gamble elsewhere.

0 Stars joes1960 May 13, 2003

Extremely overrated
Tiny dark bathroom, had to call to get towels.
small room overrated, pool still under construction in MAY 2003 !!!
I've stayed @ Rio, Venetian, MGM twice & all more pleasant stays.
Best features are location & gaming

0 Stars jefftheimer April 14, 2003

My favorite Vegas hotel by far... Classic Las Vegas. Love the Caribe Cafe!!! The best of its kind in town! There have been others who have tried to match the luxury/style of this hotel...(Mandalay) However, why go with an imitation?? Bonus: they have tigers.

0 Stars Hunter February 28, 2003

I keep coming back to the Mirage to stay because of the great rooms, awesome pool and accomodating staff. I've been in rooms ranging from the standard to tower deluxe to a penthouse suite... While the suite is clearly the superior room, they are all comfortable and the recent remodel means all new carpets and beds, etc...

0 Stars RateVegas User January 06, 2003

Nice property, but not in the most premium class. It's showing its age a bit. Rooms are quite nice and have been refurbished. Bathrooms are lovely. Front desk reasonably efficient. Views can be lovely. Very good customer service. Restaurants are way above average. Danny Gans is a not to be missed show. You'll never be embarassed bringing someone here. If you want top tier, however, stay at the Venetian or Bellagio.

0 Stars RateVegas User January 05, 2003

Don't know what the previous commenter is talking about.
room service excellent, rooms were not at all noisy, place was not over-priced and in general staying at the Mirage was an excellent experience.
Would probably go back again, but with so many other hotels to choose from I might just try another one for the fun of it.

0 Stars RateVegas User December 23, 2002

If you are a light sleeper don't sleep here! The doors SLAM not close quietly all day & night long! The maid service is terrible! Our bed was not made until late afternoon. I would see the maids in the early AM on our hall. What are they doing?Champane bottle & glasses left for 3 days on our table, Water ring marks on the coffee tables! So disappointment for this was our Anniversary/Vacation!
Food service was ok. We decided to eat a early dinner and waited for a server for several minutes. Finally, after listening to the other customer complain about still waiting for her cocktail, we decided to Pizza Kitchens near the sports bar.(we were starving by now)That was much better service.
I guess the most disappointing experience was when my husband went to play blackjack for several hours...5:30 AM he gets ready to leave the table..you would think the pit boss would toss a free buffet tickets for breakfast.(we were guests in the hotel) NOPE! Well,we decided we will not return there! We booked a week at the Mirage and was mostly diasappointed with everything.
The best part was the secret garden(Sigfrey & Roy were also on vacation). We also booked a helicopter tour with Keith at the front desk. He was the most helpful in our stay!He deserves a raise! We felt his people skills are an asset to the MIRAGE!
Even when we checked out there was a mistake for some show tickets. Sigfrey & Roy show(THEY WEREN' THERE THAT WEEK!)
My son stayed at the MGM and was treated 10x better! He even got a free buffet! The maid introduced herself after his arrival and told him her name and offered housekeeping service! Now, that class! Having the feeling people care and welcoming to the hotel!
We stayed at the MGM before and the Mirage didn't compare!
We stopped at several hotels having a week to look around.The RIO is a sure stop to check out! WE have no complaints there! Peope were awesome & friendly. The shop owners were also courteous and helpful. I felt so content at the RIO and the food service resturants were awesome! The servers bend over backwards to help! Our drinks were always filled, dirty plates cleared, and pleasant spacious atmosphere! This a must for the Regular buffet(endless dishes) and the Seafood buffets lovers!
We will go back here! At the RIO, Ron Lucas comedy show is wonderful. I rate this a 10 for all ages! He will keep you smiling all day! A very "human being!" Plus the Mardi Gras show that plays through the day.(free). We just had fun there!
We will go again.
EB Rochester, NY

0 Stars RateVegas User August 25, 2002

The pool is beautiful. Hard to find a chair after 10 am. The tub in the bathroom is a little small. Its a pain having to walk throught the casino to your room.

0 Stars RateVegas User July 11, 2002

The Mirage seems to have one thing of interests - your money!! They advertise a fridge and fill it with over priced beverages that are electronically tied to your bill. Thats right, pull out a pepsi and $4 gets automatically added to your bill. They evan charge you $20 to work out in the weight room. Big rip off! We will never stay at the Mirage again... I kept waiting to get a bill every time I flushed the toilet.

0 Stars RateVegas User June 12, 2002

I had the luxury of staying in one of the tower suites earlier this month. At a great rate of $189. It was a beautiful room, with an even better bathroom. The complimentary toothbrushes and razors were a nice touch also. It has the best view of any room I have ever stayed in. I was able to see the strip, the pool, and the dolphins all at the same time. I would recommend this room to anyone, even at the regular $ 350.00

0 Stars RateVegas User March 04, 2002

The thing about the gold glass making the rooms look a bit dreary is true. The bathroom is small and the room is decent size. If you pay more than $99 a night you can do better. I've stayed at Mirage, Bally's, MGM, Luxor, Rio, Riviera, Hard Rock and the Plaza. MGM would be my pick, though I would love to stay at Caesars, Bellagio or the Palms!

0 Stars RateVegas User December 16, 2001

We went to the Mirage in July, right after the hotels began adding a surcharge for electric bills. Evidently Mirage was also lowering the refrigeration in the rooms to cut their bills. After changing to 4 rooms, we were still boiling and no effort was given by the management. The nickel slots area was very hot as well to the point of all of us sweating. Even the maintenance crew made comments on how hot it was. Mirage has really gone downhill, as we stay there every year it's really saddening.

0 Stars RateVegas User October 25, 2001

Nice rooms, but no where near 5oosq. ft. Smaller then Bally's but probably a little better furnished. Bathrooms are on the small side, like the Golden Nuggets. An over-all very nice hotel with very good guest services.

0 Stars RateVegas User October 12, 2001

had a great room overlooking the pool and caesars (19123). to
me, the room was above average b/c it showed no age and it
had a marbled entrance. the view was awesome. the bathroom
was rated low because the toilet seat would not stay upright
while i used the facilities. the bathroom was small also.
pool was great. the service at the mirage was great
except for one change lady who couldn't point me in the direction
of the monopoly machines. other than that, the place was
great.

0 Stars RateVegas User August 09, 2001

we stayed here from 8/01/01 to 8/06/01. We were booked into a Tower Deluxe room where we stayed for two nights...the afternoon of our second day we returned to our room we discovered that the maid had mistakenly removed something from our room. It was obviously a mistake (no point in going on about it here..it wasn't "stolen", just mistakenly removed) and we contacted housekeeping to see if it could be retrieved. No luck. My husband and I didn't make a big deal about it, we just hoped the item could be found..but an Assistant Manager of Guest relations called and she was so gracious about it and insisted that we allow the hotel to "set things right". She immediately upgraded and moved us to a beautiful suite on the 26th floor with a full view of the volcano for the remainder of our stay. The Mirage staff still cares about their guests (contrary to what some say since Wynn bailed). We had a wonderful time. We recommend booking a Tower Deluxe SUITE if you can afford it and if they offer an upgrade for $50.00 to $100.00 per night...TAKE IT! It's definitely worth it...the bathrooms alone in these suites are the size of the ENTIRE regular Deluxe size room.

0 Stars RateVegas User July 23, 2001

The Mirage is indeed a beautiful hotel with outstanding service. We were able
to check in at 11 a.m. After a wait of only a few minutes at the check-in desk,
we were given our room keys and directed to our room, which had a great
view of the volcano and part of the strip. The room was spotless, and while
not huge, it was very nicely decorated, showing no signs of wear and tear.
The housekeeping staff did a great job of maintaining our room throughout our
stay. ALL employees were very courteous and accommodating,

The public areas of the hotel are beautiful--and beautifully kept--with many
gorgeous plants, trees and waterfalls, wonderful decorative features and design
details . All the restaurants that we visited--Moongate, The Buffet, Noodles, The
Caribe Cafe and The Coffee Bean--were far above average.

If there was anything negative about our stay, it was that there were hordes
of people at certain times of day in the main public areas--even more so than
the usual hordes of people in Las Vegas during a peak time of year--due to the
numerous meetings that were headquartered at the hotel's huge convention
facility. This is an occurance that could just as easily take place at any of
several other hotels on the strip, but when we return to the Mirage, we will
certainly check to see if there are any large meetings sheduled before we
book into this lovely hotel.

0 Stars RateVegas User July 23, 2001

The Mirage is indeed a beautiful hotel with outstanding service. We were able
to check in at 11 a.m. After a wait of only a few minutes at the check-in desk,
we were given our room keys and directed to our room, which had a great
view of the volcano and part of the strip. The room was spotless, and while
not huge, it was very nicely decorated, showing no signs of wear and tear.
The housekeeping staff did a great job of maintaining our room throughout our
stay. ALL employees were very courteous and accommodating,

The public areas of the hotel are beautiful--and beautifully kept--with many
gorgeous plants, trees and waterfalls, wonderful decorative features and design
details . All the restaurants that we visited--Moongate, The Buffet, Noodles, The
Caribe Cafe and The Coffee Bean--were far above average.

If there was anything negative about our stay, it was that there were hordes
of people at certain times of day in the main public areas--even more so than
the usual hordes of people in Las Vegas during a peak time of year--due to the
numerous meetings that were headquartered at the hotel's huge convention
facility. This is an occurance that could just as easily take place at any of
several other hotels on the strip, but when we return to the Mirage, we will
certainly check to see if there are any large meetings sheduled before we
book into this lovely hotel.

0 Stars RateVegas User June 30, 2001

I stayed at the Mirage from 6/25-29/01 and the stay was excellent. Check-in was swift with helpful staff. Baggage handlers sent the baggage to the room within minutes. The room was clean, large and had an excellent view of the Volcano. The pool was excellent. Attentive pool-side drink servers, water was clean and plenty of deck chairs. Restuarants had excellent food and service. The gaming tables were loose but I can't stand the blackjack automatic shufflers -- they want to make it hard for you to win their money if you want to apply the laws of probability instead of intuition. The "War" table is brainless but easy to win if you can count cards.
If you need a limo to take you around town, I strongly recommend Vegas Limo (www.vegaslimo.com), call Brock Lewis at 702-604-3434 and tell them that Steve from Denver recommended LV Limo. They are reputable and easy to deal with.

0 Stars RateVegas User December 14, 2000

Another great stay at the Mirage. I love this place and it has a certain Vegas magic for me. Maybe it's Clark Griswold's ghost. I don't know. Long live the Mirage!

0 Stars RateVegas User November 18, 2000

MAGNIFICENT LOBBY STUPENDOUS VOLCANO OOPS!WHAT A PITY ABOUT THE ROOMS WITH THE VENETIAN AND BELLAGIO A CLASS ABOVE EVERYTHING ELSE THIS PLACE WONT SEE ANY MORE OF MY MONEY.

0 Stars RateVegas User October 26, 2000

The Mirage has the best employees. This is what makes the Mirage better than many other hotels. (most)

0 Stars RateVegas User October 19, 2000

Nice rooms .but a little bit too tacky in my opininon .heavy colors ,heavy curtains ..nice ..but i won't call it elegant ...luxurious but not elegant .Very clean ,and always quite.In the morning the golden glass of the window makes this illusion like you are in a higly dusty/polluted/hot atmosphere soon as the sun comes out ,and this sensation was the worst part .

0 Stars RateVegas User May 28, 2000

The service was topnotch as is usual for a Steve Wynn property.Let's hope that doesn't change.The rooms have good views but are little above a Marriot or Holiday Inn as far as size and furnishings.The bathrooms are not up to par with many other high quality places in LV.Good if you get a decent price.

0 Stars RateVegas User May 16, 2000

Service very friendly, efficient and helpful

0 Stars RateVegas User May 07, 2000

While my room isn't anything in special in terms of size or features, it had a great view of the volcano and the folks here at the Mirage were very nice and helpful.