Learn More

New York New York

(The Strip)

New York New York

MGM Resorts International


MGM Grand | Excalibur | Tropicana 


Hotel / Casino Ratings & Reviews New York New York

4 Stars Timm May 28, 2013

Important note: this casino had two $5 blackjack tables at the end of the table games area (near the main escalators) that remain $5 all day. Finding $5 tables on the strip can be difficult, so we spent some time here for a couple days. Dealers were great. Note: Tip!!! Nobody seems to tip dealers anymore. Just because its $5 doesn't mean you shouldn't tip. Two dealers told us that tips are drying up throughout the casino. As an aside, my wife had a royal flush dealt to her on a triple play, nickel video poker machine here. $635. It was about time.....

3 Stars John from Minnesota April 07, 2013

I recently spent two nights at New York New York after spending the previous two nights at Aria. "Why in the hell would a guy go from Aria to NYNY?" Well, I had never stayed at this property and I wanted to give it a try. I'll start with the positives. The price, location and staff were great. If those are your most important points of a casino, then read no further, you will be fine with this property. Now time for the negatives... The room was outdated and seemed worn down. The wait time for elevators was long enough to be annoying. The casino feels a bit worn out and drink service was bad except on one occasion. Slot machine selection is not great and too many of the clientele were low 20's, drunk, obnoxious and wearing Ed Hardy shirts. Restaurant choices are scant at best. I had a decent time at this property, but I will not go out of my way to return.

4 Stars Lance March 03, 2013

Some friends invited us to go with them to Las Vegas and said they had already booked a room at NY NY. Having stayed here a couple years ago in a very sub par room, I was far from thrilled to stay there again. I booked NY anyway because its an enormous hassle to meet up with friends who stay at different strip hotels. Once you make that mistake, you won't repeat it. Much to my delight, the rooms have been redone and it was very clean and modern. The restaurants were all good, and overall the place seems to be managed very well. Security was beyond understanding and helpful with a very intoxicated friend of mine. I thought they were coming to lecture me and tell me to get her back to the room, but instead they kindly helped us out. Thanks mark and candy, I hope your boss reads this and somehow takes care of you guys. Had a great stay here this time. Most friendly staff on the strip I bet.

4 Stars R H December 19, 2012

Just got back to Hawaii from a 7 night stay here at NYNY, and it was great. Hotel was clean, staff friendly, and food great. Casino was big enough, and best of all the food places were open late enough. Everyone from the registration staff to security, to the housekeeping staff were willing to help. Always greeted you in the halls, elevators etc. would definitely stay here again. $18 resort fees here are something else(little more than other hotels), but I guess if you think about it, more is spent on one session of gambling so in that sense it isn't much, but still, we already pay for the room so what's the deal with the fees? A lot of things to do and very close to the main part of the strip. If you visit the other end, you may as well taxi it or drive. Other than that, walking distance is what it's about. Anyway, I would definitely stay here again. Hope this helps. Also, there are no time share or "do you wanna see a show" people so that's a plus. Can't stand them.

3 Stars Brendan Dentino November 18, 2012

Best part about NYNY is the service. Front desk, bell desk, concierge, and maid staff were all superb and helpful. The downside is that the casino/main floor is small and can feel as crowded as the NYC streets it emulates. The area with all the food and bars was packed with long lines. Combine that with the cirque crowds going in and out, and all the gamblers and it can get mobbed. Rooms are small, but the value is reflected in the price. I liked it because I was able to hang out at the MGM all day and night, and only have to cross a foot bridge to get to the big comfy bed.

5 Stars Pokerbucketlist November 03, 2012

Excellent choice in the mid price range. Theming is tasteful and not tacky. Good location for mid/south strip. 32nd floor view in century tower was great. I found the room to be a good size unlike other reviews. Your not paying for a suite! Elevators were fast and prompt. Check in was fast at 3pm. Pool is fine but you might have to time it right to get the sun. Casino has $5 blackjack all day every day and in the am there is $ 5 craps and roulette.

2 Stars Will October 16, 2012

Hotel was average at best but suited our needs as we didn't spend much time in the room. Unpleasant experience at Nathan's last night as they gave me food poisoning. Besides that, it was fun. Casino laid out well and has fun bars.

3 Stars Gregory July 25, 2012

We stayed here for a week back in mid-June. Overall we enjoyed it and would return. We stayed in the Park Avenue Deluxe room w/ a view. The bed was comfortable and we had no problems with the room. It is small, though, and is in need of refurbishing. The sliding door to the bathroom is really tacky. Casino floor was fun and easy to wander through. Beverage service was spotty, but we also moved around a lot. We liked the convenience of the Greenwich Village "food court" but wished the casino offered more breakfast options. We had no issues with check-in or out and found them accommodating when we made a special request at the Business Center.

5 Stars Erich July 15, 2012

Stayed at NY NY the week of July 4th. First time to Vegas. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay...not an overly big casino, when compared to say the Venetian. But I think that's what made the stay that much more enjoyable. The piano bar is a def must. Had a Park Ave Deluxe room with a strip view. Room was a tad on the small side. But I didn't come to Vegas to sleep. Overall they were nice and suited my needs. Will absolutely stay again!

5 Stars Todd B. May 29, 2012

New York-New York is an amazing hotel casino!! The room view was very nice over looking the MGM. The casino aspect was great, winning lots of money on the slots while having a great experience. For the guy below, Jason, maybe you should stay in your little city...

1 Star Jason May 14, 2012

Absolute crap casino I come from a small city and have never been treated like that will never ever put another dollar into new York new York

2 Stars Trish April 19, 2012

After a seven hour delay on a direct flight that lost an engine with an emergency stop we arrived at 1:30am. Checked in only to discover they gave us a double room instead of a king. 10th wedding ann and 30th birthday, called and were told they didn't have a king to try tomorrow. We even called to let them know about our delay before hand. Just really disappointed in the service, food and hospitality at the hotel. Won't be back to Vegas.

5 Stars Lacey March 15, 2012

This was so much fun . The rooms were very nice and comfy time to check in was fast and easy great food and good place to see everything on the strip I would come again : )

4 Stars Jenn/Corey February 22, 2012

Our first time here, rather enjoyed the hotel and view. Room was fairly nice and hotel staff extremely helpful and friendly. Room was a bit of a walk from the elevator but other than that hotel was great. Would recommend and stay here again!!

4 Stars Joseph Kiernan January 30, 2012

Myself and my wife Rose stayed in NYNY for 3 nights in September 2011. Check in was good and not slow. Tried the $20 upgrade trick and got upgraded to a strip view room. Room was nice and a good size also clean.
Booked room through Hotwire so did not know name of hotel until it was paid for well worth it got a great deal. Only downside for us was that they dont have a poker room but MGM Poker room is 1 minute walk away. NYNY is a nice place to stay, would stay here again if they had a poker room.

2 Stars Pat November 24, 2011

Rooms are small, service is bad. Don't waste your time.

0 Stars Sal November 19, 2011

Small selection for the price; dry prime rib and dirty spoons not worth the price

2 Stars Andrew November 10, 2011

I didn't really care for this place. I enjoyed the design of the hotel, the rooms were very average with small bathrooms. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

4 Stars GHL October 10, 2011

Check in was fast and easy we tried the 20$ dollar trick and got an upgrade with view at no cost (the lady gave me my 20$ back). Room in the century tower was clean at all times, bed was okay but nothing more (far from the ones at treasure island). We had a room with one of those door that communicates with your neighbour which mean that we could hear everything from their room. As far as the hotel goes, the fact that it is a 30 sec walk to MGM is great and 24/7 3 5$ blackjack tables is nice. If I compare with treasure island. I would say rooms better at T. I. but hotel better at ny ny. Next time I will try to be more center strip.

5 Stars Vegas Lover September 13, 2011

Great place to visit. Woulf like to know the prices but cant find out please, evertyone who knows, comment above  i love you all. god bless you pray for all the souls who lost their life in the tragic 9/11 terrorist attack.  forever you will be in our hearts. The brave people who tried saving others lives bless you and your soul. 10 years since this tragic event happend. Hopefully nothig like this will ever happen anywhere in the world. RIP.  Amen

4 Stars Paul Z August 21, 2011

Great place to stay and gamble. Room was nice but half of the tv channels didn't work ( I know it's Vegas, who watches tv? but during down time/ nap time weak signal stations are a let down. Also the included wifi in the 15.00 a day resort fee was real weak. Bit beside that it s a great place

0 Stars Lauren w August 15, 2011

Horrible experience. Got over $400 stolen from our bags on their way to our room and also had maid service leave our door wide open after simply issuing us a "do not disturb" sign (didn't need to go in room at all). Management did nothing to help and were rude. Will never stay there again.

3 Stars Heineken Whyte August 08, 2011

Booked my stay through my mlife card. Was given early check-in at no charge but was given a room that had a view of a brick wall. Gotta start somewhere in the VIP world I guess. Room ok but bathroom was way too small.

4 Stars Ken & Lorraine June 22, 2011

We had a 3 night stay comped by Mlife starting on Friday night. We love the layout of NYNY it' not like other locations where you have to walk a long distance to get to the strip or the restaurants.The room was small but clean with a nice strip view ( we did the $20 trick to get the strip view). The gambling was great I tore it up on the video poker machine at the Center Bar hitting a couple 4 of a kinds including 4 aces. We've stayed at fancier places like Aria but unlike Aria we could afford the restaurants at Here. We highly recommend NYNY and look forward to staying here again.

5 Stars Michael May 04, 2011

Had a great meal at Broadway Burger. Great food and a fun place to hangout.

3 Stars Cody March 20, 2011

Booked a 4day weekend for my birthday in late Feb. Was upgraded to a Pare Ave. Room for free. Room was not overly fancy but suited us nicely. Casino was fun and great to play in. Food choices were plenty and had all price ranges. South strip with easy access to strip and other properties. Had a blast!!! Would stay again. Even got a little love from the slots.

5 Stars TheDeadKennedy March 17, 2011

This place ROCkS!

3 Stars NRF December 31, 2010

Not overly ritzy, but that is what we liked. Had a great mix of fun (roller coaster, arcade) different levels of restaurant pricing and exciting atmosphere. Rooms were "ok" but were a long walk from anywhere. The gym was clean and had good equipment. Price is fair (but didn't find the $50 rooms that one reviewer noted - where are those rooms, anyway?). A 5-star hotel would be a Bellagio or Wynn. This hotel is not like those, but neither was the price. This would be a solid 3.5

3 Stars Shay November 28, 2010

Nice size rooms & bathrooms. Slow check in process. Beware the $15/day resort fee.

0 Stars Goon29 October 29, 2010

How you "de-theme" a property like this is beyond me, but MGM has attempted to do so. Changes are progressively making the casino much less interesting and i ALWAYS lose here!!

3 Stars Barry Lacter October 28, 2010

I've consistently found room rates here in the $50 a night range. For that price you get a dated, but comfortable room, good (although not exceptional) service and a terrific location on the Strip within walking distance of most of the key attractions.

4 Stars Austin August 17, 2010

Just stayed here for 3 nights in August. Room was very clean and comfortable, "standard" Vegas. I tried ordering a PPV movie (Clash of the Titans), but it did not work and the front desk was not able to determine what was wrong with the TV. The only negative I can think of is the resort fee, even on the comped room. Even though I did use the gym one morning and the wi-fi internet, I would appreciate having a choice as to whether or not I wanted these features.

Pool is tiny and does not fully get sun until noon.

4 Stars Double Down August 09, 2010

Stayed here for a weekend in July. Great location and much easier managed than some of the larger properties. Good food choices. I thought the pool was fine. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

4 Stars Liz August 01, 2010

Stayed for a week in June, great hotel, clean, rooms a good size. The hotels not as big or posh as some on the strip but this was better as getting around it was easier. Good choice of places to eat, would recommend chin chin for a great Chinese and the Italian deli for breakfast. Not sure what all the fuss is about being able to hear the rollercoaster from your room, it dosnt start till 11am and stops before midnight, the windows are that thick you could barely hear it! The only downside to this hotel was the pool area was a little small and not enough sunbeds, it had a great pool bar and good party atmosphere though. The hotels in a good location on the strip so getting about is easy. Would definately stay again, if you want glitz and glamour then the venetion or wynn are for you, if you want a really good time on a smaller budget but still get your moneys worth the New York New yorks brilliant fun.

3 Stars KK Austin July 29, 2010

Stay in a suite. Regular rooms are not great. Casino is fun and comps are relatively easy to earn. Italian restaurant is good for casual dinner.

3 Stars G&J UK June 25, 2010

Did not stay at hotel but always liked the ny ny but they have de themed it so much inside it now looks a bit bland. Glad broadway burger is still there. It's a little gem.

3 Stars Laura June 23, 2010

Overall, the hotel was okay. Rooms were small (parkavenue) and pool not really impessive. Spa and salon small but affordable and easy to get into. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great deals like discount tickets, free bottles water, and hotel credit (granted, there is that daily amenity fee).

3 Stars SashieBunnie June 02, 2010

I hate when hotels don't have the sink outside the bathroom door, particularly in double queen rooms...you know there are most likely to be a lot of people in there! Also, no bathroom fan...boo. Beds not comfy. We were in the New Yorker Tower I think, fifteenth floor. Quite a windy trail to our room, but I like that you couldn't take a wrong turn. No prob w any red tint or the roller coaster. Love the brick streets. Pool doesn't get sun till later, annoying trying to guess where and when. Using Monte Carlo's pool is quite the walk, you need to not have sore hooves, never made it, but wanted too!!! Ps, they will close the pool if high winds...dangerous as a chair blew in the water. Resort fee is rediculous. Makes me want to stay at a Harrah's. Room was clean but cramped.

4 Stars Kit Kitchens May 06, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by NYNY after their remodel. I wasn't a fan before but the casino floor is great now. It's specious, the center bar is OK, but everything is accessible. Some dealers are great but what really got me fired up was when a dealer at the craps table refused to color up some of my chips at 5 am. No one else was hardly there, he was just being a douche about it. The room was great though, even though you can hear the coaster whizzing by from time to time. I'd stay there again though. I really enjoyed my experience. Also, i got a massage at their spa and was blown away (no pun intended).

2 Stars Greek Pete April 27, 2010

Ok, the casino was pretty fun, the restaurants decent but the room was just awful. Once I got off of the elevator and walked a half a mile to my room, the overhead light was not working which meant getting dressed later would have to occur in the dark. I say this because the bathroom light didn't give off that much either. It had a little overhead light but no lights around the sink mirror. But enough to see that the shower was crappy. At bedtime, if you can call it that because I barely slept a wink, I settled onto the rock hard mattress and layed my head on the cheap pillows. At least they had gay porn on the ppv channel. That was the only plus to my room at NYNY. I would never go back on my own dime.

4 Stars Sylvia M. April 26, 2010

Awesome casino! Loved the table games here (probably because I did well :) ). The casino is big and spacious and makes you feel like you're outside somewhere in New York. We had a great time here! Oh and we loved the $100 or nothing slot machine too :)

4 Stars Robert April 26, 2010

I really enjoy NYNY and think it's located at a great location with a lot of options available. Room offers have recently been plentiful, but there is a $15 amenity fee.
Rooms have been redone since I was last here and the rooms aren't huge but they are comfortable. the biggest negative is the weird location of the elevators in this place though.
The pool area is small but it wasn't busey when we were there so jumping in the pool, using the spa and getting a chez was not a problem.

3 Stars Russell Sauve April 12, 2010

I'd actually give this hotel 3 & a half stars am the only reason it doesn't get four stars is the clientele during certain times of day. I've always been upgraded for free to a spacious, very nice and very clean room. Plenty of restaurant options and great access to other resorts. I have no problem staying here in the future.

2 Stars TC from Boston March 30, 2010

I forget the exact title of my room type. But the long windy walk from the elevators to the room was rather annoying, especially after a few adult beverages. The pool area was a little small for the size of the hotel. The room was clean and of decent size for what I was paying for a rate. But the red tinted windows gave the room a rather eerie glow to it. The room was located in the back of the hotel with a view of the first drop of the roller coaster, and the screams were a little bit audible but wasn't anything to over powering. Overall, the twisty walk from the elevator and the red glowing room made me never want to stay there again.

4 Stars Alex March 29, 2010

A hotel that really gets me excited! It has plenty of attractions that can easily get you going. Including the roller coaster.

5 Stars Tyler March 28, 2010

Stayed here over spring break, and had a great time. Our room was spotless, and room service was quick. We stayed 3 nights and got the 3rd night free. Gave us a strip view for free all I did was ask. Friendly staff. Casino seemed to be one of the more busy on the strip. Younger age group which I liked, but that could have been due to spring break. I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

1 Star Shannon March 17, 2010

This place has a DAILY resort fee of $11.99...ridiculous! the beds are terrible and look like they belong in a motel.

4 Stars ed greenberg March 06, 2010

Very young, rowdy crowd BUT underated as a place to stay. Rooms and service unexpectedly very good. Pools are OK if not sensational. Video/slot selection average. Excellent value. Sleep here and then go elsewhere.

4 Stars Brian February 19, 2010

I absolutely loved my stay at NYNY last summer. The rooms were clean and nice. The staff at the front desk was very friendly. The only downside is their pool is TINY and crappy. They were allowing their guests to use the Monte Carlo pool though so that was a huge plus. I would definitely stay there again. Great value as well.

0 Stars David February 11, 2010

Wopps!! I was supposed to post about the America place

0 Stars David February 11, 2010

Sucked!!!! But what can u expect for a cheap ass restaraunt!

0 Stars Anne February 09, 2010

Love NYNY. Comfortable rooms, lots to do. Try Gallagher's for great steaks. The Piano Bar at Time's Square is fun. I do wish they would bring back a place for live music like The Big Apple Bar - nights spent with Phoenix were great!

4 Stars Simon February 05, 2010

Hotel was great. Stayed here as a 30th birthday treat. Room was great, desk service was second to none. Location was good, eventhough towards the end if the strip. The monorail at MGM was a 5ish minute walk away and the monorail to Luxor and Mandalay ( which is free!) 2 minutes away. Pool is nice, and got the sun for mist of the day. I would definately stay here again, and we are in June. The only down side is not a great deal of dining options and no room service, but not the end of the world! Go on, do it, stay here:-)

4 Stars Muy Caliente January 18, 2010

If you are playing slots and they ask if you want a drink, get the MIDORI SOURs. They are delicious. Great apple taste with a zing of Alcohol. NOT watered down. Good atmosphere too.

0 Stars John November 10, 2009

This may sound like sour grapes but three of us sat at an unoccupied blackjack table with $40 each. The dealer proceeded to deal himself two backjacks followed by two twenties. Lucky.

3 Stars Steve September 10, 2009

Not bad but not great. Hotel layout is confusing. Casino is ok and the NY motif is well done. Zero sportsbook!

3 Stars RobC July 13, 2009

NYNY is a better that average. Rooms are not bad. Good location. The casino floor is much improved. Sportsbook needs work. It needs to be a hole lot bigger.

3 Stars Jei April 30, 2009

I haven't stay here yet but my best friend did & his room was ok. I was at the Luxor & came to pick him up. The NY NY is ok if you get a good deal. There's plenty of choices as far as rooms to stay in. Their casinos are so, so. I found it to be a little warn for my taste. Overall the hotel attracts middle class type folks which is right around my block.

4 Stars J.l. Morales April 08, 2009

Wife & I spent our 40th anniversary, and would do again this year if we could afford it.

3 Stars Ken from Fla March 07, 2009

Nice place, rooms were nice in the century tower, but the shower sucked. Low pressure and broke nozzle. Casino not as big as others but MGM is a short walk away.

5 Stars Hope March 04, 2009

Very nice, clean rooms. Great atmosphere. Definately would stay here again and again. Comfy beds too!

3 Stars Darlene S. Rowlan d February 06, 2009

My adult handicapped son and I visit Las Vegas every January. This time we stayed at the NY NY. Our room wasn't quite up to par,however housekeeping staff were very pleasant and attentive. Restaurant stff were exceptional. That's the best I can say. The first night of our 4 night stay, my son, who is vulnerable, was robbed in the elevator by a ptostitute of over $650. Other than taking a report at the security desk, the hotel appeared to care less. They would not allow me to review a small portion of the tape for the specific elevator where the robbery occured. Two nights later my son was approached by two young women who were also prostitutes but he told them he didn't have any money and they wanted to take him to an ATM. Hotel security knows prostitution goes on in the casino but does do anything about it. I will never set foot in the NY NY Hotel again. We'll stay at the Mirage next time.

4 Stars (null) January 23, 2009

Love this place. They have done a wonderful job with the remodel. Can't wait to stay there again!

2 Stars Traveller October 29, 2008

We stayed at NYNY back in may and it wasn't what I had expected. It's a very nice hotel but very simple. Not many other activities other then gambling or eating. The pool was not nice at all, definitly not enough room and have the rollercoaster go by as u are trying to relax it's nice. I really enjoyed the piano bar tho. Definitly the high light of the hotel

0 Stars R August 14, 2008

After returning from Las Vegas, Nevada I'd like to say that New York, New York is an average hotel & quite simple. The room we stayed in was decent with a nice view and thankfully a very comfortable bed! If you can - try and stay in a room away from the elevator as it does tend to make noise and obviously has traffic. The staff was very accomodating here & the house keeping efficient. We spent most of our time exploring other hotels & pools. When I return to Vegas I plan on staying at the MGM, Casears, or Planet Hollywood.

0 Stars Ed &Susan May 03, 2007

We stayed at NYNY for 4 nights April 2007. Had a great time. Had a Broadway delux room which was large. It could have used another piece of furniture to set stuff on but that's the only complaint we had. The staff was very professional and helpful. It was my husband's birthday and I had a basket of goodies and balloons delivered to the room. I worked with the bell captain for this and they were helpful and friendly. We checked are baggage with them also the day we checked out b/c our flight was not leaving until midnight and we had no problems. The casino, entertainment and restaurants were all great. We would definately stay here again.

0 Stars Vic October 21, 2006

Dunno what all the 'just average' comments are about, because I'd stay at the NYNY again in a microsecond. We got the free room upgrade for reserving online. Room was perfect aside for a slightly clogged bathtub. There were already extra pillows in the room, and when we called down for more towels I was rather floored by the politeness of the staff, who actually go to the trouble of addressing their guests by name! The bed was easily the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever experienced, and for quite possibly the first time ever in a hotel, I slept straight through the night (though maybe that was the booze's doing).

I love the atmosphere and decor of this place, the theming is really note-perfect. Frankly I'm one of those people who'd rather stay in one of those novelty-themed places than something opulent but generic. The Art Deco touches everywhere from the lobby to the elevator doors were fantastic.

Much as I'd like to sample all the different resorts in Vegas, I know here I won't be disappointed and I definitely intend to pay a return visit.

0 Stars jeff September 30, 2006

Stayed here Sept. 06. The service was outstanding from the moment we left our car with the valet, to when we had to leave. We were upgraded to a broadway room, which were huge. Bathroom was your standard bath/shower. Room was very clean and the housekeeping was excellent. Typical thin walled vegas hotel rooms however, we could anyone in the halls that were having a conversation. restaraunts were excellent, $6.95 all you can eat pancakes at the american rest. $9.95 steak special. I have played at this casino several times in the past with no luck, but staying here made me appreciate the atmosphere much more. It is a fun, party atmosphere with music and laughter everywhere. My only complaint is the pool, which was an afterthought to the hotel. The sun does not even hit it until around 11:00am. We made the best of it by dropping towels on loungers, then going for breakfast. There is a way to the pool where you do not have to walk through the casino, by using the 3rd floor.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User February 23, 2006

I left the east coast to see more of NY? Bleech, no thanks. Keep that craphole where it belongs, in the northeast!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User February 03, 2006

Stayed here for 3 nights in January 06. Had a great time at this hotel. Been to Vegas many times but first time in this hotel. It was not as glamorous as some of the other hotels but it had a great "fun" atmosphere. So many places to eat and snack. Food was good everywhere except Gallaghers where the steak was tender but absolutely tasteless and the waitress was a snob!!!! Always found room at the tables and slots,. Drink service in the casino was better than most. Room was small but very clean. Would definetly stay here again!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User January 25, 2006

Our room was better than average. Not too small and very clean. Overall the waiters, bell hops, drink service in the casino, etc were great.

0 Stars dglover August 08, 2005

Stayed and played here in December 2004. I liked it. Crowd seemed hipper and younger than at Luxor. Room was fine. Not a great number of nice restaurants, but those that are there are good. Spa was nice, but not as nice as Luxor. I would stay here again. Pool sucks.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User July 22, 2005

We went Oct. 2004, and I really enjoyed the hotel. We got a package deal type thing where we got a free upgraded room, 2 for 1 breakfast, and 2 free passes to the spa and roller coaster. The room was very nice (Park Ave. room). The bathroom wasn't what they show online, which was a dissappointment. The pool is VERY boring. Overall, I really liked our room and hotel in general.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User November 07, 2004

I loved staying at the New York, New York. They upgraded my room. Apparently there was a smaller one. I maybe spent a total of 8 hours in my hotel room over 4 days. That included sleep. When I did sleep it was perfect. No light in the room, no sound. It was sweet.

I would recommend this hotel to everybody. I ate at 3 restaurants and they were all very good.

I want to go back right now.

0 Stars Xanthia August 05, 2004

Stayed at NYNY last March and really enjoyed it. We flew in from Heathrow, so you can imagine how tired my husband and I were when we arrived. Used the check-in facility at the airport, which was nice. Got to the hotel - took ages to actually find our room. Until you get used to the place, it can be pretty confusing. We booked online using a promotion, and the only way you get the promotional vouchers is at the front desk - they don't give them out at the airport! Had to trek back downstairs and get in line to get them - a bit of a pain. Room service was really good - I was dying for some decent Pastrami (doesn't exist in the UK) and loved what I got. When your currency is the Pound, anything in dollars is great value! Rooms were cleaned regularly. We were right by the rollercoaster. You could hear it, but just barely. Plus, it ran from about 11 - 11, pretty reasonable by my standards and was actually pretty easy to sleep to. The beds were mega comfy - if I could have put that in my bag and brought it back to the UK I would have!

Didn't really gamble much as we're too chicken for tables. Played the slots a bit, met some interesting people, ate loads.

Would definately stay at NYNY again once I've experienced some more hotels.

Going back late August. Staying one week at Carriage House (1 br suite - it was free!) and five nights at the new & improved TI. Can't wait.

0 Stars DenverDiva May 27, 2004

Yes, the rooms are small, but elegantly appointed considering the price. Overall, I enjoyed staying at this hotel and rather enjoyed the unique decor. Not as garish and overwhleming/cutesy as other casinos. Unfortunately, when we checked in the clerk informed me that they had oversold the hotel and they hadn't a room for us - we had front row seats at Mystere within an hour of our checking in. We had to beg and plead with the clerk to give us a ride to the Monte Carlo, which he did reluctantly, so we could throw our bags in the room and get to the show in time.

0 Stars swanboy333 February 23, 2004

The rooms were small. The pool was tiny. It is a great theme hotel and I would stay again because there's alot of action. Probably a good place durng the winter months. So you don't have to look at the tiny pool. Food court was right in front of our elevators. Had a great time. Service was good.

0 Stars dratliff July 08, 2003

We have stayed here twice. The last time last week. The beds are the greatest with the best matresses I have ever slept in. Of all of the slot clubs I joined I earned more points free at NY_NY. Also got a lot of freebies by gambling here, we usually make 2 trips a year and will defintely stay here again.

0 Stars roberti805 May 31, 2003

A nice hotel in a great location. The rooms can be quite small though, they do have internet access. The hotel is great with a very selection of food choices and friendly staff. Be sure to join he slot club and sign their internet guest book for great offers.

0 Stars MJM1975 March 28, 2003


0 Stars MsAugg March 18, 2003

My Husband and I have been to Vegas 3times and we have stay at The NyNy Hotel and we wouldn't stay any other place,we never had any problem with the noise from the roller coaster, who is in the room when it in operation, The Hotel is off the street you don't have to walk so far to get inside it is in a good location. I have no problems with the NyNy Hotel/Casino everytime we visit Vegas this is where we will stay. Our Last visit was September 23 til the 26th 2002 had a lovely time...

0 Stars drgnldy812 March 06, 2003

Husband and I had a free 2 night stay last year and thought the rooms were ok. The beds were actually the most comfortable beds I had ever slept on in a hotel. View was nothing special, but really didn't spend much time looking out the window. Pool was horribly small and noisy (the roller coaster goes right over your heads). Overall, a nice place to stay.

0 Stars Hunter February 28, 2003

The room was authentically New York in that it was small. It was clean and we had a nice view of the MGM Grand. WIth so many other great options down the street, I don't know if I would come back to NYNY.

0 Stars RateVegas User January 10, 2003

NY NY has the best VIP service around! I've been in most all the major hotels and have never had the quality of service. All the personnel were friendly and helpful and made you feel like a high roller even if you weren't! I'd give the VIP services a 10+!!! Definitely sign up for their slot card and you'll soon be receiving their generous offers in the mail!

0 Stars RateVegas User January 04, 2003

I wanted to report on another great visit to the New York, New York Hotel and Casino. We'd been unable to make our annual treks to Vegas since the millennium celebration 1999, so this was a welcome respite.

Due to past play levels, the NYNY had sent us a very classy 1/2" thick booklet which was an invitation to attend their VIP New Year's celebration. We took them up on the offer for a stay from 12/30/02 - 1/3/03. We also had a couple of friends who wanted to attend and had not stayed at NYNY before. Our slot host Keith King kindly made arrangements for their room to be comped as well. When our friends signed up for their Players' Card they received nifty checkered painters' hats.

Check in, our rooms, and all were just great. New Year's Eve offered us a super party upstairs in the convention rooms where the NYNY had sectioned off four rooms each with a different "party" - music and decor for any taste, Rock n Roll, Big Band/Pop, Jazz and Disco - my favorite. Man were the lava lamps, fiber optic lights, black lights, bell bottoms, afro wigs, peace symbols and other decor outstanding in this room plus super music. A high energy band of four who worked their buns off!
Additionally, there was an open bar, two areas of great buffet food, and hats and party favors - all a part of the VIP tickets. We had fun wandering room to room and seeing all the guests decked out in their finest duds. The NYNY also included access to the parking garage roof for those in attendance where we watched the fireworks coming from the roof of the Monte Carlo next door. This was the neatest New Year's party we've attended.

The NYNY also outdid itself by providing a large and plentiful gift basket for our room with food stuffs, and champagne. And upon our return to our rooms, both couples found a large gold wrapped box. It contained Romanian wine goblets and decanters as holiday gifts. Upon our departure, the NYNY had also comped a couple of incidental items charged to our rooms plus two meals.

We couldn't stay at the NYNY without riding their super roller coaster. This is one tough ride and so much fun! (Not for the pansies in one's group!) Some people complain about the roller coaster's noise at NYNY. We have never found it problematic because it runs like 11am to 11pm. Respectable hours. It's your own fault if you stay up past 1-2am and need to sleep past 11am and hear the laughter, screams or wheel noise of the coaster during normal waking hours.

The casino always attracts the younger set (21-35) but we have never found them rowdy or rude. In fact if your 40-60 and just don't want to "feel old" the New York, New York is the place to be as you can fit right in - unless you want to walk around with only "white hairs".

Slot play was good too! I didn't have too much success on the dollar slots, but when we'd get a little ahead we'd parlay the "house winnings" into higher denomination machines (as is our custom) and we did great! My husband hit $4,000 on a $25.00 machine (2 pulls of $50.00 each) when he hit on the last pull, $3,000 on the $10.00 machine (again last pull) and $1500.00 on the $10.00 machine.

We always like to visit (and have stayed) the Imperial Palace. This trip didn't afford us much playing time there, but we did cash in some points from our Players Card and earned a nifty t-shirt.

We also have learned to use the bookvegas.com service which for a few dollars more will purchase show tickets for you the day they go on sale assuring you good seats. Again, this was the wise thing to do as our show tickets for Wayne Newton and Blue Man Group were close and perfect. Wayne's age has stolen his voice but as he's an icon and high energy entertainer, his show is still a great one to see. Blue Man Group was so unusual -showing how universal communication without speaking really is. And there's lots of audience participation and more humor than I expected. A good show.

We can't visit Vegas without our regular trek to the Star Trek Experience at the Las Vegas Hilton. Quark's Bar, the props and the simulator ride are always a hoot, plus the drinks from the Space Casino's bar are the best in town. Plus the slots are so cool - spinning the reels by passing one's hand through light beam.

Our final highlight was indoor skydiving at Flyaway Indoor Skydiving (702-731-4768 / www.FlyawayIndoorSjydiving.com). What a hoot! After about 30 minutes of lessons you enter a 200 mile an hour wind tunnel. We amateurs don't go but 5-12' off the ground, but you are flying! The coaches are super, enthusiastic and very, very good at what they do. They make it possible for folks like us who've never jumped out of an airplane or bungee jumped to have this great thrill. Highly recommended, but injuries are possible.

Stay at the NYNY and get acquainted with a slot host with your players card. Use it and you'll return again and again.

0 Stars RateVegas User December 31, 2002

Please put more people in that little bridge area by the new york new york tower that way it stays crowded and you can't move to get to your room.I didn't care for it myself. The place isn't awful but I will never stay there again,we had a good time
but it wasn't because of this joint.Treasure Island 4 me!!

0 Stars RateVegas User July 22, 2002

The room wasn't very creative and the bathrooms were cheap. They should liven things up a bit! For what we payed for, the room was crap! It looked like one of those hotels for cheap in the big city and if I wanted a better room then what i got then I could have gone to Luxor where their rooms are more creative and well worth what I payed!

0 Stars RateVegas User April 13, 2002

One of my favorite places to stay there is lots to do within easy walking distance. The rooms are nice and clean. Lots of good choices for food also.

0 Stars RateVegas User April 05, 2002

Stayed in January and had a decent time. They mixed up and put us in the wrong room, and after they called me 3 times late the first night I complained and got upgraded to a suite for free. I liked the lay out of the casino and the bar at times square cannot be beat for free entertainment. Was not much of a gambler but what I did play, I lost, except once I hit for a wopping 25.00. It would be easy to get lost if your not paying attention or your drunk, but the casino is a nice size, I think its perfect size.

0 Stars RateVegas User September 17, 2001

I liked NYNY. The rooms are a little small, but the overall atmosphere makes it a great place for first time visitors. Check in at the airport, we didn't and waited in line for almost an hour.

0 Stars RateVegas User August 30, 2001

My Vegas trip was from 8-28 to 8-30. The New York New York hotel is great! We were worried because most of the reviews said that the service was bad and the people were rude. I didn't find that true at all. I walked out of my room to go to breakfast and every time I passed a maid in the hallway (we passed about 5 of them) they all smiled and said good morning and asked how we were doing. I didn't even hear the rollercoaster. We were in room 1204 in the New Yorker tower and we had a great view of the strip. The room was a little dark but we only went in the room to sleep. We had a quick checkout (we did electronic checkout through the tv). The rooms were a little far from the elevator but it wasn't a big deal for us. We found our way just fine and never got lost. The bathroom was a little small but we hardly ever used it because we were hardly ever in our room. Overall, I think this is a great hotel and I would reccomend it to anyone! They also have a great itallian restaurant in there called IL Fornaio (something like that). The food was wonderful.

0 Stars RateVegas User August 10, 2001

I came expecting a strip megaresort and got something worse than Days Inn. The bedspreads appeared dirty, they could not provide amenities like feather pillows, the noise level with the roller coaster was horrific. After 2 nights we moved to Paris for 10 times nicer rooms at a lower cost.

0 Stars RateVegas User August 04, 2001

My wife's personal favorite. Rooms are not large but adequate. Decor is dark but elogant. Overall service was great. Casino seems smaller than most on the strip and one of the reasons my wife loves it. She likes the cozy feel compared to the vast casino at Caesars.

0 Stars RateVegas User July 21, 2001

Wonderful property. Large room, very nice jacuzzi (Marquis Suite). Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

0 Stars RateVegas User July 04, 2001

We stayed here the last time we were in Las Vegas. We had a great rate, which was good because the rooms were tiny (though very nicely appointed). Biggest complaint: LONG walk from the check-in desk to the hotel tower elevator. Check-in on a Tues morning took a long time, too. All in all, a decent place IF you get a good rate (less than $80/night mid-week).

0 Stars RateVegas User May 08, 2001

I arrived home from staying at NYNY for my second time this year. Again a great place to stay if you can get a good rate. The rooms were clean, but small and dark. The casino was great even thought they were doing some remodeling, and the check-in was painless with no lines thanks to the NYNY invited guests line. I'm going back in 2 weeks, but I will not be staying here because they want $249/night and I can stay at Caesars for $89!

0 Stars RateVegas User March 02, 2001

This was an ok place to stay. The rooms were on the smaller side but nice. The elevator situation is a bit weird. Our room was VERY far from the nearest elevator because not at elevators go to every room

0 Stars RateVegas User January 28, 2001

I just got back from staying at NY NY and I am overall satisfied with my visit. The rooms are a little on the dark side and the bathrooms are quite small. You will not find any pitch or shoe 21 games for under $25 everything else is CSM. The craps dealers were awesome and a blast to play with, especially when you through a $5 on Yo for the boys and it comes up, then your their favorite person in the world. Drink service was a step above par if your at the tables, otherwise it takes awhile if your on a slot. They're a little lite on the alcohol content of the drinks here, walk across to the MGM for a good stiff drink. I'm not a big slot person but my cousin hit $500 and $1000 on the dollar wheel of fortunes in one afternoon. My only advice is ask for a room somewhat close to the elevators other wise you got a long and windy journey back to your room.

0 Stars RateVegas User December 19, 2000

This is not a fancy hotel and makes no pretenses. We are a mature couple and found the rooms clean and comfortable. The plumbing worked perfectly. The bath was not cramped. The beds were fine. The room temp was easily adjusted and maintained. Our view from the 20th floor of the Century tower was not spectacular. We could see the Monte Carlo and the first hill of the roller coaster. The coaster was audible but not disturbing.

0 Stars RateVegas User December 15, 2000

At last! A Manhatten (the other 4 burroughs don't exist in this place) for people who aren't absolutely convinced the earth is round.

From the outside facade to the darkest recesses inside, the place becomes cheesier and cheesier until it no longer tries to pretend to be what it claims

For those interested in home carpentry, scotch tape and plastic molds, the inside of this place is a dream come true..

0 Stars RateVegas User September 06, 2000

Very nice casino. Rooms are average at best. Bathrooms small to medium sized. Watch out for the noise factor!

0 Stars RateVegas User June 12, 2000

We love this hotel! You have to ask for a room that is higher than the roller coaster and also facing the strip. The noise from roller
coaster can bother some people but it stops at midnight and who's in bed before that when in Vegas?

0 Stars RateVegas User April 18, 2000

I was not impressed by NYNY one bit. The rooms were small and generic and the people that were working there didn't seem to want to help me at all.