Learn More


The Palms


(Off-Strip) Read more...

The Palms

Apollo Management / Texas Pacific Group

Nearby

The Rio 

Share

Hotel / Casino Ratings & Reviews The Palms

4 Stars Lsbanjo November 27, 2013

We spent four comp nights here and enjoyed it quite a bit. I was skeptical before going since it has the reputaion of catering to the 20 something set. But everyone from the desk clerk to restaraunt employees were exceptionally friendly to us. Of course around 10 pm, there is an influx of the club crowd, lot of young women dressed in hooker attire, and dudes in hip hop outfits. But few of them seemed to be staying in the hotel, and were no real annoyance. I assume the Palms makes a lot of money on bottle service since this club doesnt seem to gamble. As far as the casino, they have pretty good video poker games, you can find full pay if you look carefully. The slots seem to be much looser than those on the strip, and we enjoyed gambling here. The room was pleasant and clean. It was a Little large than most vegas rooms. Most notable thing was the view out of the floor to ceiling windows, great view of the strip, especially since we had a corner room facing the Rio. We will definitely stAy here again.

5 Stars 360 Vegas Mark September 28, 2013

I've always enjoyed this property so we decided to take them up on a comp room offer. They made the experience epic. We were informed at check-in that we had been upgraded to the G suite, across the hall from the Barbie suite in the Fantasy tower. The moment we walked into the room our jaws dropped. 2,500 square feet, a full bar, pool table, a killer view and a whole page of amenities on palms website.

We checked out the View bar, Moon nightclub and played a bunch of blackjack. Fun atmosphere, great collection of slots, great table limits, favorable odds and diverse dining options. If this property were on the strip, it would be one of my favorites. As it is, its the only reason we leave the strip or Fremont St.

3 Stars DMSan May 01, 2013

It was OK. Recently spent 5 nights here. Definitely geared to the 20 something crowd. Rooms were fine, although I hated the bathroom. The open shower setup is terrible. It looks cool but you can't even turn the shower on without getting in and standing under it. The sink is just as bad. The high arc faucet splashes water EVERYWHERE - very annoying. Our room faced the strip which was fine but friends with us had a room across the hall from us which faced the Tower directly behind our Tower. The pool is between these 2 buildings. Now, this hotel is known for their pool parties and they BLAST the music. We were on the 16th floor and the bass from the sound system was shaking the room our friends had like you would not believe. We ate breakfast several times at Simon. This was excellent, although expensive, $65 to $85 for 2 people. Without a doubt, the best pancakes I've ever had. Also saw a show at The Pearl. This is probably the best sounding room I have ever seen a concert in. It was fantastic! Overall, this hotel was acceptable but for me, I hated being off the Strip. Last time we were in Vegas we stayed at the Wynn so maybe we got spoiled but we will be on the Strip for any future trips to Vegas.

4 Stars Hunter June 07, 2012

The Fantasy Tower room was spacious with a very comfortable bed. I don't know if I'd stay again given the location but it was a nice room.

4 Stars Mike September 26, 2011

Nice place if your at the bars and clubs upstairs but the casino floor needs a major remodel

4 Stars adz January 22, 2011

Stayed here for one night in December 2010 in the original tower; room was clean and comfy; buffet and 24 hour place are excellent choices; the staff I dealt with were excellent; bed is outstanding.

5 Stars eric November 05, 2010

Had a two free night offer that came with passes to all clubs. Registration guy was very pleasant and upgraded us to the Fantasy Tower. Great room, nicer than the one we just checked out of at Mandalay Bay and on par with GVR and Red Rock I thought. Easy access to casino floor. All dealers and staff were very friendly. Only bummer was pool was closed and you could not even sit at pool deck. It was 80 and gorgeous out! Great selection of VP, tables $10 min and good dealers. Great stay. Ghostbar and Playboy club are very nice. They were quiet when we went which was great for us. Playboy probably over rated,Ghostbar outside is sweet. Thought we might be too old (mid 40's) for this place but felt right at home and would love to go back.

4 Stars LVSPARKY November 02, 2010

Good place to play video poker, off strip but worth the trip.

4 Stars BS from TB CDA October 29, 2010

Stayed there for two nights in October 2010--it was the best service I've seen in Las Vegas in the 10 years I've been going there. Whenever I had a question and/or issue (print off a boarding pass, getting my new/renewal club card, using points at the shops/buffet) they didn't try and nickel and dime me with extra charges/loopholes in the rules, exceptions, etc. They "took care of it" for me. Played in the slot tournament which seemed to be trending to the wrong demographic, but still fun. Played full pay video poker in the front lobby watching all the people walk by--great place to people watch. It is a party place, but if you wanted to just play, they left you alone. Great place--highly recommended (from a relative low level slot player) Great room with lots of amenities

2 Stars Shane July 19, 2010

Kind of boring and starting to get run down. Had a junior suite overlooking the strip which was nice, but the A/C was barely keeping up and very loud. The bathtub had rust around the fixtures and the old school tube tv had a volume limit that was barely audible. During the week only half the tables games are open. With 1 $10 blackjack game and the rest $15-$25. Being far from yhe strip it didn't offer enough self contained entertainment to make it worth staying off strip. it just seems to be running down a bit. There are much better deals out there with more to do.

5 Stars Edward Curran July 10, 2010

This hotel is by far the place to go if you want to have fun. All the staff are very polite and willing to help. The rooms are very clean if you want a place to stay this is it.

5 Stars Stephen May 01, 2010

I love this place. It has a great vibe. The gambling on slots and video poker offer great odds (relative to many strip properties), the pool area is among the best, the rooms are nice, the clubs are fun.

5 Stars Shaun April 09, 2010

Fabulous hotel! The Palms is gorgeous, hip, and trendy. It is also a great hotel to celebrity watch!

1 Star Kara C. April 06, 2010

Stayed in March 2010, in Palms tower.

Huge bed, CRT TV, nice desk area, good WiFi signal.

Paper thin walls. I could clearly hear regular voice level speaking of the neighbors, even over the TV in my room. Brown stain on the sheet (ew), brown smudges on the shower curtain (EW!). Both discovered on the morning we were leaving, so didn't call it in to complain.

4 Stars Russell Sauve March 26, 2010

I have always enjoyed staying here. The service has always been good, not great, but good. The staff seems to have a more laid back attitude than the strip properties. The bartenders are always good for a conversation. The front desk workers took their time and made sure that I knew about all of the amenities. And i had several conversation with various security guards; all of whom were very kind. Nine is good but a hair overpriced. But Little Buddah is one of my favorite restaurants in Vegas. Sit at the bar and ask to learn about saki. You won't be dissappointed.

5 Stars Rod June 01, 2009

$20 tricked worked perfect, had a regular room booked and got upgraded to a Jr Suite overlooking the pool and the strip!! The staff was really friendly, especially in the poker room! Definitly the place to be on a Saturday night in Vegas!!

5 Stars Bryan B. February 22, 2009

The Palms is amazing! The Fantasy Tower and Sky Villas are among the nicest hotel suites in the world.

0 Stars Barry February 02, 2009

Didn't stay at The Palms, but went to the buffet at the recommendation of a friend.

It was awful and SO not worth it!

0 Stars LINDSEY January 07, 2008

WHAT A LET DOWN!

0 Stars Steve Grabowski January 21, 2007

The Palms...where do I start. Aside from having a fun casino, there was little to write home about this hotel, starting first and foremost with their plain-out nasty, difficult to work with staff. They are extremely hard to deal with and you get different answers from every person you talk to, a headache that you shouldn't have to deal with in Vegas. Cool clubs I suppose, but no better than those on the strip, and staying here doesnt help you get into the clubs (TAO, PURE, TRST, 54). Also, staying off of the strip in Vegas is just a plain out bad idea. I guess I am just more appalled at the staff there, who were absolutely clueless, miserable, and unwilling to answer why your credit card was charged an extra 1000 dollars. And on 2, yes TWO occassions failed to return phone calls on dates prior to check in. I guess shame on me for not taking that as a sign.

Also, pretty (cant deny that) but pretty small.

0 Stars SOLDSHORT June 28, 2006

I recently stayed at the new Fantasy Tower at the palms. We had a standard room and they were decent. Beds were not that comfortable though. I was impressed by the well stocked mini bar with 6 different types of beer. The TV was mediocore with a first for me in Vegas, the Menu button didn't work. The worst of the trip was that they are still working on the tower! For three nights I was woken up by construction work at 6am after just getting to sleep. Staff was okay, good service from some, snobby from others. I'd advise to stay away from the new tower until it is completed other wise its passes in all other aspects.

0 Stars sojo88 June 20, 2004

Horrible boring hotel with the most sullen, unhelpful staff ever. What other hotel offers staff that answers a guest's Thank You's with "Uh-Huh's". The poor teenybopper service is further aggravated by the gross, stomach churning food the hotel calls food. The Casino is empty and not exciting in the least (and this is a weekend in early June mind you, not exactly off season). I seriously recommend staying in another one of the more established hotels like the Venetian or Bellagio. They cost around the same and are infinitely superior hotels. At the Palms, there is nothing to do and you are far away from the Strip. Staying at the Palms for the scene is just a bad idea...unless your idea of a scene is to gross yourself out. Just save yourself the expense..you do not get treated better at any of the nightlife spots at the Palms for being a hotel guest (you get free entry before 8 pm! Who goes out at 8 pm??). Just stay away from the Palms! The Maloof brothers sure have their work cut out for them.

0 Stars jkurri17 March 19, 2004

The best bed in town, Pool is small but filled with lots to look at. N9Ne is the best steakhouse around.

0 Stars davidheaton August 10, 2003

I thought that the Hard Rock was more than enough, but this place is so full of fakes and wanna-bees, it just about makes me want to hurl. A K-9 would go nuts in this place just "sniffing around." With Indian gaming now allowed in California, the Maloof family should have saved all of those 'coasters the 5-hour trip by going into partnership with a tribe over there. That way, the rest of us wouldn't have to put up with so much of the arrogant "Jet Set" anymore!

0 Stars roberti805 May 31, 2003

I love this place! Only in this city can a hotel with so many rooms be concidered a botique style establishment. The check in is quick and easy and the rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. The bathroom is even stocked with Neutragena products. The layout of the casino is straight forward and the possible activities are endless from food choices to movie watching.

0 Stars marinecruiser May 30, 2003

I was disappointed at Palms. The loby was right next to slot machine with loud music, the buffet was not even an average, and the room was nothing special. The stuff got some snobby attitude (not friendly). This is not a place to relax, but rather party hard young crowds nest.

0 Stars RateVegas User October 16, 2002

Very nice room. Bed was the most comfortable I've slept in Vegas. Service sucked to be blunt. Arrived at the hotel at 2pm on a Friday afternoon. My room wasn't ready until 7:30PM. Unacceptable. From 2-7:30, was constantly told "It will be ready soon". Not a great start to the trip. I was tired before I even went out!

0 Stars RateVegas User August 31, 2002

We stayed at the Palms for three nights in their Jr. suite last February. We simply loved it. The room had breath taking views of the strip on one side and the mountains plusyou could see Glitter Gulch out the other floor to ceiling window. The staff from the maids to the bellmen were very nice.The bed was made in heaven I think. On leaving we had no cabs out front so the bellman had the owners driver take us to the airport in the private limo. at no charge. I give the Palms a 4 star rating and would stay there at a drop of a hat.