Learn More


(The Strip)


MGM Resorts International


Hotel / Casino Ratings & Reviews Vdara

3 Stars Mike May 28, 2015

Nice place and great value. Very easy walk to Bellagio, Aria, and Cosmo. Only reason it's not 4 chips is because of constant problems with room keys not working. To their credit, they did upgrade my final night, but I think they could have gone an extra mile for as many trips to the desk as I made in four days. Overall, I'd recommend it to anyone that wants a nice room at a reasonable price and I'd stay there again if that's where my group wanted to stay, but I probably won't go out of my way to stay there again with so many other options I haven't explored.

5 Stars Joe Kro From Motown October 25, 2014

An overwhelming positive experience. The room was beautiful, the bed perfect, and staff was wonderful. Highly recommended.

3 Stars Bill April 06, 2013

Stayed in an executive corner suite - overall the room was a good size and had good views of Cosmo and aria, but the room itself was showing signs of wear on the furniture and window sills. I did appreciate the laundry but make sure to request free soap from housekeeping.

5 Stars Kevin February 25, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. Received a $100 food and beverage credit with the booking. Used it for in room dining. Had a steak dinner in our suite. It was excellent. Had an issue with the smell of our room (smoke) when we checked in. Were immediately given a room to wait in until a equivalent room was ready. The front desk staff were excellent. We dealt with them on a few occasions and they were genuinely helpful. Wanted to make our stay the bet possible. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

5 Stars Scott Wolff February 19, 2013

Feb14-18, 2013. Stayed 4 nights. Absolutely stunning view of the south portion of the strip from the 40th floor. Room across the hall was facing north with a view of the Bellagio fountains and Paris hotel don't know if that would be an upgrade or not but worth asking about. The room was clean and new with a kitchenette and amazing bathroom. The rooms have kitchenettes as I was told you can purchase one as a residence. Don't know how much that would be I never got around to asking but I meant to ask. Anyway... No gambling in the entire place and only a small cafe in the lobby makes this place ultra quiet and nice. Just a short walk to the strip going through Bellagio walkway or out the lobby and through crystals or Aria. 5-10 min tops. We booked our flight and room as a package deal making this hotel very reasonable for what we paid. Very plush, new, clean. I Highly recommend the Vdara especially for a couples get away.

5 Stars Scott November 24, 2012

Great hotel, standard room was large and in great shape. Walk to Aria to casino is not bad, and you can be on the strip in five minutes going through Crystals. Only con for me was no good food offering.

5 Stars Cheri April 23, 2012

Fabulous rooms! Quiet, beautiful, and comfy with great views. All the talk about being so far away is ridiculous. The hallways were even scented. If one requires dishes, they bring up whatever you wish right after you call for them. The only cons were the small size of the fridge, and the expensive but poor quality lattes at the cafe (but taking 5 minutes on the monorail will get you 2 Starbucks locations at Monte Carlo if you're that desperate).

5 Stars Desmond Shaw April 21, 2012

Totally fantastic ! Had their two nicest rooms (hospitality suite and two story penthouse). Service was THE best I've ever had and I go to Vegas a lot! Anyone who complains about having to walk (less than 5 minutes to Aria or Bellagio) is probably fat and lazy.) Easy access to Cosmo too! Will be back...hopefully in the Penthouse again!

5 Stars Tami February 17, 2012

Just stayed at Vdara for 5 nights. I loved this place. It's beautiful, contemporary and in a great location on the strip. I highly recommend.

4 Stars Glenn January 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed there for 4 days in November. Found the hotel really clean and staff very friendly and helpful. If you don't mind being away from the action of the Strip and enjoy modern non-smoking suites, this is a great place to stay!! Definitely will return!

1 Star Jae December 18, 2011

Worst hotel in Vegas. I stayed for two days. I (alone) was in the room to change the cloth and someone just open the room even I put "NO DISTRUP" button. I was really surprised and i tried to talk to front and they just gave me $100 resort fee. However, security told me whatever happening in the room nobody cannot go in when room's button is no distrupt even the security. Before I use free resort fee, I want to talk with manager but I never can't talk with her because she was so busy. Even I checked out, I couldn't meet her and couldn't use the resort fee. After five mins later leaving Vdara, manager called me and there is nothing to do for me and she said i can't use resort fee later because i already checked out. DOES IT MAKE SENSE THAT ANYONE CAN COME IN THE ROOM WHILE U R STAYING IN VDARA?????????

5 Stars MWL October 30, 2011

Stayed at Vdara for a week in Oct. Checking in and out was very quick. All staff around the hotel were very helpful and friendly. MarketCafe had some very nice food throughout the day, some moan its pricey but you pay for what you get. A modern/contemporary hotel. It is off the strip a little bit, but make use of the walkway through the Bellagio Hotel and you are right back on it again. Would happily stay at the Vdara again if I come back!

4 Stars John August 19, 2011

Vdara isn't the best in Vegas, but I think it's better than ARIA or Circus Circus. Suites are only $129.00 a night, which is a great deal for any suite in Vegas.

5 Stars Christie August 09, 2011

V'dara was amazing . Ignore all the bad reviews about how far they had to walk ... They should have done the research before hand. We had a suite with bellagio fountain views - room was gorgeous , clean tidy . Upon checkin asked for plates cups ect and they was brought up to our room within a hour. Housekeeping was great . No loud tourists , corridors were silent ( we stayed over July 4th) defo going back !!!

1 Star Michael Zombola July 04, 2011

Of my 20-25 stays in Vegas....by far the worst customer service and an average room at best!!! Stay somewhere else!

3 Stars N June 18, 2011

Vdara is a beautiful hotel. Our room had a nice view (at the desk we asked for an upgraded view and they gave us one free of charge. The living area, bed area, and bathroom were all nice, however the bathroom door provided little privacy. The kitchen came with no glasses, no plates and no silverware. It was useless. The reason for the average review was the distance from the hotel to the strip. Walking there and back was a complete nightmare. We didnt find a shortcut until a few days into our trip which only had a paved sidewalk halfway to the strip. You had to cross by the exit of the cosmopolitan hotel and sometimes a traffic guard was there and he would not let you pass. We also found most of the hotel staff to be rude... We will not be staying here or in citycenter again.

5 Stars Paul Carr April 12, 2011

Vdara haters can xxxx xx xxxxx. This place is perfect for self righteous teetotaling tech snobs who go to Vegas primarily to sit around wifi nodes whilst trying to think of something witty to Wordpress.

4 Stars NATO April 04, 2011

At the hotel right now. Upgraded to bellagio fountain room on the 53 floor. Very nice view. 3 giant windows for nice panoramic view. The cons are no self parking, fridge is not cold and cooking pots and pans are not nonstick and no soap. Resort fee is hefty for a hotel with weak amenities. No restaurant and market cafe charges arm and a leg. But very nice and comfortable

4 Stars Simon Dax January 08, 2011

Staying at Vdara now (Jan2011) the room is very nice and the service is great however there is no self parking for this hotel, it is very badly signposted from any of the other hotels at citycenter and the fastest way to the strip only has a pavement half the way. In all it's a good hotel but would not use again due to the hassle of finding things where there are no signs and there is no self park, yes only two small things but a very big part of the whole experience.

4 Stars Armgiem September 03, 2010

We had a great stay at Vdara. It was a little further back from the strip than we expected but you could go through Bellagio and it didn't take more than 5 minutes once you figured out the route. It was quiet and very comfortable. We splurged and got a cabana for our party of 6 one day at the pool. It was well worth the expense. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. I didn't mind the resort fee as it included wifi, a paper delivered to your door each morning and use of the gym (which we didn't use). I would stay there again.

5 Stars Simon August 29, 2010

Perfect stay! Better than Aria.

5 Stars Mason August 14, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at the Vdara. My room was large and comfortable, and I also had a great view of the Bellagio fountains. The shower and bath in the room were a nice touch. My only gripes were the $15 resort fee each night (for water, newspaper, and wifi) as well as the location, which is not quite as central as I would like. The spa at Vdara was a huge plus, and I would recommend the hot stone massage to anyone with a few hours to spare.

3 Stars P (Belgium) August 04, 2010

+ Nice room
+ Friendly staff
+ Good breakfast
+ Free internet

- No smoking everywhere in the hotel (not on the pool incl.)
- No casino
- Not on the strip
- No shops

5 Stars Silvia July 20, 2010

Clean room fast check in and friendly service the room very modern n with the latest gadgets only down fall was one lightbulb not working lol will for sure come back

5 Stars Scott J June 14, 2010

Great location, very nice, quiet room. Highly recommended, especially if you are on a business trip

5 Stars Michelle June 03, 2010

The rooms and service are great. The bed is extremely comfortable. The floor to ceiling window / wall is outstanding.

1 Star Dave the Plumber May 29, 2010

We stayed at the Vdara in April and it BLOWS. The staff were useless the second bed was shocking so uncomfortable there was no bedding for it and when we asked for the bed to be made up it took them 2 days and we asked 3 times. The room has a kitchen but only had 2 cups and 4 glasses, how are you supposed to use a kitchen with that. The location of the hotel is not on the strip even though we were told it was, it was a 10 minute walk to the strip. I have to say it was my third trip to Las Vegas and by far it was the worst trip I have had there. But it did have free Wifi but unfortunately it didn't make up for it.

5 Stars Josh May 26, 2010

Just got back from an awesome 3 day stay at Vdara. The location was really ideal for my wife and I who where there on a romantic getaway. We were upgraded to a city suite which was very nice with a good size kitchen and full size fridge. Everything about the rooms were awesome and we didn't hear a thing when we were in our rooms. The walkway to Bellagio makes you feel like you are staying at Bellagio, although the prices at Vdara are much lower than Bellagio. Easy access to Aria as well. The gym was pretty nice. It was too cool for us to check out the pool. There isn't much else to Vdara except for the nice quiet rooms. If you come with the idea that you will get a great room right next to the Bellagio and Aria at a great price then you will be very happy you selected Vdara. It is off the strip, but honestly I think its proximity to Bellagio makes it just as attractive as a place like TheHotel at Mandalay Bay if not better. We were really glad we choose Vdara.

5 Stars BillC April 26, 2010

Loved the stay

0 Stars Jimmy March 02, 2010

Excellent staff! Kevin (took our bags) was the best; room was very upscale and the view was awesome; worth the price

5 Stars Shelby February 28, 2010

Fabulous hotel to stay on business. Condos are large and comfy with personal kitchen and espresso machine. :) Chic, boutqiue style. Loved it!

4 Stars vdarasucks February 26, 2010

Staff stole from our room and double charged my credit card for the stay!

The building itself is okay...

The staff on the other hand were some of the rudest and most ill-equipped humans to ever waste air. The girls at the front counter were hot, yes, but vapid, clueless and useless.
Our room was invaded numerous times by contractors fixing this and that as everything was brand new and being installed and double checked. We tried to be accommodating considering it was new.
On day two of the 3 night stay some of my electronics were stolen. I had been out all day, and when I returned, they were gone. Stealing from my room!!!?? Really? Yes, and as the nice form letter they sent me stated, they don't cover theft because Nevada State law protects them from such. I began a claim and spoke to over 6 different people from various departments who all said that I would have to speak to someone else, no matter what day or time I called. I spoke to about 4 different security "directors", none of whom followed up. Oh, except I was called once (after I filled out their survey) and assured my concerns were being listened to and they'd get back to me promptly. Thought maybe I was getting somewhere, but never heard from the person again.

Regarding the double charge - When I checked in, they tried to charge me although I booked through Vegas.com. When I checked out, they again tried to charge me and I reminded them that I'd already paid through Vegas.com. They re-did my invoice, handed me a blank piece of paper with their letterhead that said "$0.00" owing and we left. MY CARD WAS CHARGED THE FULL VALUE. After 2 months I finally have my money back, but I lost out on the exchange rate, and a whole lot of agravation and time.

Pathetic hotel. I hope every person I spoke to there has a similar experience at some point in their life, or gets herpes. Whatever comes first.

Don't stay here if you're travelling with Faberge eggs or any other thing you wouldn't want stolen (electronics, dignity, time). They probably give room keys out to vagrants. Hell, why wouldn't they? It's not their responsibility to protect your valuables in a LOCKED room.

3 Stars Hunter December 21, 2009

Second stay was plagued by even more issues. Not sure this hotel is ready for primetime.

5 Stars Jane December 14, 2009

Hotel suites are absolutely gorgeous!! My husband and I stayed here for two nights and felt as if we had our own private apartment in the city.

5 Stars Frank December 13, 2009

Beautiful hotel. Classy place. Condos are beautiful and everything is fully functional.

3 Stars Hunter December 12, 2009

Not bad but not great. My stay was plagued by service issues that were hard to ignore. The room was very nice and the location is pretty good. If you can get a good rate, I'd consider Vdara.