Learn More

The Venetian

(The Strip)

Hotel / Casino Ratings & Reviews The Venetian

4 Stars Gregory T December 19, 2013

The Venetian is in a class of its own in many respects. The staff were always helpful. The Venezia tower was outstanding and very peaceful overall. Wife raved about the gym. The casino floor is as lively as you'd want one to be, even during off peak. The poker room is immaculate. My only complaint is the view from my suite. I know I didn't pay extra for a strip view, but seriously all I've seen for 5 nights is a wall outside with a little cheap gardening. "C'mon man!"

5 Stars Lee June 09, 2013

What's not to like? I wake up after a great night's rest and go to Bouchon. Then, I hit the tables and sip a cocktail. After lunch at Lagasse's stadium and a few hours at the pool, it's time to shop. All the stress requires CanyonRanch for the best massage. Shower, relax, and pregame before dinner at Canaletto, dancing at Tao, a few more roulette spins and off to bed. What'd I forget? Oh yeah, hitting the Strip and visiting any other hotel. Oops.

3 Stars John May 11, 2013

Very nice. Beautiful rooms. Exquisite all around. The only problem is that you can hear all the foot traffic in the hallway. Doors are paper thin.

5 Stars Doug March 19, 2013

Went for CES. The resort took great care of us...best hotel I've stayed at yet. Thanks for letting me win for once!

5 Stars Dave January 14, 2013

Went for a bachelor party and had a sick time. Our Rialto suite was the jam! When we wanted to sneak off and do our own thing, the resort made it easy. Bouchon (waffles, you're welcome), Valentino - and Johnny Rockets late night...lifesaver! Tao, the pool (not Tao Beach), great casino, Thomas Pink, CanyonRanch Spa. Hell. Of. A. Weekend!

5 Stars MD October 31, 2012

Amazing! This resort has the best feel in Vegas. It's expensive, but you get way more in the all-suite hotels. The rooms are enormous and perfectly decorated/clean. Best bathrooms in Vegas. Casino is crowded, but it's well-lit and the dealers are great. We NEVER got bored or felt anything less than VIP, despite being just an average patron. The Grand Canal easily rivals the Forum Shoppes. Restaurant options range from cost-efficient to luxurious, but they're ALL delicious...Bouchon for breakfast is highly recommended. From start to finish, the Venetian gives you a luxury resort experience to set the bar high. We can't wait to go back!

5 Stars Jon October 09, 2012

Best hotel in Vegas. All food offerings are great. One thing I'd like to see is more video poker in sports book . Also make drinks a bit stronger. Otherwise top notch!

4 Stars James S May 31, 2012

Nice comfortable spacious room. But there were a few things I did not like. Three TVs, remote control drapes, but cheap radio that could not pull in local NPR station. Refrig packed full of for sale junk and more on counter. Hint: the pool on 10th floor seemed less busy, quieter and fewer teens.

2 Stars Rick May 23, 2012

Beutiful room, shower drain backs up, sink cold water faucet leaks, refridgerator you can not use, soda's $5.00 if you move it, on weight sensors. Other than the cockroach I found in the ice room. It was a very nice stay.

5 Stars Julie Cooney April 29, 2012

Fantastic stay 12-19 March from the upgrade (no fee) comped room fees (because she loved my English accent) the staff and other guest were friendly. and I won't hesitate to stay again. I honestly don't know what people have to complain about and No I wasn't looking through rose tinted glasses, because like most people I expect to receive a high level of accommodation and staff professionalism when you pay for a 4/5 star hotel and that's exactly what we got :)

3 Stars EB April 19, 2012

Stayed here for a week with my wife and while we did enjoy the surrounding restaurants and shops the room had left a lot to be desired. The furniture in the room was obviously not taken care of and damaged from previous guests. Also the walls were dirty with obvious scuff marks every where. While I realize this isn't the Mandarin or the Encore, both which are leagues better I still expected a certain level of service from this property which it failed to provide.

5 Stars JS February 08, 2012

The Venetian was definitely the best place to stay for my first time to Vegas. The rooms were large and clean, the food was great and had a lot of variety, and the staff was amazing!

5 Stars JC January 08, 2012

Venetian has the best suites, restaurants, shopping, and casino. I'll never stay anywhere else in Vegas!

4 Stars Scott October 31, 2011

Lovely stay at the Venetian. Venetian tower was great, closer to strip and great view of pool and strip. Room was huge and service was great. Maybe now quite as glam as Cosmo and Wynncore, but bigger rooms than Wynn. Will definitely stay there again.

5 Stars Tyrone Chris October 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Venetian in August 2011. The was the best trip to Las Vegas and the Venetian is awesome. We have taken many trips, but nothing as nice as the Venetian. We made a mistake and stayed at the IP in April 2011. We vowed never to make that mistake again, but unfortunately we are taking another trip in April 2012 with our kids. We booked a week at Circus Circus. Man-we will miss the Venetian. So if you going with no kids the Venetian is a Awesome place to stay and Restaurants their are great.

4 Stars Damon July 29, 2011

Awesome rooms and service. Only bad thing was the table games were slightly higher than I wanted, but other than it was nice. Would stay again!!

1 Star Mary July 20, 2011

This hotel was horrible. The room was really dirty, and if you ask for housekeeping you have to wait for a few hours. The couch in the room had nasty stains all over it and it wouldn't be something you would want to sit on. The bed was broken and felt like you were sleeping in a hole, and the toilet wouldn't stop flushing. The hotel staff is careless and unapproachable, and if you dine at the Grand Lux Cafe, be prepared to wait an hour for your food. The slot machines are so tight here, don't waste your money. I will never stay at this hotel again, too dirty and unclassy. The only way you might have a good time here is if you are rolling in the dough and get an expensive room. Don't except the comped rooms, you'll get a dirty, broken room with a lousy view.

3 Stars Andrea June 05, 2011

My boyfriend & I arrived on May 30th & checked out June 4th. Very nice atmosphere, very nice & helpful staff. Rooms are amazing. The doors are heavy, & I automatically thought "awesome, super soundproof!" Nope. You hear people in the hallway without a problem. We kept the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, & weird, people knew what that meant! Room service was quick & efficient for towels, or soap, or whatever we needed. BUT. Yes, this is a BIG...BUT. We stayed for our 6 YEAR anniversary & the hotel had NOTHING to offer, complimentary wise. I had to talk to a manager at the front desk & tell him that we've been treated way nicer at other Intercontinental hotels before he bumped up our check out time to 2:00pm(instead of 11:00am) for free & comped the resort fee. Big whoop-dee-doo. We've gotten free breakfasts, bottles of champagne(cheap, but it's the thought), & little flower petal paths leading up to the bed & in a heart shape on the bed. It was like they were just like "so?". We're in our early 20's, so to us this was a big deal. So anyways, if you're celebrating something, don't bother telling them cuz they won't care. I REALLY don't think we'll be coming back to stay, maybe only walk around. Oh, & the electronic shades were nice.

3 Stars Teresa June 04, 2011

Room was nice and clean but the lighting was awful and you could hear everything going on in the hall. House keeping began banging on doors at 8am for cleaning. I've never stayed in a hotel where the staff was knocking on your door before 10am. Staff was nice and helpful. Enjoyed our stay but I don't plan on staying here again.

5 Stars John May 03, 2011

Exceptionally nice rooms. Best I've ever stayed in.

5 Stars Glenn March 21, 2011

Searched the net for a good deal. Priceline had a great deal. booked palazzo but got there late at check in and got put in venetian side. Awesome. Got two suites 720 square foot each. Sunken living room. Perfect clean awesome deal. Best location on strip bar none. Stayed a week and saw the best looking women on the planet here.

5 Stars Julian March 21, 2011

Went out with 4 friends. We all agree, it's the best steak we ever had. Bone in Rib Eye is the way to go. We each got a steak and split 2 sides of smashed potatoes and 2 sides of asparagus (should have just got 1 of these though because you get a lot). 3 guys had a drink while one had coffee and I had tea. We all split 2 desserts. One of the very best all round meals I have ever had. The steak is especially exceptional! Total cost for the 5 of us was $500 which included tip.

5 Stars Tatty Tooty February 16, 2011

They aren't comping anymore. Beware!

5 Stars Just Married February 13, 2011

Will only stay here! Great hotel! Rooms are very good!

4 Stars Kelly G January 02, 2011

We have stayed here 3x and enjoy every trip. Last time stayed at Palazzo (see review there). The rooms at these hotels are avg 650 sq ft and up. Luxury decorating, feel very elegant staying here. Rooms are so comfortable. Nice robes, fantastic bathrooms, marble everywhere. Electronic blinds! Pools are fantastic - prefer the Venetian side pools and the Venetian Hot Tub outside of Canyon Ranch Spa is the best, huge fits 40. The Grand Luxe is our fav restaurants.

3 Stars Mike December 11, 2010

Very nice to look at. Staff not that aware of things. I was walking around with blood running down my face looking for a bathroom. Walked around for 5 minutes before i found someone to point me in the right direction.

0 Stars Jane Doe August 23, 2010

The Venitian staff are consistantly chauvenistic and treat women like secondclass citizens..

Poker room going down hill... locals are leaving -
disappointed :(

4 Stars David Leblanc August 06, 2010

With the addition of the of it's sister property, Palazzo, it has more rooms than any other hotel in the world. These rooms IMO are the best on the strip. Your basic room rivals that of "upgrades & suites" at other properties. The best thing going for Venetian/Palazzo is that it it not owned by the Vegas duopoly (Harrahs or MGM). Because of that, I think they have the most generous players club on the strip. I am not a "high roller" by any stretch, averaging $25 a hand a BJ. I have NEVER paid for a room at this complex. I can't say the same for other properties on the strip. With the superior Grazie and great rooms, Venetian/Palazzo will continue to get a large portion of my gambling and food budget.

5 Stars Bh June 25, 2010

Great hotel but postrito (one of the resturants did not have good staff

5 Stars Nancy June 11, 2010

We enjoyed our stay here. Stayed in the Venezia tower, which does take a little time to get to but what do you want from a place this big? Some of the 4000 plus rooms are going to be a long way from the lobby. The included continental breakfast is not the best. Fruit, pastries, juice and coffee in a crowded room with zero ambiance. On the day we visited the Venetian pool deck it was windy and there were cups and trash blowing all over the place. We left and went to the Venezia pool deck, which is protected from the wind. Also smaller and nicer in my opinion.

5 Stars Bh May 29, 2010

Great hotel but postrito (one of the resturants did not have good staff

5 Stars Bh May 19, 2010

Great hotel but postrito (one of the resturants did not have good staff

5 Stars vuong Pham May 05, 2010

The hotel is fantastic.. why?
Our stay was in the newer tower and the accomidates were very spacious. We had the suite with 2 queens and a sunk in living room.

I usually like to valet park and later I will park by myself; the reason being is the wait for valet can be LONG over 30 minutes due to the volume of people.

What is nice about the hotel. Very well maintained inside and out. Very well decorated and not outdated.

I have stayed there for business meetings and as well as with the family. Good experience.

The hotel has nice amenities, including the expected restaurants, shopping casino, but It has indoor gondola rides! ;-) Photos spots are numerous..
In fact I bumped into Mike Tyson -- with his facial tribal tattoo and all in the registration area..


so.. To summarize: Very quiet hotel suite, clean, upscale and ROOMY.

4 Stars DonR May 04, 2010

I stayed in September 2009. The room we were given was in the oldest part of the hotel overlooking an adjacent parking deck. The room itself was missing several light bulbs that were not replaced during our 4 day stay, even though we called the desk soon as we checked in. The walls and door were damaged and not repaired. The size and comfort level of the room was great and would be a fabulous stay if the maintenance was in order.

The service in the hotel is top drawer, as are the restaurants. The casino is a nice, comfortable place to play.

5 Stars Clark May 03, 2010

I am going for my third stay in two weeks. The Venetian has become my favorite place to stay in Vegas. I love the rooms and how spacious they are. My one complaint is the front valet on two seperate occasions took nearly 30 minutes to get my car. No matter how big the property is this is unacceptable. The back valet is very fast and I will always use them in the future but someone needs to add staff and get something done about front valet.

4 Stars Alan Johnson May 02, 2010

The room is great, especially if getting comped via player club offers--which happens quite frequently. I have stayed in Palazzo and Venetia suties as well. I like Palazzo best due to ease of getting to room. Venetian pool complex is impressive. No problems with hotel service. Craps dealers are efficient and friendly. Slots are tight but some games let you play for awhile (monopoly, wizard of oz).

2 Stars Heather April 15, 2010

I hate it here. I am staying here presently and since Iam only a hick from Ohio tagging on to my husband's business trip I am a nobody, My luggage was stolen, it contained basically my entire wardrobe, The staff here did very litle to help me find it, nor did they even seem to care. I think it was taken while I slept. It only containd about 500 dollars worth of clothing, and for most guest here I guess that is petty cash, but for me it is a budget buster. I saved up some cash to be able to have some fun, see some shows take a tour, well all that cash was spent on over priced clothing just to get me a few outfits so I would not have to stay in my room all week in a my husbands t shirt watching crappy tv. Woo hoo, there are three Tv but unless you want to pay extra you only get to watch about 90 chanel in Korean. No coffee maker in the room ever HOJO's has that, no hair dryer either and since I have no luggage, I have none of my own...great hair for me all week. So now all my spending money is gone on new clothes, so no trinkets for my kiddos, I still feel like a prisoner in the room which is noisey all day because I think housekeeping headquarters right out side my door, I can hear the neighbors toilet flush...I could go on, this place just makes normal people feel sooooooo unwelome, I would NEVER come back here even if it was all expences paid. THis place sucks.

4 Stars Eric April 13, 2010

Stayed at the Venetian, in the Venezia tower, in July 2009. Got a great rate for this tower, and upgraded to a view room.

Room decor is still the pre-renovated Venetian, old world charm. Love the layout of these rooms, with a separate sleeping and living area, featuring an L-shaped couch.

Views from Venezia are OK, not great. The tower is set back from the Strip, behind Casino Royale. So a good portion of the view is CR's roof.

The location of Venezia also makes for LOONNNGG walks out to the Strip. Doubt I would stay in this tower again.

Pools are gorgeous -- Venetian's pool deck connects to Palazzo's, and guests can go back and forth. In the summertime, I found the pool area to have a lot of children. It's been explained to me that the size and design of Venetian/Palazzo's rooms makes them ideal for families, which makes sense.

Knowing that, I probably won't go back in the summertime.

Casino is open and high-energy, usually more crowded than its neighbor at Palazzo. Drink service can be slow if you're at a slot out of the way. Best to sit on the aisles where the waitresses can see you!

2 Stars John M. April 05, 2010

We have stayed here twice, once in 2004 and then again in 2008. Our first stay was great but our second stay was disappointing. The room we had did not seem to be maintained very well with light bulbs out, tv remote not working, wallpaper peeling, etc. Al minor issues but I expect better from a resort of the Venetian's caliber. We also could not get safe to open when we arrived and had to wait over an hour for security and maintenance to arrive at the same time. One of them would show up then leave before other one got there. Never did get open until second day of our stay and 5 or 6 calls to front desk.
I do not think the Venetian is worth the money anymore as there are nicer better maintained places to stay such as THE Hotel, Wynn, Encore, Aria, etc. that you can stay at for same money or less than the Venetian.

5 Stars Erik April 01, 2010

A very nice room, a little hard to find the checkin desk from the parkade. Rates are quite a bit higher than other places.

5 Stars Cody March 25, 2010

Stayed here in Jan of 09. Excellent room. Was given a gift basket for being a preferred customer with champane, fruit, and a very nice wine stopper that I took home. Casino is huge and drink service a bit slow but staff was very friendly. Italian theme lovely and the grand canal shops and gondala rides were exceptional. Loved the restaurants and Tao. Everything was first class and I will deffinatly be returning.

3 Stars SEJerome March 25, 2010

Nice but surprisingly bland. Great location, but hotel service not as good as you'd expect for the price. Stayed there in '08 for my bachelor party and they completely screwed up the block of rooms and bills afterward. Not cool. Rooms are nice and big, but not as well appointed as someplace like Bellagio. If you like your casino and poker room sprawling, this is your place. Venice theme is interestingnand unique, but now that the property is ten years old, it's starting to look cheap. Don't need to avoid it, but you can ge much better for the price IMO

0 Stars NOE March 15, 2010

How the 20 dlls trick works to get a better room?

5 Stars Andrea January 02, 2010

Amazing Hotel, Luxury and Big suites, very helpfull staff, Great Location and Fine Food my stay at Venetian was like a Dream

5 Stars Nader October 31, 2009

Beautiful hotel! Enjoyed every second. What a lavish AAA Five Diamond place. Rooms were huge and luxurious!

2 Stars Dom & Denise October 26, 2009

Made us feel sorry to be Italian. Ceasar's Palace is way better. We've had a drink in all the hotels to collect logo stirred, the Venetian had straws.

4 Stars Megan fr Portland August 18, 2009

Stayed in a Bella suite--room was ok but not spectacular. Staff was very friendly and a lot of restaurant choices made it nice. They pump a funny fragrance in the lobby which 2 out of 3 of us did not like. We all agreed that we would stay at the Mirage on our next visit.

4 Stars Mel H. August 03, 2009

Nice rooms with 3 TV's yet no coffee maker! Arrived around noon and check-in line was incredibly long and slow but they did have a room ready for us (3 hrs prior to check-in) which was great! Casino smells very perfumey...at least you are not smelling the smoke as much. Pretty good location on the strip.

5 Stars Brian VandeWalle July 31, 2009

Stayed here from July 27-July 30. I was a little worried based on negative reviews read online but oh how i was impressed with this resort. The negative reviews almost caused us to miss a great experience. Loved it. Service was great and hospitality was awesome. The room was gorgeous. The bed wad more than comfortable.....it wad heavenly for a resort. The only complaint I can think of is that we had to pay for Internet while we were there. But that is the only complaint I can think of. The negative reviews on the Venetian must be from snobbish guests. My wife and I lived our stay and will go again. Do forget to visit the shops if for nothing else than to just check it out. Very cool. I really can not say enough good things about this resort. Lived every minute of our stay.

3 Stars Tommy o July 15, 2009

Played Blackjack at a $100 table for 3 days and they would not comp a $45 room charge. Nice place though. Dealers are friendly and made it a lot of fun.

4 Stars Abed Nader May 10, 2009

This hotel is massive. Me and my friends stayed in the Prima suite and it was nice. The problem is the furniture is out dated an needs to be remodeled. The room was gorgeous but for a vegas suite modern furnature looks better. The casino was not lucky or me and I do not plan on playing there again. The slot machines are way too tight.

5 Stars Jei April 30, 2009

Very nice hotel & I wouldn't expect anything less being a 5 star. From the rooms to the casinos everything smells like flowers. What I like about the Venitian is its restaurants and their shop areas. If you want something refined & you have the money for it

5 Stars Chris April 20, 2009

We didn't stay at the Venetian, but stopped by for lunch at the grand lux one afternoon during our stay and it was so good and decently priced for a large vegas hotel that we went back for dinner that sake night. I highly recommend the chicken piccata, it was great an the lunch portion would have been more than enough for dinner. The casino was nice too and seemed more open then others. Also, not sure if it is true or not, but the place didn't smell if smoke nearly as much as a lot of the other casinos we went into. It almost smelled like they tried to cover up the smoke with some sort of perfume or something.

5 Stars LEAK$ a.k.a MR VEGAS April 14, 2009

Let's me tell you the hotel is amazing except for the little police guys asking for your room key everything time you go to your room ... Grand lux cafe was the best food ever especially I'f your coming out the club at 3am and got the munchies ... The room was great and so was the room service ... And since our server was later and stupid!!! we got our meals free!!! 3 flats screen TV so no one gets knocked out! Fight over the control.... I advise anyone going to vegas with a group of friends to stay at the VENETIAN IT IS THE PLACE TO STAY!!! ....TAO which is the club inside is also worth it....you be stupid staying any where else if I could I'd live in that room, with a view of the pool , just by being polite to the hotel people so see you in vegas ladies!!!! P.S. Sign up for there promotions special deals on room nights from 149 a night

5 Stars Arsanti April 09, 2009

I give it 5 stars in anticipation of how good it is going to be. I will love it when I get there.

5 Stars Matt March 08, 2009

Best hotel I've ever stayed at.huge rooms for a good price.nice bathroom and comfy beds.clean and luxurious.definately gonna stay there again.

5 Stars Cameron Diaz February 06, 2009

Beautiful five star resort.

5 Stars Jen November 01, 2008

Great rooms and good food. Join the players club the comps are great!

5 Stars D October 25, 2008

Nicest hotel rooms on the strip for the price. Sign up on their website to be notified of great deals. Beautiful artwork and design, huge selection of restaurants. Fantastic location. Huge, well-appointed rooms.

4 Stars Joey October 21, 2008

Rooms are great for the money. Advice- book best refundable rate possible and then check for last minute deals. They will rebook you at lower room rate. Location rocks. Good dining options. A notch below bellagio and wynn but usually discounted for a better value if you shop.

0 Stars Mari April 08, 2008

Stayed April 3-7. Room was large and well appointed. Bathroom was awesome. Hotel was clean and staff very friendly. Restaruant fare was very good. One drawback is the distance from check in to the guest elevators and rooms. Housekeeping had to be called two days in a row to clean room which was done at 7p.m. Pool is acceptable. Overall it was a nice stay. For the money we spent I would probabaly stay at the Wynn next time.

0 Stars Brent N July 17, 2007

Just returned from a 3-day (Thurs-Sun) trip.

Bottom-line: Everything was excellent.

Stayed in the original tower in a newly decorated room. They are outstanding. 3 Flatscreen TVs (two large ones in the living/sleeping areas and a smaller one in the bathroom). The updated decor is nice (not all the "rust" color of the original rooms) and the bed was very comfortable.

The automatic shades on the window were cool and the room darkening curtain turned it into a pitch-black cave at night (we slept-in the first morning until 1000 AM and didn't even know it was light outside).

Very freindly and helpful staff.

Fantastic experience...of course the fact that I was comped made it even better.

Will definitely continue to stay at the Venetian as they have earned my business.

0 Stars BRN March 03, 2007

Great rooms, great service, great deals!

Joined the players' club at the Venetian while staying at another resort. Played moderate amount during that visit ($1000 or so). Asked for comps while there and was told "sorry, not enough play". I figured they were tight so I left. Shortly thereafter (and ever since) I started receiving offers for 2-3 free nights with other comps (slot credit, food, etc...) regrularly. Have stayed in the hotel in the regular suites (twice) and in the Venezia towers (twice) and never paid for a single night!

Found the rooms to be outstanding (Venezia the best) and my wife, who used to insist on the Bellagio will now only stay at the Venetian.

I usually gamble $2000-3000 during a trip which is barely noticed at most high-end casinos but I've actually been assigned a personal host at the Venetian who has been able to hook me up with free suites whenever I've needed them.

Can't wait for my next visit in July!

0 Stars Phil January 15, 2007

We've stayed at the Venetian every year for the last five years. Outstanding in almost every respect. Huge, comfortable (well-ventilated) casino. Table games used to be $15 min. but we saw a few $10 tables last time. The slots area has taken a hit so they could build a poker area. Wide variety of food (though much of it is a bit pricey). Public spaces (like restrooms) excellent. Staff has been usually very helpful and pleasant, though we did hit a couple "clinkers" on our last visit. If you're looking for "deals" this isn't the place for you.

0 Stars SP December 14, 2006

This hotels is the best in LV. I've stayed here few times, business & pleassure and wouldn't go anywhere else. As soon as you walk-in this hotel, you feel welcomed just by the way it smells througout. The rooms are awesome, especially the Venezia rooms. My luck has been on my side in this hotel as well so try yours! Food at grand lux will be worth your time so don't miss out. Overall a five star and definately a good place to stay.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User June 25, 2006

Rooms are very nice, they are finally starting to give good service again with turn down, but stingy with the chocolates. The gambling is horrible, but if your looking for a nice room its a good place to stay, but save your gaming for another casino. The comps are not rewarding, I think Adelson is putting his money into the new addition & Macau. He better start realizing the general public is helping him build and start rewarding better. We got better offers from other hotels & we are Gold Card members, the more we spent the less we got.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User May 05, 2006

This Hotel is one of the best ones on the strip, you get a good view of the Mirage volcano and the Ti show. The lobby is out of this world and the rooms were perfect. This hotel should be a 5 star. The pools were not that great maybe an extra one would be good. Can't wait till they open the Plazzo

0 Stars RateVegas.com User March 25, 2006

This was my second time staying here and I must admit it this is the best hotel in LV. The staff is extra friendly and helpful. The hotel is exceptionally beautiful and the food at Grand Lux was excellent. I won 7k after only gambling 2k, my luck here was excellent. The room is huge, very clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was luxurious. I was a little disappointed with room service but other than that everything was great. Will definately keep coming back here!!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User January 18, 2006

We stayed at the Venezia Concierge Level at the Venetian in 2004. We will never stay anywhere else in Vegas. The service was wonderful. Most of the complaints I have read in this review are regarding the main hotel and the less expensive restaurants. I think you get what you pay for. The Venezia concierge was incredible. Got reservations to booked restaurants and great tickets to a sold out show, all while we waiting in the lounge drinking champagne, mixed drinks and appetizers, all included in the price of the room. This experience used to be reserved for big gamblers, which we are not. We are just willing to pay for excellent service, accomodations and food.

0 Stars angie90210 September 03, 2005

Have stayed there twice. First in a venezia concierge suite which was fantastic, great strip view(cost $100 a nite extra though) and the bathroom is the most luxurious(better than bellagio penthouse)ever. Second time was a venezia bella suite which is exactly the same apart from the walk to the room which was twice as long as you dont have the concierge elevator. Mustnt grumble though as you can work off all that food. i love the smell in the venetian, so fresh and comforting and is by far the best hotel in vegas.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User March 21, 2005

My family and I stayed at the Venetian last August. We originally booked the Venetian Luxury Suite but upon arrival, I asked if we could be upgraded to the Venezia Bella Suite. The woman who helped us was very friendly and made every effort to please us. Our room had a lovely view of the Venezia Pool Deck. I found the room to be very clean, spacious, and luxerious. I admit I had my doubts after reading many negative reviews. We had dinner at the Grand Luxe Cafe. The food was worth the long wait and the service was very attentive. I am only 18 but I had more fun than my parents did. (They don't care too much for gambling.) I had so much fun shopping and just admiring the grandeur of the resort. The only complaint I have is that a lot of walking is involved!. I didn't mind because I was in ecstacy the whole time.I highly recommend it to anyone unsure of a hotel destination in Las Vegas. It was an unforgettable trip!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User November 11, 2004

For a relatively new hotel it sure looked a bit beat.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User October 31, 2004

Nasty views, 3 block walk to casino, dirty room upon arrival, should take more care of hotel and rooms within, instead of increasing size and creating bigger problems, size is not the same as quality. Am going back to the Bellagio, tried this hotel for a change, not worth it!!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User October 27, 2004

This Resort is a great place to visit and admire, but staying there is probably not something we'd want to do again. The place has frequent convention crowds there and it always had a hectic feel. Cafe had long waits for seating and overpriced food. Parking is a nightmare. The drive-around front is a bad place to be also. The rooms are quite nice, tho'.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User September 15, 2004

We had an excellent stay here in July. Were on a corporate trip with 3 other couples. Hotel desk clerk worked hard to get us 4 rooms on the same floor and all together. She was tipped accordingly. (after the fact) Staff at all the restaurants, spa and salon were excellent! I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting vegas looking for upscale ammenities. Wasn't wild about the casino though. Table limits were high and slots were tight! But the Casino Royale was great and just next door! EXCELLENT TRIP!!

0 Stars dlandmom July 30, 2004

The rooms are huge. It's wonderful to have a separate step down seating area. Having 2 tv's is also nice so you never have to fight for the remote. The bathrooms were pretty large, but they did need some touching up...I noticed peeling paint and nicked furniture. They have 7 or so pools, but they're nothing to write home about...plenty of chairs for lounging. If I can get a room for under $200, I'd stay there again. I'm not sure it's worth $200+ for me.

0 Stars biegs March 12, 2004

We have had bad expeience with service here in casino and spa.

0 Stars Mikeynla October 02, 2003

We stayed in the new Venezia tower and were just overwhelmingly impressed! The private elevators, the exclusive express check-in, the gorgeous lobby overlooking the beautiful gardens and fabulous pools, the marble hallways lit by gas lamps! It was all just wonderful. The bathroom was fantastic - HUGE and oppulent, with no wasted space. Ammenities were wonderful. The room was very tasteful and high-end, without feeling stuffy; it was VERY comfortable. This is true class that is not at all over the top like the "class" at the Bellagio. We have decided that it will be VERY difficult to stay ANYWHERE else in Las Vegas from now on...

0 Stars MCAMIS August 16, 2003

I read these comments before leaving and was afraid of what to expect. Well, I should have been! First when we checked in there was no bellman in sight so we had to lug our bags through the casino to the tower. Upon arrival the mini bar was empty and had a coke that was half full in it. Racked up $50 charge just looking at the stuff (it measures the weight and charges accordingly even if you put it back). That charge was taken off after being on hold forever. However, it took a day for it to be restocked and the half full coke was stuffed back on top so when you open it, it fell out, more charges! I believe mini coke bottles were $3.00 and if you get one downstairs expect to pay $2.25 for a coke. Bring some in your bag.

The maid had a fit when we showed her hairs on the bathroom countertop and claimed they were ours even though we just checked in and neither my mother or I have short black hair. Then she said it was probably hers and no big deal. --- Mind you she came by to ask if the room was ok and then didn't want to hear any complaints. If she would have just cleaned the countertop it would have been ok, but no she wouldn't.

I was also charged $9.95 a day for hi-speed internet even though this is an advertising point for them. The price isn't mentioned anywhere in the room or in the guest services book so I had to complain to get the charges removed. I was told anything that wasn't an amenity wasn't free. At the rates they list I think I could at least make a local call free or plug into the internet. The only thing that was free was the safe, ironing board, iron, and hairdryer. If you forgot your shaving cream or razor buy it from the mini bar because that is the only way you are getting it.

Upon departure I called the bellstaff. We sat around for 40 minutes, no one came or called. So we called back and they hadn't even sent anyone up and said they didn't know. I guess the lady who asked how many bags I had just happened to answer their phone when I called the first time.

We did get a $50 food credit at the cafe for the problems and a later checkout, but the time spent on the phone straightening out the bill every day put a dent in our trip. The free Cafe service was also so-so. The service was incredibly slow and the excellent couldn't make up for the slow kitchen.

The hotel is gorgeous on the outside and the rooms are nice, but expect wear and tear as mentioned. The beautiful carpet was thoroughly stained. The taxi stand staff is excellent and the grand canal restaurants are wonderful. The casino definetly lacked energy and the slots were incredibly tight. In the end you get the feeling it is all a facade so just stay somewhere else and pay the Venetian a visit for photo ops.

0 Stars lostyouth June 01, 2003

Stayed here in 99 shortly after they opened. Room was very nice. Service was excellent. Fixed a problem with our AC lightning fast and even offered to move us if we didn't want to wait the five minutes it took for them to fix it. Pool area was beautiful and very large and surprisingly uncrowded as we stayed there in August.

0 Stars roberti805 May 31, 2003

Holy Cow! hese are the nicest standard rooms in Vegas! 'Nuff Said!

0 Stars marinecruiser May 30, 2003

I was very lucky to get an upgrade to a Piazza suite for no extra charge. The receptionist was very polite, and professional and she made some quick calls to get us an upgrade which I didn't even ask. I reserved a room using Priceline for $99 and got a massive room. It was the most luxurius room we ever stayed. We really loved the hotel.

0 Stars lzcutter May 28, 2003

Probably the best standard suite room in town. Large room with a California King bed, armoire with 27" television with a variety of cable offerings, you step down into the living room where there is another television, sofa and chairs. A small desk with a chair, telephone that has a data port. The bathroom is separate with lots of marble. Two vanity sink, soaking tub with jets, separate shower and the toilet is in its own room with a phone (if memory serves correctly). The banks of elevators are well laid out. If you have bags, valet the car and check in from the front entrance. Parking in the garage and bringing your bags with you to check in will be like hiking to the moon and back (yes, it's that far). Valet service works well. Great rooms!!!!

0 Stars Lowro11er May 23, 2003

Large rooms with a step down "livingroom" area, but not a true suite, there is not a seperate bedroom. The bathrooms are also large, double sinks, soaking tub (no jets), make-up area, etc. My problem was with the check-in clerk, poor service to say the least, so bad that I will not go back. Just so everyone knows, this not sour grapes, my room was comped up-front & even with the clerk knowing that, I was given poor service.

0 Stars briandalsmom April 03, 2003

Filthy dirty room--bathroom had mold, stains on the upholstery, too many problems to list them all. Took 3-days and many phone calls to get the room cleaned. Terrible service throughout the hotel--rude staff members too busy to help. Change people eating in their booths and less than helpful. Don't pay extra for the view--it's of seedy hotel roofs. Massive construction going on--bring ear plugs. Rude Player's Club staff--small rewards and conflicting information given out. Horribly dirty casino and restrooms in disgusting condition. Had a horrible time and the Vice-President of Hotel Operations was uncaring and refused to make ammends for ruining our vacation.

0 Stars dwhalifax March 13, 2003

Was in Vegas week of March 4 thru 9. Booked special rate on the internet for one of the nights (Thursday). Suggested to clerk that if we could get a room with a view I would be gratefull. ENDED UP GETTING A VIP SUITE FOR NO EXTRA! Wayyy over the top. Got amazing service and had an unbelievable night!

0 Stars sdcdsland March 06, 2003

Very nice, large room. They aren't exactly luxurious, but they are well appointed. This is a very nice facility. The staff could use a considerable amount of training in customer service however. The staff here was not attentive and were on some occassions quite rude (to their defense, they did seem quite understaffed). I won't likely stay here in the future because of the indifferent attitude of staff.

0 Stars RateVegas User December 27, 2002

both of the rooms we had were on the side of the building that was under construction and they DO start work at 4 or 5 a.m.!!we were out during the national finals rodeo (Dec 2002) and while my bets averaged $75-$150 a hand and i played for several hours-i not only got no comps-but i couln't cash a small ($500) check at the casino cage because i did not have a credit application on file. will not be back. i go out 5-6 times a year and usually stay at Caesars ot Aladdin.

0 Stars RateVegas User October 20, 2002

Hands down, the nicest base rooms on the Strip. Gorgeous and huge. Bathrooms are just as nice. The wife especially liked the makeup desk with lighted mirror. Service was just ok, the staff was a bit snooty.

0 Stars RateVegas User October 16, 2002

This in my opinion is the best Hotel in Vegas. The rooms are great, best rooms in Vegas. The Bathrooms are nice and big. We have stayed there twice and have also had a good view but I am sure there are bad views. The service has been great on both stays, you could not ask for better service. The Casino is nice, the slots seem to be very tight but you can find a table game even for a low roller like me. Always have fun playing there. Overall would love to stay here every time if I had a Big enough budget.

0 Stars RateVegas User September 19, 2002

Venetian is currently building 1000 more rooms over the parking garage...if you are as lucky as we were and are assigned a room directly across from this..expect no sleep beginning at 5 am....the construction begins and booms through the rooms..especially around the 10th floor...you are better off with any room in any hotel rather than one of these rooms.

0 Stars RateVegas User September 03, 2002

This last trip was horrible. Good staff is hard to find!

0 Stars RateVegas User July 03, 2002

We had an *enormous* (1500 sq ft) room. Marble tile everywhere, 2 bathrooms, sunken living room w/32" TV (two other 27" TV's in the dining area and bedroom), seperate whirlpool bath and shower. Everything was spotless. Service was top-notch; everyone was very nice. Room service was a bit slow at times, but not enough to complain about. We will definitely return!

0 Stars RateVegas User June 13, 2002

Nice large rooms(nicer than Luxor, Mandalay Bay, Monte Carlo,
Aladdin). paid $129/night great value!

0 Stars RateVegas User May 31, 2002

This place cares for nothing but your money. They suck you in with a show of opulence and style but it is essenitally just a fascade and way to take your money and your property. My leather jacket was literally stolen by the bellman who was asked to hold our luggage till our departure, and I was told "oh well", it sucks to be you" I would never, NEVER, recommend this lie and money pit to anyone but my worst enemy. The money and loss in room rates, gambling, and thievery were not worth the impersonal service, lumpy beds, and the nazi personal bar!

0 Stars RateVegas User February 08, 2002

Very nice place. I definitely recommend it.

0 Stars RateVegas User January 27, 2002

My stay here was very nice. The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and the themeing nice. Though not my favorite place in Vegas, overall a very nice spot to stay.

0 Stars RateVegas User December 18, 2001

We stayed in a piazza suite for the weekend. I thought it was very nice, but not as opulant as I expected. I would definitely stay at the venetian again, but I wouldn't fork out the extra money for the piazza.

0 Stars RateVegas User November 11, 2001

We stayed here for our anniversary in October and lucked out with the $59/nite rate!
The room was absolutely gorgeous. We loved the size, the bed, the bathroom. We loved the lobby. Unfortunately, that's ALL we loved about the Venetian and I doubt we'll ever stay there again. The people there were so snotty and rude to us! The check-in woman was extremely unpleasant and the hotel concierge screwed up a surprise that we were supposed to have delivered to our room from our daughter. There were no apologies. I've emailed them since our return several times and still nothing!! The walk to our room was very lengthy, and the hallways in the hotel seem like miles!! The staff was very impersonal. We had a horrible view, when I specifically asked for a nice view for our anniversary celebration. The whole thing left a bad taste in our mouths and next time we'll be trying Bellagio.

0 Stars RateVegas User August 25, 2001

I returned as mentioned in my previous comments. It held up to further scrutiny. I gotta say I love this place. The facility, staff and service are great. It feels more relaxed than the elegent Bellagio (which is honestly great, too). But going to the Venetian is like coming home. The pool has been unfairly maligned. I agree with the criticsm that its shape is hardly inspired, but what do you really want in a pool? Service, quiet & attractive landscaping. Possibly a place to do laps. All of these things are present here. Yes, I did stay at Mandalay Bay. Sure, there's the wave pool (1 wave every 3-4 minutes, hardly the ocean) and the river pool. But these things attract lots of kids and hence a lot of noise. Not what I want when I'm trying to relax. Based on the pools, if you've got kids, go to the MB, if you want quiet-go to the Venetian, or the B.

0 Stars RateVegas User August 06, 2001

Stayed here in March. Stayed in Penthouse suite @ Bellagio just a few days ago. For the price (and good prices can be had--subscribe to the Venetian's email notification service), this is a great value. No, the rooms are not quite the suite one might expect, but they are quite large and tastefully, if not elegantly, appointed. Shopping at the Canal Shoppes is more realistic than the pricey boutiques of the Bellagio. There is no buffet at the Venetian. I'll be going back to Vegas in 2 weeks. Since my wife won't be joining me, I'll be staying in a "regular" room--Venetian is my choice, hands down.

0 Stars RateVegas User July 12, 2001

Just wanted to add that the only bad service that we had was at V-Bar. The staff there were very unfriendly. One of the women behind the bar snapped at my husband 'make your mind up will you.' I had a chipped glass so I asked for a replacement and a fresh one was slammed down on the counter with no comment. I can see why there isn't a rating section for this bar!

0 Stars RateVegas User July 12, 2001

I expected the room to be larger having read all the comments about it being HUGE. The rooms were an ample size for a suite, very comfortable. I would recommend. We were disappointed that the bath didn't have a jacuzzi but the view compensated for everything. We were on the 30th floor and looked across Treasure Island towards the Strathosphere. The window is so large that the rooms is light and airy and you have super night/day views. The service was faultless. We were treated like royalty for the entire stay by all the staff.

0 Stars RateVegas User May 31, 2001

I am a Vegas Local. Took my wife here for her birthday, and she loved it. This hotel is all suites. Nice rooms. Nice staff. Good food. The bathrooms have both shower and large Roman tub. Two TVs (not that we were watching...:) If you are coming to Las Vegas and want to make your woman feel like a queen...this is the place to do it.

0 Stars RateVegas User November 18, 2000


0 Stars RateVegas User September 24, 2000

Great room. Get a north Strip view, to see the pirate battle at
Treasure Island

0 Stars RateVegas User September 06, 2000

Service was no where near what should be expected from a hotel that charges top dollar. We had an excellent room, but we thought that the Bellagio does everything a little nicer. Great food here. Pool a disapointment.

0 Stars RateVegas User August 07, 2000

Very spacious, well appointed rooms. Overall service is excellent.

0 Stars RateVegas User June 13, 2000

Have stayed at the Venetian 3 times. Cannot conceive of staying anywhere else in LV. Only minor drawback is the lighting in the bathroom -- not too good, especially for putting on make-up.

Maybe because it's on "sacred ground" (i.e., formerly the Sands, which we also loved). We plan to make this our home away from home on all future visits.

0 Stars RateVegas User June 13, 2000

Bar none, this is the best standard room in Las Vegas. Over 700 sq ft. Bathrooms are huge.Service personnel are excellent. You won't be dissapointed here.

0 Stars RateVegas User June 08, 2000

Best Service Yet!!! Great rooms for being standard. I stayed at the Bellagio in a Penthouse Suite... That was awesome. I also stayed at the Bellagio in a standard room... Not half way as nice as this!!! The service was better at he Venitian for Standard people.

0 Stars RateVegas User April 19, 2000

The rooms at the Venetian are HUGE! I would definately stay here again.