Learn More


(Off-Strip)


Westgate Resorts


No other hotels nearby.


Hotel / Casino Ratings & Reviews Westgate

1 Star Darrell October 29, 2014

The biggest piece of crap hotel ever. I will never stay in this hotel again. The people are rude, the rooms are dirty. I should have stayed at motel 6

5 Stars Glenn August 12, 2014

This is our "go to" off-strip property. Spend an extra few bucks and get the resort club rooms. A lot nicer and come with VIP checkin and lounge access.

5 Stars Glenn February 10, 2014

This place often gets a bad rap. Sure, it's not a new and shiny place, but it has a lot a great things about it. Low rates, remodeled rooms and steps from the monorail to name a few. I always enjoy staying at this property!

2 Stars Sarah June 25, 2013

This place is soo outdated. The staff is pretty friendly but the service sucks big time. Ask them to come fix the AC in our room and still nothing after 2 days. Really? It's really hot in June and you don't see the urgency. Here for a convention for 1 week. Smh! There is barely any decent restaurants to choose from. Try not to eat at the hotel. Take the monorail to the strip to find something decent to eat. I would never choose this place to stay if I was on vacation. Too far off the strip and the price for our hotel was a discount for being at the convention center. Please! I can get a better deal for something closer to the strip and a better room with AC.

4 Stars Derrick May 16, 2013

Did not stay at this hotel but spent a day there and enjoyed it very much. The sportsbook is still tremendous and I had a corned beef sandwich at the deli there and it was the best sandwich I had in a long time! Drinks were numerous and free while watching the game ( I had my tickets in front of me when I ordered). My group was comped free tickets for "Rock Revue" for signing up for a slot card and we all enjoyed the show very much. Would have commented on the show itself but it's not listed on vegasmate. All in all if you're going to be watching/betting sports I recommend spending time at LVH.

1 Star H. Lear April 23, 2013

Did not honor the reservation made a month in advance for a room with king bed and paid a "deposit" equal to full price of room for complete stay. Said that a room reservation was a request and that they are only required to provide you a room. We were put in an ill equiped room with a small Murphy Bed. They did move us to a better room however remote for TVemote broken and bathtube/shower blocked. When arrived home went through all paper work and detemined that between deposit and payment we were ober charged $130+.s Real shame managment is so poor as most of staff very polite and building facility itself is pretty nice.

1 Star Rob West September 21, 2012

Rudest staff in Las Vegas, by far, stay away.

5 Stars James April 15, 2012

Gorgeous villas.

1 Star Angela February 29, 2012

Upon checking in, I was told that when I made the reservation that my card was declined and that I didn't have a room. I showed the woman my several confirmation e-mails and confirmation number. She rolled her eyes and told me that I was lucky since the hotel was completely booked. She also told me that an e-mail was sent to me stating that the card was declined. I asked for the date/time of that e-mail; she told me that she could not give me that information. In addition to this, the room was disgusting. The drawers on the dresser did not close, there was water damage on the walls/ceiling and the counter tops were cracked (I wish I could post the pics). Also the room was supposed to be non-smoking but it had a musty part moldy part stale cigar smell.

2 Stars Ian November 07, 2011

Stayed for a Friday and Saturday night. Rooms were reasonable, but service was really poor. My toilet leaked water all over the bathroom floor. Despite complaining to reception the problem was not fixed over my two day stay and I had to mop the floor with towels every day. The rest of the hotel is dated and unimpressive.

0 Stars Marc August 30, 2010

Just dropped by the Hilton this past Thursday evening (Thu., 26 Aug 2010) at about 11pm. Went there primarily to see Vince Neil's "Tres Rios" bar - well it was closed. What?? They advertise a late happy hour from 9-11pm & then it's closed? How lame. As for the Hilton itself, it looks like the grand ballroom from The Shining & needs to be either gutted or imploded. Yeah, I know it's a staple of Vegas history & the King played many a night there - - but it's like stepping into a time machine.

3 Stars Rob Toppo August 28, 2010

Went there for a convention. Got the general impression that they need more cleaning staff. Even though it was 10am, toilets were filthy with no toilet paper available in all but one of the cubicles and convention centre cafe tables were found to be left with food fragments and rubbish covered all over them. Besides that the casino was good when you couldn't smell raw sewage wafting through the place.

4 Stars Robin June 03, 2010

If you are looking for a quiter option in Vegas this is just the place. Just off the strip, with it's own monorail stop, it is a quick ride to crazy town. You won't have to trip over drunks here. My room is beautiful and clean and food is good.

3 Stars Vuong Pham May 05, 2010

Okay the best reason to stay at this hotel is to check out the Star Trek exhibit.. but that is about it. The rest of the hotel is avg and quiet dated. Okay. Star Trek is the only reason to stay here.. lol

We stayed here 1 time.. that was all it took.
Parking is okay a bit far from hotel, but the weather is generally good so not a worry. I opted to not valet just self park.

I really didn't check out much else of the hotel, stayed there to sleep and rest was out and about most of the time. If you plan to be on the strip.. this is on the far end but for me. .that was okay.

3 Stars Michael Dell March 29, 2010

One of the better values in Vegas. The place is getting a bit old, but it seems well kept.

I've stayed there 3 times in the last 2 years for Conventions and each time it's gets cheaper. (room rates)

I really miss the Star Trek experience. but they did a good job keeping that part of the casino going. I also like the coffee shop. Very good food at a reasonable price. Not a long way from the LV Convention center and it's nice that the Monorail is there (yeah, I know lots of people don't like the monorail)

4 Stars Jeff in OKC March 12, 2010

Best Monorail station in town, excellent buffet, always busy casino floor and very easy to navigate the entire property. We stayed Feb. 2010, and the room was clean and modern. The lobby is the most classically beautiful area in Las Vegas, which reflects its family history with Caesars and the Flamingo, yet has soo much less wear and tear.

5 Stars Sandra February 01, 2010

They let us check out at 2pm for no extra charge! We walked right in with no reservation in the AM hours and they were super friendly to us! Nice room, got a good nights sleep.

1 Star C M Piscitelli August 08, 2009

Although we are not staying at the Hilton, we are currently sitting in the Patadise Cafe as we kill time before Barry Manilow. Our thought, I believe logical, was to get here early for a drink and a quick bite before the show as we will be eating dinner later. We were quite surprised to learn that 5 restaurants are closed...5. There is not one place to sit at a bar and order an appetizer! I asked a few of the Hilton staff who were very apologetic but confirmed that we were out of luck. From all of the people dressed in Star Trek garb (seriously) it appears as if it is a fairly large convention with extremely limited food options. By the way, the Paradise Cafe makes your local IHOP look like Le Cirque.

2 Stars Gabriel June 08, 2009

My wife and I decided to stay at the Hilton for a long weekend in June, as their rates are reasonable and my parents swear by the place. Check-in time was fairly quick but upon arriving at the room, we found that we had been given two doubles instead of the king we had asked for. We immediately called the front desk and were told that there was nothing they could do until the next day. That night, we ate dinner at the buffet and proceeded to avoid it like the plague for the rest of our 3 night stay. I had lamb chops (which were undercooked), sweet and sour pork (fair), and fajita chicken (oversalted). The next day, we were moved to our different room, which was smaller than the first room, albeit with a king size bed. Unfortunately, there were problems with THAT room too! The shower had very weak water pressure and took about 5 minutes to warm up. The door to our room didn't swing shut. You had to give it a shove for it to latch. The walls are thin - you could hear every little noise out in the hall. The comforter had a cigarette burn on it and stuffing was falling out through the burn. And upon returning from the casino later that day, there was a pillowcase left on our bed by the cleaning crew that appeared to have a bloodstain on it. It definitely wasn't ours and needless to say we were thoroughly unimpressed by our stay and will not stay here in the future.

1 Star Traveller March 29, 2009

Would never stay here again. Feels to secluded from strip, even with the monorail station. Casino more for older ppl, feels very old and casino very smoky and dirty. Not pleased.

4 Stars Sterlingguy December 01, 2008

Stayed at the LVH for two nights (Thurs.-Fri., Nov. 27th and 28th) using the LVH's $115 for 2 nights offer (which included 6 buffets). Was given a suite on the 9th Floor, central tower. Both rooms were renovated with upgraded beds and tvs. One had a jacuzzi tub. Maid service was complete and done early. The LVH is still the best value in Vegas, especially if you are a Hilton Honors Gold or Diamond member. As for the casino, it's old, smoky and devoid of any youthful energy. And I lost a couple of hundred $. My friend left the LVH with a net $700, so YMMV.

4 Stars Barry D. Epps October 26, 2008

TJ's Steakhouse was fantastic! My Wife, Heather, and I ate late one night after seeing Barry Manilow. I ordered the Surf and Turf, Filet and Crab Legs, and it tasted great! I forget what my Wife had, but, I know she loved it. It was expensive. We would go there again!

0 Stars joanne s August 11, 2008

TJ's Steakhouse in the Las Vegas Hilton is by far the best restaurant that I have ever dined in. Service is impeccable, the food was incredible, and the price was right. Take my word for it and go, and make sure to have drink in Quark's bar beforehand, just for the experience!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User May 04, 2005

Convention April 24-29, 2005. We had two rooms on different floors. The rooms were quite nice and seemed to have been recently re-done. We arrived early (10 am) and had to stand in line for hour to check in. Of course the rooms weren't ready and we had to return at 3:00 to get the keys and stand in another line for 40 Min. Nobody seemed to care.
They neglected to clean one of our rooms TWICE and seemed quite unconcerned when called. They neglected to clean the other room once and I just said forget it, we were leaving the next day anyway. NO tip for the maid however.
We did not ride the Monorail since the stations are located quite far from anything you might want to visit. Much easier to rent a car and use VALET parking, cheaper too. Monorail is $3.00 one way and $10.00 for a 24 hour pass. I give valet parking $2.00 and use the main entrance to any casino.
I will probably stay here again next year for the convention but I really prefer the BOARDWALK.

0 Stars gecurb March 31, 2005

Spent 5 days at the Hilton in March. Great visit. The room was large, and the 2d sink, outside the bathroom, was a nice touch. Great views, looking north and west, overlooking the golf course. Casino was nice, not too crowded, with reasonable minimums during the day. The dealers and pit bosses were friendly and helpful. With the monorail running, the location is no longer an issue. Exercise room at the spa is on the small, crowded side. Check in and checkout were reasonably quick.

0 Stars JUNIOR2 March 01, 2005


0 Stars RateVegas.com User January 04, 2005


0 Stars chris September 08, 2004

The Hilton might not be the newest hotel in town, but it`s the only place we stay at when come to town for the two NHRA drag races in April and September. By signing up for the Players Club we get 3 nights (Friday, Saturday, Sunday) for $149.99, plus you receive $50 off dinner at Benihanas, Andiomo, Hilton Steakhouse etc. The monorail makes getting to the Strip that much better.

0 Stars Hen99 October 14, 2003

Stayed there for 6 nites Sept 03; nice room, FAIR size, electric drapes a convenience; no fridge, room safe inoperable unless you pay first for it; bathroom very small, tub backs up everytime you use the shower; faucet fixtures coming off the wall- this was an upgraded room in the North Tower!! Took forever for someone to bring extra pillows-- had to call 3 times; my daughter and son in law's room was the same, with the tub backing up also and they have small kids; their TV went on the fritz {black!} and no one could or wanted to send a repairman or another TV because it was a little after 10pm-- this is Las Vegas, for Pete's sake! My son in law was annoyed, so they said they would call back as soon as they located the supervisor, and they never did.{call back}
My son in law called back after an hour and "they" said that the only thing they could do was to give him another room-- he accepted because they told him it was an upgrade-- although he and my daugther had to move luggage and 3 small sleeping kids close to midnite----- the movie they were planning to watch on the TV was over by then!!!!! The room was a downgrade-----2 double beds instead of 2 queen and a tiny sink, but with the same back up tub!!!
Complaints the next day to the hotel manager in hopes of some compensation---- were refuted and for all the inconvenience, only a late check out was offered. We are not going to even mention the supervisor whom we spoke to prior to that----- he coldly turned his back on us and walked away---- lovely management!!!!!!!!
Needless to say, neither my family or I will ever go back to the splendid "HILTON".
We are addressing the casino and buffet in another column--- same magnificence------

0 Stars bnsf600 September 02, 2003

Only stayed one night, but the place was great. I checked in
at 10am and had no problems checking in that early, plus only
had to wait in line for 5 minutes. Room was nice and clean.
The sink is separate from toilet/shower/bath. Floor in bathroom is tiled and the rest of the room is carpet. The room had
an area by the window in which you could work and write stuff.
There was a keyboard on top of the television, so they may
offer some internet thing, but i did not check it out. Being
off-strip sucks, but it is still a nice hotel.

0 Stars philzhere July 14, 2003

The Hilton is a classy place, easy to navigate, great service! There are many different types of rooms, all are high-end and more than comfortable. The pool area has a country-club feel to it, very relaxing area.

0 Stars wolfman1953 June 06, 2003

Stayed November 2001, Underwhelming. Room is old and average at best. The bathroom the same. Service with same attitude my kids do work around the house. next to the convention center and notheing else. The monorail should help this place.

0 Stars RateVegas User September 17, 2001

A great place to stay if you have a rental car (not on the strip). It's a litle older but appears to have been maintained pretty well.

0 Stars RateVegas User July 28, 2001

Casino is very pleasent to play in....video poker schedules are better than any strip casino. Cash back and comps are great. Slot hosts helpful and nice.

0 Stars RateVegas User July 13, 2001

Place is starting to look it's age. Dark, not very clean.