Learn More


The Palms


(Off-Strip) Read more...

The Palms

Apollo Management / Texas Pacific Group

Nearby

The Rio 

Share

Nightclub Ratings & Reviews Ghostbar (The Palms)

5 Stars Onenight June 26, 2012

Had VIP and was treated like it. Bartenders were fantastic, vibe was chill, under the stars with the Vegas strip in view was a great bonus.

4 Stars Traveller February 02, 2012

This is a good spot to get a drink before going to Moon! Great view of the city.

4 Stars Mike September 26, 2011

The view is well worth it buy voodoo at rio is way better. The music is good but there a lot of annoying people trying to jump on the glass floor all night long

3 Stars Pierre-Luc January 24, 2011

The Ghostbar has a nice viewand music. But that's it. No dancing, no real party and at the Palms. The view itself is worth trying once, but not to return again.

1 Star Fred November 30, 2010

Look, I wright reviews cause I know my shit when it come to Vegas clubs, notice how everyone starts off with a " it has a nice view " the club is ok but this place has been around for awhile, good for couples maybe to hang for a drink, most people have moved over to Moon next door but I warn you guys you'll be seeing more guys and less women

4 Stars Erica H September 18, 2010

Great music, amazing view, my favorite by far!

4 Stars Cody September 01, 2010

Great bar. Lots of people having a great time but still pretty easy to get a drink. The views were amazing. Will return.

5 Stars Cheevs July 14, 2010

Unbelievable view of the strip... Not to be missed!

5 Stars John June 07, 2010

Best bar, best view!

3 Stars Kit Kitchens May 06, 2010

Great view and the girls inside make for some nice in room scenery, but I wasn't totally blown away by anything other than the view. Getting a good look at the fantasy tower was cool though. Espeicially since people were swimming in a pool suite.

3 Stars MikeE April 25, 2010

Would I pay $20 to get up here? No. But they usually bundle Moon, Playboy, Rain, and this place together at one price. It's a nice stop, though definitely dated and while the view is great, there are several bars around town now with just as good, if not better, vantage points.

3 Stars Russell Sauve April 01, 2010

Used to be one of my favorite spots to causally enjoy a cocktail and the gorgeous view. But since they got rid of all the chairs that weren't in the bottle service area, I've had a hard time wanting to go back. But the view is beautiful!

5 Stars NJ March 11, 2010

I love ghostbar and make it a point to go there each time I visit Vegas. I love to bring people there that have never been so I could see their reaction. Always a good time. Even my dad likes it there!!! ;)

4 Stars Natalie Parker March 11, 2010

The stars are only for the view so good.

5 Stars Susan March 04, 2010

The view and drinks are incredible!

5 Stars Shelby January 20, 2010

Loved Ghostbar!! Fabulous views.

5 Stars Tom January 02, 2010

Fabulous view for drinks!

4 Stars Show September 15, 2009

It is a cool place to kick the night off. Good music and a fair balcony to view the amazing Vegas strip. This bar gets two of it's stars just for the view.

3 Stars Gaylin September 09, 2009

Great views but enjoyed Voodoo more

1 Star Captain Wahala April 11, 2009

Now that the economy went bust, they'll try harder to make this place worth going to.

1 Star Hope March 04, 2009

Overpriced and rather dull and boring. VIP section isn't even really a VIP section. Just a booth that looks like where everyone else is sitting. Service sucks too.

2 Stars Justin February 24, 2009

All the seats inside are reserved for people who pay for bottle service, even on a Wednesday, the slowest party night in vegas. They advertise a glass dance floor that turned out to be about 6'x5' and was filthy...oh and all you could see below were cabs pulling up to the hotel. Also, there was a sign on the wall near the entrance that read: "ghost bar is a lounge where dancing is prohibited. Rain is our night club where dancing is openly and actively encouraged". Drinks were about $7. The design inside was very modern with slot of silver and blue. There is also one of the best views in vegas from the balcony...BUT DONT YOU DARE DARE DANCE!!!

3 Stars Steve December 10, 2008

More lounge than club, it's where the people that couldn't get into moon go. Did it once, wouldn't make an effort to do it again.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User March 22, 2005

This used to be one of my favorite spots to hang out.Since the Palms is using SEX and SEXINESS to sell,there is really a very thin line between good taste and bad taste.The Palms has way overpassed this line and now it really look like a whorehouse.Ok there is nothing wrong with being sexy and provocative,but really,on a friday night this place look like an orgy place with drug dealers making business.Still,if you go at 8 or 9 pm for a quick drink,ghost bar is a cool place