Recent Las Vegas Hotel | Casino | Restaurant | Show | Club Reviews Recent User Reviews

3 Stars The Pantry @ The Mirage by Hetz on December 18, 2014

The service was disappointing. They seemed disorganized starting from the Mlife que to be seated through out the meal. We had the veggie hash and an omelet Lorraine. Both were average at best. The omelet was lacking the cheese, ham and onions for the most part. Pretty spendy for what you get. I won't go back.

2 Stars Five50 @ ARIA by DaveW on December 16, 2014

You can get much better pizza next door at 800 degrees at montecarlo. Slices were loaded up with toppings but were so greasy that the crust was soggy. At five bucks a slice, you can do much better

1 Star Planet Dailies @ Planet Hollywood by DaveW on December 16, 2014

Went for a late breakfast and experienced lousy service and food. Ordered a Vegas favorite, loco moco, and received a hamburger with canned gravy atop day old steamed rice that was overcooked to the point of being crunchy. Friend's omelet was meh. Pass.

1 Star Tilted Kilt @ The LINQ (Imperial Palace) by BJ on December 12, 2014

Ugh! Probably the worst wings I've ever had at a pub. Beer selection is good, but is overpriced and pales in comparison to Yard House. Staff (especially hostess) seemed uninterested in any facet of customer service.

4 Stars Haute Doggery @ The LINQ (Imperial Palace) by BJ on December 12, 2014

Basically the Holstien's take on hot dogs. While the dogs themselves are standard fare, you gotta give them props for both the creative and traditional recipes used. The biggest draw though is their return of 99ยข shrimp cocktail on the Strip!

4 Stars Steakhouse at Camelot @ Excalibur by Chris Moore on December 10, 2014

Very nice mean. Atmosphere was really nice and the service was excellent. The food was very good, but nothing that blew me away. I did really like the place and if given the chance we will go again.

5 Stars Sterling Brunch @ Bally's by Chris Moore on December 10, 2014

Great experience. We ate here for my wife's birthday and it was such a great brunch. This is something we will be doing every trip to Las Vegas.

4 Stars PRESS @ Four Seasons by Jeff In Boston on November 30, 2014

Quiet place to grab a drink before heading out or a late nightcap. Sat outside overlooking Four Seasons pool. Good drinks and service; also has a good bar menu with daily specials.

4 Stars The LINQ (Imperial Palace) by Kyle B on November 29, 2014

We have stayed at the Quad once (very average), and being in town right after the property transformed into The Linq, figured we'd stay here to check out the new areas and the new rooms. Not all of the hotel is open, only a tower or 2, but at check in we requested a room away from the parking garage and they gave us a room on the 19th floor overlooking the high roller and the Linq promenade. The room was pretty cool, very new, bathroom a huge upgrade over the Quad, as was the room itself. The AC worked great (this is one of the main issues I have with hotels in Vegas), and the fridge in the room was a bonus. The new main bar is awesome, tag bar is great for beer, Hash House is still a great dining option, and having OSheas and the Linq right outside is also great. Parking garage is still the worst in Vegas, but what can you do

4 Stars Golden Gate by Toastcmu on November 27, 2014

Stayed here for the first time in a regular room after having fun here every time I play. The room was a standard queen - I was more than happy since I was by myself. I had an interior facing room so Fremont noise was not an issue. The staff is always fun, especially the blackjack dealers. Played in the high limit area - felt funny as it is in the area that used to be the restrooms pre expansion! Will be back!

1 Star The Riviera by Daniel on November 25, 2014

Was flat out lied to by front desk personal. Was told I would not change rooms and then was forced into a smaller room at same price as bigger room. Room was big but was dirty. Needs new carpet badly, the 1970s wallpaper has got to go. Bath tub was so warped it was real hard to stand up in.
My first and last time at the Riviera Las vegas.

1 Star Banana Leaf Asian @ The Riviera by Daniel on November 25, 2014

Ate food from there deli well threw away food from there. Parfait was spoiled, fruit was bad and was all way over piced. Took food up to room so I didn't have a chance to go back until morning and when I did they show no concern and charged me $5 for a coffee. No refund for bad food Overall The Riviera is Bad bad bad, stay away at all cost!

5 Stars Light @ Mandalay Bay by Alecia on November 20, 2014

Awesome nightclub! I'm not really into nightlife but bottle service along with all of the awesome dancers and acrobats that were all around the club made it worth the money. One of the best times I've ever had in Vegas!

4 Stars Bellagio by Alecia on November 20, 2014

Beautiful decor, rooms a little on the small side but beautifully decorated. Very upscale and classy hotel.

5 Stars STK @ Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas by Alecia on November 20, 2014

Went here for a birthday dinner, and couldn't have made a better choice. Great food, service, and atmosphere! Definitely worth trying.

3 Stars The Plaza by Blonde4ever on November 17, 2014

Oct 28 to Nov 1 2014
My likes and dislikes from my four night stay.

Likes

Loved having the food court available . Sometimes you just want something quick and having this right on the premises was very handy. I ended up using the Mexican place, the coffee place, Mc Donald's, Subway, and Pop up pizza.

Hash House a go go is another good addition to the food choices.

Loved the wifi.

Apparently there is a shuttle three times a day to the airport. Only ten dollars for hotel guests!

Loved the fact that the casino was cool and well ventilated. That is very important. Nothing will make me leave faster than a hot stuffy smokey casino.

Enjoyed the selection of slots and loved the 99% payback video poker machines by the bar.

Hotel guests get free Louie Anderson tickets but I didn't have time to use them.
You also get a fun book of hotel discounts on food etc at check in.

The air conditioning in my room (1483) worked fabulously. Another very important thing. TV was modern and worked well also.

The room was spacious and I liked the furnishings. The bed was comfy. I adore the bedside lamps and the old Plaza picture on the wall.

Loved the modern safe that was large enough to hold my iPad and not on the floor. ( I am looking at you Four Queens). This was eye level and easy to use.

All of the staff I encountered were pleasant and helpful. I especially enjoyed a certain cocktail waitress. She is of a certain age, but fast and efficient and funny. She was working down by the VP on Tuesday night.

Loved having the cab stand right outside the door.

There were lots of elevators for the south tower. They were fast and worked well.

At no time did I feel unsafe in the hotel. I was not pan handled once within the hotel either.

Dislikes

The scent in the casino. Still too strong. Cut it way way way back.

Lose the time share people who attack you as soon as you come in the door. They are universally hated.

The bathtub toilet area. Omg, who designed this? I was staying alone so I left the door open all the time, but if you had a roommate , you almost have to step into the bathtub to close the door! I wish during the remodel that they had taken two feet off of the big room and added them to the bathroom.
Also the tub is terribly slippery when wet. There are signs on the mirror asking me to use the bath mats for safety, but there are no rubber mats given. Only the towel mats that you use to step out of the shower. There definitely should be some non slip material put in that tub.
Also there is nothing to hold onto. No towel bars or soap shelves either. No hook on the bathroom door.

You cannot control the bedside table lamps from the bed. You have to get up and walk across the room to turn them off and on. Strange.

My room had a few dings on the wall where the paint had been knocked off. It would be a simple thing to correct with a few dabs of paint. As it was , the paint issues were the first thing I saw when I walked in the door. Not a major issue, but it speaks to the upkeep of the hotel.

Obviously there were way more likes than dislikes. I would definitely stay again, only next time I will ask for a handicapped room to see if I find the bathroom more user friendly...lol.

5 Stars Andiamo Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas by Marcie on November 15, 2014

We went there to celebrate my birthday. We ordered table-side Caesar salads and Filet Mignons. The salad was the best I've ever had. If there was any fault, it would be that it was too big. But, the dressing was delicious. The filet was cooked to perfection. And the seasoning/flavoring added to the meat, not covering it up. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and the atmosphere of the place was wonderfully old-school Vegas! I'm very glad that we picked this place to celebrate!

5 Stars Blue Man Group @ Monte Carlo by Vix on November 11, 2014

This show is simply epic. A visual and musical spectacular with comedy and audience participation thrown in for good measure. If you only have time to see one show, you must see this.

5 Stars Tuscany by Vix on November 11, 2014

Stayed here between 2nd Nov-6th Nov. What a fantastic find. Really friendly and accommodating staff, large, comfortable and quiet rooms (we had a lovely pool view). It is under a 10 min easy walk to Ballys (pretty central in the strip) which is less time than being in a strip hotel at the north or south end. The pool was a little cold but it is November, but the massive jacuzzi was lovely and warm. We used the laundry facilities, which was so helpful after a weeks travelling, but there is no machine to purchase washing powder or softener, so you need to bring your own. We dabbled a little in the casino and if you sign up to the members card (free) they give you $5 free play and a card that has lots of offers and free gifts. Lastly we ate at Marilyn's cafe for breakfast a couple of mornings. The food was good and plentiful. After eating there, we never needed lunch. Will definitely come back.

3 Stars The Rio by Anthony C on November 09, 2014

I was staying at Rio because I was meeting some friends who were there for a convention. This would be my first time ever staying off strip. Although I have visited Rio many times and liked it, I was hesitate about staying because of the location. I had a lay flight on a Friday so I didn't get to the hotel until about 10:30 pm. The check in line was short and I only had about a 5 minute wait. I had booked just a standard room and I didn't even plan on trying the $20 trick because it was only a two day trip and I was fine with anything. But out of no place she offered me a free upgrade to a mini suite on the top floor of the old tower. I have no idea why but I took it. You needed the card key in the elevator to access the 20th floor of the old tower. When I got up you could tell that in its day this floor was the high rollers floor. It looked like it had its own check in desk ( or what looked like it) and its own lounge. But all of that looked like it was not in use any more. The room was great. Really high ceilings, huge windows, couch, little dressing area. You can tell it was due for a make over, but it was very clean. Overall I had a great experience, but I don't know if I would stay again unless I had to. They do offer a free shuttle to Ballys, and I took it once without any issues, but I still love just leaving my hotel and being on the Strip. But other then the location it was a great hotel.

4 Stars Golden Gate by Donnymac on November 07, 2014

Stayed at the Gate for #VIMFP. Second time in a suite and 4th time overall. Suites are very good, staff are outstanding. Would definitely stay there again.

4 Stars D Grill @ The D Las Vegas by Donnymac on November 07, 2014

Our first attempt to eat here back when they first opened was after a long night of gaming and we just needed food, after 45 mins of no food we left still hungry and found food back on the strip. This time we attended the #VIMFP jazz brunch. It was busy when we walked in and we overheard our server apologize to the table beside us for how long their food was taking, this was starting to sound familiar. We asked her if food was taking a long time and recounted our previous story, and she assured us it would be out in good time. So we stayed and it was a great experience. The food was above average hotel coffee shop fare and we would definitely return again.

3 Stars Andiamo Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas by Donnymac on November 07, 2014

This was my fourth time eating here and not sure we are in a hurry to return. We loved it the first three times. This time the service was still top notch, the wedge salad was amazing but both pasta dishes were not good. The agnolotti was way too salty and the bolognese was bland and the pasta was overcooked. I hope it was just an off night but we will be hard pressed to return with all the great options now in the Fremont area

0 Stars Noodle Asia @ The Venetian by Steven on November 05, 2014

worst of the worst
this place define the word bad
Venition is a shame to have them in their property
will take my game elsewhere becuz of this place

1 Star The Henry @ Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas by Jane Public on November 03, 2014

Ok so I was a little touched both times when I visited. The first time I remember having skinny fries...SWEAR. The 2nd time the male server brings out these fat steak fries which seriously needed to be cooked some more. I was disappointed at the service and I did point it out,nothing was done on the bill. Its just another version of a 24 HR Denny's just different decor.Its very loud surrounding the Henry as it faces a major gaming area with dancers on stages. Seeing the pretty ladies was the best part of my time at the Henry. I need to find another 24 hr place in Cosmo to eat....uhhhhhhh

1 Star Circus Buffet @ Circus Circus by Jane Public on November 03, 2014

OMG I ate there 4 years ago in between meetings because they were being held at this casino and what a joke. The food was horrible,filth every where, careless parents letting there kids go wild, I saw flies over the food yet the weird workers were still serving it,noodles were way too over cooked,decor seriously needed to be upgraded from the brass and 1990's era.

5 Stars Guy Savoy @ Caesars Palace by Jane Public on November 03, 2014

I have been here twice.I loved it hands down!!! Best French restaurant in town. There wine list is like a phone book. Worth the money!!

3 Stars Top of the World @ The Stratosphere by Jane Public on November 03, 2014

The food was great.The prices are way to much for what you get. Oscar's at the Plaza has much better prices.Dinning room very slowly rotates.The boyfriend got ill from it and the elevator ride up to get there. I hate how my ears popped. No smoking except where you can observe rides outside. You can also see the jumpers from the cables attached to building as they decent over 800 ft down.Waiter was too pushy and kept coming back too often. Its not like its going to be full on a Tuesday evening.

2 Stars TGI Friday's @ Gold Coast by Jane Public on November 03, 2014

So I ended up taking my car for repairs close by Gold Coast Casino. TGI Fridays is probably your best option for dinning because the Subway is always packed,under staffed and they didn't carry veggie patties the day I went. This TGI Friday's I have been to before and I am not impressed with management,which was no where to be found. The lack of under staffing in this restaurant as well when we are in the middle of convention season here in Vegas is ridiculas. I ordered what was vegitian items which will not take long to cook and it literally took 45 min for the whole order to come up. The female bartender kept making excuses as to why the other orders to her 13 patrons sitting around the bar were delayed as well making a huge dramatic scene. Its not my issue your management dose not staff well for convention season but there are other dinning options I think I and as well as you should be exploring in the casino or surrounding areas. Food was average and not much a tip left.

5 Stars Carrot Top @ Luxor by Cathie on November 02, 2014

Saw Carrot Top a year ago when we were there saw him again this time he is hilarious and we will definitely make him a regular show on all our trips!

1 Star Westgate (Las Vegas Hilton) by Darrell on October 29, 2014

The biggest piece of crap hotel ever. I will never stay in this hotel again. The people are rude, the rooms are dirty. I should have stayed at motel 6

3 Stars Golden Nugget by Rob skyyontherocks on October 25, 2014

Wanted to give it a better rating but based on the time spent in the property it was just ok. The good is that the casino has a great vibe with good variety and many bars and restaurants. Also, the pool and spa is the best relative to downtown properties. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom amenities were better than average. Being so close to all other properties within the downtown district pulled me to places that had better gambling opportunities like El Cortez, D, and Golden Gate. Therefore, I don't think I gave the property the best opportunity. On the downside, despite warnings, I continuously hit my shin on the bed frame which is about 6 inches oversized from the bed. Also, I stayed in the rush tower which was supposed to have its own registration desk. What they didn't tell me is that the hours for this desk has been cut down and therefore was closed when I was checking out on Monday. People were friendly and housekeeping was fine. My stay was Oct 16 - 19th 2014.

5 Stars Vdara by Joe Kro From Motown on October 25, 2014

An overwhelming positive experience. The room was beautiful, the bed perfect, and staff was wonderful. Highly recommended.

4 Stars Golden Gate by Joe Kro From Motown on October 25, 2014

Always reliable, usually inexpensive. Right in the heart of the action. The rooms are small, but the beds tend to be comfy. Attentive staff helps put the experience over the top.

5 Stars Andiamo Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas by Hunter on October 22, 2014

This place continues to be epic. Had the prime rib special and it was perfect. Service was accommodating but not over the top. Would return anytime.

3 Stars SLS Las Vegas by Hunter on October 22, 2014

Visited, didn't stay. Place is clean and well kept. Not very busy. Would perhaps consider a stay.

4 Stars The D Las Vegas by Hunter on October 22, 2014

Great stay. Super fun.

Nice staff. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

One complaint is the elevator system. The reserved by floor is an improvement over long waits but still pretty weird.

2 Stars Bally's by Mike on October 17, 2014

Disappointed in Ballys. We have stayed there the last 6 years. Elevator didn't work dirty and staff didn't show much concern. Will try somewhere new next year.

5 Stars V Variety @ Planet Hollywood by Holley on October 16, 2014

I would like to add: The theater is incredibly small, but don't judge a book by its cover! We were very happy it was so small, we could see everything so well, even in the very back!

5 Stars V Variety @ Planet Hollywood by Holley on October 16, 2014

We enjoyed the show!! Very entertaining and engaging. I'm not sure tickets are worth full price (we got ours free) but it was fun. Great for the whole family.

4 Stars Bally's by Holley on October 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. It was not the fanciest hotel with the fanciest rooms but it was nice. We got exactly what we wanted, a nice place to sleep for a few hours a night.

4 Stars Ellis Island @ Ellis Island by Holley on October 16, 2014

Don't judge a book by its cover!! This place is great! Best Shrimp scampi ever!! My husbands steak was a little over cooked but was good (would have been delicious if cooked to his liking) The beer was AWESOME & super cheap!!

5 Stars SEA - the Thai Experience @ Bally's by Holley on October 15, 2014

This was the first time anyone in our group has had Thai food. We were absolutely satisfied with our experience!! The food was AMAZING!!! The Pad Thai will not let you down!!!

5 Stars R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera by Holley on October 15, 2014

We went here because we had BOGO coupons. We were surprised with our experience. The food was AMAZING!!! And our server Bobby V. was awesome!! Our group had the steak fillet, lamb chops, mac-n-cheese & the potato soup- you will not be disappointed with any of these dishes!!!!

1 Star Caesars Palace by Paul on October 15, 2014

So let me tell you about my weekend at Caesars Palace..... this was my first time in Vegas and we had rooms at the Caesar's palace for Friday and Saturday night. The place was visually stunning and upon checking in we decided to visit the Bacchanal buffet because after 6 hours of not eating anything during the flight over we could think of no other better way to start the weekend then a buffet. We looked around the buffet and visually it looked amazing! It had prime rib, ribs, brisket, sushi, duck, crab and a multitude of other things. It was pretty awesome and about as equal to the buffets in Biloxi, MS. Then the alarm went off... imagine sitting at a table enjoying your meal...laughing, joking, fellow shipping with your companion and having the alarm go off. BEEP.......BEEP.......BEEP......BEEP.......Remember how we are conditioned to respond to an alarm since kindergarten, the unknown danger that could be occurring and for our safety we should get up and exit the building because we never know if it is a drill or not. So as this alarm raged on for countless minutes BEEP....BEEP....BEEP....BEEP each one ticking by like the moments of a watched pot boiling and other patrons asked the woman who seemed to be in charge what was happening her reply to them is "It's nothing unless you see me running then you should run" so my eyes are glued to this hostess/manager waiting to see if she runs so I to can run just waiting in full flight mode for as soon as she makes a move ... waiting to react to a constant alarm ringing in your ears BEEP....BEEP....BEEP....BEEP. Can you imagine this scene? you are enjoying some of the most superb food in Las Vegas and then an alarm goes off......do you run for fear of death or do you stare at the woman who declares to follow her if she runs? is she running now? did you blink? where did she go? I don't see her BEEP....BEEP....BEEP....BEEP....I think we should run......eat some more? are you crazy? our lives are so much more important then a buffet...... this amount of stress ruined my appetite and not wanting to eat any more we just left the buffet. As outrageous as this seems this was my first experience in Las Vegas.
Then as in other casinos we had to go to the desk that issued the cards that we could use at the slot machines and such, in Caesars this is called the "total rewards" desk. We, my companion and I went there after the fiasco at the buffet because at some point in the weekend it would be important to have the ability to gamble and we should just get it over with. At this time I choose to relay my experience to the total rewards desk workers and thought that they could help resolve this horrible display of people skills as I had no faith in the manager of the buffet to resolve my issue due to her unprofessional behavior in the midst of a possible emergency.
When we went to the total rewards desk to sign up to gamble. I told the ladies there about what had happened at the buffet and they were extremely empathetic and it meant a lot to both me and my lady. I was asked to fill out an incident report and the person at the counter even offered me $20 free play for my inconvenience of going through that. I declined the money as all I wanted was what was fair if a dining experience was ruined then the dining experience should be replicated for the ruined party. This I thought would be simple but as it turns out it is not so much........but I will get back to that lets get back to the first night at Caesars.....
After registering for our cards and still felling stressed out about the trip, the flight, and then the indecent at the buffet we purchased some liqueur and garbed some food from Serendipity then retired to the room to watch a movie, relax, and start again fresh tomorrow. On the way back to the room we asked if because we had a cash deposit on the room would we still be able to order a movie the lady at the desk assured us that it would be fine and it would just come out of our cash deposit. Up to the room we go to relax after a long day Rum, Nachos, and Garlic potatoes in hand.
After getting to the room getting the food set up and drinks made jumping into bed and trying to order the movie...... the TV saying we were not authorized. So instead of caring about it I pulled out my Kindle and tried to connect to the hotel internet to watch something while we enjoyed our drinks and snacks which they assured me I was authorized for.....which I was not. I called the tech support listed on the authorization website to call if you had any issues on my cell phone. After many many minutes and finding out that the tech support didn't really know what he was doing I called the front desk while on one of the extensive holds from tech support and asked them if the room was authorized for Wi-fi they said there was some issue in the system and it had been corrected I thanked them and hung up the phone as the tech support rep came back on the line and side he didn't know why it wasn't working and didn't know how to find the IP address on my device to manually authorize it but the Mac address I gave him should work and he would submit a ticket that would give me access in 30 -40 minutes I thanked him and hung up the phone.
So now with no movie and no internet access and so few "local" channels that we could not find anything suitable to relax to and our food getting cold I called the front desk again and asked why I could not order the movie after being told I could. They Lady I spoke with this time said I would need to put a credit card on the room to charge the movie to the room...which was contradictory to what I was told in the first place. Even though I am old fashioned enough to not want to give anyone my card number if I don't absolutely have to but I was beaten at this point, gave up, and asked if I could give the card number over the phone, I was told I would have to go to the front desk to add a card to the room.
So, getting dressed again and making my way back to the front desk and after some discussion between the agent at the desk and someone in the back room they added the card to the room and assured me nothing would be charged to it except for the movie and that was the reason they needed it. Also that the internet should work now to because that had something to do with it, I thanked them. While I was down stairs I walked over to the Total rewards desk and checked in about the status of my complaint as it had been an hour or so and was told that there was no resolution and no estimated time of one from the manager JR but it was in his bosses hands and just to check back in at some point. Frustrated to no end at this abysmal day I thank him and return to what I think is going to be a fully functioning room, with drinks, soggy nachos, and cold potatoes.
Think again the video on demand was still not authorized and neither was the internet. So again I call the front desk and ask them why the video on demand is not working and they say it a system issue and that they have changed something in the computer and it should work now, I let the representative know to hold the line while I checked and again it said I was not authorized. The representative stated they could send a tech up to the room to see what the problem was I ask her to hold the line for a moment before sending anyone up and just powered off the TV and powered in back on and then tried to order the movie and it worked.....I thanked the agent and hung up the phone to enjoy my now soggy nachos and cold way over seasoned garlic potatoes with a few drinks and the company of my lady.
The incompetence of the Caesar Place reception staff and tech support at this time is almost to much to fathom but we let it go and committed to having a good time and started the day out fresh and had a pretty awesome day that I attribute to not having any interaction with any of the Caesars Place staff except the total rewards desk to check on the status of my complaint which we did in the morning and the late that night as they had no resolution time and time again and no update to an estimated time of resolution. I stated that we would be leaving the following afternoon and was told it was in the food and beverage side of the house's hands and given no way to contact them to check on the status. It didn't feel this time that they cared at all and it really felt like they were telling us forget about it just deal with it. After checking the following morning before setting off back to the airport and still 48 hours later they had no resolution.
So I am dealing with it and letting everyone who cares to listen that Caesars Palace's customer service, professionalism, and job knowledge is some of the poorest I have ever come into contact with.....ever.

3 Stars Harrah's Las Vegas by KerennMark on October 10, 2014

Plus - Great local, decent rooms with a comfy bed, good to great food offerings, all new machines, decent table limits

Minus - Dated & beat up elevators, shitty pool, AC system from the 70's?

4 Stars Pizza Rock @ Downtown Grand by KerennMark on October 10, 2014

As it was the last time we visited, the food was amazing. The Cal Italia is worthy of the awards it won. The only reason I can't give 5 chips is because the service was VERY slow. Friendly & knowledgable, but slow...

5 Stars Monte Carlo by JoAnn Juarez on October 09, 2014

Just got back from staying here 3 days!!! Had a blast

5 Stars Giada @ The Cromwell by Robert on October 07, 2014

Went for lunch. Sat at window with incredible view of Strip. Enjoyed the small plates. Food well prepared. Best was her cookies for dessert. Waiter reminded me that she had her start as a pastry chef...best cookies I ever had! Will repeat often.

5 Stars Bond @ Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas by 360 Vegas Mark on October 04, 2014

Leave it to Cosmopolitan to do a classy party pit. Attractive dealers with tastefully sexy outfits. The dancers are good looking and are actually dancers with choreographed routines. The atmosphere is classic Cosmopolitan, sheik & modern with a top quality bar. And being located in the front of the property, providing a view of the strip why you play, makes this my favorite party pit in Vegas.

1 Star Umami Burger @ SLS Las Vegas by 360 Vegas Mark on October 04, 2014

I wish I could tell you anything about this place but unfortunately, after being ignored at the bar for 5 minutes, I was acknowledged enough to ask for a menu. After I was disdainfully given one without even so much as eye contact, I left. Once the property learned of it they offered a comp meal and promised to address the situation. I hope they do but considering my next trip won't be until next March, and the additional effort required to get to SLS, I'll accept this as my one, and possibly only, experience with Umami burger.

2 Stars Triple 7 Brewpub @ Main Street Station by 360 Vegas Mark on October 04, 2014

Really unimpressed with any of the craft beers. The space was okay but felt old. Service was slow and the pot stickers were flavorless. Cheesy garlic bread was acceptable. If you are looking for excellent microbrews, head over to Banger Brewery at Neonopolis. Much better selection and flavors. The best i've had in Vegas.

3 Stars Fulton Street Food Hall @ Harrah's Las Vegas by 360 Vegas Mark on October 04, 2014

Didn't expect much so we were pleasantly surprised. Good, diverse options. Freshly made gourmet salads, right in front of you. Good soups, a coffee/bakery and a unique atmosphere. Nice bar as well. Much more available but we didn't try the sushi bar, pizza or the sandwiches but they looked good. Nice addition to Harrah's.

5 Stars Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas by 360 Vegas Mark on October 04, 2014

The best property in Vegas, in my opinion. The only complaints I have would be the table limits can be just beyond my comfort some but good for them if they can get it. Amazing rooms, food, bars and location. The addition of the Bond party pit was brilliant and done classy like Cosmopolitan always does. If I'm ever able to buy a condo, it will more than likely be in Cosmopolitan.

5 Stars "Secret" Pizzeria @ Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas by 360 Vegas Mark on October 04, 2014

Still the best pizza in Vegas and in my life. Collectively during the trip, I consumed an entire pie all by myself. Can't get enough.

4 Stars Downtown Grand by 360 Vegas Mark on October 04, 2014

I really like this place. Its charming. The industrial feel is a unique addition to the Fremont landscape. It does have a few more scary locals than I would prefer but staff personalities compensate for that. Really interested in staying here during the summer.

3 Stars Harrah's Las Vegas by 360 Vegas Mark on October 04, 2014

I like Harrah's. I think this property gets a bad rap. Its got a huge casino that you don't get lost in with a great selection of games. The renovations are subtle in some cases but I thought they were noticeable and appreciated. New bars, carpet, quality dining options and no more tube video poker or filthy gaming cabinets. The rooms are adequate and clean but they are dated and lived in. Location is great, food is good and prices & limits are low. The worst thing about this property is the pool. Harrah's is a good option for those on a budget.

5 Stars Lavo @ The Palazzo by 360 Vegas Mark on October 04, 2014

Lavo doesn't disappoint. Still the best Italian I've had outside of homemade. The garlic bread is epic, the meat and cheese tray is quality and the pasta makes a statement. Had the ravioli this time and really enjoyed it. The wife's Carbanara is so good, a guy who doesn't like onions can't help but steal some. Best Italian in Vegas.

5 Stars Andiamo Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas by 360 Vegas Mark on October 04, 2014

Wow. I had heard this place rivals strip steakhouses but I didn't believe it. I was wrong. Service is as amazing as CUT @Palazzo, ambiance as intimate and classic as Tender @Luxor and the steak was almost as good as STK @Cosmopolitan. Amazing in-house steak sauce & Miguel is one of the best servers I've ever had in my life. Do yourself a favor and experience this place.

3 Stars Main Street Station by 360 Vegas Mark on October 03, 2014

Charming. Adorable. Looks like an old train station/hotel they added a casino to. History preserved, nice limits and player friendly rules. Worth a visit.

2 Stars The California by 360 Vegas Mark on October 03, 2014

No discernible theme and the atmosphere rivals its neighbor the Las Vegas Club, sad. Looks like what you would expect a casino to look like in any random hotel chain in America.

5 Stars Pizza Rock @ Downtown Grand by 360 Vegas Mark on October 03, 2014

Expectations were high and they were met. The standard slice rivals secret pizza @Cosmopolitan and the specialty pizzas are impressive. We had the Cal Italia which took me out of my comfort zone but rewarded me for being brave. The most unique slice I've ever had and delicious. Couldn't stop until it was all gone. Nice beer selection as well. A Fremont must.

5 Stars The D Las Vegas by 360 Vegas Mark on October 03, 2014

Once again, the D doesn't disappoint. Big rooms, cool decour and a comfy bed. Great vibe from the casino & all its staff. This is the coolest property on Fremont St. I'll never judge something by its name again. Quality dining options as well but the infamous awful elevators live up to their reputation.

3 Stars Wynn Buffet @ Wynn Las Vegas by @HugePopcorn on September 15, 2014

I had lunch. Solid upscale choice but I was not super impressed. Nothing delicious. Maybe eggplant parm was best. Tried eight deserts no favorites. Got full fast. Would try again.

5 Stars Wynn Las Vegas by @HugePopcorn on September 15, 2014

Wynn is gorgeous. Room was great and does cool tricks. Pool is great. Bed comfy once I could finally go to sleep after Vegas mania.

1 Star Zoozacrackers @ Wynn Las Vegas by @HugePopcorn on September 15, 2014

Stupid Chicken nachos were all chips. The part in the middle where it looked like a heap of toppings was just a mountain of chips they must of squeezed together. Worst thing ever. I need to send stuff like that back.

3 Stars R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera by @HugePopcorn on September 15, 2014

$20 Complete Steakhouse Meal Deal was a win during my night of comped comedy at Riviera. Steak was good but Caesar Salad was forgotten and came out last. I ate at the bar no reservation.

2 Stars The D Las Vegas by @HugePopcorn on September 15, 2014

Disagreement with the pit made me uncomfortable. I was right though. I asked dealer to free split aces once on free bet blackjack and he said I couldn't free split aces so I used my own money. Dealer made 21. After my loss I read the table card and realized it should of been allowed. I went to the pit and they gave me static. Due to another quirk of the game I wasn't out any money on the error but I had to go a step further to the shift manager to get some sympathy. Dealer insisted he was right so I had to keep pursuing. Hope pit didn't mess up my rating and that they don't pull that on you when you visit in the future. Nervous to give them future action.

3 Stars American Coney Island @ The D Las Vegas by @HugePopcorn on September 15, 2014

Chili Cheese Fries were not as good as I was expecting but somehow writing this I want them again. I ate them at 6AM. Sober.

4 Stars Du-Par's @ Golden Gate by @HugePopcorn on September 15, 2014

$3.99 Shrimp Cocktail is getting pretty pricey. Luckily the Golden Gate mails out generous food comps to degenerates. Stackzilla promotion eat 10 pancakes in 15 minutes and it's free. Easier to win at Keno.

Pancakes and shrimp good. Service ok.

2 Stars Mon Ami Gabi @ Paris Las Vegas by Tom on September 12, 2014

Food good. Waiter rude. Will not return.

5 Stars Circus Circus by Cricket on September 11, 2014

We stay at circus circus every year when go!! The rooms are NICE and CLEAN!! The beds are SUPER comfy and we have no complaints!! This year we decided to stay at the other end of the strip and stayed at Excalibur. We are soooooo sorry that we didn't stay at circus circus again!! We won't make that mistake again next year!!

0 Stars Excalibur by Cricket on September 11, 2014

When first getting to our room it looked clean and nice. Our safe was closed so we had to call the front desk to send maintenance down to open it. They told us it would be 45 minutes!! I'm sure that's what everyone wants to do their first night in Vegas is hang out in the room!! The next morning we realized just how bad the room was!! We opened the curtains only to see a 200 ft cinder block wall and a dead bush was our view. There were also bugs in the shower that were very much alive and at least 40 times a day you get hassled by people trying to sell time shares!! We didn't get hassled at any other hotel!! Our hallway also looked like something from the shinning!!We go every year and stay at circus circus but we thought it might be fun to stay at the other end of the strip this time. We won't be making that mistake again!!!

1 Star Jean Georges Steakhouse @ ARIA by Carmen on September 10, 2014

The chef should go back to chef school the food was gross ! ,!!!!!!Everything was salty and the stake was burned in out side and raw in the inside.spent my night in the bathroom ! Want the best chef cooking your stake go to the four seasons stake house!!!!!!!

3 Stars Claim Jumper @ Golden Nugget by Andrew on September 08, 2014

Had breakfast here twice in August. Good service, ok food but terrible coffee served barely warm. Most of the seating is set back from the entrance making it a little too dark for breakfast.

5 Stars Sinatra @ Encore at Wynn Las Vegas by Big Tone on August 31, 2014

Have an earlier review on here and am pleased to say that standards haven't dropped an inch at Sinatra's.

Dined with 8 friends and service was still exceptional as ever. Had a special appetiser of truffle fettuccine which was the finest pasta dish I have ever eaten, anywhere.

Other diners with me ate chicken parmigiana, and the filet mostly, my wife had a selection of side dishes only and some of them were good enough to have been entrees/apps elsewhere. One dessert ordered which was 'the hat' made of chocolate and it was apparently very good indeed.

I have forgotten the name of our server but she was excellent and very patient with such a relatively large party.

Sommelier was exactly as you would expect from a Wynn property and recommended an awesome alternative when the wine we wanted was out of stock.

If you are a fan of fine food or Frank - you need to eat here, the food is exceptional and the atmosphere is wonderfully Sinatra without being too in your face, or in any way tacky.

5 Stars Pin Up Pizza @ Planet Hollywood by Marianne on August 30, 2014

Went for lunch - yum. Even my picky pizza husband liked it and said he would go back. Definitely the biggest slices we have had. This is a definitely a go to place for a quick bite.

5 Stars Giada @ The Cromwell by Marianne on August 29, 2014

Had a great meal! Service was outstanding. Food unbelievable. All the staff very friendly and attentive. We were seated by the windows when they opened up - very cool, great view of strip. Only downside was that we were too full to even try any dessert. Maybe next time. Highly recommend for a special dinner.

1 Star Samba Brazilian @ The Mirage by Steve on August 29, 2014

Didn't even eat. We went for happy hour bar food, picked 3 items we wanted off the menu, and the waitress said "we don't have those anymore". Same answer when I tried to order one of their beer specials off of the menu. We got up and walked out.

5 Stars Gordon Ramsay BurGR @ Planet Hollywood by Big Tone on August 29, 2014

Simply awesome - had a 30 minute wait for a table (which I normally refuse to do in Vegas, so little time so many options), but this place was well worth it, and had been recommended.

On sight I first thought the burger was slightly undercooked, but tried it and found it to be perfect, all quite simple tastes and ideas but done incredibly well.

Try the Truffle oil and Parmesan fries, and as mentioned in another review, the onion rings are also first rate.

Service was exceptional, and prices were within the expected range ($75 for two burgers and two sides plus drinks) considering the taste experience.

Highly recommended.

5 Stars Michael Mina @ Bellagio by Talitha on August 28, 2014

This is one of the best restaurants I have ever been to. I wish it wasn't tucked away so well so more people could experience it. We enjoyed the pre-show tasting meal here with the wine pairing. We felt it was a good value. The service here was awesome--definitely set the bar high! The thing that is truly unique about this restaurant is the fine balance between fine dining and down-to-earth realness. It's a great representation of the man himself. It's cool to read a menu and know what all the ingredients are, but feel that you're still getting a gourmet meal. My boyfriend is a butcher and I have to say that we both felt that we had the best filet mignon (in a restaurant) ever at Michael Mina.

3 Stars FIN @ The Mirage by Talitha on August 28, 2014

Went here with a group of my girl friends. We all loved the food, but we never saw the server again after she took our food order! We waited forever to get the bill once we were finished eating, never mind even receiving refills on our water or ordering another drink. If you are good at being a jerk to get the server's attention, the food is well worth the trip! Neat atmosphere and the Peking Duck looked luscious. Have to rate 3 due to service.

1 Star Lagasse's Stadium @ The Palazzo by Talitha on August 28, 2014

We stopped to eat lunch here during one of the less important College Bowls and were told that if we didn't want to pay the exorbitant cover, we had to sit at the bar. We didn't mind sitting up at the bar at all. My fancy drink was bland and flat. My chili cheese fries were even more bland. My boyfriend's garlic parm fries had a bit more flavour at least, but they were raw! It was one of the worst meals I've ever had. Certainly not up to Vegas standards, especially on the Strip.

2 Stars Giada @ The Cromwell by Big Tone on August 27, 2014

Don't believe the hype, this is an average restaurant, nothing more nothing less, and for the price I honestly believe you can do better ($250 for two entrees, 4 sharing antipasti, half a bottle of wine and no dessert)

It's very current, and is in a lovely setting, but the service was poor from our waiter, and I expected more from the food based on the reviews and buzz. Some seating is cramped, and because the service was poor this created a bit of a mob mentality. Don't go if you want to whisper sweet nothings or discuss anything you aren't comfortable everyone hearing.

Don't miss the photo booth on the left as you arrive up the escalator, it is fun, free and for me was the highlight of the place.

1 Star Grotto Ristorante @ Golden Nugget by Jane Public on August 25, 2014

So Chart House was closed but they sent me here saying there kitchen was open till 11pm on a Sunday. There was no fabulas greeting at the door what so ever. Kia the female bartender didn't know the difference between iodized salt and sea salt. I said what about margertia salt? She said oh we have kosher salt and I looked at her like wtf girl that is sea salt....some one please give this female a lesson in kosher educate. I was beyond let's just say....wine was great, margarita pizza was delicious but the crust is micro thin it needed to be examined under a microscope, very weird and has yet something to be desired. The manager guy was a very sweet man but I will just leave my opinion online and have u guys judge for yourself.

5 Stars El Cortez by Bigfoot569@aol.com on August 24, 2014

A resort fee???? What resort? This place has no resort, no pool, no attraction. Nothing. Resort fee = a way to advertise a false price, then hit you up for more money once inside. That being said, I do not recall paying or being charged a resort fee on my stay. What I do recall was a clean (I repeat CLEAN) comfortable room with a cool nostalgic feel walking distance from Fremont street. I always stay here. If all you want is a nice clean room to lay your butt down after a hard night of enjoying Vegas, this is the place. Great prices too. Stay away from the food though. Nothing special. Hit up Fremont street when you are hungry. As I said in the beginning though, this place has absolutely no attractions that would justify a "resort fee", and I don't remember ever being charged one when I have stayed. This could just be a typo.

4 Stars Golden Nugget by Andrew on August 21, 2014

Stayed at Aria mid-week followed by Friday & Saturday in a Rush Tower room. No noise whatsoever from Fremont Street. Room compares favourably with Aria but the much smaller windows meant it was a little dark. The feel, vibe and friendliness of downtown cannot compare with the Strip. I felt very relaxed and safe when on my own. Staff were polite but the bell hop / valet could use extra staff.

5 Stars ARIA by Andrew on August 21, 2014

Got a great mid-week deal on a corner suite. Huge windows with views towards Vdara and Rio in the distance. Very long walk from the lift to the room (at least a 5 minute round trip). Check-in (around 9pm on Monday) was fast despite the queue. Check-out even quicker with member of staff walking the queue with an iPad offering to review any charges and confirm check-out.

5 Stars Aria Cafe @ ARIA by Andrew on August 21, 2014

Good for solo diners with plenty of bar style seating. Considering the resorts high roller status, prices are reasonable with top quality breakfast food.

3 Stars Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas by Andrew on August 21, 2014

If you like hanging out with 25 year old guys, this is the place to be. Main casino floor blurs the lines between club, bar and casino. Certainly not a comfortable place to hang out after midnight with the many strip club limo guys ready to pounce just outside the main entrance.

4 Stars Absinthe @ Caesars Palace by Andrew on August 20, 2014

Rude, racist but delivered with no hate or malice making it a "I shouldn't be laughing at this but I am" experience. The acts between the hosts patter were superb. Have at least two drinks and sit near the front.

5 Stars Carrot Top @ Luxor by Andrew on August 20, 2014

Being from the UK I feared his humour might not translate but by and large it did with only the odd American reference I didn't know. A small theatre which benefits his prop led act. I must admit Mr Top "bought" an extra star in this review as, mid-act, a bottle of whiskey made an appearance which was shared with the audience, me included!

5 Stars Five50 @ ARIA by Andrew on August 20, 2014

Had a slice & draught at the walk-up counter (there are stand-up tables available to eat from). Pizza is the thin & crispy kind and piping hot.

3 Stars Penn and Teller @ The Rio by Andrew on August 20, 2014

I've seen every trick before from their TV appearances so it lost the "wow" factor. The patter was good with plenty of audience interaction. Worth seeing if you can get discounted tickets. Get there early to see if you can spot the occasional special guest in the warm-up jazz group.

4 Stars The Buffet @ ARIA by Andrew on August 20, 2014

Cannot fault the quality of the food available at the breakfast buffet. Service was pleasant and attentive within the buffet but the lady taking payment at the front desk needs to find a new job. I arrived a few minutes after it opened, a good option if you are dining alone.

3 Stars LOVE w/The Beatles @ The Mirage by Timm on August 19, 2014

I was decidedly underwhelmed. Honestly, I just don't get the fuss. It's 90 min of Beatles tunes accompanied by people swinging through the air and dancing across the stage. And the moves are not that exciting, except for one sequence halfway through when a guy does an extended balancing act high above center stage. Save your money, or go see Blue Man.

5 Stars Pin Up Pizza @ Planet Hollywood by Timm on August 19, 2014

Best slice I've had in Vegas and I go to Vegas 2x a year and am a pizza guy. It's huge, fresh and delicious. Do yourself a favor and grab one; you can thank me later.

5 Stars 800 Degrees @ SLS Las Vegas by Dave W. on August 17, 2014

Great brick oven pizza served in an interesting space right on the strip. Reasonably priced selection of beers as well including $7 pints of Goose Island. Look forward to returning.

3 Stars Citizens Kitchen & Bar @ Mandalay Bay by Dave W. on August 17, 2014

We hit this place for the takeout selections as such options are limited at Mandaly Bay. Food is good but way overpriced. A cup of chicken soup was 9 dollars and they charged me an additional 3 bucks for a piece of bread. A skinny slice of cheesecake was also nine dollars and was no better than average. Sandwiches run 10 to 13 bucks and re pretty tasty.

1 Star Bay Side Buffet @ Mandalay Bay by Dave W. on August 17, 2014

Worst breakfast buffet we have experienced in Vegas. The selection of different foods was limited but even worse was the poor quality of the food. Pass.