Recent Las Vegas Hotel | Casino | Restaurant | Show | Club Reviews Recent User Reviews

1 Star O @ Bellagio by DnlVgs on May 03, 2015

Repetitive, uninspiring, joyless, don't waste your time, in five minutes you've seen it all.

3 Stars Festival Buffet @ Fiesta Henderson by Alex on May 01, 2015

The food was ok. Nothing fancy. Arrived at the end of lunch and into the beginning of dinner. No real change between the two times. Price is ok for the food

1 Star Joël Robuchon at The Mansion @ MGM Grand by John Bishop on April 29, 2015

Food ranged from the sublime, to the downright poor. At such a high end joint it should be sublime for each and every course, but it isn't. Also Joel, can I ask that you take a look at the waiter 'Jan' who was not up to the game.

5 Stars Gordon Ramsay Steak @ Paris Las Vegas by @Ncastle11 on April 28, 2015

We had a perfect dining experience here. Everything...service, food, atmosphere. I don't know how it gets better, regardless of price. Beef Wellington, filet, fingerling potatoes, all excellent. Cannot say anything else, just perfect.

1 Star Monte Carlo Buffet @ Monte Carlo by @Ncastle11 on April 28, 2015

Skip it if you can. We cashed in a my Vegas reward and regretted it.
It was fine as buffet goes, but all the cut meat was tasteless and tough. Limited dinner selection.
We never met our assigned waitress, which made for an awkward decision when deciding what to leave for a tip.
As it stands now, my wife and I have decided to skip buffets from now on thanks to this experience.

5 Stars Yard House @ The LINQ (Imperial Palace) by @Ncastle11 on April 28, 2015

This was our first Vegas meal after on our latest trip. We had no expectations going in, we were just staying nearby and it caught our eye. Wow, were we blown away! There were 2 of us, We had a few appetizers and each ordered an entree and a few drinks. We were seated on the roof, which is a great space! We will definitely return here, there were many things on the menu I still want to try.
Excellent selection, excellent service, and great beer selection, cannot wait to return

5 Stars Tom's Urban @ New York New York by Ncastle11 on April 28, 2015

Loved it here! We came in for a late lunch on a Tuesday and had excellent service from the bartender out on the patio bar. Between the two of us, we ordered 3 "small plates" which was more than enough food. We also ordered 3 of their signature cocktails between us and each was very well done and affordable. We had a minor complaint about one of the dishes, which was really not a big deal, but they really went out of their way to make it right for us.
The attitude of everyone here was awesome! Just the kind of place we enjoy. We will definitely be back any time we have the chance.

1 Star Joël Robuchon at The Mansion @ MGM Grand by Francis Beale on April 27, 2015

Was expecting a better experience from this high priced restaurant. Food ok, but not special. Waiter was dreadful. So unattentive.

5 Stars Nine Fine Irishmen @ New York New York by Terence P. on April 27, 2015

Used our M-Life points from the app game to eat here one night. I had the bangers and mash and my wife had the fish and chips. Both were excellent. The Guiness chocolate cake we shared for desert and the cocktails were also fantastic. Great survice! Will be back.

3 Stars Johnny Rockets @ Excalibur by Terence P. on April 27, 2015

Good burgers for a late night grease fix but a little on the pricy side. $20 for two plain burgers and a drink.

3 Stars Excalibur by Terence P. on April 27, 2015

Room was clean for the most part, but could tell the room had not been used in a while due to a thin layer of dust in the bathroom counter. Pool was fun with four pools and a swim up bar. Casino was what you might expect with most dealers being personable and friendly. WARNING: avoid Tournament of Kings if you have any kind of breathing problems. I have asthma and had to leave the show due to an attack triggered by all the smoke/dry ice used during the show.

1 Star Center Cut Steakhouse @ The Flamingo by Save Your Money And Go To The outback. on April 23, 2015

Save Your Money And Go To The outback.

3 Stars American Coney Island @ The D Las Vegas by Michael Simonds on April 19, 2015

Just like In and Out, White Castle, or Shake Shack, you soon realize the only reason why you like it is because you cannot get it at home, and the food is nothing more than great drunk food. It does not suck, but not great either. In my opinion, I think the prices are a little high.

4 Stars Monte Carlo by Michael Simonds on April 19, 2015

They have really done a good job at cleaning up the place. This is my fourth year in a row staying here. My room was very clean and quiet up on the 17th floor facing City Center. It was nice to see $5 blackjack at all hours even though it pays 6/5. You are now given two drink tickets per stay as part of your resort fee. The $20 trick is very dead here. In my four years I have never scored a Monaco suite upgrade, however it appears to always get me a higher room floor with a great view (minus the tip) for making the effort. Even though I always prefer to stay somewhere else, I always enjoy a stay at Monte Carlo.

5 Stars "Secret" Pizzeria @ Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas by Michael Simonds on April 19, 2015

Always a great value on the strip.

4 Stars The Chandelier @ Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas by Michael Simonds on April 19, 2015

Go to level 1.5, and get the Verbena at least once in your life. The service here is excellent even when they are being overwhelmed by large crowds.

2 Stars Golden Gate by Michael Simonds on April 19, 2015

If you stay on the strip and you come here expecting a similar room product, you will be very disappointed. Other than that, the owners have taken a very vintage hotel and added in a little modern flare. The casino is very alive and even though you get booked into a "quiet room", you can still hear the action of the casino and live music from Fremont St., but hey; if you are staying on Fremont St. the noise is to be expected, so bring earplugs if you value your sleep.

3 Stars The Pub @ Monte Carlo by Michael Simonds on April 19, 2015

Good food, good house beers, slow service. They make a very delicious American Pale Ale and at $17 the fish and chips are a great value. You can easily share this with two people and both of you will be full when you are done. Come here for some decent casual dining in a decent pub environment.

3 Stars Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak @ The Mirage by Michael Simonds on April 19, 2015

While the food is fantastic, the service was a bit of a miss. I ordered a glass of wine to be served with my meal resulting in me having to remind my waiter twice as I was almost half way through my steak before it was finally brought out. The 14oz New York Strip was a perfect medium rare and is one of the best I have ever had. I ordered the chopped salad with blue cheese and bacon. The serving was huge and the flavor was absolutely delicious (for a salad!). For sides we ordered mushrooms, asparagus, and their beer-battered onion rings, and they all are big enough and encouraged to be shared. The mushrooms were some of the best I ever had and it was an excellent compliment to the steak. I prefer these far more than the Gordon Ramsay offering. The onion rings were okay, even though they did a pretty good job at maintaining the beer flavor. The asparagus was underwhelming; I've had better at home. For a pre-dinner cocktail I tried the Blackberry Smash. In my opinion, It was very tasty but a bit small for $14. In the end, while the meat is almost perfect, the service was a bit "meh", it is VERY expensive.

5 Stars Lombardi's Romagna Mia @ Planet Hollywood by Nicole S on April 07, 2015

Delicious fettuccine Alfredo! Definitely will be going back!

4 Stars The D Las Vegas by Brando on April 05, 2015

First stay at the D. Great time. Sure the elevators can be slow, but they're working on that - 2 more coming. Lots of energy in the casino and really cool to meet the owner, Derek.

5 Stars Du-Par's @ Golden Gate by Bob on April 05, 2015

Everything that needs to be said about this legendary diner at the Golden Gate has already been written by others. We visit Vegas 4 times a year, and this is the only must-stop for breakfast on our personal itinerary. Great food, reasonable prices and authentic old-school atmosphere. If you don't venture off the Strip, make this your reason to head to Fremont Street.

4 Stars Biscayne @ Tropicana by Bob on April 05, 2015

Very good, not great steakhouse at the Tropicana, but only if using a Groupon to bring the price down. We've had the filet mignon during both our visits. Not the best in town, but no complaints. Good service by the waitstaff.

4 Stars Gordie Brown @ Golden Nugget by Bob on April 05, 2015

Although his material could use a refresh (still doing five minutes of Fonda & Hepburn from On Golden Pond?) Gordie puts on an energetic 90 minute show. Some of his impressions are less than perfect (Buble, Cher) but others are either spot on or succeed due to his sheer will to make them entertaining. His conversation involving Clint Eastwood, Robert DeNiro, George W Bush, Ozzie Osbourne & Jim Carrey, among others, was hilarious. Gordie's been a fixture in Vegas for years, and after thousands of shows, is still worth a visit at the Golden Nugget.

4 Stars Pizza Rock @ Downtown Grand by Brando on April 04, 2015

As always Pizza Rock delivered! Great slice. Great beer menu. Was able to enjoy a locally brewed Banger Brewery El Heffe (jalapeño wheat beer) with my pizza.

5 Stars PUB 1842 @ MGM Grand by CeCe Krueger on April 03, 2015

Large but not excessive size portions. We had the fried pickle (spears not chips). Very good, coating was crispy and pickles were not soggy at all. I had the Pub Burger and it was a top 5 burger. I am not a huge Mushroom fan.. And I loved the sautéed mushrooms on the burger.. Plus the garlic aioli was wonderful. I did not easy my sweet potatoe fries as I wanted every bite of burger. Hubby had the BBQ platter. It came Roth and adult shake and he ate every drop. Also had an Old Fashioned and a Mosow Mule.. Great favors. It was a bust March Madness and the air was short. 5 minutes and the service was excellent.. Attentative without hovering.

5 Stars La Cave Wine and Food Hideaway @ Wynn Las Vegas by Pokerbucketlist on March 30, 2015

Great little spot. Small plate items and wine flights. Upscale but cozy and welcoming. With all the huge restaurants around, it's nice to go to a small intimate place once in a while. This is a good place if you a drink and a light meal but not get too full.

3 Stars Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas by Tom on March 25, 2015

Been there once for an anniversary - we are neither big gamblers nor clubbers, so I will concentrate on the hotel qualities.
Usually we stay in the lower-tier resorts, since we hardly need more than some beds and air-con, and spend most time away (pool, daytrips, walks...). We like a little design, as long as it does not worsen the function.
What's awesome about this place is easily said: Location! We had a terrace one-BR looking at lake Bellagio, and the view is spectacular. There is rather pleasant artwork all over the place, be it digital or physical.
To be honest, the rest is rather mediocre. I couldn't get the audio box to accept my Ipod. The wardrobe is open to the sitting room, and there's a large trunk right in the way to everywhere. Resort fee at time of visit did not include wi-fi. Soaking tub useless and uncomfortable. The kitchenette is a bad joke, And the terrace (=balcony) is only accessible via the bedroom. I'd call it a suite without suite essentials.
As a bottom line, it's hopelessly overpriced, and I had better stays at Excalibur, for a fraction of bucks paid.
Consider for yourself, if a balcony is the thing you need.

5 Stars Spa Mandalay @ Mandalay Bay by Prof Plum on March 17, 2015

The facility is fantastic. If you're standing at the Mandalay Bay/Delano property, skip the Bathhouse at Delano and come to Spa Mandalay instead. The size, the amenities, everything about it is bigger and much better for the same price. I love the pools, both in form and function. And I loved that there was a rinse shower in the wet/steam sauna.

3 Stars the bathhouse @ Delano Las Vegas by Prof Plum on March 17, 2015

The facility is very nice, but small. There was a frustrating lack of robe/towel hooks for both the showers and the pools. The temperatures on the pools are not great; The cold plunge was not very cold, and the hot jacuzzi was warm by most standards. If you're standing at the Mandalay Bay/Delano property, skip the Bathhouse at Delano and go to Spa Mandalay instead. The size, the amenities, everything about it is bigger and much better for the same price.

4 Stars Five50 @ ARIA by Mark B (FTLToday.com) on March 16, 2015

This is awesome pizza at a great price. Crisp crust and tastes great. We went a few times in our trip.

5 Stars Luxor by Marc on March 16, 2015

I've stayed at Luxor more than any other Strip property in the 20-25 times I've visited Vegas. Stayed in the West tower & down at the end of the hall. Nice & quite & the location meant we were close not only to their fully adequate & well furnished gym, but the pool as well. Room itself was spacious & clean. Entire staff was beyond kind and gracious. Luck was so-so in the casino but hey.....that's no one's fault but mine for playing. Going back in May. Staying there again. Love me some Lux!

5 Stars Tao @ The Venetian by Marc on March 16, 2015

Fifth visit was last Friday, 13 March. I had my favorite dish, Drunken Lobster Pad Thai. Superb as always.

5 Stars Gonzalez Y Gonzalez @ New York New York by Marc on March 16, 2015

Always great!! Been frequenting "G&G" since 2005. Their fajitas were awesome & salsa trio was delicious!

5 Stars Koji Japanese Sushi and Chinese @ The Orleans by Marc on March 16, 2015

Excellent! Did well at the tables at The Orleans, so my wife & I decided to give Koji a try. It made us happy, first off that they were serving their full menu (sushi included) until 1am. We split the Singapore Street noodles & 3 types of sushi rolls. Service top notch & good prices. Will return soon!

5 Stars L'Atelier de Joël Robuchon @ MGM Grand by Paul on March 15, 2015

Amazing food, and a nice bustling atmosphere.
Recommend the tasting menu, and sit at the bar tables, the chefs have a chat and guide you through the meal

1 Star Dick's Last Resort @ Excalibur by Squid on March 14, 2015

This is a really dumb concept. The food is not very good, and the service is crap. I think a Chuck E Cheese restaurant would have been better. Sorry Excalibur, but I think you can do better.

4 Stars il Fornaio @ New York New York by Squid on March 14, 2015

This place is pretty good. They make some good omelets.

1 Star MGM Grand Buffet @ MGM Grand by AC on March 12, 2015

Free breakfast for two courtesy of myVegas: great! Food poisoning: bad! Ruined my entire Vegas trip. Just stay away.

2 Stars Shake Shack @ New York New York by 360 Vegas Mark on March 08, 2015

Meh. Food is fine, nothing special. No need to revisit.

4 Stars American Coney Island @ The D Las Vegas by 360 Vegas Mark on March 08, 2015

Good chili dogs and fries. Hot dogs were a little firmer than I prefer but still good.

3 Stars White Castle @ Casino Royale by 360 Vegas Mark on March 08, 2015

Hate the burgers so I tried the chicken rings. They were okay. Maybe it's just really hard to mess up pre-formed chicken.

3 Stars The Palazzo by 360 Vegas Mark on March 08, 2015

Nice rooms, nice casino and even found some decent blackjack table limits. Video poker still awful.

3 Stars Forum Food Court @ Caesars Palace by 360 Vegas Mark on March 08, 2015

Barely looks different from before, still looks fine. Ate at Earl of sandwich. New location, same orgasm.

4 Stars FIX @ Bellagio by 360 Vegas Mark on March 08, 2015

Quality option. Basically STACK 2.0 in food & decor.

2 Stars Five50 @ ARIA by Jane Public on March 07, 2015

I stood at hostess stand for 5 min. Then a very unattractive hostess asks me if I want to sit at the bar for slices and seating in dinning room is only full round pizzas..what kind of crap is that??? Josie was my server, she's a nice gal but didn't know what hot sauce was at all and brings me saracha and not Tabasco, she got schooled afterwards as well as in her tip. This place was only a quater full at a prime time on a Friday which was odd because the casino was booming w/ gamblers and there in a prime spot w/ a ton of foot traffic. I should have just stuck w/ ol reliable Wolfgang Puck Cuchina and Pizzeria hands down best service there and right around the corner in Crystals mall...uhhhhh

5 Stars The Mirage by Ed on March 02, 2015

Very good hotel. Check in was easy and the turn down service in the room was exceptional. Casino floor difficult to navigate sending you the longest way round which isn't easy when your drunk but hey that's vegas for you. Overall experience very good and would recommend if your undecided on which hotel to choose.

1 Star South Point by Kevin on February 28, 2015

I am not a gambler, I did not lose any money here. However, I brought 4 families from all around the western U.S. to this hotel for 5 days. My family needed to check out 1 day early because of the smoking in 100% of this hotel. My elderly mother-in-law has asthma and was hours away from having to go to the hospital. She had been taking breathing treatments and inhalers for 4 days and was literally in tears because of the air in this hotel. After talking to SHELLY, the operations MANAGER of this hotel about a 30 minute late checkout, and being told, "We will charge you full price if you are 1 second past our checkout time", we had to pile our belongings into the hallway and pack there to avoid the charge. My mother-in- law survived, but I would appreciate it if none of you would spend your money with these un-American, in-compassionate, arrogant people. Our group spent in excess of $15,000.00 in this hotel/casino during these 5 days and SHELLY could have cared less. Help me make a point, please, because this hotel's OPERATIONS MANAGER, SHELLY, couldn't give a squirt about the elderly and their health.

5 Stars Sinatra @ Encore at Wynn Las Vegas by Hunter on February 14, 2015

The veal was insanely good, as was the truffle pasta. Love this place. My dining companion didn't feel so great afterwards but I felt fine so I'm not sure what's up with that.

4 Stars Jasmine @ Bellagio by Hunter on February 14, 2015

The lemon chicken was insane and we had a great table by the fountains. Great spot.

4 Stars ARIA by Hunter on February 14, 2015

Great service, clean room. Not a huge fan of all of the tech though.

2 Stars Caesars Palace by Diana Clarke on February 14, 2015

I don't understand the draw with this place! Totally over rated! Room was well below the standard of other Vegas hotels and I was in the new tower! Also I don't think it's fun to crawl on to my sunbed next to a complete stranger because they are packed in so tight and there's no other option on how to get on there! And then lie next to said stranger practically touching! Iv been to 7 other Vegas hotel and have never encountered this! Nor have I been charged for tap water or a cup of ice as I have here!

5 Stars Ocean One Bar & Grille @ Planet Hollywood by Diana Clarke on February 14, 2015

Love it here! Always a first day stop for breakfast! And again later in our trip! Food is magic and a great price for what u get and the staff have always been top notch after 16 + visits!

4 Stars Harrah's Las Vegas by Matt509 on February 04, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed 3 days at Harrah's during the Superbowl weekend. It was a wonderful stay. The room was very nice & clean with a decent view of the High Roller. We used the Food Court & Starbucks when we wanted a quick bite to eat. It was a little on high side but not bad. The casino was lively and fun. We ended up watching the Superbowl in the Carnival Court and it was a blast. When I check out at the front desk they even waived my resort fees without even me asking them too. We found great value here and would defiantly consider staying here again in our future stays.

0 Stars Mr. Lucky's @ Hard Rock Las Vegas by Jane Public on January 22, 2015

Hit and miss w/ service. There veggie burgers fall apart too easily.large variety of food on menu to appeal to anyone's appetite drunk or sober. The young hostess just let folks stand up front and not be sated for quite awhile, when asked to be seated she acted surprised as if no one ever asked her such things. My server was a nice older lady but I had to wait a while and flag her down twice for things. Granted there is a rather larger convention here at HRH but the resterant need not be understaffed.

3 Stars Puck Pizzeria & Cucina @ ARIA by Jane Public on January 19, 2015

Friendly service w/ staff and management but they need to quit F-ING around w/ the old items on menu I always became back for.

1 Star MGM Grand Buffet @ MGM Grand by @tigewells on January 18, 2015

Not worth the money! $30 each for breakfast. Food was bland and tasted as if it was sitting out for a while. Server was friendly but it did not make up for the poor food.

4 Stars ARIA by Dorian on January 18, 2015

Excellent hotel, I have stayed here three times and the corner suite is one of my fave rooms in Las Vegas. It was built to exceed Wynn and Bellagio but it falls a little short. It looks like an office building in Houston and the pumped in aroma smells of Aqua Net Hair Spray and Chocolate. It's like I went to my Nana's house.

3 Stars Rao's @ Caesars Palace by Dorian on January 18, 2015

Good, but not great, I don't get the hype. I would only make it a return trip if I was staying at Caesars.

4 Stars "Secret" Pizzeria @ Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas by Dorian on January 18, 2015

The best pizza in the strip and the best late night drunk grub ever!

4 Stars Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak and Stone Crab @ Caesars Palace by Dorian on January 18, 2015

In my opinion, it's the best steak house in Las Vegas. The Stone Crab is awesome and the steaks are broiled to perfection. The hash browns (extra crispy) are a delight! Great location at the valet door of the strip dude entry of the Forum Shops.

4 Stars Gordon Ramsay Steak @ Paris Las Vegas by Dorian on January 18, 2015

We had an excellent meal with exemplary service. The Beef Wellington is perfection and a throwback menu item that you no longer see today. The dining room was busy and modern. Enjoyable.

5 Stars Absinthe @ Caesars Palace by Dorian on January 18, 2015

Wrong, raunchy, politically incorrect, crude and laugh out loud, gut busting funny. A perfect Vegas show and it's completely unique. The best comedy variety show in Las Vegas by a mile. Not for the faint of heart.

5 Stars Petrossian Bar @ Bellagio by Dorian on January 18, 2015

One of the most classy and iconic lobby bars in the world. Petrossian is a must stop for me, every time I'm at Bellagio. The caviar sampler is superb and they have their very own Woodford Reserve Single Barrel Bourbon made just for them. Ask for an Ice Diamond to complete your bourbon.

4 Stars Monkey Bar @ SLS Las Vegas by Dorian on January 18, 2015

A smart sleek clubby lounge just off the front desk lobby. Limited bar seating and service is a little slow. One of the best drinks in Las Vegas is the Manhattan with Caramelized Bananas. It's bourbon perfection in a glass.

0 Stars Downtown Grand by Jane Public on January 17, 2015

Just so you know the valet parking is charging $15 just to park up front. The was a sign that's misleading that had said free. I had a business meeting w/ client staying at this hotel. valet guys were total ass clowns even before exiting my car. If you spend more then $15 in the hotel you can park for free. I just paid after my meeting and didn't leave a tip.
Hotel doesn't have a bad smell. Rooms are well maintained and awesome. I still wouldn't stay for valets crapie Additude

5 Stars Fountains of Bellagio @ Bellagio by Dorian on January 16, 2015

A Steve Wynn created Las Vegas staple, that's a must see for any Vegas visitor. These fountains have surpassed Caesars fountains in popularity and are iconic.

5 Stars FIX @ Bellagio by Rob on January 05, 2015

Great food. Ate at bar Mindy and Cisco great servers and talkers. Great innovation on classics. Am in town for CES will try to eat here again before I leave.

5 Stars Chart House @ Golden Nugget by Squid on January 05, 2015

First time eating here. Everything was great. Best crab legs we ever ate. The prime rib I ate was very good too. Was not too crazy about my cucumber martini, but the rest of the meal and service was excellent.

5 Stars Nine Fine Irishmen @ New York New York by Squid on January 04, 2015

It's been over three years of my last review for Nine Fine, but not much has changed. Food is still great. Drinks too. Very cool decor in this place. We usually eat here about ten times a year.

5 Stars Lagasse's Stadium @ The Palazzo by Squid on January 04, 2015

After reading some of the other reviews here I was quite hesitant to keep my reservation here. However, I'm glad I did. We are here last night for UFC 182 and the Steelers, Ravens game. First I'll say the $100 cover for two people is nothing compared to $1500 for two UFC tickets that get you decent seats where you do not have to watch the huge monitors anyway. All our food and drinks we ordered were also great. Your food bill is counted against your cover fee..so what's the big deal? We ate and drank $80 of our $100 cover fee. So basically I had to cough up $20 to sit there for three hours in comfortable seats watching numerous big flatscreen TV's. I think that's quite a deal. Our server Kyla was also great. We will be back for sure.

5 Stars Gallagher's Steakhouse @ New York New York by Squid on January 03, 2015

This is one of our favorite spots in Vegas to eat. The service and food are always great. If you like Steak, Prime Rib, or Lobster Tail, this place will not disappoint.

3 Stars PUB 1842 @ MGM Grand by Squid on January 03, 2015

Too pricey for what it is, but I guess you can expect this for a high-rent location in the MGM. The food is good though the couple times I've ate here. Service has been mixed though. One time great, the other time just "ok".

5 Stars The High Roller Wheel @ The LINQ (Imperial Palace) by D on January 01, 2015

This is a fun attraction. Worth the $ and a great way to see Vegas from the sky. If you intend to drink, pay the extra and upgrade to 'all you can drink'. Tons of room in the pods and barely a wait in line. Just make sure you piss before you get on.

5 Stars The Signature at MGM Grand by May on December 30, 2014

Love this hotel, a little bit walk to the casino but rooms are big and clean and well equipped, also the price is very good compare to other hotel. Will come back again!

4 Stars Bellagio by May on December 30, 2014

Fountain view is great, room is old and small, snacks and drinks in the room is annoying and taking places, will not come back again.

5 Stars Mystere @ Treasure Island by May on December 30, 2014

This is my favourite show of this visit, totally worth the money, all the performers are charm and talented, I decide to watch all the CDS show after seeing this one.

4 Stars Blue Man Group @ Monte Carlo by May on December 30, 2014

It's overall great, staff are friendly, environment is good, my kid love it.

4 Stars BODIES... The Exhibition @ Luxor by May on December 30, 2014

Love it, a great review for my anatomy lesson, only thing I don't like is that they do not allow to take pics otherwise I will be able to see it any time I need a refreshment. Recommend for those who is interested in anatomy.

1 Star Sensi @ Bellagio by Rob on December 22, 2014

Ate at bar. Food good service bad. Was ignored by bar staff in a relatively uncrowded bar. Bar staff spent their time conversing with each other, and friends.
Felt like my presence was an intrusion into their private club like social scene. Had to practically beg for a second glass of wine. Was on a business trip so was wearing a suit with an open collar. Would never go back. When I want sushi in Vegas next time will go elsewhere.

3 Stars The Pantry @ The Mirage by Hetz on December 18, 2014

The service was disappointing. They seemed disorganized starting from the Mlife que to be seated through out the meal. We had the veggie hash and an omelet Lorraine. Both were average at best. The omelet was lacking the cheese, ham and onions for the most part. Pretty spendy for what you get. I won't go back.

2 Stars Five50 @ ARIA by DaveW on December 16, 2014

You can get much better pizza next door at 800 degrees at montecarlo. Slices were loaded up with toppings but were so greasy that the crust was soggy. At five bucks a slice, you can do much better

1 Star Planet Dailies @ Planet Hollywood by DaveW on December 16, 2014

Went for a late breakfast and experienced lousy service and food. Ordered a Vegas favorite, loco moco, and received a hamburger with canned gravy atop day old steamed rice that was overcooked to the point of being crunchy. Friend's omelet was meh. Pass.

1 Star Tilted Kilt @ The LINQ (Imperial Palace) by BJ on December 12, 2014

Ugh! Probably the worst wings I've ever had at a pub. Beer selection is good, but is overpriced and pales in comparison to Yard House. Staff (especially hostess) seemed uninterested in any facet of customer service.

4 Stars Haute Doggery @ The LINQ (Imperial Palace) by BJ on December 12, 2014

Basically the Holstien's take on hot dogs. While the dogs themselves are standard fare, you gotta give them props for both the creative and traditional recipes used. The biggest draw though is their return of 99¢ shrimp cocktail on the Strip!

4 Stars Steakhouse at Camelot @ Excalibur by Chris Moore on December 10, 2014

Very nice mean. Atmosphere was really nice and the service was excellent. The food was very good, but nothing that blew me away. I did really like the place and if given the chance we will go again.

5 Stars Sterling Brunch @ Bally's by Chris Moore on December 10, 2014

Great experience. We ate here for my wife's birthday and it was such a great brunch. This is something we will be doing every trip to Las Vegas.

4 Stars PRESS @ Four Seasons by Jeff In Boston on November 30, 2014

Quiet place to grab a drink before heading out or a late nightcap. Sat outside overlooking Four Seasons pool. Good drinks and service; also has a good bar menu with daily specials.

4 Stars The LINQ (Imperial Palace) by Kyle B on November 29, 2014

We have stayed at the Quad once (very average), and being in town right after the property transformed into The Linq, figured we'd stay here to check out the new areas and the new rooms. Not all of the hotel is open, only a tower or 2, but at check in we requested a room away from the parking garage and they gave us a room on the 19th floor overlooking the high roller and the Linq promenade. The room was pretty cool, very new, bathroom a huge upgrade over the Quad, as was the room itself. The AC worked great (this is one of the main issues I have with hotels in Vegas), and the fridge in the room was a bonus. The new main bar is awesome, tag bar is great for beer, Hash House is still a great dining option, and having OSheas and the Linq right outside is also great. Parking garage is still the worst in Vegas, but what can you do

4 Stars Golden Gate by Toastcmu on November 27, 2014

Stayed here for the first time in a regular room after having fun here every time I play. The room was a standard queen - I was more than happy since I was by myself. I had an interior facing room so Fremont noise was not an issue. The staff is always fun, especially the blackjack dealers. Played in the high limit area - felt funny as it is in the area that used to be the restrooms pre expansion! Will be back!

5 Stars Light @ Mandalay Bay by Alecia on November 20, 2014

Awesome nightclub! I'm not really into nightlife but bottle service along with all of the awesome dancers and acrobats that were all around the club made it worth the money. One of the best times I've ever had in Vegas!

4 Stars Bellagio by Alecia on November 20, 2014

Beautiful decor, rooms a little on the small side but beautifully decorated. Very upscale and classy hotel.

5 Stars STK @ Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas by Alecia on November 20, 2014

Went here for a birthday dinner, and couldn't have made a better choice. Great food, service, and atmosphere! Definitely worth trying.

3 Stars The Plaza by Blonde4ever on November 17, 2014

Oct 28 to Nov 1 2014
My likes and dislikes from my four night stay.

Likes

Loved having the food court available . Sometimes you just want something quick and having this right on the premises was very handy. I ended up using the Mexican place, the coffee place, Mc Donald's, Subway, and Pop up pizza.

Hash House a go go is another good addition to the food choices.

Loved the wifi.

Apparently there is a shuttle three times a day to the airport. Only ten dollars for hotel guests!

Loved the fact that the casino was cool and well ventilated. That is very important. Nothing will make me leave faster than a hot stuffy smokey casino.

Enjoyed the selection of slots and loved the 99% payback video poker machines by the bar.

Hotel guests get free Louie Anderson tickets but I didn't have time to use them.
You also get a fun book of hotel discounts on food etc at check in.

The air conditioning in my room (1483) worked fabulously. Another very important thing. TV was modern and worked well also.

The room was spacious and I liked the furnishings. The bed was comfy. I adore the bedside lamps and the old Plaza picture on the wall.

Loved the modern safe that was large enough to hold my iPad and not on the floor. ( I am looking at you Four Queens). This was eye level and easy to use.

All of the staff I encountered were pleasant and helpful. I especially enjoyed a certain cocktail waitress. She is of a certain age, but fast and efficient and funny. She was working down by the VP on Tuesday night.

Loved having the cab stand right outside the door.

There were lots of elevators for the south tower. They were fast and worked well.

At no time did I feel unsafe in the hotel. I was not pan handled once within the hotel either.

Dislikes

The scent in the casino. Still too strong. Cut it way way way back.

Lose the time share people who attack you as soon as you come in the door. They are universally hated.

The bathtub toilet area. Omg, who designed this? I was staying alone so I left the door open all the time, but if you had a roommate , you almost have to step into the bathtub to close the door! I wish during the remodel that they had taken two feet off of the big room and added them to the bathroom.
Also the tub is terribly slippery when wet. There are signs on the mirror asking me to use the bath mats for safety, but there are no rubber mats given. Only the towel mats that you use to step out of the shower. There definitely should be some non slip material put in that tub.
Also there is nothing to hold onto. No towel bars or soap shelves either. No hook on the bathroom door.

You cannot control the bedside table lamps from the bed. You have to get up and walk across the room to turn them off and on. Strange.

My room had a few dings on the wall where the paint had been knocked off. It would be a simple thing to correct with a few dabs of paint. As it was , the paint issues were the first thing I saw when I walked in the door. Not a major issue, but it speaks to the upkeep of the hotel.

Obviously there were way more likes than dislikes. I would definitely stay again, only next time I will ask for a handicapped room to see if I find the bathroom more user friendly...lol.

5 Stars Andiamo Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas by Marcie on November 15, 2014

We went there to celebrate my birthday. We ordered table-side Caesar salads and Filet Mignons. The salad was the best I've ever had. If there was any fault, it would be that it was too big. But, the dressing was delicious. The filet was cooked to perfection. And the seasoning/flavoring added to the meat, not covering it up. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and the atmosphere of the place was wonderfully old-school Vegas! I'm very glad that we picked this place to celebrate!

5 Stars Blue Man Group @ Monte Carlo by Vix on November 11, 2014

This show is simply epic. A visual and musical spectacular with comedy and audience participation thrown in for good measure. If you only have time to see one show, you must see this.

5 Stars Tuscany by Vix on November 11, 2014

Stayed here between 2nd Nov-6th Nov. What a fantastic find. Really friendly and accommodating staff, large, comfortable and quiet rooms (we had a lovely pool view). It is under a 10 min easy walk to Ballys (pretty central in the strip) which is less time than being in a strip hotel at the north or south end. The pool was a little cold but it is November, but the massive jacuzzi was lovely and warm. We used the laundry facilities, which was so helpful after a weeks travelling, but there is no machine to purchase washing powder or softener, so you need to bring your own. We dabbled a little in the casino and if you sign up to the members card (free) they give you $5 free play and a card that has lots of offers and free gifts. Lastly we ate at Marilyn's cafe for breakfast a couple of mornings. The food was good and plentiful. After eating there, we never needed lunch. Will definitely come back.

3 Stars The Rio by Anthony C on November 09, 2014

I was staying at Rio because I was meeting some friends who were there for a convention. This would be my first time ever staying off strip. Although I have visited Rio many times and liked it, I was hesitate about staying because of the location. I had a lay flight on a Friday so I didn't get to the hotel until about 10:30 pm. The check in line was short and I only had about a 5 minute wait. I had booked just a standard room and I didn't even plan on trying the $20 trick because it was only a two day trip and I was fine with anything. But out of no place she offered me a free upgrade to a mini suite on the top floor of the old tower. I have no idea why but I took it. You needed the card key in the elevator to access the 20th floor of the old tower. When I got up you could tell that in its day this floor was the high rollers floor. It looked like it had its own check in desk ( or what looked like it) and its own lounge. But all of that looked like it was not in use any more. The room was great. Really high ceilings, huge windows, couch, little dressing area. You can tell it was due for a make over, but it was very clean. Overall I had a great experience, but I don't know if I would stay again unless I had to. They do offer a free shuttle to Ballys, and I took it once without any issues, but I still love just leaving my hotel and being on the Strip. But other then the location it was a great hotel.

4 Stars Golden Gate by Donnymac on November 07, 2014

Stayed at the Gate for #VIMFP. Second time in a suite and 4th time overall. Suites are very good, staff are outstanding. Would definitely stay there again.