Learn More


ARIA


(The Strip) Read more...

ARIA

MGM Resorts International

Share

Restaurant Ratings & Reviews American Fish (ARIA)

5 Stars Greyt April 04, 2014

Probably the best meal I have ever had - and we have eaten in many highly rated places.

Wife and I had the 5 course tasting menu, every mouthful was perfection.

Can't wait this place highly enough!

5 Stars Kirk May 25, 2013

Great restaurant! Had the black cod and salt baked shrimp and both were amazing. Fantastic service, and the sommelier was great. She found the perfect bottle of Riesling. If you love great food and aren't afraid to spend some money I highly recommend this place.

4 Stars Brandon March 03, 2013

Had filets and salmon(grilled). All were very good. fish and chips app was not that great and had one minor service issue were a drink order was forgotten. But this is still one of our favorites at Aria

5 Stars GraemeR May 17, 2012

Didnt eat here but 5 stars for the moscow mules alone. Cheack out the happy hour 5 - 7 each evening

5 Stars Oats March 06, 2012

Delicious meal. The steak was perfectly done, bread basket included grilled bread and cornbread muffins with delicious dipping oil. Truffle mac and potatoes also tasty. Overall wonderful experience.

5 Stars Brandon February 27, 2012

Went to jean George at first for a steak but they were full. So we went to American fish and found a filet on the menu. I had the lobster rolls which were awesome. The bread basket was so good, cornbread, fresh bread from the grill. Now, the steaks were excellent. The sides we're very good. Service was great. Very nice option

5 Stars Bob November 24, 2011

Still the best place in Vegas for hand mixed cocktails at the bar at happy hour prepared by real mixologists. Small bites (oysters, lobster, tuna, salmon, etc.) an absolute steal at $5. For $20, you can get stuffed on gourmet food! Skip the main dining room and eat at the bar. You will thank me.

1 Star MH September 04, 2011

$300 meal for 2 that was average is unacceptable! The foie gras brûlée was awful and I LOVE foie gras. The scallops were sandy and pork and vegetables were terribly overcooked. Dessert was passable.

5 Stars DjS June 30, 2011

Chef Michael Mina has yet to disappoint after another outstanding dining experience at American Fish. My wife and I sat at the bar and literally ordered every item on the lounge menu!

5 Stars Bob March 02, 2011

Arrived Friday for Happy Hour at the bar. Incredible hand made cocktails for $5. Loved the Blood and Sand that Primo made with fresh squeezed orange juice. Cocktails are individually hand made, so service can be a little slow; but well worth the wait. Nibbled on outstanding $5 small plate appetizers that I gladly would have paid double or triple for. Shrimp and grits, tuna melt, lobster fritters were all great. I have every intention of returning for more drinks and dishes!

5 Stars donnymac66 April 03, 2010

After finding our way to American Fish we were greeted by a hot hostess (a staple in any great Vegas restaurant). The room is decorated to make you feel like you are in small fishing town. The waiter was informative and attentive going through the 4 cooking stations in the kitchen that you can see from the dining room. They will prepare your fish one of 4 ways, cast iron seared, mesquite grilled, sous vide or salt crusted and oven baked. The selection of bourbons is impressive and our server was able to accurately describe and recommend all of them for my brown liquor loving dining companion. I had a Cazadores Margarita which was awesome. We started with the lobster corndogs which were crisp, light and fluffy, the Kobe and abalone shabu shabu and the yellowtail sashimi. Appetizers were awesome. I can't remember what the others had for main course but I will never forget mine. I had the mustard marinated grilled black cod that I remember reading about in a magazine when I stayed at Hotel32 in December. It was rich and buttery like black cod should be and grilled to perfection. One of the best pieces of fish I have ever eaten. For sides we had the amazing malt vinegar fries and some very undercooked brussel sprouts. Overall it was a great meal in a very nice room with excellent service. Will definitely return for another black cod!

4 Stars Al From San Diego February 18, 2010

Nice fish joint over par with the offerings found at other Celeb Seafood offering. Fantastic, seafood minded wine list exclaims the possibilities of wine and fish. The appetizers are to die for, including the shellfish which are beautiful and the sahimi which is ocean fresh-- accompianed by a tremendous horseradish panacota, best enjoyed with one of their excellent house cocktails.

Entree's are cooked perfectly with interesting preperation. In fact, it seems the fish here can be prepared a hundred different ways, make sure you understand if your entree is going to be fried, cooked over a charcoal grill, smoked, fried, sauteed, poached, vacu-sealed, etc.

Excellent sides and vegetables.

Service was fine although I expected a bit more friendliness and grace.

Expensive. Reservations a must in advance for the weekends.