Learn More

Mandalay Bay

(The Strip)

Mandalay Bay

MGM Resorts International


Delano Las Vegas | Luxor 


Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Bay Side Buffet (Mandalay Bay)

4 Stars KR5150 November 26, 2015

It isn't the Wynn buffet, but I've eaten here several times and find it to be pretty enjoyable.

1 Star Dave W. August 17, 2014

Worst breakfast buffet we have experienced in Vegas. The selection of different foods was limited but even worse was the poor quality of the food. Pass.

3 Stars Sofia February 16, 2013

Basic, disappointing given the name behind it. Expected more.

5 Stars Vegas Mate User September 30, 2012

Delicious breakfast! A large variety of food! Enjoyed very much and will go back for sure!

2 Stars Levi May 27, 2012

Poor selection of food. Bland tasting. Don't come here if you don't like seafood.

1 Star )(eather February 07, 2012

Not interested in coming back. The food is very bland. Small selection.

2 Stars Scott January 29, 2012

$24.99 for breakfast. No line at 9:00am on a Saturday. Was busy when we left. The food was not very good at all. Service was fine. Just not a good value. Would skip at all costs.

1 Star Jennifer May 09, 2011

Food isn't very good. Everything is dry and no flavor.

5 Stars Tim April 30, 2011

Loved it!

2 Stars E Kwong April 04, 2011

It used to be one of my favorite buffet in lv (2-3 visits in a rolling 12 months period) but not anymore. This buffet is certainly cutting food cost; Sea Bass replaced with Basa, Korean BBQ short ribs instead of grill lamb chop and the prime rib is super chewy, low grade meat...

5 Stars Mr CMZ February 15, 2011

This buffet is on point.

4 Stars Michael Dutterer October 20, 2010

Good buffet for the price. I have always found the food to be decent, fresh, and enjoyable. Not the best buffet on the strip, but good for the price.

3 Stars Andrew kca September 17, 2010

If you have time to find another place to eat, do it. Food are ok for the price but I wasn't completely satisfied with flavor, temperature and setup.

3 Stars Cody September 01, 2010

Typical Vegas buffet fare. Nicely done but must say wasn't overwhelmed by anything. Eggs made to order was nice and I liked the view. Friendly staff and not to pricey. Recommend and would return.

3 Stars Royce July 30, 2010

Good buffet for the price. All you can eat crab legs and boiled shrimp at dinner and a good buffet for breakfast as well.

1 Star P&C July 19, 2010

Breakfast buffet was decent but dinner was terrible! Rock hard reheated potatoes... Previously frozen Brussels sprouts.. Cold hard butter... Bland foods... Lackluster desserts... Actually upset my stomach... Would return for breakfast but never for dinner.

4 Stars G&J UK June 24, 2010

One of our favourite buffets. Went for lunch early so there was a mix of breakfast and lunch items all good quality. The area we sat was light and airy by the window overlooking the gardens. Highly recommended.

4 Stars Keel June 04, 2010

A good buffet, quality generally good, and has hot crab legs, one of the few to have really good ones.

2 Stars Jay May 19, 2010

Ok first off is I was comped on my buffet no complaints about that. Service is great and Shirlene up at the front was very nice. Please o please Mandalay bay fire all who created that god awefull buffet! All the food is either salty dry or just bland as can be but to it's credit if you get comped go it filled the stomach and I don't think I'll eat again for a while so more gambling money for me to blow. Lastly if u must eat a Buffett while in town go to the wynn it was awesome!!!!'

5 Stars Anonymous April 09, 2010

One of the best!!

2 Stars John M. April 06, 2010

Very disappointed in breakfast buffet. Quality and selection was disappointing. For the price there are several buffets with much better selection and quality.

3 Stars Kevin April 02, 2010

Good value for money at 15dollars each. Food was hot an plentiful, wide range available. Good service but expect to queue if you go any later than 9am for food and seats as it gets packed.

2 Stars Theasian March 30, 2010

Food was to bland or to salty all togeather meh...

5 Stars Sarah Louise March 29, 2010

This is a real treat for breakfast and my first morning treat on any trip to Vegas!!

2 Stars EP January 20, 2010

$15 is nice, food low quality and mediocre selection.

4 Stars Sandy January 13, 2010

Great buffet, one of the best.

5 Stars Aaron August 03, 2009

The breakfast buffett was the stuff of dreams; all for only $15! There was a vast selection of food to gorge on and despite the volumes it was always of a high standard. However, on Sunday the breakfast buffett becomes a brunch buffett: spider crab and scallops just don't feel right at 9 in the morning.

3 Stars Abed Nader May 10, 2009

Great for the price but Bellagio is the ultimate buffet.

1 Star John April 21, 2009

Had breakfast buffet and was very disappointed. Selection was ok but everything was very bland. Scrambled Eggs reminded me of powdered eggs. Overheard table next to me complain about quality of food. I think a breakfast buffet would be hard to screw up but Mandalay Bay has figured out how to.

4 Stars Jamie April 08, 2009

A great buffet, and I think we got some good seats out the back, next to the window. I was more than happy with everything, and gonna give it 5, but my wife stopped me, claiming it was too difficult to work out how to get things toasted! Harsh , but that's my wife- try living with it!

5 Stars Dan March 25, 2009

The best food I had in vegas

4 Stars Stefan February 20, 2009

Lunch was perfect great price

5 Stars The Webb's January 29, 2009

Breakfast was fantastic!!!

0 Stars mike_ch October 26, 2007

A pricey buffet, but not Bellagio & Company pricey (think $25 dinner instead of $35.) I've never had MGM's buffet for dinner (much the same price and same neighborhood), but just based on layout alone I'd say this is better than that one.

The food is of good (but not excellent) quality and there's certainly quite a variety of it. It's slightly fancier than middle America fare, without going into the frilly gourmet category of the super high end buffets. This means you'll find grilled salmon, but not seasoned boar meat. It's also rarely that busy, unless there's a rodeo or boxing event going on here. Deserts are tasty although I didn't get to enjoy the place as much as I'd like, portion control and all that, but this is a decent place to stuff yourself.

Special note for the service which was as good as you could ask for. Maybe it helped that it wasn't crowded, but they were well on top of things. Food trays were changed regularly, food was kept hot, the waiter would not only bring a drink as soon as one was needed but bring the next drink as well, etc. So, yeah, I was surprised since the cafe next door to this place has been such a huge disappointment for me over the past year.

A nice buffet for the south strip, particularly good for the person who wants to visit a "nice" buffet and dining room without spending extra on duck lips and other exotic delicacies that the rest of us aren't interested in experiencing.

One minor complaint: Make it more obvious to find those little butter patties with the Mandalay logo thing stamped on them. Placed near deli meats and cheeses without any kind of identification, I almost mistook them for cheese.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User February 16, 2006

It was great enough said

0 Stars RateVegas.com User July 06, 2005

In my opinion, Mandalay Bay has the finnest buffet of all the major hotels. There is a wide variety of both standard and unique dishes. All taste like they're freshly prepared , with care, by experts. Some of the other buffets taste like they just opened something out a can and ploped it into a serving dish.

The presentation and service are very good.

The only thing we were not impressed with was the dessert bar. The desserts did not seem to be of the same quality as the rest of the meal. They ranged either blah and tasteless, to over-sweet. They look better than they taste!

Still, all in all, if you're into buffetts, we think it's one of the best buffetts in town.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User June 03, 2005

A good buffet. Selection is on small side, but well prepared and fresh.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User February 17, 2005

YUM---Every trip to Vegas we always start our first dinner out at the Bayside Buffet. Their food is simply delicious. They have the average food, nothing spectacular, turkey, chicken, mashed potatoes, veggies, salad bar and dessert bar. Never had a bad experience. Go for dinner and get a table by the windows, the view is wonderful as you look out at the aquatic neon lite pool. Very romantic.

0 Stars ronberg4500 July 30, 2004

My wife and I have been going to Vegas every year for the past 7 years. We love the buffet at Paris, the Bellagio and others. We tried the Bay Side Buffet for the first time this year and found it to be right at the top of our list. We went there for a late lunch and and paid the lunch rate just 15 minutes before they brought out the dinner items. Everything was top drawer, fantastic entree's, great side dishes and the desserts were delicious. This buffet is a must when you go to Vegas as well as Madalay Bay. The whole property is well worth the trip to the end of the strip.One other thing, Madalay Bay is where we caught our free trip to Green Valley Ranch in Henderson which is another definitely worth the trip. The ride back to the strip is also free from the The Green Valley Ranch.

0 Stars VegasJunky January 29, 2004

Having stayed at the Mandalay Bay an average of twice a year beginning in March of 1999 when it opened, it is my opinion that this buffet is definitely in the top 5, if not the top 3 in Las Vegas. Having sampled the buffets at other high end resorts, as well as some of the lesser hotels, the selection is unbeatable and the preparation looks spectacular. The presentation is not outwardly of note, but is convenient and serviceable to make sure that the average patron has access to all of the selections and as much of the selections as you want. Only the meat and cooked to order pasta selections require that you interact with the staff, and those staff members are pleasant and obviously willing to serve and please. The crab legs, peel and eat shrimp, and fruits are readily available, never low or empty, and taste fresh every time. Breakfast gives the patron a wide variety and I challenge anyone to come up with something that they prefer for breakfast not being available to them at this buffet. Omelettes and eggs are easily requested and cooked to order in front of you. Again I defy someone to come up with an omelette ingredient that the chef doesn't have available for your pleasure. Overall a bit pricy, but ONE CLUB members can expect a decent comp on buffet meals when checking out if they have been spending time in the casino racking up the points. Overall a totally enjoyable buffet that must be expereienced for both breakfast and dinner at least once, then make up your own mind from there.

0 Stars roberti805 May 31, 2003

I thought this buffet was quite good with a great selection of food, the only drawback to me was the coco butter smell that permiates the space.

0 Stars Lowro11er May 23, 2003

IMO, in the top three buffets in Las Vegas, crablegs, shrimp, primerib, etc. for dinner Nice selection of desserts.
Breakfast has made to order eggs & Omlettes, along with the other breakfast foods.

0 Stars dimsum April 18, 2003

I came to the Bay Side Buffet for my first and only time on April 16th 2003.
My fiance and I arrived at 7:30 or so and there was no wait and we were seated almost immediately. The price for dinner is 21.75 per person.
We were offered drinks as soon as we sat and never had to ask for a refill.
I thought they had a nice selection of food. I don't care much for prime rib or crab legs but my fiance thought they were just dandy.
I liked all of the vegatables and desserts they had to offer.
My only complaint was the the ends of the serving utensils in the food had some of the food on it causing my hand to be quite sticky! (Gross)
In my honest opinion, if your looking for a nice buffet with a classy atmosphere, go there.
If your looking for good food and a festive atmosphere you might want to try the Village buffet at the Paris Hotel. (same price for dinner as well)

0 Stars Hunter February 28, 2003

Compared to buffets at other high end Strip resorts, this one really disappoints. There weren't that many choices and the food they did have looked pretty rubbery. I was not impressed.