Learn More

The Venetian

(The Strip)

Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Bouchon (The Venetian)

5 Stars John Herman April 12, 2014

Great meal and service. I had the Bibb lettuce salad to start, tasted great. Then I had trout almandine which was delicious. Finished with a sorbet. I was very pleased!

4 Stars Lori September 06, 2012

I've wanted to have brunch here for years. The decor is beautiful. The Bellinis were delish. I ordered bacon which was perfectly cooked and flaky croissant. I was looking forward to splitting my husbands chicken and waffles but I was a little disappointed with the flavor. It was well prepared but perhaps I need a finer palate. My only other complaints would be that the bread served upon ordering was too hard and the service was a bit spotty. I don't feel that we were greeted warmly at the hostess desk and it took a long time to get our check.

5 Stars Allie August 07, 2012

Best breakfast in Vegas

5 Stars James S May 31, 2012

We had a great Sunday morning breakfast. Get there early, there was a line waiting when we left.

5 Stars Navin R May 09, 2012

We went for brunch, and the food and service were sublime. It is an environment that transports you away from the Strip and into a warm Parisian bistro. We knew the food would be great, but we were pleasantly surprised by the kindness of the service staff and the reasonable price--the two of us left full and quite satisfied for $60 including tip. I loved the chicken and waffles, while my wife thought the quiche was wonderful.

5 Stars JC January 08, 2012

Best waffles on earth. Pair with a mimosa and you've got the perfect breakfast.

5 Stars Gaylin October 04, 2011

Really great food and terrific service had a fabulous dinner and great craic with the phenomenal waiter!!!

5 Stars Gloria September 30, 2011

Great food loved it!

5 Stars J Stotts August 11, 2011

If you don't like Bouchon there is something wrong with you!

4 Stars Dee August 06, 2011

Great Breakfast, fast service. Kinda tricky to find, there is a Bouchon bakery downstairs while the restaurant is upstairs. Don't give up the search, it's worth it. Enjoy!

4 Stars Liza April 08, 2011

We wanted a nice romantic dinner and we weren't disappointed. Very nice spot, excellent service, great classic bistro fare. I had the trout and my boyfriend had the steak. Both very well executed. We shared the Bouchon special dessert. Nice flavors and textures. All told $150 for two with wine.

4 Stars Michelle March 26, 2011

Have eaten here twice. A romantic great experience that won't disappoint. :)

4 Stars Bob March 02, 2011

Hard to find on the ninth floor, but great food and service. Worth a visit.

5 Stars Jake February 03, 2011

Best breakfast/brunch in Las Vegas. I live in Henderson/Green Valley Ranch and I make the 15-20 minute drive at least once a Month! Definitely worth it.

5 Stars Warren December 13, 2010

This is a high quality French restaurant. We go to Bouchon a lot in our home town of Napa and it never fails not even in Vegas. My wife and I had brunch and they really do it up right with a amazing menu. My favorite is the croque Madame that comes with a pile of Bouchon fries. Try the fries with mayo, trust me it's good. Enjoy a classic French decor too that goes well with venue of the Venetian with great service.

5 Stars queenfrostine November 30, 2010

Ate brunch here with a friend on our last day in Vegas and had a fabulous meal. It was our first meal at Bouchon but it definitely won't be our last. My friend had the American Breakfast (toast, bacon, sausage, eggs, a pastry, juice and coffee) and I had the chicken and waffles. Keller's roast chicken is positively sublime. Very simple in its preparation as far as I could tell, probably only seasoned with salt and pepper, but it was probably the most flavorful roast chicken I've ever eaten. Skin was perfectly crispy and the meat was moist. The waffles were also well prepared and delicious. Crispy on the outside, very soft in the center and flavored with bits of bacon and chives. My friend also enjoyed her breakfast though said it was way too much food. Restaurant was beautiful, open and airy with its high ceilings and windows overlooking the garden. Only complaint was that the service might have been a little too attentive. My friend was getting constantly peppered with offers to refill her coffee, which they sometimes even did without asking her. This bothered her as she'd often have just gotten her coffee just the way she wanted it when some oversolicitous server would mess it up by adding a few more ounces of coffee to her still mostly full cup. I can certainly appreciate the efforts to keep all of their patrons topped up, but it was like they never experienced someone who didn't drink their coffee black before. I was only drinking water and orange juice though so this didn't bother me any. I can imagine it could frustrate people whose coffee preferences are very precise.

5 Stars Charlie October 06, 2010

Beautiful restaurant, beautiful service, beautiful food. :)

4 Stars Gvegas August 06, 2010

We all should know that Thomas Keller is a culinary god, and that goes with out saying. His only outpost in Vegas does not disappoint.
The interior transports you directly to Paris in what is a fantastic French Brasserie that is rich, buttery, and full flavored.
To start I recommend one of the shellfish platters using the freshest ingredients the desert has to offer. The steak tartar is wonderful and so is the pate. I loved the trout entree with the nutty brown butter sauce.
If your a diner expect to spend $80 a head here. If your not, please don't bother Chef Keller.

5 Stars Steve4198 July 17, 2010

Just finished eating. We had a group of 6 and everyone loved their food. Expensive? Yes. Brunch for the two of us was 76.00 (20% tip included) and that included two drinks. Overall, excellent, excellent food.

4 Stars Bob July 05, 2010

Loved the restaurant overall, but beware thecorned beef brisket hash, it stayed with me for a bit... Fantastic coffee and great atmosphere, just too much grease in the meal.

0 Stars Cannons May 23, 2010

Went this am. Had omelet du jour. Very tasty! Loved it! Saw Johnny Knoxville.

4 Stars sageblue March 27, 2010

This remains a wonderfully pleasant place for breakfast that features scrumptious baked goods and indulgent egg dishes. Looking out over the nearby gardens and pool area, you are transported. Service can rely a bit too much on the tag-team approach, but is normally attentive and sufficient.

3 Stars SEJerome March 25, 2010

Hit and miss for me. It's certainly a good meal, I just expected more from Thomas Keller. I've eaten there twice; first time was excellent but not all that memorable, and the second time was merely average. Prices aren't outrageous, but you can do much better for not much more, like delmonico, also at venetian. Members of my group had great things to say about their brunch though, so I'd favor that over dinner in the future

5 Stars donnymac November 22, 2009

Went to Bouchon again for Saturday brunch before a friend's wedding. Service was outstanding as always. Tried the chicken and waffles this time and it was awesome

3 Stars LilyThePink May 19, 2009

A lovely place for breakfast but I found some of the food too rich - french toast in particular. Quite expensive.

5 Stars Shelano April 26, 2009

Not enough choices on the menu but very delicious!

5 Stars Jim Nasium March 12, 2009

We've been to Bouchon both in Napa and also in Vegas. Both locations are outstanding, though Napa is clearly better. The food is creative and fun, with fresh ingredients. The prices are not cheap but considering the quality of the menu and the care in preparation I think it is a bargain. Wine list is solid. This is not overwhelmingly upscale either, both in terms of the menu and the "come as you are" dining. We are going back to Vegas soon and I expect we'll make sure this is on our list!

4 Stars PK January 29, 2009

Had Bouchon on Sunday morning with the lady - we found this place to quite pleasant. Their coffee is excellent, very rich and bold. We found the service to be delightful and the food very good. Had the Boucon french toast..LOVED it! The lady went with the american breakfast and it was nothing to get too excited over.

This place is good, but it came between this or Tableau..I would pick Tableau 2 to 1.

5 Stars Chia January 06, 2009

Breakfast is not to be missed!!! Maybe the best breakast I have ever had!! The signature French toast is wonderful, the Croquet Madame is awsome. Go with someone you love & try them both. It was expensive, $100 for 4 of us, but so worth it. Great service, great atmosphere & fantastic food.

0 Stars donnymac August 06, 2008

Went for Sunday brunch. Had to wait about 1/2 an hour for a table but well worth the wait. Had the biegniets (sp?) and the croque madam. Fantastic food and really knowledgeable service. Highly recommend Bouchon for breakfast/brunch.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User August 11, 2006

Dinner was absolutely fantastic. We ordered the steak frites, with the steak done medium well. Often steaks cooked medium well can be tough and dry, but this one was unbelievably tender and moist. The french fries are too die for. For dessert we ordered the lemon tart, which was easily the best I had had since being in Paris.

This will be a tradition for every trip to Vegas from now on.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User June 06, 2006

I am a Las Vegas local and Bouchon is my absolute favorite restaurant in town. We probaby dine there once a month.

The food is very French, but isn't too "weird" for normal palates. Be sure to check the specials written on the chalkboard each day. Fabulous pastries for dessert as well. Very nice fresh seafood bar and good wine list.

The decor is a charming French bistro. The dark woods combined with tile is really pretty. There is also outside dining. I think the dress code should be called business casual. Women's don't need a dress and men don't need a jacket or suit. I think a collared shirt and skirt and blouse is fine attire. The atmostphere is not snooty at all.

The service is always superb, with most of the waitstaff having a history with chef Thomas Keller. On our most recent visit, our divine waiter had worked at the French Laundry in California for 14 years.

This restaurant isn't too expensive, either. A couple can eat very well with a glass of wine, salad or appetizer each, entree and 2 desserts for under $100.

My favorite menu items are the carrot soup (in season) and the salmon with leeks. Oh, and make sure you try the macaroni and cheese, made with rich goat cheese and sheep's milk -- it is macaroni made in Heaven!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User December 21, 2004

Dinner was a bit of a disappointment. Dishes were excessively complex, and the parts didn't always seem to fit together. The fish in the dish I had was downright boring in flavor, yet the accompanying sauce and meat did nothing to bring out the flavors nor added to the overall dish. Service was great. The setting is magnificent. This is a bistro, not a restaurant. Do not go here for the great dining experience.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User September 27, 2004

Definitely the best place in Vegas for an upscale breakfast. Service was outstanding (as it always is at the Venetian.) and the food was incredible. Brioche french toast was to die for!! Wonderful place.