Learn More

The Venetian

(The Strip)

Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Canaletto (The Venetian)

5 Stars Brad Holden December 01, 2011

Great food great service great atmosphere. The best Osso Bucco I've ever had.

1 Star Matt October 27, 2011

Food did not taste very good and the gravy was greasy. When I go to an "authentic" Italian Restaurant I feel a good gauge of it is by ordering somethng simple, So I ordered Cappelinni in marinara. I like to have a meatball with that but this place did not have meatballs. An Italian restaurant with no meatball is like having no heart. The meatball is the fiber that holds an Italian restaurant together. Awful but luckily it was not expensive.

5 Stars Steve May 29, 2011

Great food great service great time!! Will eat here again!

1 Star Jake February 05, 2011

Piece of sh*t tourist trap. Just as bad as Zefferino.

0 Stars JS July 28, 2010

Simply awesome...great food and service!

5 Stars Brad Holden July 14, 2010

The best osso bucco I've ever had great service and incredible ambiance if you can get a seat on the patio. And reasonably priced for high end food and service. Approximately 100$ per couple with a bottle of wine

4 Stars Nancy June 13, 2010

We enjoyed the food and the service. This is not fine dining per se but close...the waitstaff is knowledgable and they use the crumb scraper (one of my favorite things! I'm a dork I know ) Overall very good and reasonably priced.

5 Stars Wedding party April 27, 2010

If you like Italian food with exceptional service this is the place!!

5 Stars Eric April 13, 2010

Somewhere between casual and fine dining, Canaletto is excellent. We sat on the "patio," which really means you're just sitting out in the mall. An upscale mall, but still.....we were adjacent to the interior canal, so we watched people ride by in gondolas.

4 Stars Erik April 01, 2010

Food was pretty good, but service was amazing. Prices were fairly reasonable considering the caliber of the restaurant. Would happily go back for a meal.

5 Stars Anna March 01, 2010

New Wolfgang Puck concept an one of his best!

3 Stars Lucky February 03, 2010

Food was ok.. Service was ok

5 Stars Sara January 06, 2010

Canaletto was fab!

3 Stars Choudry September 03, 2009

Just had the happy hour deal. Good value for money and excellent quality. Very tasty

0 Stars cp1979 August 29, 2004

Small portions and the meal was not very tasty except for the dessert! Sour apple sorbet!

0 Stars dlandmom July 31, 2004

I really enjoyed my dinner here. I had zuppe de pesce, which was quite delicious. For dessert, it was the zabaglione...my first time, and it was great! The service was great. I never had to ask for more water or iced tea...it came regularly. We requested and were seated at a table overlooking the canal. It was great.

0 Stars CricketGirl88 March 24, 2004

The service was average. My fiancee had a calzone which was pretty good, my alfredo pasta was bland, and what ever you do, DON'T ever get a margarita from the bar! It tasted like watered down tequila with ice chunks in it! YUCK!

0 Stars MCAMIS August 16, 2003

A very busy restaurant, but the food was excellent and we never went to long without service.

0 Stars RateVegas User October 21, 2002

Canelletto's has a great European atmosphere with dining outside in St. Mark's Square. The service by our server Alexander was great, recommended a wonderful champagne with true Italian flair(no fake accent). The food was slightly disappointing, but the dessert was a masterpiece of chocolate perfection! It was an enjoyable wedding dinner that we will not forget. We were serenaded during our meal by a violinist which added to the ambience of the meal.

0 Stars RateVegas User April 26, 2002

Very good for Vegas
Should try to remember their not Italy or NY
& not try to compete.
All in all OK; anyone who thinks it was excellent
has never been to the aforementioned & most likely frequents Mcd's.

0 Stars RateVegas User December 08, 2001

The ministrone soup was pretty bland, even with parmesan and pepper added. The salmon we ate for the main course smelled and tasted fishy, not extremely so but too much for a theoretically good restaurant. I'd never recommend this place for the food (though the bread was crustily tasty), but the atmosphere in the "outdoor" cafe area was delightful. For that alone we might well go there again, even though any number of Italian restaurants where I live in Orange County serve far better food. The service, however, was first-rate.

0 Stars RateVegas User August 29, 2001

We really enjoyed our meal the day we ate there. It was very enjoyable sitting in the outside area and watching all the activity as we relaxed with a good lunch. The food was very tasty and well presented. We will definitly recommend this resteraunt to friends and family when they visit Vegas.

0 Stars RateVegas User July 04, 2001

Very tasty, well-presented dinner. Enjoyed the great atmosphere (sit "outside") as well as the HUGE serving of tiramisu that topped-off a wonderful meal. I highly recommend this place. I'd be going back again on my next trip, but I have reservations at Delmonico.....