Learn More

The Palazzo

(The Strip)

Restaurant Ratings & Reviews CUT (The Palazzo)

5 Stars NavinR October 08, 2013

What a cool experience. The restaurant's rather modern, stark interior seemed a little odd for a steakhouse, but it works. The food was imaginative and very tasty. What sets this place apart for me, though, is the service. Very professional, personable, and helpful. Yes it is pricey, but you get what you pay for.

5 Stars 360 Vegas Mark March 22, 2013

Impressed. The steak at CUT is as good as STK but I didn't enjoy the sides as much. I did learn just how different various types of beef can taste and it was awesome. Staff was fantastic, found my favorite type of steak and Wagyu tastes amazing, unlike any other steak.

4 Stars johnvic December 26, 2012

Great steak! I had the dry aged strip steak. It was perfect with a hint of smokiness. The salad was their butter lettuce salad, which was great. Sides, puréed potato and greens in oil and garlic were okay, not very interesting. The wine was perfect but forget the name. Service was friendly and attentive. The steak was just perfect, dry aged but still juicy. I can't say better than Carnevino but still excellent.

5 Stars jomamma June 22, 2012

had dry aged Nebraska beef, it was amazing ,desert is over the top ,all that with attentive service,can't wait to come back

2 Stars Bob November 24, 2011

Something about the Venetian/Palazzo restaurants leaves me longing for just a little better quality, service and vibe. Staff tries hard, but expensive Kobe beef not quite as tender as advertised. Next time I will stick to mixed drinks since I googled my $120 bottle of wine to see it listed for $22 in New Jersey. Wine mark ups are too steep to enjoy any quality wine here.

5 Stars JayC January 27, 2011

Amazing. I had the best steak ever. Service is great.

5 Stars John September 13, 2010

This is one of the best meals I have ever had. It's right up there with SW. I can't wait to go there again. It was expensive but it was worth it.

0 Stars Chris C July 08, 2010

This place is overrated The asparagus salad was awful. The sides the potatoes and spinach were awful and the bone in rib eye steak is not as good as Delmonico's next door for $125.00 a person I expected more. The rolls and breadstick and little puffy popup were cute but just a diversion I'd eat at Lavo or Delmonico's before here

2 Stars Keel June 04, 2010

I have a different opinion then most. We ate there a year ago or so, and the food was decent, but not up to Vegas high end steakhouse standards. We found service to be off, and prices high. Watch out for Ginger ale, final tally for that was $42 I believe.

0 Stars Diana May 01, 2010

We've eaten at Cut three times in the last last 6 months and plan on rating there again soon. All 3 times service was excellent, and the food outstanding. Cut also has a excellent sound track which according to my server Wolfgang Puck himself selected the songs. I can recommend the Kobe beef short ribs which has a delicate middle eastern flavor. Also the pre theatre menu at $75.00 is well worth the price. The filet mignon with house steak sauces is one if the best steaks I've had. Don't miss the chocolate soufflé with creme fraiche and ice cream, I love the presentation they perform when serving this. Soufflé is plenty for 2 but if you both order the pre-theatre menu you will get 2 desserts so think about trying something different for one if them even though we don't. Excellent wine list with a variety of price points. The female sommelier knows her wines!

5 Stars GT April 04, 2010

Food and atmosphere is amazing. Pricey but you get what you pay for and more. Portion sizes were large. Lots of complimentary bits served too.

5 Stars Sean May 25, 2009

Simply one of the best meals I ever had! Steak was PERFECT!

0 Stars Hunter May 02, 2008

Cut is a steakhouse concept from Wolfgang Puck at The Palazzo. I've eaten at all of the best steak joints in town and I can stay that in terms of food, Cut stacks up with the best of them and can compete.

They offer quite a few variations on the beef - both American and Japanese and many sub-variants. They're good at explaining the relative merits, as well as suggesting sauce pairings and other dishes.

My New York from Nebraska was basically prepared perfectly. I also had some mashed potatoes that were addictive as hell and finished with a killer take on banana cream pie.

I easily recommend Cut to anyone looking for a good steak, though Delmonico down the hall still has an edge IMHO.

Something that was a bit strange, and seems to be a trend among Palazzo restaurants - the decor was nowhere near as nice as the food or service. It seemed to be more akin to a generic mall restaurant than a high-end joint. It just seems like a mismatch.