Learn More

The Venetian

(The Strip)

Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Delmonico (The Venetian)

1 Star Jane Public July 30, 2014

Be careful as this place fills up quickly...So quickly they misplace your reservation,TWICE both times w/ Pardies I have been with. It was so late that we stuck with Venitian room service and 2nd time we just went to ol' reliable which was The Lux Cafe

5 Stars Jeff June 19, 2014

Went went with party of seven. Service was very good. Fresh bread was amazing; had the bone in rib eye and cooked perfectly. Side dishes could feed 3 people. Cappuccino after dinner was the best in recent memory. Would highly recommend.

5 Stars Beastwalla October 30, 2012

Bar none the best old school service in a new school restaurant in Vegas! BBQ Shrimp is out of hand!

5 Stars Brad July 15, 2012

Eat steak all over the country (Chophouse, Palm, Ruth's Chris etc) and by far the Bone in ribeye at Delmonico is In a class all it's own...absolutely amazing and the service was the best I have had in many a visit.

3 Stars Al From San Diego February 20, 2012

Above average steaks and excellent service remain a hallmark here, but the sides were a fail, both the potato gratin and creamed corn were terribly off. I was severely disappointed because I really enjoyed the room and our service team. To me, you can do better at one of the big steak house players. Bone in Ribeye, for which this institution had made its reputation was above average, beautiful to look at massive. Pre game apps in our party rand the gamut, nothing shined as amazing with the exception being the "BBQ Shrimp" dressed in an elegant pan Asian style brown fish sauce. It was Lagasse esque, unfortunately nothing else had that pop of originality or execution really. At The Venetian STAY downstairs I'd heading into the property from the north strip. Resort casual. You can easily order a drink while waiting and it will be transferred. Great service.

3 Stars Hunter February 19, 2012

Not bad but didn't knock my socks off. For top tier meat prices, I'd probably go elsewhere.

2 Stars Jo Lynn August 24, 2011

Went in for dinner on Monday 8/22. Ordered Salmon Filet & my friend ordered a steak. Waited one hour for meal, they kept bringing bread as they knew it was a long wait. For a high end restaurant was very loud. Finally got our food. Bit into it & it was so salty & the steak wad charred. Very disappointing! Bread was good.

4 Stars Prairie sailor July 12, 2011

Very good food. Could share sides among 3 people, easily.

5 Stars Michael May 01, 2011

Best meal I have ever had in las vegas

5 Stars Jessica December 26, 2010

Best filet I have ever eaten. Amazing! Everything was great. Unfortunately, my husband and I were to full to try dessert. We will absolutely return.

4 Stars Gvegas August 06, 2010

As classic as classic can be here in Vegas. Delmonico Steakhouse is just that, a steakhouse. If you want a great steak and a awesome bottle of wine, look no further.
The interior is timeless and looks like your in a wine cellar. No waterfalls, fire, or bright colors to distract you from your piece of meat.
BBQ shrimp is a great appetizer and the tomato salad is superb when in season. The bone-in rib steak is an amazing piece of beef. Select the mushrooms and creamed spinach as your sides. For dessert do yourself a favor and order the pecan pie, it's the best out of the south.
If your a diner you will spend $90 a head, without looking at their 2000+ selection wine list. If your not Golden Corral is close by.

5 Stars KK Austin July 29, 2010

Steaks were perfect as they should have been for the price. Decor was simple but elegant. Large wine selection and good service. Highly recommended.

5 Stars Chris C July 08, 2010

If you have to eat a steak I'd rather eat one here than at Cut next door The bone in rib eye was juicier and better seasoned than at Cut next door The potato was lacking but the ceasar salad was good If you have to spend 100 bucks on steak eat it here

5 Stars Bw May 05, 2010

One of the best steaks ever! Had the "signature" bone in ribeye cooked to a perfect medium rare with a baked potato and garlic sauteed mushrooms. The wait staff was perfect-attentive without being overly attentive.

5 Stars Jim Mellanis April 21, 2010

Hands down the best place to eat in Vegas!
You will not be disappointed at all my recommendation is the rib eye steak and the tomato onion salad is mouth watering. To complete your experience key lime pie.
The best investment you will make in Vegas
Enjoy :-)

5 Stars SEJerome March 25, 2010

Can I give it six stars? Literally the best steak I've ever had. I ate there over two years ago, and the meal still comes up among my friends as one if the best any of us have had. Emeril gets a lot of flak for his public persona, but the man knows how to cook.

2 Stars James February 06, 2010

There were three us and no one was very impressed. It was nothing special. I did have one surprise when the check came. The "market price" lobster tail I ordered was $95.00!

5 Stars Peter December 21, 2009

Top notch. New Orleans Shrimp is to die for!

5 Stars Greek Pete November 29, 2009

Amazing!!! The rib eye was seasoned to perfection!! I had the cheese and bacon grits and am still dreaming about them. The Wedge was nice, calamari ok and the bread so so. We were too full for dessert from all of the blue cheese stuffed olives in our martinis. Better than Cut!

4 Stars Mike D Carroll September 27, 2009

Amazing food, service and atmosphere! A must everytime we go to Vegas.

5 Stars Abed Nader September 04, 2009

Great food and seriously the beat service you'll ever have. They answered all our questions and helpe us out a lot. You'll never run out of water or bread. They have three people waiting each table. It was great!!

5 Stars John K. July 21, 2009

After reading and hearing many positive reviews about Delmonico I brought my wife for a dinner and we were not disapponted. The menu had a nice variety and the staff were attentive, courteous and honest. If you ask a question about something on the menu and they don't think you will like it, they tell you. I appreciate that. We both had the Filet Mignon and it was one of the best that we have ever eaten. It had a very unique cajun-style pepper crust that was phenominal. The entrées come a la carte. The sides are tasty and most are sized to share. I have read a couple reviews about the decor of this restaurant being too boring. We did not even pay attention to the decor because the food was so good. I strongly recommend this restaurant to anybody that wants the emphasis to be on the food and service.

5 Stars Jessica June 08, 2009

I had a great experience and the food was great! I will go back.

2 Stars Tony Tinoco June 03, 2009

I will give the service there 4 stars I'm sorry to say my dinner didn't live up to all the hype. Let just say I left about hatf my dinner. And that! is beening nice about it

5 Stars Mark from Chicago April 01, 2009

Top notch food, top notch service, and truly cares. My girlfriend has a gluten intolerance, and they cater to her needs to a T. We eat there every time we visit Vegas

4 Stars Rob February 04, 2009

Amazing food. One of the best filets I've ever had. Sides were also excellent. Service was good. Atmosphere was loud and a little cold due to the white interior and sparce décor.

4 Stars Bob January 07, 2009

Went with wife and teenage daughters and were treated very well. Atmosphere was a little too sedate versus the lively atmosphere we enjoyed at Craftsteak. The truffle oil potato chips were indeed to die for. Although bone in rib eye was very good, I actually had a better steak at Fix. Competition among steakhouses is very competative in Vegas. Probably best for quiet romantic dinner or pre/post Blue Man or Phantom.

5 Stars Bob from Houston January 01, 2009

Great food with great service. There are flashier places to eat and the restaurant feels a little like a basement. Great placefot a great steak before seeing a show atthe Venetian.

4 Stars Ben November 16, 2008

Tremendous food, the white truffle oil drenched homemade potato chips are unreal. Kinda a big place, so look elsewhere for intimate, but overall still great!

0 Stars ChrisB September 07, 2007

Fantastic food, by far the best place I have eaten in Vegas. Let me mention that I have been too a good number of high class places in Vegas, but by far this takes the cake as far as high-class places are concerned. I really cannot emphasize how fantastic the service is here. I have been here twice and both times the waiters have been beyond affable (it is almost as if they have to be waiters and actors at the same time) incredibley funny/helpful people. But never mind the service (which is impeccable) the food is out-friggenstounding.... yes I have eaten at Picasso (ehhh...) and the Stratosphere restaurant (way overpriced) and let me tell you, everything on the menu here is A+. I really cannot speak highly enough of this place. The food and service are terrific, if not the best I have ever experienced in my life. The only downfall is that this place is a bit expensive, however if you want to fork over some money for a fantastic meal, this place is by far… by FAR, the best place to do it in.

0 Stars Dale May 28, 2007

Been here twice now and it was great both times. The room is classic and Emeril's BAM flair was evident in each dish. I had a bruchetta appetizer which was well made and my steak had a hint of cayenne pepper that made it jump but never fired up my mouth. Several steak sauces are presented. I tried two of them and they were good but really stayed in the background flavor-wise. I went for the standard banana cram pie for dessert and it was anything but standard. Dense and bananany. Mmmmm.

Did I mention the wine list? A large selection of terrific wines. Common in LV but worth mentioning anyway.

Worst part of the experience? Location in a subterranean hallway.

I'll be back!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User June 06, 2006

Incredible service, incredible food (not just steaks). Emeril's recipes are loaded with flavor, cream, cheeses....all that good stuff that makes life worth living! Gorgeous dining room and wonderful food. This is expensive but SO WORTH IT.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User June 12, 2005

Now that we have found Delmonico's its going to be very hard to beat anywhere. Tried Emerls at MGM and forget it, Delmonico's is the best.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User April 19, 2005

The best steak I have ever eaten. Service was fantastic!

0 Stars Adam12 August 11, 2004

Appetizer, main course and dessert ran $160 for 2 people in July 04, plus gratuity. If you can afford it you will have no regrets here, incredible dining all around.

0 Stars MBlovestocook March 10, 2004

You will not be disapointed. I've eaten there on several occasions and now it's on my "must do" list for each vacation. Wonderful steaks and the service is attentive. Don't miss the truffel parmesean potato chips!

0 Stars tielgal February 14, 2004

Emeril did it again - totally lived up to his rep as one of the best restaurantuers in the business. The bone-in Rib eye and the Oysters Bienville are to die for!! The wait staff did all but chew the food for us - very attentive without being overbearing. A definate 'must' if in Vegas. I can't wait to get back there again.

0 Stars lfegan May 31, 2003

This is by far the best dining experience we've ever had. Service was impeccable, and although one or two of the "team" were somewhat haughty, the others were very friendly and helpful, and all were very attentive.

The food was exceptional. Costly, but worth absolutely every penny!

0 Stars lzcutter May 28, 2003

Our favorite restaurant in Vegas. We have gone back at least once a year since first dining there in 2001. The room is reminiscent of supperclubs that were once so popular back in the day. The service made me think of the old gourmet rooms in town. You get a busboy, two waiters and a captain. The captain tells you about the specials and offers advice on your wine choices if asked. A great wine list. The bartender also knows how to mix good drinks.
The steak is great, the Potatoes Delmonico an extra treat.
The desserts are fabulous. The service is attentive but unobstrusive.
Not a cheap place to eat but if you are looking for a romantic way to spend an evening, this is the place.

0 Stars Hunter February 28, 2003

Best steak I've ever had. These guys deliver. Service is always top notch, picking up on all the little things. Not cheap but worth every penny.