Learn More

Monte Carlo

(The Strip)

Monte Carlo

MGM Resorts International


Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Diablo's Cantina (Monte Carlo)

5 Stars Amanda C June 12, 2013

The service was great (the girls were skimpily dressed not a place I would take my kids). The food was very good and the drinks were awesome.

5 Stars Steve January 20, 2013

Awesome margaritas.

2 Stars Danny Ocean October 14, 2012

This place is not for me. Food was fair at best. I read about hot servers, let me say if your a guy don't eat at the bar. All men bartenders. Nothing against that but when ur a couple guys stopping in for a couple of cold ones and a bite to eat, sitting at the bar was NO fun! If you want good Mexican food go to Border Grill at Mandalay Bay.

5 Stars Timm October 06, 2012

I returned this week and stick by my review of last October - excellent. Burrito was among the best I've had and my wife thought the chile rellano WAS the best she's had. Service was great.

5 Stars Sean June 28, 2012

Best steak nachos EVER! Huge portion, two of us couldn't finish and the only reason we ate as much as we did was because it was so good. Hot servers too!

4 Stars 360 Vegas Mark May 23, 2012

Best Mexican food I've had in Vegas so far, awesome environment on the strip, good time. Beware, I think they put something in the food because each bite is better than the last. Only 4/5 because it isn't the best Mexican I've had in my life. Typically,the best food experiences of my life are always in Vegas.

1 Star Zovie December 28, 2011

Crappy food and crappier smug wait staff. Mayo on a taco, yuk! Had to hound a extra coupon outside so all party members could enjoy a margarita. What a bust!

5 Stars Timm October 11, 2011

Great food, great service and great atmosphere. Prices are reasonable and the preceding person who prefers the hard rock is crazy; food here is better and the location on the strip with the open air feel can't be beat.

4 Stars Heineken Whyte August 08, 2011

Happy hour(3-7pm) has ok prices and it's always fun to watch the wheel of sin spin. Three different salsas served with chips and all three are really good.

0 Stars Ken & Lorraine June 22, 2011

Correction we where there Friday night.

1 Star Ken & Lorraine June 22, 2011

We where at Diabloes Saturday night the drinks where very over priced and the food was average at best. While waiting in line we ordered drinks 1 Chupacabra and 3 beers $42! Ya I know it's Vegas, but that' no excuse to serve drinks in flimsy plastic 12oz cups, for that price the beers could have been at least a pint. We got a nice strip view table, the service was slow and the and the food was nothing special. If your looking for a strip view bar go to the Hard Rock don't waist your time and money on this place.

4 Stars Dustan June 22, 2011

Food was great. You must have the chips and salsa. My burrito was so big yet so delicious. Went during happy hour and had $5 cabo wabo shots. Everything was a little hazy after them. But I'm sure it was all good.

1 Star John May 09, 2011

Terrible service and food. This is crappy "Mexican" food even by Vegas standards. Why can't LasVegas have a decent Mexican restaurant? Is that too damn much to ask?

1 Star Me April 20, 2011

We were starving and they forgot to bring our chips and salsa and then our waiter kept trying to up-sell us on their giant burrito which I agreed to for my two sons and it was 40! Our bill was outrageous and I was mad.

4 Stars Sean March 16, 2011

skirt steak nachos are awesome! you just keep eating and they never go away.

3 Stars Matthew Lambert December 11, 2010

Steak tacos were very good. Also ordered the guacamole and a pitcher of margarita, both were generous servings.

4 Stars Toto November 05, 2010

Get used to Vegas prices for the margaritas. My suggestion is just get the pitcher. There is about 4-5 ritas in it and you will save $$ in the end if you wanted to drink that much anyway!! They are really fantastic and well worth it! The food is good but not upscale anything. The salsa trio is amazing and if you like a pot of greasy yummy cheese try the queso fundido. They used to have this quesadilla that had steak, chicken, chorizo and loads of cheese but they got rid of it. That made me sad. But my heart and intestines were ok with it!! :). The music is fun and the tequila vixens are too.

2 Stars Not so impressed July 14, 2010

I had the best margarita here ever...BUT it was not worth $12. The burger was good, but not $20 good. The nachos were recommended to me by the waitress and they were awful! Half of the chips were really soggy and the other half were too crispy/chewy as in they were over microwaved!!! For a burger, nachos, two margaritas and one beer the tab was $70!!! If the service wasn't so awful it would have been closer to $75

4 Stars Marshall June 04, 2010

Went in May, had a great time here. We had a great waiter named Carlos, very funny and efficient. The food and the $3 drink specials are awesone too.

5 Stars Vgonzlz May 25, 2010

Had alot of fun here, great drinks. Not too expensive it is Vegas. Loved the second floor bar great views.

4 Stars Big Time May 25, 2010

Tasty food, great margaritas... A great place to go for a meal, or just a couple of drinks. Pricing isn't expensive either.

4 Stars donnymac66 April 12, 2010

I was severely hungover on my visit to Diablo's so this review may be skewed. I got to the bar at about noon on a NFL Sunday. I ordered a Cazadores Margarita. The margarita was top notch as was expected in a pseudo Mexican themed restaurant. I started with Sam's Handmade Empanadas. They were the spicey beefy goodness I was looking for to cure my hangover. I had the Buffalo chicken sandwich for my entree and it was well prepared. The service at the bar was fine but could have been a bit more friendly. I think the staff at Gonzalez y Gonzalez at NYNY are far better but the food at Diablo's is head and shoulders above GyG.

4 Stars Fantom April 07, 2010

The burgers are big and tasty and their salsa is 2nd to none, the best Hurricane's on the strip.

5 Stars Brandon March 07, 2010

Great service on a Saturday night. Very up beat and great recomendations by the waiter. The 4 layer baked queso dip was to die for!

2 Stars John November 10, 2009

We popped in. It was just ok. Not sure if the best Mexican food exists on the strip

4 Stars zerocool December 31, 2008

We've eaten at Diablo's twice now and have not been disappointed!!! The food was good and the nachos were incredible and enough to feed 4 people. All of their mixed drinks are available by pitcher and were pretty good. I would say prices were average from my experience. Good music, great crowd, fun bar!!!!

0 Stars Jen November 24, 2007

I expected this place to be expensive as it is on the strip (not a great view of it but alas a view), but not as expensive as it really was! First of all, if you want chips and salsa you will pay $4.00 for them. For a mexican restaurant the menu was limited. There are no enchiladas, tamales, etc...side dishes such as rice will cost you $6.00 a piece. It was $60.00 for my husband and I to eat there and we did not order any dessert or alcohol. The atmosphere is neat (very dark), and probably the best thing I saw was the huge sundae-type desserts with a huge sparkler coming out of them being served to those celebrating a birthday. It seems they promote the bar more than anything and that wasn't anything to write home about. Food was average to say the least...would not return.