Learn More


Golden Gate


(Off-Strip) Read more...

Golden Gate

Derek Stevens

Nearby

Vegas Club | The Plaza 

Share

Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Du-Par's (Golden Gate)

5 Stars Kyle J May 12, 2014

Pancakes are to die for! My wife had the chicken noodle soup which she enjoyed as well.

4 Stars Jane Public March 20, 2014

Food is great,service is hit or miss, Don't get this chic named Erika as your waitress as she seems not to even care about taking your order and answering questions as to what is on the menu. It's March weather and they have fruit flies running around which makes me worry about condition of kitchen.

5 Stars Chumpy March 13, 2014

Always on the top of my list of the have to eat at places in vegas. Great food and great service. The shrimp cocktail is a must. Cocktail sauce is amazing.

5 Stars Stuart Poyner July 03, 2013

Back again! Where else can you get freshly squeezed orange juice at this price. I would have pancakes with everything if i could.

4 Stars adz June 03, 2013

The pancakes alone are worth the trip; mine took maybe two minutes from Griddle to a plate; Chicken Pot Pie is also quite good.

5 Stars Stuart Poyner May 06, 2013

Chicken pot pie. Yummy. Never fails to disappoint in terms of value for money and atmosphere. Lovely room, friendly staff and all the comfort food you could want.

5 Stars Frederick Y February 07, 2013

I much prefer this to Hash House across the street at Plaza. I had the hot cakes and a shrimp cocktail. Will be going back for both. Probably not in the same meal.

4 Stars mike_ch December 26, 2012

Service was average, food a little bit hit or miss. This place promotes itself as a bakery restaurant, but the bread was very salty (might be unusual.) A somewhat hidden hidey-hole of comfort food at acceptable prices.

5 Stars Stuart Poyner December 12, 2012

Sat at the bar for a breakfast of pancakes and bacon with superb fresh orange juice. If you like the feel of old diners come here (and i mean the building not the clientele!) It was very busy at 8.30 am on a saturday. I always come here at least once on every trip.

4 Stars Ken SF December 05, 2012

I had to try the pancakes. They were amazing. I had tears in my eyes on the first bite. Partner had turkey club minus one element and he loved it. Didn't get full marks because one neighbor complained of grounds in his coffee and it too 2 staff and manager to get him fresh cup. Another guy at bar complained he saw a roach but staff were dismissive.

4 Stars Donnymac November 10, 2012

Best pancakes for sure. Everything else I have tried was great as well. Recommend the corned beef hash an club sandwich with fresh roasted turkey

3 Stars Chris, UK November 10, 2012

Knew of their reputation for a good breakfast, but went for a quick dinner. Tried the open meatloaf sandwich with mash and gravy, good tasty stodge! Cheap, clean, and quick.

5 Stars Ray Ratliff October 06, 2012

They say they serve the world's best pancakes and...they do. Hands down!

5 Stars Vegas Mate User September 13, 2012

Awesome diner food with great desserts. A friend and I were staying on the strip and we came back here twice for lunch it was that good.

4 Stars Lsbanjo August 19, 2012

Great place for breakfast. We had heard the pancankes were very good and they were. Plentiful too.

4 Stars Bob August 13, 2012

Good food in downtown area. Reuben was tasty.

3 Stars Cindy August 07, 2012

We ate here for lunch. Service a bit slow, food was decent. We had heard great things about their pies but we were not impressed.

4 Stars Bluestorm2000 June 30, 2012

I was wary about eating here after I'd heard they'd been closed down for a few days for health violations in early 2012. I wasn't filled with confidence when I saw one of the waitresses picking up any loose object she found and twirling it around. However when some plastic cups fell on the floor, they were put in the trash and not simply picked up for re-use. I had heard good things about the hotcakes / pancakes and indeed they were very fluffy and tasty, so a reputation well deserved and highly recommended. I think I will be back for more of those hotcakes.

5 Stars Gordon C June 26, 2012

Pancakes are excellent, all around decent food. I really liked their sausage links. Even when busy they kept track of me and service was very good.

4 Stars Stuart Poyner May 16, 2012

It's nice to be somewhere that feels authentic - even if this restaurant is relatively new the whole feel is old time Vegas. Friendly staff and prompt service. Great Pancakes and pies to die for.

3 Stars Michael Dell March 14, 2012

Great for breakfast in a hurry. Reminds me of old Vegas coffee shops.

3 Stars GHL October 10, 2011

It is like dennys, good for a cheap quickie

4 Stars Charles July 15, 2011

Really fantastic. Highly recommended.

4 Stars Macker April 24, 2011

Great place with reasonable prices