Learn More

Ellis Island

(Off-Strip)

Ellis Island



No other hotels nearby.


Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Ellis Island (Ellis Island)

3 Stars Rob skyyontherocks June 25, 2015

Went to the coffee shop for breakfast. You have to ask for the 6.99 steak and eggs special. Two eggs, about a 6oz strip steak, breakfast potatoes, (not hash browns), toast, and coffee. While the steak had a couple spots of grizzle, the food was ok considering the price. Great, great coffee and service. Real old school atmosphere with friendly wait staff. If you take a cab, the cabbie will compliment you on your selection of this as a breakfast spot as it's very popular amongst drivers. After a relaxing breakfast I played some VP with favorable odds. If no cab, it's also an easy walk in the morning from the Flamingo.

4 Stars Holley October 16, 2014

Don't judge a book by its cover!! This place is great! Best Shrimp scampi ever!! My husbands steak was a little over cooked but was good (would have been delicious if cooked to his liking) The beer was AWESOME & super cheap!!

5 Stars Casey P August 18, 2013

Great ribs! Great beer! A must stop for us every trip!

5 Stars LC January 17, 2013

Awesome place! We always eat there at least 3 or 4 times every time we go to Vegas! Great food, with a huge selection and cheap drinks for a great price! I would highly recommend it! Nowhere else in Vegas can 2 people get a great meal and a couple of drinks for under $25.00 including a tip!!

5 Stars Kire October 23, 2012

Great food, wait staff overrun even mid day. Go with some patience.

5 Stars John September 16, 2012

As usual, great food and super cheap beer!

4 Stars D3wayne July 12, 2012

I fed 9 people a steak dinner for $100.00 . Including tip. Everyone enjoyed it . Enough said. and this ain't now crappy steak that tastes like shoe leather either.

5 Stars John September 27, 2011

Cheap beer and the greatest food, I love this place!!!

5 Stars Tim August 28, 2011

Stopped in for the steak special again after trying it for the first time last trip. Didn't disappoint. Great value for the price as it includes 10 filet, choice of potato, vegetable, soup or salad, and house crafted beer. Best $7.99 I've spent so far this trip!

5 Stars 360VegasBryan August 27, 2011

Wow!! I was blown away by how tasty my meal was for such a reasonable price at the BBQ. Everyone at my table ordered the combo plate ($11.95), which came recommended by others. This was a great choice. The combo is served with a half-rack of ribs, half of a small chicken, corn on the cob, baked beans, cole slaw and texas toast. All of my food was delicious, especially the ribs. I ate most of my food but left some of the chicken because I was just too full to finish. The only negative thing I have to say about this place was the wait time to be seated as the actual dining room is VERY small, however, it was well worth the wait. Can't wait to go back.

5 Stars Kyle June 13, 2011

A new Vegas tradition for us along with Batista's. Nothing bad to say about this place except for the off-beat location. No complaints though.

4 Stars Ryan April 05, 2011

Love the steak special but the service left a lot to be desired. Each of my 2 times here I've just left a $10 bill on the table and walked out after waiting a half hour for the check.

5 Stars D3wayne August 23, 2010

Steak special, nuff said.another" Vegas must do list". 4 beers , 2 steak dinners. Around twenty dollars. Just like Vegas in years past.

5 Stars Jeff in OKC August 22, 2010

Helluva value. Nothin' fancy, but tasty food at a great price. Definetly worth the effort to get there.

5 Stars Desmond Shaw August 12, 2010

Why haven't you gotten the steak special yet?! Oh you don't their amazing beer? Then enjoy the best homemade root beet instead! It wouldn't be a good Vegas trip without a meal at Ellis Island!

5 Stars Justin S July 15, 2010

Ask for the steak special. You can't beat it. 12 oz steak, 2 sides and a tall beer!!! All for just $6.99.

0 Stars Dee w May 26, 2010

Good steak. Gluten free. Great price. Long waits, but they do call your name if u want to play while u wait

3 Stars Bw May 05, 2010

Home of the "legendary" steak special, I hit EI for breakfast. Cheap, filling, diner-style food with hot coffee. Service was good and the ham from my ham&eggs took up half a plate!

4 Stars Eric May 01, 2010

Steak special is outstanding, and their microbrews and root beer are great too. Definitely be prepared to wait if you go at peak dinner times, like between 7 & 9 or so.

4 Stars John M. April 05, 2010

The steak special is very good for the price. If you go at peak times be prepared to wait.
The house made Root beer is worth the trip!

5 Stars Jamie & Eric February 18, 2010

It's true! Excellent steak and beer for $6.95. It's not on the menu, you have to ask for it.

5 Stars D3wayne September 07, 2009

Awesome steak dinner . Well worth the short walk from ballys. A freind and I ate the steak special and 2 beers. We were amazed that our bill was only $18.00. And it wasn't a small flavorless steak either. It was a seared to perfection sirloin . It is a new Vegas tradition for me now.

3 Stars JAmes August 29, 2009

My wife and I visited your restaurant Ellis Island, yesterday. We were very disappointed in the lack of service (waiter and manager, LARRY). Our waiter could barely speak and spoke in "beeps" and "burps". He lacked in speed and seemed to be upsetting other guests. When I presented him with my Vegas Adviser coupon, he stated "NO no no cant use". I then requested the manager, Larry. Larry told me that they would loose money by honoring the valid coupon. I will not be returning. I am going to share my displeasing experience with all my friends and relatives that will be visiting Las Vegas.

4 Stars Wigs009 August 15, 2009

The $6.95 steak dinner that's, not listed on the menu, is always one of the best deals in the city. Includes the full meal and a beer. Can't beat that with a stick. The only knock is service and waits tend to be sluggish.

1 Star Shane June 06, 2009

Had breakfast here May 23, 2009 and it was horrible, nasty fresh toast, cold scrambled eggs. This is a cheap crappy breakfast. Don't waste your time or money on this disgusting place.

5 Stars Fat Boy Cali May 17, 2009

Ellis island is my favorite BBQ Restaurant in Las Vegas! Take it from a Woodys and Philips BBQ Favorite in Los Angeles. Totally awesome!!!!