Learn More

MGM Grand

(The Strip)

MGM Grand

MGM Resorts International


Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Fiamma Trattoria (MGM Grand)

4 Stars Cody May 19, 2012

I agree with Bob, this is may be a small jewel in a crown of bigger ones, but it's a jewel none the less. Stopped in the bar area for a drink and maybe an appetizer (had tkts to the comedy show and didn't want to be late) but after looking at the menu decided to have dinner. Staff and Bartenders are terrific. Service was phenomenal and the food was excellent. Had the braised short rib and my wife had lasagna Both dishes were great. Glad I stopped in and plan to return.

5 Stars Bob Smith May 06, 2012

In a hotel known for its fine dining options, this one gets a little lost in the shuffle. I had the roasted chicken, while my wife ordered the grilled halibut. Both were perfectly prepared, and reasonably priced, given their quality. While Robouchon, CraftSteak, Puck & Emeril might have the bulk of the MGM culinary limelight, don't overlook Fiamma the next time you're looking for a quality meal on the south end of the strip.

5 Stars Squid April 11, 2011

This place is a little pricey, but not really too far off other main strip hotel pricing. The meals although relatively small in portions are excellent. The real shine for Fiamma though is the bar personnel. Kerry and John both make the best drinks, and both make all their customers feel welcome. Keep up the good work guys.

2 Stars Billy Hamm March 10, 2011

I paid a high price for Olive Garden food.

4 Stars K Wojtowicz August 03, 2010

Picked this place because of the summer tasting menu. Ended up with the Chef's selection, where each person got to pick an antipasti, pasta an entree, with the chef choosing dessert. And the food was served family style. All for $60 a person MOST of the food was fantastic, an made up for the parts that weren't. (Don't ask for the filet medium-well; it was burnt). We had a trio of desserts (3 of us) that were fantastic. Our waiter Brian was wonderful. Would definitely eat here again.

5 Stars Lisa February 16, 2010

Best filet mignon ever. They know how to do rare. Waiter (David) was great. Expensive - mid $30s but very enjoyable.

4 Stars Corey B January 28, 2010

I took my lovely wife to Trattoria after admiring the ambiance for years, and I must say I absolutely loved it. The food was fantastic! I had the steak, and my wife had the fish, and it was great. Keep an eye out for the prix-fix menus, they're great!

5 Stars I. M. A Las Vegan September 10, 2009

One of my favorites. Great staff, great service and most of all -- great food. Try polippo, carpaccio, gnocchi, the surf and turf and the amazing desserts. You will not be disappointed. Everyone I've brought here loves it! Even the bartenders are the best! Try it. You'll love it!

3 Stars Outoftowner June 17, 2009

Our service was average. Their beef (steak) was fantastic, seafood (lobster) was fresh, but poorly cooked. Like you might expect, their pasta was their strong suit. There is much better cuisine for less money on the strip.

0 Stars Andrew August 26, 2007

Service a bit snooty. I wouldn't call it $$$$ as four of us only spent about $220 before tip.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User March 14, 2005

Pretty average place overall. The food was decent but did not live up to the expensive price. I ate at the bar since I was by myself. I was the only one at the bar even at 10pm. I was hoping it would get busier later, but it didn't. Not a great place to hang out to meet other people if you are by yourself. Go to Diego's if you are looking to eat in the MGM Grand Studio Walk.