Learn More

Four Queens

(Off-Strip)

Four Queens

TLC Enterprises (Terry Caudill)


Golden Nugget | Fremont 


Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Hugo's Cellar (Four Queens)

5 Stars Kevin in KC January 16, 2014

My favorite restaurant in Las Vegas. Not only is the food and service terrific, but the value is hard to beat. Great place to have a date, but just as good with a group.

5 Stars Ryan May 07, 2012

Fantastic. U get what u pay for. Drinks were fine. No full bar if want to pregame.

5 Stars Katie Vargas April 12, 2012

Awesome!!! Awesome food! It's very "old Vegas mob-ish". It's a pretty penny though! But tons of food and well worth the money spent!

5 Stars KBK August 26, 2011

This was our 10th year in a row and Hugo's is still as wonderful as ever. We had a conflict with our initial reservation and they we able accommodate us without question.

5 Stars Squid April 10, 2011

This place is great. We love the prime rib here. The Hugo's cut is HUGE. The service we have received has always been great. We try to make this a stop when we come to Vegas.

5 Stars Vegasbab September 05, 2010

One of my favorite places to take out of towners, the atmosphere here can't be beat. Definitely get the salads made at the table. They also have a selection of wines by the glass that are really nice.

4 Stars Lori August 06, 2010

This is my favorite old school steakhouse. Women are presented with a rose when they come in. The setting is dimly lit, cozy and could be very romantic.

I like that the entrees are full meals, not $40 for a steak and $8 for a side of spinach. The steaks are perfectly prepared true to order and the table side salad preparation is wonderful.

I recommend Hugo's to anyone looking for a good steakhouse, an old school Vegas experience, or a spot for an anniversary date with their significant other.

2 Stars JamieB June 29, 2010

I am 25 and this place was not for me. Period. The food was ok, but not worth $40 to $80 per plate. If you are the kind of person who wants the waiters to wear tuxes and have butter shaped like roses, then this place is for you. However, it was not for me.

5 Stars Double Down December 08, 2009

Had dinner on December 7. Food and service were both fantastic. Highly recommend.

4 Stars Sharon Crosby September 26, 2009

We have been to Hugos many times and have introduced Hugos to many of our friends throughout the years.
September 17 we had a reservation for 12. There were 4 couples and 4 singles. The servers as always were great.
My only complaint is that Hugos does not separate bills. It is embarassing & humiliating that we have to try to figure out who owes what. I would assume that only the very wealthy or those on an expense account could afford an almost $600.00 bill. trying to determine the tax & gratuity for each is a challenge.

An eighteen percent gratuity is added to the bill. If only restaurants would realize that we would have gladly given at least a 20% gratutiy if only the bills would be separated.

5 Stars Julie Smith Healey February 03, 2009

We've gone to Hugo's Cellar a number of times. It has always been an outstanding experience! The atmosphere is intimate and romantic. And the food and service has always been excellent. We'll be in Vegas in march and plan to introduce our friends to Hugo's!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User September 12, 2005

I went to Hugos Cellar Aug. 6 for my birthday with my girlfriend. From the moment we walked into the cellar until the second we left we treated like kings. Warm welcome with a rose and couple drinks served up immediately. The salad was good, but definitely not as good as the well prepared food. Swordfish was delicious, same with the rasberry chicken. Service and food was flawless!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User August 11, 2005

What a dump. Our carpet had stains, our furniture had stains and the hallway ourside our room wasn't cleaned the whole time we were there, a whole week!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User December 07, 2004

Service was smug. Never met anyone friendly here. Wine list was horrible and small. No good wines to chose from. My crab dish was canned shredded crab. Tasteless food. The only thing going for it was the salad cart. Maybe we're just spoiled but didn't feel like we were treated very well here.

0 Stars lzcutter May 28, 2003

Want old Vegas charm in an old Vegas setting, this is the place. Located in the 4 Queens, Hugo's has been around longer than many of the hotels currently on the Strip. Each lady is given a red rose when you are taken to your table. Food is prepared table side and down with flair. The staff is knowledgeable and attentive. They will not rush you through a meal. Very romantic atmosphere. A true Vegas original in a town that is losing them daily.

0 Stars RateVegas User January 07, 2002

My husband and I had a dinner at Hugo's Cellar on Dec 31. It was not what we had expected at all. What a disaapointment!
It seems that the restaurant allocated a very short time slot for a dinner sitting. We came and had been shown to our table right away. We ordered drinks, and the drinks arrived very prmptly. So far, so good. But from that moment on, all had been rushed to a comical degree.
The soup arrived so fast that we have not had time to finish our drinks. And beleive me, we did not linger. No one asked us to select wine to go with our meal, so I had to drink a sweet Cosmopolitan with my soup and salad, In fact, we had to remind our waiter about wine. The salad waiter arrived before I had finished my soup, so I had to rush with that course. Before we finished with our salads the main course was brought to our table. It was really annoying. The main course was huge and somewhat indifferently prepared. I do not understand why the chef decided on such a huge portion, if the customer had not been given time to eat it. It was a heavy meal. By the time we ate about half of our main course, the desert had been brought to the table. And it was a heavy desert. If we were to eat that desert we would have needed some time break between the main course and the desert. But, alas, we had to get out and free the table for next customers.
Hugo's Cellar is not a cheap place, but it gives a new meaning to the term "fast food".
I read good things about Hugo's Cellar, and have chosen this restaurant for our New Year romantic dinner. Well, it was a bad choice.
Maybe it is a good place on a slow evening, but I will never know it because we will not go back to this restaurant.


0 Stars RateVegas User January 05, 2002

We were at Hugo's on 12-27-01 around 8:30pm as allways the food was very good. I have been to Hugo's four other times and the service from everone has been great! well this time was not the same. I had was with my wife and twin daughters, boyfriend and husband. The six of us set at a coner back table, Jeff was the waiter that served us. Now I know to some people that this might not be a big deal butt some of us like stake with A-1 well we asked for this as soon as we recived our stakes 10 minutes later asked again, still no A-1 asked the other wait person (sorry don't recall his name)5 minutes later asked Jeff why we could not get any A1 and his response was he would get right on it. This is about the time in a meal when you start looking at ordering something for dessert. My question is why is it so hard to get a bottle of A-1 at a stake house? I did talk with Helen on our way out, she agreed that type of service was not acceptable and would look in to it. Jeff should look at each persons needs,or maybe Jeff should look at another job. After all you expect a little more form Hugo's because it does cost more to eat there. Our total bill for this meal was over $400.00

0 Stars RateVegas User June 20, 2000

Top-notch in every respect. Impeccable service and excellent food. Romantic atmosphere in old-time Vegas setting. They do it right here. Steaks, seafood and chicken.