Learn More


(The Strip)


MGM Resorts International


Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Javier's (ARIA)

4 Stars Scott c March 20, 2014

Delicious food in a gorgeous space. Our group shared nachos de casa which were delicioso. So were my shrimp and roasted poblanos me tomatoes. The place has some great design, amazing art and prompt attentive service. Cannot give five stars because whole very good, the food was not awe inspiring.

3 Stars Salvegas24 April 28, 2013

We made reservations for after Zarkana. Great atmosphere, fair dinner prices, mediocre service & drinks and average food.

My wife and I both had enchiladas. She really liked her vegetable enchiladas. My chicken enchiladas were good but not great. The food was fresh and authentic. For Mexican in Vegas, you can't beat The Border Grille in Mandalay Bay. Javier's is a distant 2nd and possibly 3rd after The Pink Taco in the Hard Rock.

3 Stars Dave W. April 24, 2013

Good, not great upscale Mexican food. Lobster enchilada was tasty while pollo asada and sides were a bit bland. Might be good for a large group. Skip the $15 margaritas served in a lowball glass.

4 Stars Vegas Mate User April 17, 2013

This was a fantastic experience. We had a large party, so ordered a seafood and a chicken with pork paella. Also, some other various tapas. All delicious! Mushroom risotto was to die for, and I really do not like mushrooms! Wonderful service from the staff and sommelier. I will be back to try other dishes and enjoy a nice glass of wine!

2 Stars Brandon February 22, 2013

We returned to try Javier's again and it was disappointing. Biggest issue that I couldn't get over is we ordered a chimichanga, the most basic of Mexican food, it was odd, inside it was chicken and pinto beans, that's right, a chimichanga without cheese and made with pinto beans inside. Just odd

3 Stars Tinker February 10, 2013

Food was OK - not great; drinks tasted fine (margaritas) but we thought they were very expensive as they came in a low tumbler. Service was just OK. There are better mexican restaurants at this price point (I hope)

3 Stars Greyt December 23, 2012

Average food with average service. Nothing special at all.

4 Stars Steven W October 28, 2012

The food was quite good. Had the chicken quesadillas and chicken enchilada and beef taco. Service was excellent.

2 Stars Hunter October 14, 2012

Pretty mediocre food. The taquitos were okay but not great. My carnitas was cooked well but had very little flavor. Overall, none of the food had a lot of taste. Not great.