Learn More

MGM Grand

(The Strip)

MGM Grand

MGM Resorts International


Restaurant Ratings & Reviews L'Atelier de Joël Robuchon (MGM Grand)

5 Stars Paul March 15, 2015

Amazing food, and a nice bustling atmosphere.
Recommend the tasting menu, and sit at the bar tables, the chefs have a chat and guide you through the meal

5 Stars Stuart Poyner July 03, 2013

More casual than i expected. Small and feels more like a cheaper restaurant than it is from the decor, which is not very relaxing, unless you like black and red hard surfaces. Food and service were excellent however. Much better value than the full Joel Robuchon experience next door. Great variety, nice food combinations, well cooked and superbly presented. I would definitely return.

5 Stars Bob October 30, 2011

Art as food and food as art. Pricey, but fabulous.

5 Stars Kim August 26, 2011

An absolutely fabulous experience in every way possible.

3 Stars Bob March 02, 2011

I expected more. Enjoyed counter seating. Probably would be best to order a la carte. I had full tasting menu with wine pairing. For $350 per person with tip, selections could have been better and a little more substantial. Kitchen seemed more like Ford motor assembly plant than creative kitchen as almost all diners were fed the same courses. Wine at $105 for 5 glasses was very disappointing with selections I can get at my grocery store for $20 per bottle. Between the noise and the waiter's accent, I couldn't understand the explanation of what I was being served as the plate was set before me. Glad I tried a Michelin Star restaurant, but will not return. I can get much better food and wine elsewhere for a lot less.

5 Stars MikeE April 21, 2010

There's something to be said about enjoying an incredible meal in such a casual setting and L'Atelier offers just that. Don't shy away from counter seating. I had one of the few tables there and regretted it. Pull up to the counter and peer into the kitchen as your food is being made. It's quite a unique experience.

5 Stars Jaclyn April 04, 2010

What can I say - this was amazing! We did the Discovery Menu with a bottle of Pinot Noir and every single thing on the tasting was superb. It began with the Foie gras parfait with port wine and parmesan foam – quite creative. High notes for me were the scallop cooked with seaweed butter, caramelized duck foie gras with quince puree, hanger steak, and the foie gras stuffed quail with truffled-mashed potatoes.

One of the desserts had pink grapefruit in some sort of cram base that crackled in your mouth – it made me smile. The other was a chocolate something-or-other that was great but desserts are not my thing lately so I did not note the specifics. My only regret was they did not offer a wine paring and that I did not request a regular table as opposed to the bistro style table. Reservations were defiantly necessary. $148/pp was more than worth it and this experience convinced me we have to splurge on Joel Robuchon’s proper restaurant next time.

5 Stars ALSanDiego March 26, 2010

This is a five star restaurant with six star prices. My last visit was October of 09, and I was blown away. To experience the famed tasting menu budget $350 a person including wine flight.

5 Stars ALSanDiego March 26, 2010

Fantastic and FUN. You're ringside in an open kitchen just feet from the chef's and cooks as they carefully prepare AMAZING food. The tasting menu is reccomended, but there are plenty of small plates if you want to go for it, nothing will fail here. The pork belly is the finest I have ever tasted, each bite was rich, complex and mouthwatering. All the apps were mind blowing, creative, beautiful and NOT ironic. Great wine list. About $200 with a pre-dinner drink, and wine service is what I would recommend budgeting here, per person. One of the best restaurants you will ever dine in, and a meal you will remember forever.

A good choice for solo diners-- go for the earlies service and you'll feel very comfortable at the counter.

5 Stars Paul Dicarlo June 14, 2009

Great food and amazing service. Very friendly staff

5 Stars Martay May 01, 2009

Excellent food in a modern, open-kitchen environment. Watch chefs argue over proper placement of individual lettuce leaves on plates! Go for the 10-course tasting menu, which gives a good sample of the kitchen's formidable powers. Also, while the place is expensive, it is significantly less expensive run Joel Srobucjon's other restaurant.

5 Stars G April 06, 2009

Best food. Amazing tastes, sophiticated small dishes. Bar setup allows a light less formal meal.

5 Stars Judi Dench February 07, 2009