Learn More

The California

(Off-Strip)

Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Market Street Cafe (The California)

5 Stars Teena May 13, 2012

Food and service were great and 40$ for four people eating prime rib how can you beat that!

5 Stars Ray Ratliff September 04, 2011

Had the rock bass special and loved it! Waitress was friendly with a wonderful sense of humor. This is a great place for a good, inexpensive meal.

4 Stars GHL July 29, 2011

Prime rib, patato, huge salad bar, dessert for 8.99$. How great is that? My expectations were extremely low but was quite surprised with the food, pretty decent. Fyi, true for the hawaiians

2 Stars Ryan April 05, 2011

Breakfast is not very good, coffee was even bad.

4 Stars Q February 12, 2011

Good service. Good food. Big portions. I'll definitely go again.

2 Stars Aquaman January 10, 2010

Don't make the same mistake I did. Avoid the cafe's breakfast buffet. Just awful. I've heard good things about their French toast but instead of ordering that I went for the buffet big mistake.

0 Stars mike_ch December 27, 2006

A decent coffee shop with a hawaiian flair in some places (example: cole slaw includes slices of pineapple.) Would not reccomend the fish & chips, but everything else I've tried is fine. Good prices, too.

0 Stars doctor_al March 02, 2004

Decent food at a decent price, especially the prime rib special. The daily special, however, seemed to fly to the tables - a guy who came in after us ordered the daily special, was served and finished before we even got our food. Compares favorably to a Dennys.