Learn More

The Palms

(Off-Strip)

The Palms

Red Rock Resorts


The Rio 


Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Nine (The Palms)

5 Stars Kristopher January 24, 2014

Awesome steakhouse. Their bone in filet was prob one of the best I've ever ate. And I'm a steak connoisseur. Ask for Robert to be your waiter. We've had him twice and he is awesome. Will make your experience that much better

5 Stars jbobarooni June 21, 2013

Who does not like steak? Or sushi?

I always have a blast here. I go as a single quite often and eat at the bar. I also take clients or friends or my wife if I want.

Great wine selection. Service is always good. Staff is very friendly.

No view, but you might bump into celebrities or sports stars.

Will I go back? I always have.

5 Stars Hunter April 01, 2012

Dry aged rib eye was insanely good. Service is solid but the restaurant is really loud so if you're just going on a date, probably not a good choice.

2 Stars Annoyed December 01, 2011

Great food. But the waiter was horrible. She came by twice while we were there. When we were done we sat for 25 mins waiting for her to notice. She finally took our food away but never returned with our boxed up our steaks which there was over half left that we wanted to take. Returned with the check and a half ass smile. She got a 5 dollar tip on a $200 bill. I hope she was smart enough to figure out what that meant.

5 Stars Andrew November 10, 2011

I've had 2 of the best meals of my life here. Its prices are on par with most good steakhouses, which is to say expensive, but the service is outstanding and I've gotten comped something both times. Friendly staff and a cool place to get a drink.

5 Stars Oxford April 29, 2011

Love this place! Great Oysterys Rockefeller, delicious Filets and a fun but not silly atmosphere. The staff is lovely as well.

4 Stars Hoganswinger March 17, 2011

Except for Carnevino at the Palazzo this was a wonderful dining experience and meal. If you go you have to get the s'mores for dessert. Had the 24 bone in ribeye and let it surf with a lobster tail. Tried the Alaskan King crab legs and wish I had ordered them. The potato gnocchi with truffle cream is out of this world.

5 Stars Nash October 05, 2010

One of the best meals of my life. Be sure to try an absinthe cocktail, they'll knock you on your butt.

4 Stars Big Time June 18, 2010

Had an amazing meal here... The seafood was worth stabbing somebody over!

5 Stars Sarah Bumgardner May 05, 2010

My husband and I went to dinner here a couple of months ago and we were extremely impressed! The food, atmosphere, drinks and staff were outstanding! We can't wait to come back!!

4 Stars Russell Sauve March 26, 2010

I love sitting at the bar at high end restaurants like Nine. The bartenders are really on top of their game with service and knowledge. After answering a few questions about what I like, they poured an amazing glass of wine for me. The special that night was a bone in fillet. I don't think I've ever had better steak, but I don't think I've ever paid that much either. Great experience but I doubt I'll be back. I can get as good (according to my taste buds) a steak at Gallager's at NYNY or The Orleans with out killing my budget.

4 Stars Shelby January 20, 2010

Amazing steaks! Uber chic, but fantastic an packed with celebs. Andre Agassi comes here all the time apparently!

0 Stars Hunter March 07, 2003

First off, the meal was fantastic. The service wasn't that great and the "cool" factor was too high for me... At 23 (as of this posting) I am inside their ultra hip demographic but I didn't feel comfortable here. It all felt contrived... Since you can get a great steak elsewhere, I probably won't be back.

0 Stars RateVegas User December 30, 2002

Yes it's hip, yes it's trendy - but we had excellent service, excellent food and a great time here. We had a server who was able to give competent recommendations for wine in our price range and was more than willing to answer any questions. The mac and cheese side is a meal in itself as is the roasted tomato soup and sandwich. Two in our group shared the bone in rib eye for two - it could have easily been for 3 or 4 people.Save room for dessert.. how can you pass up "Campfire S'mores" ?

0 Stars RateVegas User October 20, 2002

This place reeks of hip and trendy. Hey, somebody has to be cool - right? Get dudded up and head to N9NE. The steaks were perfectly prepared and the twice baked potatoes - words cannot describe! Top to bottom an outstanding meal. If you're looking for a $9.95 Steak and Potato deal, you've got the wrong place. However if you want to take your significant other to a great meal in a hip atmosphere - N9NE is your place. *HOCKEYSTL* GREAT TIP : Ask your server for free passes ($20 value each) to the ghostbar for an after dinner cocktail.

0 Stars RateVegas User October 07, 2002

NINE delivers what it promises - upscale guests, star sightings, a cocky disposition and quality food at a luxurious price. If you're into that kind of scene, then it's one of the better restaurants in all Vegas for that genre. The bar is very cool and the staff I found in all honesty to be very cool and helpful - our hostess even got six of us into Rain free of charge and without having to wait in line. This was a great place to bring four friends from London who really wanted the Vegas upscale experience. The food was excellent...

0 Stars RateVegas User June 23, 2002

New highs (and low's) in pretension. From the "beautiful people" who greet and seat you, the game begins. I always figure you're in trouble if you're offered more than 4 different kinds of bottled water to start. Nine offers 6! Then, the disappearing plates and bowls. Tables are "decorated" with ugly, poppy-like bulbs. I got scared. The room is just too, too cool, as are your servers. Lovely presentation, food was delicious, but, pricey, phoney, plastic, cold.