Learn More

Caesars Palace

(The Strip)

Caesars Palace

Caesars Entertainment Corp.


Restaurant Ratings & Reviews The Palm (Caesars Palace)

2 Stars Disappointed May 19, 2012

Ridiculously expensive for what it is. The Palms in LA is cheaper. The service lacked any class. Someone (not sure if it was a manager) appeared out of nowhere and dropped a huge lobster on our table. Then starts manipulating the animal around to show it off. Obviously this was a stunt to entice us, but the last thing I want on my table before eating is uncooked food. I mean "really"? Would a high class restaurant drop a dead fish on your table out of nowhere? Or parade a cow through the seating area? The food was marginal. Lobster bisque was unbelievably salty. The crab cake aioli was all pepper. Decided not to stay for dinner as the appetizers and service were not up to par for a quality establishment.

4 Stars Salvegas24 February 20, 2012

Service was great. My wife's steak was not cooked to her preference. They rectified the situation and offered a dessert for the inconvenience. The food was fresh. Sides were awesome (asparagus and goat cheese mashed potatos). Have to recommend the salad (can't remember the name) with shrimp and avocado. We split an entree salad as an app. Excellent but ask them to watch the amount of vinegar.

5 Stars KK February 09, 2012

Great food. Friendly (and hottttt) bar tender. Palm never disappoints!

3 Stars Hunter December 09, 2011

Pretty mediocre lunch. My chicken parm was cooked but not crispy at all. Not the way Caesar liked it.

3 Stars Vice September 30, 2011

I had the lunch special which was stuffed flounder, While a little dry, I thought the meal was well worth the price and the service was outstanding. The deal breaker for me was I ordered a coke and it came in a 8oz bottle. That was gone in about two seconds and the waiter brought me another, Upon getting the check I found those little gems were $3.75 Each! I don't mind paying for things but don't gouge me. 16 ounces of Coke cost me almost half of what my entree did. I probably won't be back because of this.

5 Stars Scott July 26, 2011

Love this place. Consistently great food and great service.

3 Stars Fred July 12, 2011

Been going to the Palm for about 5 years and was always great....until now. On a recent visit the food was okay at best and the service was VERY lackluster. Looks as though it's time for a new steak place for our Vegas trips.....SO SAD.

5 Stars Cor March 05, 2011

Best lobster I have ever had in my life....hands down!,!

3 Stars BordFan November 15, 2010

Came in about 9:30pm before the show got out. We were the only two at the bar, just wanted appies and a drink. Bartender was friendly but more interested in visiting with his co-workers. One of the servers didn't have much to do so he was watching the poker final and when Duhamel was on he said to the others "I hate Canadians". Not to smart as we were sitting within earshot. Needless to say he backtracked in hurry when the wife told him we were from Canada. Anyway the bartender treated us much better after that. Food was really good, service just ok.

5 Stars MADD MADD June 25, 2010

Soooooooooooooooo!!!! Good food really cheap like 300 $ for 4

5 Stars Robert April 26, 2010

The lunch special is still the way to go here. It's all good but the chicken Parm. was A+ and the cheesecake for dessert was over the top good and huge!
Can't go wrong at a great steakhouse with a nice fresh beer!
BTW the Palm has a great happy hour menu going on right now with sliders and food for $3.50 a plate.

5 Stars Joey January 02, 2010

I ate here and one of my best experiences Im a steak house amazing service and food was great would recomend to anyone

0 Stars Mike from Chicago March 05, 2008

The Palm is a must visit each time I'm in Vegas. I stay at Caesars so its close by (located just inside the Forum Shops, off of the Forum Casino pit). The steaks are oldschool good. Service is respectable but not remarkable.

I recommend getting a patio table and people-watch the Forum shoppers as they stream by. You see weary families and senior citizens, but mostly young hotties with their high fashion purchases in tow.

So... a cocktail, a fine steak, and a ringside seat for an interesting parade of humanity. One of the better places to dine in LV.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User January 08, 2006

Had the business lunch, which was $18. This meal would have cost $50 at night. Had the chicken citron which was superb. Others in my group had salmon and filet, which were also very good. Had an excellent server named Lopez- ask for him! I will plan on eating here next time I am in Vegas. This has to be one of the best kept secrets in Vegas dining.

0 Stars roberti805 March 24, 2004

A Great American Steak House! Go in the afternoon and try the business man's lunch special for a great deal (bread/radishes, soup/salad, entree, potatos, coffee/tea) for approx $16 per person. I had the fillet minon, guests had fish, we all agreed that the food was great and at the price was fantastic. The service was friendly and attentive. Can't wait to try dinner!