Learn More

The Venetian

(The Strip)

Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Public House (The Venetian)

5 Stars Coasterphil November 18, 2013

Went here for dinner looking for great food without the high end prices and got exactly that. Pretty extensive beer list, friendly service, comfortable setting, and a delicious albeit limited menu. I would recommend everything we had; short rib, roast chicken, and an awesome chocolate stout cake to end the meal. The bar definitely gets loud during games and the noise spills into the dining room so if you want a quiet meal make sure to keep that in mind.

5 Stars Pricey September 24, 2013

Always great beer selection, particularly when it comes to Vegas. While their food menu may be relatively small, everything is executed well. Typically great service.

4 Stars Eric September 08, 2013

Good food, amazing beer choices presented on an iPad. I recommend the "Hop Trip" beer flight. Bartenders were great.

1 Star johnvic December 23, 2012

I went there on a Sunday night at 11:00 on my last trip, kitchen closed and the bar menu had nothing close to just a burger or regular pub food. The waitress was great and made a good beer suggestion. The vibe looked good but we were hungry so we left after the beer. On this trip I checked the hours for Saturday night and the listing was midnight. I show up at 10:39 and the bartender says kitchen closed. Are you kidding on a Saturday night? I didn't stay for a beer and went to Gordon Ramsey's pub.

5 Stars Bluestorm2000 June 30, 2012

Stopped in here for lunch. The iPad beer list is extensive, so plenty to choose from. The food is also excellent. The welsh rarebit was incredibly tasty and so was the heirloom tomato salad. Highly recommended.

4 Stars donnymac April 30, 2012

Had lunch at Public House on a Tuesday and it was busy!! We sat at the bar and the service was excellent. Great beer list and they also have cask beer which I had. We had a pork rind appetizer that was great. FOr mains we had the burger and pork sandwich, the sandwich was better than the burger but both were good.

5 Stars Acesfullofjazz April 01, 2012

3/20/2012 lunch. I had been looking forward to visiting Public House since they opened. We stopped in for lunch. They are a 'gastropub' that has an amazing beer selection and food designed to compliment the beers. When we arrived the staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was comfortable. There is ample bar seating but we opted for a booth. I ordered a flight of ales which will vary depending on what is currently on tap. There were 4 nice sized glasses of ale that were presented on a wooden board. The beer cicerone Russell Gardner stopped by to help select from the roughly 200 beers available to compliment the meal. Russell was very informative and personable. We started with Devil's on Horseback which are bacon wrapped dates filled with blue cheese. These were delicious but only three were provided. I ordered braised short rib on a bed of butternut squash with onion rings and a porter reduction. It was delicious and went well with the ales. The rib was fall apart tender and was boneless. My wife ordered the lamb Shepherd's pie pierogies which had a flakey delicate texture and the filling was just the right consistency of a traditional shepherd's pie. It was served on potato purée with root chips. It was a great experience and we look forward to going again. We took advantage of the 10% discount for following Public House on Twitter.