Learn More


Luxor


(The Strip) Read more...

Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Pyramid Cafe (Luxor)

5 Stars Linda March 29, 2014

The service was excellent! Food was well worth the price. We ate at the cafe every morning. Seated right away and food served within a very short amount of time.

5 Stars Karen December 20, 2012

Our party ate here multiple times for breakfast. The food was excellent and so was the service. Pyramid Cafe has unique breakfast menu items such as strawberry shortcake French toast (lemon poppy seed bread dipped in vanilla custard, grilled, and topped with fresh strawberries); peanut butter creme stuffed French toast with bananas; red velvet pancakes, etc. Portions are generous and could be shared by two people. Prices are also fair. Not sure how lunch and dinner is but I would definitely come back here for breakfast. It is the best breakfast option at Luxor. Also great for people who are staying at Mandalay Bay, Excalibur, and other neighboring hotels.

5 Stars 360 Vegas Mark September 07, 2012

This maybe the Planet Dailies of south strip. Great food, unique options, I had the Breakfast club sandwich (Bacon, lettuce, tomato, fried egg and cheese) and I couldn't put it down. Even the hash browns were tasty. Service was awesome too. I can't wait to come back and try more.

3 Stars Chooklay July 09, 2012

Beware, this restaurant is now only open 7am-3pm, not 24 hours like their marketing continues to say.

2 Stars Emmalyn May 27, 2011

The food sucked!

4 Stars Squid April 13, 2011

This is a great late night dive when all others are closed. Basically, this is basically like Denny's, which is fine. The prices are reasonable and the food pretty good. Breakfasts are always plentiful as well.

5 Stars Georgy Vegas October 26, 2010

Were from London me and my best mate always fly to las Vegas it's been 3 times now Wev stayed at the Luxor and we always dine in the pyramid Caffe we just completed a week in Vegas from the 15/10/10 to the 23/10/10.. First impressions are it's clean open roomy friendly and very welcoming! Last week we did breakfast in there about 4 days every morning.. Though you had to que but the wait was just 5 mins or so.. Once in they got us our booth and we'd order and within 5-10 mins our food was here.. The staff are very friendly and many recognize us from before, a special thanks to Alma, Cerri, Danny.. Who waited on us.. Food is absolutely mint.. And the side of toast I used to order every day with my breakfast was gorgeous it jst melts in your mouth.. We also eaten one or times in there for evening meals that experience was good too, they always ask you if you want another beer wine etc and there very attentive!! All in all a great place to eat!! Highly recommended if all you Brits are staying at the Luxor and ur shell shocked from the 10 hr virgin flight and you don't want to dine outside the Luxor resort look no further its honestly amazing!!! Try the meat lovers pizza!!! Fries :) see you next year guys really starting to miss las vegas already! :-(

3 Stars Pete August 15, 2010

Food good, big portion & cheap

2 Stars Bryan Goetz June 16, 2010

Breakfast was not good at all. Service was slow. Orange juice was almost $5. Floor was under staffed. Hashbrowns were under cooked and the sausaqe tasted a bit like plastic.

2 Stars Jay May 23, 2010

Not great food not horrible either. Little overpriced for quality but if you are really hungry it fills the belly. Not my first choice in restaurants but not the last. If at that end of strip I would rather go to the food court at the Excalibur. At least you have diff choices.

2 Stars Mark March 30, 2010

This used to be my must eat place at Luxor. They used to have such a fantastic menue. The have cut way down on the menue, and my steak nachos were burnt on the edges last year. This is still an OK place, but not the great value it used to be.

5 Stars Squid December 29, 2009

I've ate here many times over the last 10 years. From breakfast to late night eats the meals have always been good at a reasonable price. This place is by no means meant to be elegant. It is a quick eats place

4 Stars Jacko November 26, 2009

Pretty good!!

2 Stars Steve September 18, 2009

Ordered the chicken Parm. It looks and tastes like it was cooked yesterday then served to me for 15 dollars. I will avoid this place in the future and suggest you do the same.

3 Stars Abed Nader September 04, 2009

It was ok. What makes this place special is that me and my friends extended our trip while eating at the Pyramid. We had just dropped of our friends at the air port and decided to stay an extra night. It was an amazing expeience and the wait staff was accomadating as we planned our secret Vegas extension. The food was wonderful and arrived quickly and it was still hot. It was not the best Vegas cafe I've been to but not the worst one. The worst is at the Stratosphere!!!

4 Stars Mark June 06, 2009

This along with the Nile deli this is the best value in the LUXOR. I have stayed at LUXOR the past three years, but stayed away fron the cafe until last year. I was afraid of the cost vs. food. My mistake. The lunch and dinners here are more than you can reasonably eat, and for about the same price or less than the buffee which is horrible. I will be back in less than 3 weeks and I am looking forward to eating at the cafe again.

Just understand that this is a cafe, expect really great all american eats, nothing fancy, just really well prepared and sized the all american way.

5 Stars Lisaloo May 08, 2009

We loved this place! Always seated quickly, staff were really nice, most importantly the food was really great! Although we only ever ate here for breakfast I would recomend it. The combernation for breakfast is spot on.

4 Stars Mike_Ch January 02, 2009

Thanks to new presentation and a different attitude from staff than I used to get, I shall probably return here again soon. Much improved.

0 Stars Andrew August 26, 2007

Service rather slow. My meal was good, but my friend's pizza was extremely salty. I tried it after he complained and practically started to pucker. Limited sports-grille type menu, but not that much worse than other 24/7 coffee shops on the Strip.

0 Stars Tiffany November 14, 2006

This buffet was good, but not great. I think Excalibur's Roundtable Buffet was much better. I would eat here again, but since Excalibur is right next door, I'd rather go back there.

0 Stars mike_ch October 29, 2006

Like most Luxor dining options (except perhaps Steakhouse and Fusia) this place has had it's ups and downs. It's been going down since the previous owners nearly gave up on the Luxor property to focus almost exclusively on Mandalay/THEhotel instead. It hit rock bottom around this spring, but after a month of hectic moving around for renovations, it seems to have sprung back up again. Food is up to the quality I used to expect, and service is close but no cigar. Now, along with Excalibur's cafe, one of my two picks for 24 hour dining at this end.

Biggest drawback? The glasses your drinks come in are especially tiny; so if you're parched, head to one of the neighboring hotels or be prepared to be quenched only at their discretion.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User April 27, 2006

This is actually a pretty good place to eat. You sometimes have to wait a bit during peak eating hours, but the line moves pretty fast. The food is pretty good and the prices are quite reasonable. I have eaten here more then 10 times and cannot remember getting a bad meal. The breakfasts are always good and for dinner try the prime rib. It is juicy and flavorful and a good value for the price. Always expect large portions of food. The service is also very good.

Beware of the buffet a the Luxor. It is quite average and for the cost, not worth it. The food all tastes the same..not bad, but not too good. But it is better then the Excalibur's.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User January 16, 2006

I have stayed at the Luxor many times. Although their buffet is abolutely bad, the cafe is quite god for the most part. It is situated in an open atmosphere adjacent to the casion floor so you can sometimes observe the floor action if you get a booth close to the edge. You won't hear any screaming from slot players however, because few seldom win anything there from my observations. I have had their prime rib a few times. Always tender and cooked medium rare the way I like it. Large portions of good food and it is hot when it arrives. Prices are decent too. Staff usually friendly but on occasion they appear to be understaffed.

0 Stars vu628 January 31, 2005

never had a bad meal here. 7+ times reasonable prices ok selection.great for a late night snack

0 Stars stevez49 July 25, 2004

great place for a midnight snack. a plate full for your money, that's what I like.

0 Stars Giggy April 10, 2004

Good, quick service even when crowded. Great place when you don't feel like a buffet or going "fancy". Good selection.

0 Stars swanboy333 February 19, 2004

It is just like a Denny's inside the hotel. The prices are reasonable. The portions are large and a great place for late night, especially after the clubs and gambling. I like the chicken fried steak, it is my favorite.

0 Stars lisabatty August 28, 2003

We had our first meal in Vegas here - we had just come off an 11 hour flight so we were very tired and just seemed to come across the Cafe! The food was not spectacular, but good, especially portion size. The service was poor, the waitress was grumpy and not terribly helpful. We also had breakfast here a few days later which was much better than the evening meal and the service was much better too. I would eat here again, but wouldn't go out of my way to visit.

0 Stars Paul July 02, 2003

A good place if you want a quick bite. Decent food, reasonable prices and the waitresses were attentive, and very helpful with advice about what to see and do in Vegas.

0 Stars dimsum April 18, 2003

Awful, Awful, and Awful.
I came here at 1am in search of some coffee and I was told by the hostess that we would have to be seated in order to get our to go order!
It took them 15 minutes to seat us in a virtually empty restaurant.
When we finally ordered and I got the coffee and the bill each cup was $2.83! (a small cup) To top it off it was like tasters choice but WORSE if imaginable.
I felt very bad for all of the waitresses there because I'm sure they have to put up with a lot of abuse.
I always try to give a smile at every restaurant I go to.
In the end I would recommend going anywhere else to eat on the strip. There are many many other 24/7 restaurants that are tastier and cheaper and surely a much better atmosphere.
As for the coffee in Las Vegas, don't bother. It's all awful.
If someone out there gets a good cup, tell me so.

0 Stars genadingee April 11, 2003

Preferred the food here to the so-so Pharoah's Pheast buffet. It has good service and a nice, casual coffee-shop atmosphere. A good place for lunch. I had a ruben sandwich which was very good. One other had a huge Caesar salad, and the third person had a Monte Cristo which she said was the best she'd ever had.

0 Stars Hunter February 28, 2003

Greasy food. Open 24 hours but I'd head next door to Mandalay Bay's Raffles Cafe for some better late night food.

0 Stars RateVegas User July 02, 2002

You will love the Monte Carlo sandwich. We were all pleased with the quality of the food.

0 Stars RateVegas User April 25, 2002

Service was terrible
My steak was boiled & my buddy's fried shrimp had to be out of a box. All in all a totally forgetable
dining experience.

0 Stars RateVegas User January 24, 2002

Sercie was excellent, food wasn't that bad.
Would visit if you haven't much else to do and your in the Luxor.

0 Stars RateVegas User October 09, 2001

Never had a bad meal or poor service there. Great value for the money.

0 Stars RateVegas User August 22, 2001

I've been to Vegas 3 times in the last 2 years, twice at the Luxor, and have always have had good food and good service from the people at the Pyramid Cafe.. From steak to sandwiches, it's ample portions, good food and very reasonably priced.

0 Stars RateVegas User May 26, 2001

i visited 3/30/01. We had breafast and basically the food was utterly disgusting. EVERYTHING was soggy and the orange juice was colored water. Try the buffet or better yet take a short walk to Mandalay Bay's choices

0 Stars RateVegas User April 03, 2001

One of the best restaurants I have eaten in Vegas.

0 Stars RateVegas User November 17, 2000

A recent visit showed off the average food and terrible service.

0 Stars RateVegas User April 13, 2000

When I ate here I wasn't feeling so well so I can't be totally un-biased.

Pretty good food... No major complaints.