Learn More


Mandalay Bay


(The Strip) Read more...

Mandalay Bay

MGM Resorts International

Share

Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Strip Steak (Mandalay Bay)

3 Stars 360 Vegas Mark September 27, 2013

I got the 10 oz angus filet mignon and it was quite good but not worth the $60 price tag. The truffles in the mac and cheese overwhelmed the dish, virtually replacing any cheese flavor. Thankfully they removed them from the bill. Nice space & very good service. STK @Cosmopolitan still remains undefeated.

4 Stars KerenNMark September 27, 2013

Awesome steak, but unimpressed with the sides. The Wagyu rib cap was recommended by our server and totally worth it! Ordered the bone marrow & toast for my side, which had a funny flavor. The server noticed I'd only had about 2 bites and took it off without being asked. They knew we had show tickets after and made sure we were out in plenty if time. Would highly recommend!

3 Stars Dee October 26, 2012

The food was actually really good but the service was terrible. I got the Wagyu rib cap and it was wonderful but the server was really slow and not very attentive. I would try it again and hope for better service.

1 Star Mike October 07, 2012

Went to dinner there last night. Worst steak house I have ever been to. Food took over 2 hours to come out. Under staffed, couldn't get a straight answer from manager on duty why it took so long. Food was below average at best. Not worth the money at all. Save your money.

5 Stars Noahnator July 26, 2012

Amazing thats all just amazing

3 Stars Jason February 19, 2012

Ate here for the 4th time. Loved it the first three times. This last time it wasn't very good. Took forever to get our food and it wasn't that great. Not worth the $300

5 Stars Bobby January 26, 2012

Ate here twice during my stay at Mandalay bay, first time it was comped second I paid full price both times it was the most amazing dinner of my life well worth the price. Can't wait for my next visit

5 Stars Ezza July 05, 2011

Don't see how the previous reviews could have got it so wrong!! One of the best steaks of my life, and I've eaten a lot of steer! Broiled in butter and then perfectly grilled to medium rare. Accompanied by beautiful fois gras and duck fat chips, this meal was a highlight of an Epic week in Vegas. Highly recommend!

2 Stars Squid April 11, 2011

We went here expecting better. Duck fat fries??? Really... Both our meals were cooked wrong. This is not something you expect from such an expensive place. Side note, putting 18 year olds as hostesses may be attractive, but from a business standpoint it does not guarantee customer satisfaction.

2 Stars Brent March 23, 2011

Way over priced. Food was barely average. Went there with $50 restaurant.com coupon but still wasn't worth it. Steak came out ice cold - had to send it back. Asparagus was mushy. Just plain bad to be honest. Would not recommend.

5 Stars LoInKy October 04, 2010

Always an excellent experience. We have gone here every trip since we tried it. Delicious and perfectly cooked steaks. Spinach soufflé is to die for. Duck fat fries are wonderful. Highly recommend!!

5 Stars Hawkman July 16, 2010

What a great meal one of the best ribeye's I've ever eaten. Duck fries were very unique. Prime rib best ever and service was top notch. Prix fixe menu (have to request it) is a super value. We rate it 5 poker chips and highly recommend it.

5 Stars Bob April 29, 2010

Ate at the bar. Great group of bartenders: generous and knowledgable. Outstanding selection of single malts. Foie Gros sliders tasty. I agree that duck fat fries are OK, but the truffled flavored ones were good. My steak was perfectly cooked, flavorful and tender. I enjoyed the atmosphere and vibe. I'd definitely return (and plan to).

3 Stars Hunter April 24, 2010

Food was above average but man, the service was sooooo slow. I had the prime rib, which I would order again if I was going to go back.

2 Stars Pete March 31, 2010

Not recommended. We got suckered in via a restaurant.com coupon. I had the kobe burger (dry, not good, and found out I really don't like fennel). The duck fat fries are just fries, I'd rather have McDonald's fries. I guess I'm just not that high class. For desert had the beignets, they were ok, nothing to rush back for. We've had much better luck with other higher end restaurants and we don't plan on going back.

5 Stars Momotm March 27, 2010

Fabulous dinner!!!

5 Stars Reedo April 02, 2009

The bone-in filet mignon was the finest, tastiest hunk of beef of my life!

0 Stars lzcutter May 28, 2003

A very well decorated room with pictures of old Vegas on display. The drinks were good. The food was very good. The music was played low so that conversations at the table could be heard and enjoyed. The dessert was the best part. Very good wine list.