Restaurant Ratings & Reviews SW Steakhouse (Wynn Las Vegas)

5 Stars John Herman April 14, 2014

This was my 2nd time at SW. It was an amazing meal. 5 stars and worth it.

5 Stars Kirk March 01, 2014

Super great time! The steaks were good, side dishes were amazing (spinach was unreal), and the applies were great. Best part though was the service. Polite, knowledgable, but best of all they were really fun. They added to our fantastic anniversary meal and evening.

5 Stars johnvic June 11, 2013

Everything about my meal at SW was perfect.

3 Stars Corey March 27, 2013

High expectations may have contributed to my disappointment, but our experience at SW was just ok. We had two hours slotted for dinner, and the service was so slow that we didn't have a chance to even look at a dessert menu before we had to rush out to a show. We ordered coffee and it took over ten minutes to get cream. My wife had to literally raise her hand in the air to get someone's attention. I understand that sometimes service falls short even at 5 star restaurants. I'm just disappointed that it was on a night we were there.

5 Stars Kelly February 17, 2013

Nothing disappoints at this restaurant. The meat is amazing the staff is amazing and they have a funnel cake desert enough said!

4 Stars 360 Vegas Mark September 07, 2012

Very good steak, stunning environment, only wish we would have dinned later to see the Lake of Dreams from the outdoor terrace. I normally don't like not feeling like I'm in Vegas but it was a unique experience. I still think STK is the best steak I've ever had.

5 Stars Bob August 13, 2012


4 Stars Allie August 07, 2012

Beautiful outdoor dining

5 Stars Darren L. May 16, 2012

Chilli Rubbed RibbEye for 2. Out of this world. Make the trip to SW.

5 Stars EMH April 19, 2012

Tomahawk Ribeye, one of the best steaks I've had. Dry aged Prime, simple salt and pepper rub. Tremendous.

5 Stars Chris, UK February 14, 2012

Great staff and great steaks. We're tempted every time in Vegas to try other steakhouses, but always go back to SW and have never been disappointed.

4 Stars Jason October 09, 2011

Very good food, prompt service, and sitting outside provided a great atmosphere. While the meal was great, was not quite as good as I would have expected. Would go back but probably would go to Nine Steakhouse at the Palms if I had to pick the best steakhouse in Vegas.

5 Stars Chelsea H May 14, 2011

Holy crap I love this place. Steak was amazing, dessert was too die for (Best red velvet cake I've ever ever ever wolfed down) and our servers were very nice and welcoming. Plus, our table was outside next to the Lake of Dreams, making the dining experience even better. If I could I would eat there every trip to Vegas.

5 Stars FV February 27, 2011

First time at SW and the service was top notch. Our whole experience was wonderful and the waiter recommended steak was amazing.

5 Stars Todd And Maggie B January 27, 2011

Our first time at SW and the food was out of this world. Service was excellent. Maggie had the most delicious Alaskan king crab I see why men risk their life to catch these. I had the bone in ribeye. Like the previous reviewer I went with the chili rub awesome!

5 Stars Naomi and matt January 13, 2011

I've been to sw 6 times now and gotta say! Next time I order the chilli rubbed rib eye, I will take to my knee and pop the question to it! Mmmmmmmmmm! Best steak in the universe :-)

5 Stars Steven W December 07, 2010

Ate here for the 2nd time on Dec 6. I planned to propose to my girlfriend at dinner and the staff at SW were very accommodating. After I popped the question, they brought out Champ for us, on the house. The meal was fantastic as I expect from anything Wynn. When the dessert came out, they wrote congrats in chocolate on the plate. Fantastic experience all around!

3 Stars Stuart November 13, 2010

Ate there on nov 4. Sat outside. Beautiful location and the lake of dreams shows add significantly to the atmosphere. I just wish they were more frequent. Service was the worst of all the restaurants I have tried at Wynn. It was not bad but just ordinary. For example one of the waiters knocked our table when he walked past and spilt my cocktail. He mumbled an apology as he waked away but nobody came to mop up or put a new napkin over the mess. That would not happen at any of the other restaurants I have tried at Wynn. I was a little underwhelmed by the food. I have had a better meal at the range steakhouse at harrahs for less than half the price.

5 Stars LVSPARKY November 02, 2010

Excellent steakhouse, in the top 3 in Vegas. Never disappointed.

5 Stars Lisa September 07, 2010

We fly into Vegas approximately every 2 months and we make it a point to be at SW Steak House everytime. My husband and I can say hands down that these are the Best steaks in the world.

Even our little 7 year old says it's her fave restaurant.

It is extremely expensive, but worth the money.
Also the service is surperb and very attentive.

5 Stars Michael May 02, 2010

The best!!!!! Live in Phoenix my wife and I try go there every three months. The Chile rubbed ribeye is to die for and the best part of your experience no kids under 5 allowed!!!!!!

3 Stars Manny C April 24, 2010

Resturant location is beautiful, food was excellent, came in for girlfriends bday and manager was able to provide a cake on the last minute which she loved. Ate Ribeye w/ sauté mushrooms which was excellent. I highly recommend the food but the food service was horrible. Staff was unprofessional and didn't know the menu.

0 Stars Hawkeye_Brad April 15, 2010

Best steakhouse in Vegas. My wife and I had a filet and bone-in ribeye. Both were very tasty. I recommend the tator tots for a side dish. Meal for two with one drink each ran us $175 total including tax and tip. Service was relaxed yet right on cue at all times.

5 Stars donnymac66 April 12, 2010

This was my 3rd or 4th trip to SW. This time we were with a large party of 24 the night before a wedding. We were sat at two tables of 12 right in front of the patio doors with an awesome view of the lake of dreams. As a large party we were presented with a nice limited menu especially made for the group with the name of the bride and groom at the top. I had the outstanding crab cake and filet with potatoes au gratin. The food was outstanding and timed perfectly. The service was amazing, as someone who works in the service industry I know how challenging it is to serve a large group well and SW was the best I have ever seen. We were visited by the house magician who was not intrusive and was very entertaining.

SW is my favourite upscale steakhouse in Vegas. It has yet to disappoint.

4 Stars SEJerome March 25, 2010

Very good steakhouse, and they did an excellent job with our large group (~15 people). Nothing that unique to report, just a good time with good food and friendly engaging service

5 Stars Naboozal February 01, 2010

Best meal on our recent couples trip. Bone in ribeye was fantastic. My wife loved the scallops. Must order the tater tot side dish... Melt in your mouth good! Outstanding service too.

5 Stars Hunter December 08, 2009

Another fantastic meal at perhaps the top steak joint in town.

I had the bone-in rib eye - an excellent choice. Also try the bacon potato tots. Mmmmm.

Best bread in the hotel.

0 Stars Charles October 06, 2009

Absolutely the best of the best in steake dinners and the service is 2nd to none!!!! Eat the ribeye!!!!! Thanks you STACY!!!!

5 Stars Naomi and matt August 28, 2009

My favourite restaurant in america, absolutely amazing food!

5 Stars Matt and ni August 28, 2009

Mmmmmmmmmmm steaky

5 Stars Ashley Taylor August 20, 2009

Great meal. Excellent service and scenery. Very pricey but worth every penny

0 Stars Kelly Marsh October 10, 2006

Fantastic meal and service.

0 Stars User September 14, 2005

I categorize this as the "Best Steak" I have every had! What a great meal!

0 Stars User September 14, 2005

One of the best dining experiences we have ever had. The food was superb, the atmosphere was great, and the head chef came around to check on our meals himself!

0 Stars User May 25, 2005

Although I made reservations for a table with a view of the water features weeks in advance, the hostess "forgot" about us waiting in the bar, and gave our table away. While we waited for more than a half hour we asked for some bread or nuts. The bartender offered us a crabcake and it was yummy. Then we were finally seated at the back of the dining room with no view. The food was good. The charge for the crabcake was $18.00.

0 Stars User May 04, 2005

A wonderful dining experience with exceptional service. try to get an outside table overlooking the waterfall.

0 Stars Hunter May 02, 2005

A fantastic steakhouse, perhaps unseating Delmonico as my favorite in town. The bone-in Ribeye was killer, as was the chocolate mousse-like dessert. This place is a winner.