Learn More


The Venetian


(The Strip) Read more...

Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Taqueria Canonita (The Venetian)

5 Stars BordFan September 05, 2012

This place had gone downhill a bit when we were there Dec 2011 but has since really picked up. Five of us shared a bunch of applies and a couple of frozen Margarita pitchers. The food has gotten a lot better and the service was just right. Glad to see that they have gotten their act back together. Will look forward to going back next time.

5 Stars Mr&Mrs Villegas February 05, 2012

Food was great and service was even better. We loved sitting by the rails and watching the gondolas as they went by. We were even serenaded for a couple of minutes. We were there in Dec. & enjoyed the atmosphere plus the margaritas were to die for.

1 Star Jwow March 20, 2011

Service was horrible. Food was too expensive!

3 Stars Los Zorros March 02, 2011

Food is average at best. Great venue next to the gondolas but the food really should be much better. Possibly best for a drink. The Tequila Tasting Platter is great.

4 Stars FV February 27, 2011

Good food and even better margaritas.

5 Stars Jhg May 29, 2010

Great food but it did not feel right Mexican resturant in a Italian hotel. huh

2 Stars Doug April 17, 2010

Average...

5 Stars Aaron April 11, 2010

Great food and atmosphere. They easily accommodated our party of 9 and everything was handled well. Food had a lot of flavor and had great presentation.

4 Stars Vince February 18, 2010

The food was slightly above your Mexican food fare. However, for a casual meal, the tables by the rail has the best view of the gondaleers. It seems each one that passed by was singing their own song and almost seranading you. Great place to people watch.

3 Stars DangerRory September 13, 2009

Service was good but chaotic. Price was a little more than expected. Generic but not bad. Steak was great!

3 Stars DangerRory September 13, 2009

Service was good but chaotic. Price was a little more than expected. Generic but not bad. Steak was great!

4 Stars SM March 28, 2009

Good dinner. Nice atmoshere. Service was good and dinner is at a good price

0 Stars RateVegas.com User May 19, 2006

My wife and I really enjoyed eating here. I had the marinated pork and it was really good. Very tender. Margarita's were good also. Would definitely eat here again.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User August 11, 2005

My wife and I loved this place. We got seated by the canals and ordered the Margarita Pitcherfor $25.00 as opposed to 6-7$ per glass, we must have had 3-4 each in that pitcher and it was one of the best I have ever had. I had a BBQ enchilada that sounded strange but was awesome! Definitely going back in Oct.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User June 23, 2005

Visited 10th June '05 for Lunch
We had a table over looking the canal which was good.
My wife had a crab salad – which she was very impressed with, I had the Mexican City Chicken Enchiladas which were also very good.
This was some of the best food that we had on this trip to Vegas – and was also good value .
The mixed fruit sorbet for dessert was also good.
Service fairly average – but food and ambience (if you get a canal table) very good.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User June 06, 2005

A perfect evening at The Venetian. Food was spectacular and service was amazing. Margaritas were the best I've ever had ... I'd been hearing about them from a friend for a year, and I knew I had to try them once I got to Vegas. I wasn't disappointed! I'm recommending this restaurant to everyone I know.

0 Stars RateVegas User January 27, 2003

My husband and I honeymooned in Vegas Oct 2002. We came across this wonderful restaurant on our 4th night in. We are from Oklahoma and are both fans of great mexican food. From the moment we walked in, we felt welcome. We had a small wait at the bar for a table (my only complaint is the smoking section is only a few tables), but everyone from the bartender to the hostess to our waitress were WONDERFUL!! The food was exceptional, and very reasonably priced. The setting was wonderfully romantic, as we got an excellent view of the gonolas and the gondoliers' singing was a PERFECT backdrop. We are returning to Vegas next week and definitely plan on eating dinner here!!

0 Stars RateVegas User November 16, 2002

Had our last dinner in Vegas here before heading for the airport. Great value for the price and extremely romantic setting beside the Grand Canal. The food was very good and the service very attentive. I would definitely recommend.

0 Stars RateVegas User September 27, 2000

coming from dallas, i was already a fan of chef stephan pyles (star canyon restaurant). i was not disappointed in vegas. the tortilla soup was to die for (we wondered if it was bad form to lick the bowl) and the quesadillas, tostadas and tacos were bursting with flavor. even the iced tea was spiced up and different (quenched the hangover). the service was excellent and our waiter was so cute and attentive we wanted to take him home in a doggie bag. i am headed back to vegas in a couple of weeks and am looking forward to more of the same!