Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Terrace Pointe Cafe (Wynn Las Vegas)

5 Stars Chris, UK August 28, 2013

A great spot for breakfast. I've stayed at The Wynn half a dozen times before and somehow missed this place. Good portions, high quality tasty food. If Tableau menu is too stuck up for you, this is the place to go.

4 Stars Lsbanjo August 24, 2013

The line for Wynn Buffet breakfast was looong, so we walked down the hall to the Terrace Point Cafe and were very glad we did. We sat outside overlooking the pool, and enjoyed a very relaxing and tasty breakfast, we will definitely return. Only negative is coffee is $4.50 a cup; which is way more than i have ever paid for coffee, but for me is essential for breakfast!

4 Stars James S May 31, 2012

Had a relaxing breakfast. Good food. Unfortunately,we could not sit outside because it was to windy.

5 Stars Lauren May 24, 2011

I love this place. When I stayed at the Aria last time, I walked to the Venetian by myself just to have breakfast here. I stayed the Venetian the time before and every morning we ate on the patio looking over the pool. I missed it and will be going back when I go in august!!

1 Star Jake February 03, 2011

Food sucked both times I've been there. They also often close for dinner. Not worth it. Try La Cave instead (often cheaper & way better) .

4 Stars Darren L. December 31, 2010

Solid as ever. Food good without being stunning. Great setting. Never disappointed.

5 Stars LVSPARKY November 02, 2010

The lobster Benedict for breakfast is outstanding! Have always had a great meal here, the veal medallions are wonderful also. Great place to eat any time of the day. Very nice view of the pool as well.

4 Stars Hutch July 12, 2010

The raspberry French toast is worth a breakfast visit. Huevos Rancheros are the best on the strip!

3 Stars MikeE April 23, 2010

I've had excellent experiences and not so stellar ones as well. The food is always superb, but the service can be a major hit or miss. Considering that it's a relatively easy comp on the table games and that I'd still take it over the buffet, I still find myself coming back here frequently.

5 Stars Jim Mellanis April 21, 2010

If you love to sit poolside and have the best breakfast to start your day this is it. Not cheap but one of the best breakfast meals in Vegas! This is the place to bring clients for a little B+B
They will love the surroundings and service and meal!
Enjoy :-)

4 Stars Hunter April 19, 2010

Great food and free WiFi. Hard to beat.

5 Stars Brandon April 02, 2010

No joke, this is my favorite place to eat in Vegas. I hate dressing up, so that eliminates all high end places from my list of best places to eat. Here, the portions are huge, fresh, and just awesome. We had breakfast here a couple months ago and it reminded me of why I love it. Best part is, its really reasonable.

5 Stars TC from Boston March 30, 2010

The Terrace Pointe Cafe, is a small gem in an otherwise massive jewelry store. If the line for the breakfast buffet is intimidating just stroll down the hall and wait just as long for an opportunity to dine at a fabulous little hide away in the Wynncore complex. Having dined there several times for breakfast, I truly have one recommendation, and that is the pancakes. The three fluffy delights are roughly the size of the plate that they are served on. Topped with powdered sugar, and a strawberry for some flare, they are a meal to themselves. I keep skipping the buffet and head for Terrace Pointe souly for the pancakes and the prompt excellent service.

5 Stars Steven W September 03, 2009

The food is great and the prices are not too bad. The Wynn Burger is fantastic and so is the BLT. The pineapple mojito was epic good! They have a dessert called campfire smores and they are mouth watering. Service is top notch as I have come to expect from anything in Wynn or Encore.

5 Stars Alix May 25, 2009

Nicest hotel coffee shop in town. We sat at a corner table outside overlooking the lush pool area. It was so peaceful that I could have sat there for hours in the shade with the nice breeze. There were enough choices for everyone on the menu and for food prices in hotels on the strip I thought the prices were reasonable.

0 Stars User August 04, 2006

We had a fruit/yogurt parfait, which we carried to the pool. At $8, I was hoping it was good. Boy, was it ever!! It was so large, I could have shared it with my husband (I only ate half). He did finish his, but was stuffed. Excellent quality and a fair value.

0 Stars User May 16, 2006

Had two meals here in June of 2005 and both were very good. This is an ideal lunch place and/or a place for a light dinner meal with casual clothes. Everyone in my party at both meals thoroughly enjoyed the food. It was well prepared and the menu, albeit simple, is cooked to perfection.

If you stay at the Wynn, this is your lunch place as it is by the pool. If you are in the area, you can play keno here while you eat.

0 Stars User January 14, 2006

Thank you for the "best pancakes in Vegas"thing,man....they we're the worst pancakes ever.
And listen to this: 3 pancakes,2 large orange juices,2 HORRIBLE frenc toast,one ridicolously small plate of fruit for a total of $68.70!!!....C'mon man...even millionaires would be disgruntled about it

0 Stars User August 02, 2005

best pancakes in vegas

0 Stars User June 23, 2005

We visited June 9th 2005 for Lunch.
The cafe appears to have two parts, an outside area next to the pool (presumably for guests) and an inside area not far from the casino floor.
The service was friendly and attentive, and the decor and furnishings are of good quality.
My wife had the Club Sandwich and I had the Meatloaf and Mash - all the food was good - the Meatloaf particularly so (some of the best I’ve had).
Overall - a great moderately priced place to eat if you are visiting the new Wynn resort - certainly a cut above the usual Las Vegas Casino 24hr Café offering.

0 Stars Hunter May 01, 2005

The best 24-hour coffee shop in town, it even has a great view.