Learn More

MGM Grand

(The Strip)

MGM Grand

MGM Resorts International


Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Wolfgang Puck Bar & Grill (MGM Grand)

3 Stars Jane Public May 16, 2015

I highly rate this bar But the menu has drastically changed and the newer bartenders do not seem to be up to par as far as there customer service goes. They seemed short handed where I was sitting at bar. Fodd was always fabulous but pizza was too floppy as I picked it up.

5 Stars KSP8 July 03, 2013

Excellent.. Service is a little slow but spaghetti and meatballs are wonderful! Meatball pizza is great as well.

5 Stars Pokerbucketlist November 03, 2012

Great place. Fuji salad and meatball pizza were terrific. Close to Ka entrance if you are going to the show after.

5 Stars Chris October 18, 2012

Timed our visit just right before the restaurant got very busy and loud. With it being a bar too, and baseball on the screening I wasn't hoping for a quiet meal. It wasn't a problem though. Had the excellent calamari to start and then the Italian meat pizza which was amazing and probably the best thing I ate all trip. Service was fantastic also.

4 Stars Rex Cooper October 11, 2012

Yes, it's loud…but the food is excellent! Spaghetti & meatballs-incredible!

5 Stars kurt June 27, 2012

Get BLT best BLT ever. Price was spot on too

4 Stars James C June 25, 2012

The restaurant is Open to the casino so it does get loud from those inside and just outside the restaurant. I had the salmon which was cooked and presented very well. I ate at the bar which is a nice option if tables are full. Bar staff was good and ensured drinks were always topped off. Food came out about 10 minutes after ordering. Would definitely come again for casual dining experience with very good cuisine.

4 Stars Carrie B April 23, 2012

I ordered the salmon with a glass of malbec, my husband ordered the sea bass; both very nice. Ambiance isn't great, open air to the casino, so it's a bit loud. Well decorated though. And service was wonderful.

5 Stars Les December 23, 2011

Great central location with good food.

5 Stars Kevin Groce November 17, 2011

Best food & service I ever had :(). It is awesome

5 Stars Ian November 07, 2011

Great food and a lively atmosphere. Servers were excellent and meal was good value too.

4 Stars Timm October 15, 2011

Good food, very noisy and was stuck with a lousy server. Eat here every time we are in town and this last time was probably the worst experience. Was late at night and the restaurant was louder than I remember. Still, good food at a reasonable price.

5 Stars Emmalyn May 27, 2011

The food was delicious all around & great service!

3 Stars Lisa March 28, 2011

Expected more...we had the prime burger and chicken breast. Was okay food but highly overpriced. Wouldn't necessarily go out of our way to visit again. Truly expected more "fine tasting" food at a WP establishment and it was mediocre.

5 Stars Goon29 October 29, 2010

Had dinner reception here for my sis' wedding at MGM chapel. Great staff, fantastic time!! Chicken soup was AMAZING!

5 Stars Vegasbab June 20, 2010

One of my favorite, casual go to restaurants on The Strip. I've never had a bad meal here- burger, duck pasta, calzone, salads, all good and all great portions. Try the Blue cheese chips- amazingly decadent

5 Stars Tim April 22, 2010

Excellent food and service! Wait staff was extremely attentive and provided excellent service. Order the Cuban with homemade potato chips. Everything was mouth watering and the portion was very filling. Also tried a mojito that a friend ordered and it was excellent. Definitely recommend this place for a simple, yet quality meal.

4 Stars Anon January 20, 2010

I have had the chance to eat here on two different occasions--once for lunch and once for dinner. It was wonderful both times. Both times I walked in without reservations and was quickly seated. Service was very personable and quick. Prices were reasonable and the food tasty with large portions.

5 Stars Susan December 31, 2009

Fabulous in all aspects. Food was fresh and delicious! Will certainly return.

5 Stars Peter December 21, 2009

Excellent casual dining presented by Wolfgang Puck. Soups were fresh, hot, and delicious. Organic chicken was heavenly. Highly recommended.

3 Stars Patrick OBrien December 07, 2009

Nice meal for the overnight crowd. A bit pricey, but you'd expect that at WPs.

3 Stars Daniel March 26, 2009

Food was "good", but not "fine dining" as proclaimed. Ultimately a fair meal for the price.

0 Stars mesa June 17, 2005

Food was good but seating was a touch slow

0 Stars RateVegas.com User March 14, 2005

The panini sandwiches were great and reasonably priced. Chicken soup was a bit too salty. Pizza was average. Service when eating at the bar was slow even with few customers. Kitchen closes way too early (9:30pm) for a casino restaurant.

0 Stars AtomicLush November 23, 2004

We stayed at the MGM Grand on one of our trips to Vegas. We got in late and were tired, so we stayed in the hotel and ate at Wolfgang Puck's Cafe. The food was delicious at a reasonable price, but the service could have been better. I ordered a seared Ahi entree and my husband ordered a pasta dish. Both were very yummy. I also had a chocolate souffle for dessert which was just delicious. As for the service, our waiter would disappear for 30 minutes at a time, which made ordering, getting our food, getting beverage refills, getting dessert and getting our check a big long drawn out process. It might have been because it was late and the waiter was taking naps. I don't know. In any case, overall this was a nice alternative to the buffet or cafe at MGM because those don't taste very good.

0 Stars Hunter June 29, 2004

This past Sunday I gave the recently remodeled Wolfgang Puck Bar and Grill at the MGM Grand a try.

It used to be called the 'Wolfgang Puck Café' and is located at the rear of the property, near the Sports Book.

The remodel has significantly improved the look of the restaurant - it now features brighter colors, LCD TVs and more comfortable seating.

The menu has also changed but the items still range from about $10-$25 (for lunch).

I decided on a parmesan risotto with shrimp that was fantastic. The food quality has improved several fold.

Service was good and attentive.

This is a good upgrade for this previously wayward restaurant and when the new Cirque theater opens across the way, it makes a convenient stop pre or post show.

0 Stars Hunter February 28, 2003

Good for a fast bite. Puck's pizzas and soup are featured and I liked everything I ordered.

0 Stars RateVegas User September 22, 2001

We have eaten at Puck's returant at least once or more during our last ten visits. This September was no different in that the food was everything exspected and the service was great. It will remain one of our most dined at resturants at the MGM GRAND.

0 Stars RateVegas User March 31, 2000

The food was okay but it took forever to get someone to take my order.