Learn More

Caesars Palace

(The Strip)

Caesars Palace

Caesars Entertainment Corp.


Show Ratings & Reviews Absinthe (Caesars Palace)

5 Stars Dorian January 18, 2015

Wrong, raunchy, politically incorrect, crude and laugh out loud, gut busting funny. A perfect Vegas show and it's completely unique. The best comedy variety show in Las Vegas by a mile. Not for the faint of heart.

4 Stars Andrew August 20, 2014

Rude, racist but delivered with no hate or malice making it a "I shouldn't be laughing at this but I am" experience. The acts between the hosts patter were superb. Have at least two drinks and sit near the front.

5 Stars Kevin in KC March 05, 2014

We loved Absinthe. Equal parts hilarious, raunchy, and breathtaking. As others have mentioned, though, if you're not into being a part of the show, don't sit in the first 5 rows or so.

5 Stars Carlson November 21, 2013

This show was super funny and we thoroughly enjoyed it. I don't think I've laughed this hard in years. I would highly recommend for adults.

5 Stars Salvegas24 August 11, 2013


I'm calling this the perfect Vegas show with the perfect combination of comedy, acrobatics, sexy performers, raunchiness and crowd interaction. While the Cirque shows have higher production value, Absinthe had it all. The characters are hilarious, the acts are mesmerizing, every seat has a great view and the venue has a lot of kitsch to it. I maybe a little biased as I was the lucky fool that was pulled onto the stage. I played the "chubby white guy" who was pitted against a "handsome black man" in a lap dance competition where we both danced for a lovely Asian woman who were also pulled from the audience. It was great fun! If you only go to one Vegas show, this would be at the top of my list.

5 Stars John from Minnesota July 28, 2013

Wow. This was the most entertaining show I have ever seen in Las Vegas. The acts and acrobatics are amazing, but the comedian "the gazillionaire"and his sidekick "Penny" stole the show. If you are offended by cuss words and not-subtle sexual comments, stay away from this show. When I wasn't awed by the acts, I was in tears laughing at the jokes. This show is a must see.

4 Stars Gregory T December 20, 2012

If you're into the traditional show scene, this is not it! The ringleader will rip into guests like a late night comedian on steroids. The acts are all wild, crazy, exotic, and quite literally in your face. Have a drink, two or three if you can, and get ready.

5 Stars Khalid Hawe October 02, 2012

You haven't been to Las Vagas until you have seen this show. Hands down the best thing going....I was on the floor with laughter.

5 Stars NoDeuces September 26, 2012

Funniest show I've seen in Vegas. It's adult themed, very raunchy and surprisingly amazing. Lots of audience interaction. Be weary of the front rows - you may be berated and you may have Green Fairy boobs rubbed in your face in front of your wife. Would probably see again...if my wife let me.

5 Stars Peter Machon May 15, 2012

Excellent show! Added bonus of being at 500th show; they offered free absinthe and champagne after the show! Awesome experience!

5 Stars Chris May 12, 2012

A must see show. My face hurt from laughing, and the acts were very impressive. The small venue really adds to the show. A must see vegas show for sure

1 Star HrN March 11, 2012

Not much entertainment here, unless, you are into the gay scene. After about 45 minutes of constant screaming in my ear by a drunked up lesbian, I called the manager for a refund. Guess you know how that went.

5 Stars Al From San Diego February 20, 2012

Uniquely, absolutely, Vegas ! The stage is about the size of your college era coffee table. That said, what's made of that stage, all the acts, the hilarious MC must make for something special based upon the stars I've placed at the top of this review. There's burlesque, strong men, trapeze, and a beautiful musical number that gets the audience slightly misted but not wet. This is a special show that could only work in Vegas or perhaps New Orleans. Worth upgrading to VIP seats, for a change. Spectacular! Bar inside with limited beer offerings. Dress is whatever. Four letter words, sexual innuendo, both of the gay and straight kind, abundant. The vulgarity succeeds in a Don Rickles style, it's dirty, it's filthy, it's wrong, IT'S FUNNY. Superb circus acts, above average quick style lounge singing acts, packed into a 85 minute show. Not to be missed. Show always starts about 15 minutes late. The kind of experience you come to Vegas for. Super fun! At Caesers, past serendipity

4 Stars Chris, UK February 14, 2012

Close up burlesque plus circus acts and so different for Vegas. VIP tickets get you the opportunity to be front row and abused by the host - great fun! I also got my face rubbed in Melody's chest so I would say well worth the extra few dollars. See it while you can!

5 Stars Scott January 30, 2012

Over the top funny ass no hold barred humor. Plus top tier acrobatics. Add the fact that you sit right on top of the small stage. This show was awesome.

5 Stars Christopher January 23, 2012

One word: Amazeballs. I don't usually like shows and I went into this one with some trepidation. But I was blown away. It's actually two shows: a jaw dropping acrobatics show and an equally jaw dropping raunchy comedy show. Maybe three, as there are a couple of very nice burlesque numbers as well. I'd be hard pressed to say which one was the best (although I *may* be stalking singer/burlesque performer Melody Sweets now).

5 Stars Marc Knowlton January 22, 2012

A-MAZ-ING! The acts were jaw dropping from start to finish, culminating in the best highwire act I've ever seen.

Don't bother getting VIP tickets, either get discounted tickets from vegas.com or tickets4tonight and arrive for doors open to get second row seats.

Tip: for the best view, when you enter the tent walk a quarter of the way around so that you are directly inbetween the entrance and the drums/throne mini stage (you'll know it when you see it).

5 Stars Bob November 24, 2011

Run, don't walk to get to this short but side splitting blue collar version of a Cirque show. Raunchy, un-politically correct humor mixed with top notch acrobatics will leave you wanting an encore. Note: at least two acts were dropped from the original, but current version remains one of the best shows in Vegas!

5 Stars Lee vieron November 17, 2011

Great,great,great fun. Would see it again in a minute

5 Stars Cheri November 02, 2011

Went from gasping to the beauty and/or thrills to laughing til our sides hurt and we almost peed. Bloody brilliant.

5 Stars Brandon October 24, 2011

Awesome show. Funny as hell

5 Stars Jeff from Dallas October 22, 2011

Saw the show earlier this year. It is awesome. Raunchy and vulgar. Scare the crap out of you acts. Thankfully the show got a new deal and will go on. But with the loss of one of the acts, you won't get kicked in the fucking face now.

2 Stars Kris deitchman September 16, 2011

Show might be funny as hell but we bought VIP seating which gives you first shot at the seats only to walk in and the entire middle section facing the stage. VIP my ass.

5 Stars June September 05, 2011

Fantastic and entertaining show!!

5 Stars Paul Vilja August 22, 2011

The best show in Las Vegas! Laughed my ass off! This show is a must see. I hope to see it again when I return.

5 Stars JoseCFR August 17, 2011

Awesome show!! Very funny and great stunts. Very highly recommended.

5 Stars Kevin August 03, 2011

One of the best shows on the Strip

5 Stars Jamie June 28, 2011

Best show I have ever seen! Went with a group of 6. Pee your pants funny and hold your breath nerve wrecking stunts. Save yourself some money and buy your tickets outside the doors of the show. Very small venue so every seat is great! Raunchy humor so it may offend some but it really makes it memorable.

5 Stars N June 12, 2011

Awesome show! Not a bad seat in the house. Don't go to this show if you are easily offended though.

5 Stars Lesley June 10, 2011

Show was great! Amazing, funny and awe-inspiring! Definitely worth the money.

5 Stars Teresa June 01, 2011

Do not miss this amazing show. My husband and I had VIP tickets and enjoyed every moment. While you don't need the VIP ticket to get a good seat, there's not a bad seat in the tent, the pre-show lounge atmosphere experience was worth the extra money.

5 Stars Marcel May 21, 2011

Amazing, funny and weird Show! Highly recommened

4 Stars Dale Cooper May 10, 2011

Wow. This show is uber weird but lots of fun. Highly recommended.