Learn More


(The Strip)


MGM Resorts International


Show Ratings & Reviews Tournament of Kings (Excalibur)

5 Stars Marc May 02, 2014

Waited for years to see it & this didn't disappoint. I finally went down those stairs to the Excalibur arcade area to the TOK theater. I sat in the front row of the "Dragon" section (the bad guy in the show). My, oh my did I have fun! Good food! Tomato soup, a whole cornish game hen along with broccoli & potatoes. Great special effects & fight scenes. Merlin gets the crowd involved. I imagine it's great for kids or in my case, the kid inside! Recommended!!!

4 Stars Bill April 06, 2013

Got these tickets for free as part of the MGM offer. It's a cheesy medieval times show and you get dinner to eat with your hands. There will be plenty of families here and it's at Excalibur. Don't go expecting Cirque quality and you'll be entertained. There are a lot of pyrotechnics so if you're seated in Ireland or France be prepared.

4 Stars Marah March 15, 2013

Cheesy, but fun. I went with some friends, we're all 20 plus. If you get into it, it is a lot of fun!

4 Stars Gregory T December 17, 2012

This show is really what you make of it. If you are cynical with the theme then it will not likely change your mind. But if you want to have a good time and enjoy watching some very talented performers put on a show, you'll get your money's worth and then some. Some of the fighting moves are quite serious too.

4 Stars Richard July 31, 2012

Great to do with kids, my 8 and 6 year old were ecstatic the entire time... My wife and I more enjoyed "Phantom" by ourselves the next night.

5 Stars Ruby August 06, 2011

I loved the show and the food!! My family and i really enjoyed the show :)

2 Stars John May 11, 2011

Typical Ren-faire nonsense. No better or worse than any other. Mediocre at best.

3 Stars Dale Gorham April 14, 2011

The 3 stars is for the show, which was pretty good, the food gets a zero because it was barely edible, total swill.

5 Stars Pebbles April 11, 2011

The hottest collection of white boys this black girl has ever seen. I was with my husband and could hardly contain myself. The food was below average, so hopefully you are going for the show. The show was excellent. In Germany a similar show only served turkey leg, bread, cheese, and grapes...and you age with your hands (to stay in character). This type of show is not all about the meal. The meal is just part of the act and a nice bonus.

0 Stars Deann November 27, 2010

I saw this show in March with my husband. I thought it was very entertaining and the food was neat because you had to eat it without utensils. The actors were very good and the stunts they did with their horses in the arena was amazing! Certainly a great show to attend in Vegas for families and those young at heart.

2 Stars Amz November 23, 2010

I guess this way enjoyable, for me the good was good but my partner is a Veggie and all she had was a little soup, 4 potatoes and some broccoli. Other than that it was fun to watch ESP if you have kids

4 Stars Pablo cesar Jiménez September 28, 2010

este show es muy bonito ay peleas con espadas y muchos caballos el publico interactua la cena es muy buena

5 Stars Capri Vegas August 23, 2010

If you brought your kids to Vegas, give them a treat and bring them! I can't think of a better show for kids on the strip, although I don't have kids myself...I got a kick out of this show. The food? Not so great and you get no choice: it's chicken, bread, no utensils just like the medieval days, and Pepsi. Plan on eating before or after if you don't like that.

3 Stars JamieB June 28, 2010

Food is ok, show is ok. I would have appreciated some ketchup but You get what you get with dinner. Our tickets were free, so that merits 3 stars, but if we had paid to go it would be 2 stars.

4 Stars Jim April 15, 2010

Does what it says the tin. The show builds up well and the food was fine

3 Stars Nick March 30, 2010

Fun show for the kids or the kid inside. The food was okay but the drinks don't seem to come fast enough. The seating is a little cramped. Still a good time over all.

0 Stars Johanna February 13, 2010

Have seen this show twice alot of fun food is realy good love the tomato soup!

3 Stars Mike February 17, 2009

Food is ok, and show is fun for the little ones.

0 Stars Brent N February 13, 2008

Saw the show on Saturday the 9th of Feb with my 11 year old daughter.

She had a great time!

I was most impressed with the acrobats during the "corrination" part of the show.

Be careful if you sit in the front row as when I was eating my overcooked and underseasoned game hen, a galloping "knight" rushed by our side of the arena and kicked up a bit of dirt on my plate! Oh well, I suppose it added some seasoning to the bland food.

Kids seemed to really enjoy the show and I know my daughter sure did.

Don't go for the gourmet meal though!

Also, since we were seated in "Russia" it was a bit odd to be cheering during the tournament for the "Czar of Russia" since he was somewhat of a cheater and played pretty dirty. Not sure my daughter got a good object lesson in fair play out of that...but hey, it is Vegas afterall!.

Of course, after the show we spent some time and money in the kids arcade...where I noticed inflation has had its affect as most games have doubled in cost to $2 per try (3 for $5) as opposed to the $1 I remember them being in 2002.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User July 10, 2006

This was the best for children. Show was great and lots of fun. The food was great and so much to eat. If you have a small child do not buy a ticket...have the child sit in your lap (age 3). They enjoyed the food eating with their fingers, especially the soup (dragon blood (smile).

0 Stars RateVegas.com User September 23, 2005

The food was great!!I can still taste the tomato soup in my mouth!!!The show was ok at the beginning,but ten it got boring.Great if you have kids.Do not sit on the "Spain" section,as you would be too much far away.Try to get a seat close as much as you can to the mock castle.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User August 14, 2005


0 Stars PattyG February 02, 2004

Don't bother with this show unless you have kids. Even if you like Renaissance Fairs, you'll find Tournament of Kings stupid. The food and service is remarkably mediocre for the price. Beyond familes, the only other people who will enjoy Tournament of Kings are those who like their food to be flavored with dust and horse hair.

0 Stars Paul July 02, 2003

A fun evening if your a big kid at heart. Watch jousting and cheer for your knight on while eating with your fingers (what kid wouldn't like that?). And the food was actually pretty good.

0 Stars roberti805 May 31, 2003

Went with some friends several years ago, it is a medevil dinner show where one eats chicken with their hands and pound on the tables. It's a lot of fun especially with a family.